(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Knock.. Knock.. Knock.. Anybody here??? Good morning ladies..! Where are all mummies?l sleeping..??? Hoho shiookkk manz!!
Am down with flu & fever these few days.. Whole family are sick..

Today must go to work.. Very sian..

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!!
What a wet and rainy morning.
So satisfied i got my Mac hotcakes with sausage and hot tea.
But later at 10plus sure hungry again..lol

Snowhopes,
Most ppl strike when they say they give up or stopping ttc.
So hope yours will be the same case too..catch u by surprise.
IUI no subsidy.
I dont think poly will give referral to do IUI aniwei.
IVF got govt subsidy.</font>

Knock.. Knock.. Knock.. Anybody here??? Good morning ladies..! Where are all mummies?l sleeping..??? Hoho shiookkk manz!!
Am down with flu &amp; fever these few days.. Whole family are sick..

Today must go to work.. Very sian..

<font color="aa00aa">Wil's mom,
Take care n drink more water.
Weather very bad nowadays.
If its not raining, its hot and hazy.</font>

missycandy, can meh? got such a method? I really did not know abt it??? what procedures is that?

Gritty, even stay at home also cannot sleep late cos raining got to bring kids to school in a rainy day n do housework....yawn....

lynzi, dun care hungry or not....u can eat all u wan now at this stage, so envy u

Wil's mom, take care....

<font color="0000ff">erm its not a procedure like... normal one la... its just self done lor... just see u want to do it or not... u get buy a syringe from pharmacy... then u get a container... surround with a warm(not hot) cloth... then u ask hb to diy.. the moment he cums, faster use syringe to draw up all the sperm, insert into yr V n shoot all in lor... its similar to xxx itself la.. just that well... u can push the syringe deeper a bit.. and make sure you dont reuse the syringe... and its not a confirmed thing la... hahahaha!!! maybe you can ask lynzi, her frn did it... </font>

Morning ladies.... Wahh... Such a nice and cooling weather....

Today is Thursday liao... For those working mum... Jiayou!!!! 1more days to Weekend.... ^^

lynzi,
Thanks for the encouragement. But me wan to fix my "broken" heart first... ;p

Charlotte,
I see... which gynae you seeing at TMC? My gynae was Paul Tseng when I became preg with my 1st.

missycandy,
the DIY method you mentioned does sound like IUI... Just that IUI they use a thiner tube like thing to move the sperms into the uterus area? if got sterilised tube to do it not a bad idea! Anyway I am just wondering if you will hurt your v, if you push the syringe too inside?

gd morn.

for mommies who are sick,
do take care and drink more water yah..

jia you everyone!

Paul is very pro natural rite? i'm considering whether to go back to him or not if have #2.. cos i very much want to vbac...

<font color="0000ff">erm. if u knw how, u can always buy those suction catheters prolly a size 8 or 10. which is quite small... then insert in... then attach the syringe to the end of the suction cath and inject in.. but the tubes are quite long so i dont think u will be able to pump in all the sperm.. it will get stuck along the tubing... so im not sure if u cn use some air to pump those stuck along the tube in... i wonder what IUI uses... hmmmm... plus if the sperm is thick, might not be able to push out of the suction cath holes... eh i duno hw to explain... u have to go to the pharmacies to take a look... like unity.. they will sell such stuff... hahaha! </font>

Thanks lynzi..charlotte..jaster..
Me feel better today but the weather make feel like having fever again..
My o is going to over soon.. Tis cycle really cant make it! Going to miss the egg liao..

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
haha..u giving them ideas.
But yah my fren used syringe one time and she didnt insert so deep lah.
And she did manage to strike with that.
But must be real fast cos sperms die very fast when exposed.</font>

<font color="0000ff">the ones u buy from unity or other pharmacies are sterile dont worry... all these are usually for erm.. patients ... for those families with member at home who are bed bound or on tube feeding.. or with urine catheters...
so all these items are sterile and readily available... i guess you just need to knw how to do it... its hard to explain... hehehehe! </font>

mrng ladies!
such a nice weather to sleep at home. good for those on leave today kekeke.

My AF came full force this mrng le, marked my 10 failed cycles. bleah!

Missy, like tat nit to get vy big cc syringe ya? otherwise vy hard to contains soldiers wif semen le.

<font color="aa00aa">Wil's mum,
Cos that time her hubby was going away, too tired n no time to do it so he just shoot and she collected.</font>

<font color="0000ff">erm. yr hb sperm usually a lot? i think 20cc syringe shld be more than enough. remember, the bigger the syringe, the higher the pressure... too much pressure also not good... anyway, the syringes come in 3ml, 5ml, 10ml, 20ml and 60ml... the 60 is huge... but if u connect it to the suction catheter then its ok.. i don tthink u want to insert that into yr vjj.. its up to u... LOL! the 20ml shld be just nice... not to insert, but to collect the sperm n connect to suction catheter n inject... the way i see it, u prolly have to inject air after inject the sperm to move them along the tube... maybe wan to check with gynae... though i doubt they will approve of such a method... LOL</font>

thumbs up for u mummies..! Really try very hard..

Those kids must be very lucky to hv u mummies!

What an irony! I hv a fren who aborted few times bcos of her unprotected sex wif bf. Dun understand these ppl!!!

Yah.. Jaster.. These ppl got no heart!!! They don appreciate life.

Now everytime i hold my boy i feel warm &amp; very lucky to hv him in life hehehe..

donkeymami, u today 1st day of AF rite? go get clomid from Dr Wong and u can proceed to IUI once yr follicle is of good size....think not a problem for u.

wil's mom : ya lo... These ppls really.... >,<'''

you know i have a friend... abort for like 4-5times.. also with her ex bf.. than now she marry with another man... and end up , she cant give birth now... sigh... no comment on her...

plus, she was damn fertile that time lo.. imagine, she get pregnant 3time with her ex bf in a year time can.... >,<'' hais... dont know what she thinking too.... But that's was the past lah.. now she can't conceive liao lo...

Angelia, maybe her ex sperms more super power but hb ones no good lor....haha....joking only!

Yes this is called Karma plus God's will...

It's lunch time... Dunno wat to eat. Must eat healthily nowadays

Btw rock melon &amp; orange are yummy and lots of folic acid my dear mummies frens..

<font color="0000ff">hmmm... one of my ex poly frn also... pregs 2 times with her ex bf.. then abort... then now she just gave birth... she is lucky lor... </font>

missycandy, suddenly feel depressed again cos saw many of our thread mummies who are TTC with us, all gave birth recently or going to pop soon....sigh....God, pls give me some strength to go on the journey, can sense me going berserk soon....

lynzi &amp; Charlotte : ya hor.. although she is my friend lah.. but i feel that , it's really her Karma lo... Hais... She damn poor things now leh... =/

Charlotte : i also thinking whether is it her ex bf de spermies more powerful leh.. cause first 2time , she got no protection on.. so okayy lah.. tio ... but 3-4 time, with protection, STILL TIO LEh... wapiang eh... >,<'''

missycandy : your friend heng lo.. i guess different destiny bah... when you want, you wouldn have it.. but when you dont want, you keep on tio... like my friend's case.... =/

Charlotte : Dont depressed....
dont think about TTC-ing... (Although say is easlier than done, but TRY!)

Than enjoy the process BD-ing with Hubby... Soon will tio de..

Let's JIAYOU ~~!!!

missycandy,
hahahaa... =P faint!

Charlotte,
hugggggssss... totally understand. like how fustrating not to huat cycle after cycle... but but, God heard your prayers and things will happen, in His time! so dont worry okie? IT WILL HAPPEN!!!

haha....ya Eliz too...wahhahah...but I see Eliz put on much weight after she preggie! opps....hope she dun come in n see but its for a good cause lah, I scare too when I see cos I already fat but hor...no choice lei...

Hi all, new here.. 10 mths since i got married.. been ttc naturally.. every month just get dispppointed when menses comes..
just can't seem to know when is my ovulation day...

jo's mummy, is it implantation bleeding? hmm....got chance!

I say wan to take a rest n dun look at the thread but can't help it lei....

haha Charlotte, i havnt even O yet lor...but just now went to pee again no more..on and off makes me worry...

ya last cycle after i failed i also say don wan join this thread but just cannot control must come in here n kaypoh...

I m very stress!! Everyday keep thinking... Looking for forum to see. Counting down to see when I will have bb. Waaaaaaa..so stress, hope time pass faster

Charlotte,
nvm lah.. come in to rant and vent your fustrations out lor.. =P or sometimes here also got hot steamy conversations between the mommies...

Sharin,
are you ttc-ing for your first?
there are a few ways you can go abt increasing your chance of conceiving.. first of all got to observe when is your fertile period.. unless you are super hardworking like will BD at least 3 times a week and constantly been doing it, hahaa.. if not want to tio also quite hard yah.. cos sperms inside see no egg to meet also no use..

How to observe fertile period? 3 common ways which I know of.
1) Taking BBT. Using a basal body thermometer (those that measure to 2dp), measure your body temperature first thing in the body before you step out of your bed (some say need not to have a whole stretch of 5-6hrs slp but that is recommended lah). and when you measure preferably is the same time each morning! record your readings at fertilityfriend.com. they will help you to track your O date based on the data input. For this method, you will only know the estimated O date after observing at least one cycle? but as you move on, you can see the pattern already then you will know roughly when is your fertile period lor..
2) Observing CM
BD when see fertile CM. White transparent cervical mucus is fertile. Stretchy egg white like CM is super fertile. =)
3) Using OPK. Ovulation kits helps you to see if there's a LH surge (isit huh? can't really remember!) and that will indicate that O is going, or is taking place. It works like pregnancy kit. but the 2nd line you see must be same or/and stronger shade compared to the control line.

Ways to increase your chance of successful TTC:
1) Take supplements (a lot of pharmacies will carry those supplements that are suitable for TTC. To give a few examples, Blackmores Conceive Well, Megaman for hubby.. Remember to start taking folic acid as well!
2) BD before O date and after. say O date is on CD16. start BD as early as CD10 and on alternate days and last BD session can stop on CD20 (just in case ovulation occurs later than predicted)
3) Tilt your butt up after BD session so that the soldiers can be kept in there and gravity pull can help the soldiers to swim up to the egg. for myself i will tilt and rest both my legs on the wall for half an hour.
4) Don't be stress. wah this one is hard to control but try to keep a happy heart when ttc-ing. Enjoy the BD session and don't make it seem like a chore and no choice have to BD cos need to make bbies yah?
5) Can go for follicle scanning by the gynae. then they will be able to advise when the egg can/will be release or they can give you a jab to release the egg too.

so far that's all i can think of lah..

prosper,
seriously ah.. last time with the tracking of O date i still can't 100% say when is my O date. so to cover all grounds just whack lor! hahaa... egg can stay in our body for 12-24hrs.. so i guess it depends on luck lor..