(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Airy : bb kiren has not more fever, but the cough & flu are still here to stay!

Talking abt stickyness towards Mummy, my boy is the opposite, he is closer to my hubby as my hubby spends more time with him due to his flexible hours.

Hello girls ! Its finally weekend ! Totally bush from work !

Talking abt # 1, my girl is more sticky to Daddy. No matter how fierce Daddy whack or scold her, she'll still prefer him. Maybe opp attracts huh ? Really jealous of him... Grrr...

Am having pink discharge now, AF should be reporting full force soon. Another cycle begins.

Hello.. i'm here.. super busy.. working till 1-2am again.. work has been really frustrating and i almost burst into tears yesterday. I kena from my boss and a collaborator.. I know my boss isn't angry with me but my other cols from a different dept who made the mess. Plus he only trusts me to sort the whole issue out so he just blew up at me cos i m the easiest target. My cols working with me saw how badly he was yelling at me and kept asking me if i was ok.. I really felt like crying cos i know i am stuck with this job for another 3 yrs. Ironically, i was transferred to be in this dept cos my performance caught the big boss's eyes. But i hate my job! it has no relevance to my training at all!!!

Airy, i m here. feeling extremely tired and emo...
sorry to hear that u and hb argued.. trust me, better in than out. I was very frustrated with mine but i went beyond arguing.. became desensitised from him.. haizz.. I am 6 dpiui today.. no feeling at all..

Jo's Mommy, i got the same pains as u.. i tot it was gas but found out i was suffering from mild infection. strangely enough it stopped last cycle when i wasn't paying so much attention.. this cycle the pain is back again... i dunno if i m oversensitive or not. But when my old gynae checked, he said my uterus was slightly swollen on the left. However my new gynae checked and saw that i have a polyp/ fibroid/ cyst on the left and that might be the reason that is causing me the pain. all the same i suggest u get it checked out.

Misscandy, me too ler, i thought AF come yesterday morning but until now no sign ler, but i know i'm BFN.
Hope my dont mess up my cycle ..

Charlotte, u can test already?

Merry, no not yet due....AF shd be reporting on next Mon/Tues or maybe Sun if earlier....sense its coming on the way.....

dun lose hope yet as long as no Red...good luck

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow mummies!!

Airy,
aww..dont be sad.
Arguments n quarrels are normal between husband n wife.
I have my fair share of fierce quarrels too and when we fight, its bad cos im not one who will admit defeat..haha
But will surely kiss n make up later.

Piggy,
poor thing.
Your job sounds so stressful.
Dont feel down k..tomoro is another day.
Chin up gal!

Charlotte, Merry, Donkey, Missy,
no see red means got hope.
Enjoy your weekend with your family n dont think so much of the 2ww yah.

Xiao long nu,

Happiness,
hubbies always think they so pro at baby making.
They will only realise its not so easy after trying for some time n not getting any results.
Maybe u should tell your hubby that we women as we age, the egg production is reduced by 50% so chances are indeed very slim to strike so easily.</font>

Whos are going TCM, i gather the list of TCM from 1 of the long2 time thread. hope it helps. p/s: Dont ask me about opinion, cos i never see one of them.

Dr Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Centre
433 Clementi Avenue 3
#01-266
Singapore 120433
Telephone: 68723237

Dr Tan Siew Buoy
Chief Physician
Infertility Unit
Singapore Thong Chai Medical Institution
50, Chin Swee Road, Thong Chai Building,
#01-01, Singapore 169874 Tel: 67336905

Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall
Blk 202 Jurong East St 21 #01-117.
Tel: 68975655

Ban Choon Wah medical Hall
Address : Blk 157, Serangoon North Ave 1
#01-434, Singapore 550154
Tel: 6288 7439

Ban Choon Chan
Blk 81, #01-636, Marine Parade Central Singapore 440081
Tel: 6334 6718
Business Hours:
Mon-Wed-Thur-Fri: 8.30am-4pm
Sat: 8.30am-3pm
Sun: 8.30am-12pm
Closed on Tue and Public Holidays

Chee Seng Tong Medical Hall
200 Upper Thomson Road #01-02 Thomson Imperial Court, Singapore 574424
Tel: 6251 3268
Consultation Hours:
Mon to Sat:
9am - 12pm, 2.30pm - 5pm , 6.30pm - 8pm
Tue, Thu, Sat: (Evening Closed)
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm
Public Holidays: 9am - 1pm

Tai Choon Foh &amp; Co.,
Low Wei Meow, Chinese Physician
Blk 465 North Bridge Road #01-5045, Crawford Court Singapore 191465 (Near Lavender MRT)
Tel: 6294 3008, 6294 5068
Mon-Fri: 10.30 am - 7.30 pm
Sat: 10.30 - 6.30 pm
Sun &amp; PH: Closed

Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Center
Blk 433, Clementi Ave 3, #01-266, Singapore 120433
Tel : 68723237

Thong Chai Medical
Dr Tan Siew Buoy or Dr Chen Siew Mei
50 Chin Swee Rd
Infertility unit
Mon-fri
8.30-10.20
12.30-2.20pm

Zou Yumin TAM Physician &amp; Acupuncturist
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505 Opp Nanyang Polytechnic
Tel: 64560833
Closed on WEDS

Blk 603 Clementi West St.1
#01-35 S(120603)
Tel:67776765
Mon-Thurs up till 9pm fri ,Sat till 5pm

Ever Spring Medical Group Pte Ltd
http://www.everspring.com.sg/contact.html
Block 42, Cambridge Road,

LEE JIN LONG,
68426110 &amp; 68417920
"famous" chinese acunpunturist at Geylang

Ban Choon Wah medical Hall
Address : Blk 157, Serangoon North Ave 1 #01-434, Singapore 550154
Tel: 6288 7439

Teck Chua Medical Hall
Ms Tan S.L
Hougang Ave 5 Blk 322 #01-84
tel: 62810373 (call to make appt)
hours: tues/thur 6-9pm; sat 2-5pm

New Century TCMS Healthcare Clinic
Ms Wu Liping
Blk 408 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 #01-789
Tel 6456 0789
Wed 9.30am - 8pm Sun 9.30am - 5pm

Really no hope liao, AF come full force, so sad that next ovulation period my DH going oversea, hope O earlier, otherwise forced to rest one month.

Charlotte, donkey and misscandy..waiting for ur good news

Lynzi, u r also guo lai ren, u should know we will always think of ttc until strike, haha.
Give me babydust!

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="verdana">Hi Mummies,

New to this thread. Need to find somewhere to 'talk'. Haha. What's the gap like for ur #1 and ur TTC #2/more, etc?

I have quite a lot of friends that advise me not too good to be too close. But I really want a #2 soon, don't want to wait too long. My #1 was born in 2010...</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Merry,
hehe..if distracted then your 2ww will pass by faster.
By the time u realise its reaching dpo14 n can test liao.
As for pcos, usually detected thru ultrasound scan..doesnt necessarily mean v scan.
Gynae will normally do further blood tests before diagnosing pcos.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Polkadots,
Quite a no of us here have kids age 2, 4, 5 n trying for #2.
For me, i started trying since my boy turned 2 n he is turning 4 soon in a few mths.
How old is your #1?</font>

hello...

I decided not to work today though i got so much to do!! my life is bad enough without the stress from work.. I'm very short temper.. caught myself losing my temper at my hb and maid today but serious i m exhausted. I took a looooong nap today.. feeling slpy now.

Airy, all ready to come back? ur gal will come back with u? its a big move hor.. hope everything goes smoothly for u!!

So many posts! Find it hard to catch up liao...

idali, thanks i also hope baby will be fine. I've finally told my hubby, he is very surprised but happy
Hmmm...maybe indians are more traditional, cannot accept househusbands? Hahahah! I for one, don't mind working and let my hubby stay more if i earn alot more than him. It's only practical what...

jo, you mean actually you didn't intend to try this cycle lar?

donkey, i read the implantation occurs like between DPO 7 and 12? So really have to wait but i know it's really torturous...

charlotte, now Sat already, Mon or Tue coming very soon, all the best ok! I had yellow CM as well, for this cycle. I thought it's normal? Sometimes yellow sometimes white, usually white for me...

airy, i squeeze boobs to see pain or not. But no pain at all...so actually, not all pregnancies have symptoms. It's a waiting game...

bbloh, if have to wait until dpo18 to test, i think many mummies including me sure faint from the stress already...lol.

xiao long nu, welcome! Plenty of mummies have been ttcing longer than you...not comparing but just to let you know that you are NOT alone. That's what this thread is for

missycandy, when are you expecting your AF?? Maybe something positive is coming your way....

piggy, my skin is very thin. If i get hollered at, i will drop tears on the spot. I dont know how to console you or make you feel better but i seriously think your stress level is reaching unacceptable levels. I do hope u can consider taking a break. You might kenna mental breakdown if this goes on....

polkadots, if both you and your hubby are keen on #2, go ahead lor. My #1 is currently 2 years old. If you start now, bb will be 2012 baby. Quite alright lar, unless your bb is a Dec 2010 baby? Then now your bb is only what? 6 months old? Haha....You not tired ah?

Brownies, glad u told ur hb! have u made an appt to see ur gynae? when's ur EDD ah?

I know my boss isn't shouting at me but still it annoys me cos there are so many other ways to communicate. shouting doesn't help. Plus i have been so dogged tired that i have making numerous mistakes in my work. Just 2 nights ago i was drafting a letter for my boss and got the name wrong. I then send it to my team to vet cos some details were not under me. None of them noticed the mistake even aft 5 rounds of vetting!! my boss did and i kena from him (though he was trying to laugh it off after). sigh.. my whole team is overworked and with me being a single parent at night, it means i can't work until 11pm when i m reaaaaally tired.

<font color="aa00aa">Brownies,
must be a relief to tell your hubby rite?
Good things are hard to contain.

Piggy,
good that u rested today.
Have a good rest over the weekend.
Work will always be there but health is more important.</font>

<font color="119911">Something to share:

From Toni Weschler's book "Taking Charge of Your Fertility", it was mentioned that:
<font color="000000">"Many fertility tests are often timed inappropriately (or simply needlessly performed)."</font>

Basically, it means many doctors do not time the tests with regards to the patients' actual ovulation day (or other important day).

She also mentioned that:
<font color="000000">"Doctors tend to focus on basal body temperatures rather than cervical fluid" ...

"physicians may unintentionally create a fertility problem by advising their patients to time intercourse for either the drop or rise in temperature. This advice is not only misleading, it can actually impede pregnancy achievement! Cervical fluid is the key to timing intercourse for becoming pregnant," ...

"reason that temperatures don't help determine the best time to achieve pregnancy is because by the time the temperature shifts up, the egg is typically dead and gone. However, the temperature is still very useful in terms of determining several facts about the woman's cycle, including (1) whether she is ovulating at all, (2) whether the second phase of the cycle (from ovulation until her period) is long enough for the egg to implant in the uterus, and (3) whether she has achieved a pregnancy that particular cycle."</font>

There is more information in the book, which I've only started reading recently and will not be able to share everything here. Try to borrow a copy from the library to read.

HTHs.</font>

<font color="119911">br0wnies,
Ya, I know it's hard to wait until DPO18 but it depends on the luteal phase as well. If it's usually, 14 - 15 days, then testing earlier may not be accurate though sensitive tests may detect BFP. However, it may also be a chemical pregnancy. That's why it's not advisable to test too early.

airy2310
I read somewhere that Dr Tan Siew Buoy is no longer with Thong Chai. She's now in NTU (forgot which department though but it's mentioned in one of the threads).</font>

<font color="0000ff"> hi hi hi hi hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii~ tired ~ lil one sticky glue~ eh... AF supposed to be due 9th june.. buden again, my cycle sometimes 26days sometimes 30+days... i also dunno olredi... im basing it on the app i have to help me track my cycle days and ovulations... today shld be DPO17. hmmm. i dont think i strike this cycle. like i said only did it once. plus hb was sick. oh well~ now wait for AF to report then try again

enjoy the rest of the weekend mummies!!!!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Piggy,
yup..can add me at faiqmummy at hotmail dot com.

Missy,
is Kirs still sick?
Hope she gets well soon.
U take care too..must be tiring on u.
Oh btw Kirs is in star learners at the landed property along sembawang rd is it?</font>

piggy,
i am packing to go back sg, but not back for good, is go back 3 months (happen here summer holiday+ get Jean absent about 3 weeks la hee) to renovate my house at Yishun. Cos we wil back for good next year, and hope can have CNY next year at SG (last year b4 my girl can absent, alibaba to school)

and i really hope you can relax, and rest more(talk easy, but do difficult, same as me)..no matter how, take a break, take a breath, deep breath whenever u feel stress...

me too, i guess i still stress, only will relief once i pass my housekey to contractor, then can have a break for a while, then when move in again hav to unpack, have to prepare stuffs to reutn here, then stress again..

brownies,
finally, u tell ur hubby ah? relief?

Missy,
as long as not show, still have chance!

Lynzi, piggy, and the rest,
me too, have msn. can add me [email protected]

Start packing, throw rubbish, throw my daughter 'books' that she did past 1 year..must close 1 eye, cannot keep so many. and keep her toys inside the box, and cover with cloths..already warn her cannot open toys box anymore..dun want to think 3 months later, sure lots dust..always sandstorm during summer..

at the mean time also waiting game, but i m not pin hope at all. and the same time also counting down! yesterday start i already return to bad lifestyle..eat white rice, white bread, and dont care about diet already..and staart KFC, Pizza hut already. Because of TTC, i m giving up unhealthy food..now, bo chap. continue eat my salad during 2ww, start whatever i want to eat..somehow like the most and the more i care, the more i cant get BFP..and the more quarrel, different opinion, obstruction in front of us...somehow, must let go all whatever diet la, this la, that la...maybe i can get BFP !!!

Charlotte,
How are you? Shooooo your AF away..

Donkeymami,
MIA during weekend hor? any '6th sense' tell you something?

Airy, welcome back to SG.....enjoy yr 3mths stay here...so u be MIA for 3 mths lor? no internet access? sigh....I will miss u badly....hope u got good news in SG, maybe the fengshui better!
I am still waiting for my AF to report, sore boobs so far only but can sense its coming on the way....

donkeymami, any good news or symptons to share with us?

Gd morning!!

I will add u ladies later. Not on my comp now.

Ok qn to u gals who took a hcg trigger jab. Did u test to see if when the trigger leaves ur system?

Airy, I hate packing!! I leave my shopping bags on the floor for ages aft removing it's contents!! Hate it ! :p have fun packing!!! Wahahahah. What u mean ur gal alibaba? Don't get the lingo. What time next yr will u be back for gd? Have u found a sch for ur gal?

charlotte,
i wont MIA 3 months la...i maybe will MIA 2 weeks, the most peak period i am busy co-ordinate moving out my house things, and pack my cloths to move over rental place...i will borrow USB internet fr my friend, only worry that i dont have time only..

once i move into rental place, also have internet access..by that time slightly free liao cos co-ordination work finish..only supervise..will busy again end of their work, have to move in again, unpack again.

dont worry, can leave msg to my FB etc..or my HP..hee

haha dont have news in sg, cos i am going back alone..the old man staying here and work..only back maybe end of august..so will take a break for 2 months for TTC

Piggy,
alibaba mean absent school lor...haha she is absent queen la...can tell from her school report..she study here, always absent esp b4 vacations/after vacations. i always go back Sg earlier than others, then come back here after school holiday. people already go to school, we are still in singapore. hahaha..then hor,sometimes get her absent if go holiday during school times..less crowded ma...anyway this only until next year, when go P1, cannot liao lor..
next year, maybe CNY onwards, maybe also April onwards, no idea yet.
now? u mean K1? i have register at Yishun liao last year..so got school for her K1 K2..as P1 registeraion is next year ma, anyway that time i am at Singapore liao.

Airy, wkend i seldom post cos always go out oli chk the thread when i hv time.

Kept checking on my boobs &amp; CM nothing much lo except boobs turn softer but i remembered i got this before my AF came too.

Today DPO10 for me..keeping my fingers cross.

Piggy, oh dear tats too much stressed for u..ya the work won't finish even if u work 24/7.. Leave it aside during ur weekends and cont again next week.. U really need some break to rest ur heart, mind n soul as it's really not healthy for u to face such heavy load of works..take care ya dear..

Brownies ya I din intend to try this cycle as wan to let the womb rest for 1 cycle 1st as ppl told me 1st cycle is healing, 2nd cycle is conditioning. I will try in my 2nd cycle n hope can have bfp as I want a match bb same as me and my boy..
I've went for scanning yesterday, doc did a vaginal scan for me n said everything is ok.. He say mayb I ovulated at the right side tats y I feel the pain.. The bloatedness also due to after ovulation..he also ask me to try ASAP though I just had a mc 2mths ago..I ask him isn't it should rest at least 3mths for the womb to heals but he say no lag can try ASAP!!

Actually before my marriage my menses also not accurate.. Sometimes more than 30-40days.. My experience is when I keep thinking n waiting for the af to report, it will not come.. When I least expect it, it will come naturally. So mummies, don't keep counting down when will af arrive as unconsciously u create the stress for urself..

Brownies : jz read ur msg! Been puking la...  feel weak &amp; nt able to werk oso. Tmr monday blues ! Haiz... Feel sick. Hav 2 cöpë all of tis. My 1st preg de symptoms is bad. I didn't expect tat. Always feel lik Lyin down on my bed &amp; watch de ceiling. Bt tink of my werk I headache wer my bosses depend on me alot despite hvin another staff! Haiz... I hate it!!!

piggy, EDD should be early feb, i never check, let gynae see first....will see gynae when im 8 weeks....

lynzi, yes! Hard not to tell my hubby but inform him already lar since made gynae appointment already, need him to check his schedule as well.

bbloh, you are right...have to see how long the luteal phase is. I think i managed to get a positive on dpo12 because my luteal phase is only 11 days. Would be good to wait longer...

airy, ya told hubby already and we both keeping it quiet until we see the gynae and confirm things...now just keep a low profile ah.

donkey, keeping fingers crossed for you. No symptom at all for me until DPO10 and my luteal phase is 11 days. Symptoms might not appear too early i guess since we also dont know when implantation will take place. Good luck ok!

jo, wow....meaning you've been given the green light to cheong now?? Then you should!!! Heard women are fertile after mcs and delivery right?

idali, take care...at least you can rot ah, sometimes i get really tired but my toddler is so active lor. I am on auto pilot mode already...

Thanks airy!
Good morning ladies! On leave today cos it's my birthday. 36 Liao, when is my bfp coming? One of my birthday wishes is to have bbdust for all of us. Af is to report anytime this week or next wk based on my irregular period.

Any recommendation where to go for a nice lunch with hubby &amp; bb kiren?

<font color="0000ff">chillis , Tony romas, fiesta at united square, kushinbo, international seafood at east coast, marche.... Hmmm I'm
Hungry ! Lol </font>

Happy birthday to you Canopyhaze..

Congrates Brownies.. Hope to catch some baby dust from you too..

Can i check with you gals issit time to consult gynae if i have been trying for 10 mths? Cos gynae fees really sucks..

Hi gals!!!

I tried during my last ovulation. Hope it works out another baby. My #1 is 13 months ts month.

Mrng ladies!

Br0wnies, thanks for your encouraging words

Canophaze, Happy birthday to you. &amp; Enjoy ur day wif ur DH &amp; K.

Thanks ladies!
Hubby is thinking of The Line @ Shangri-La but been there so often until i sian. thought of going to Universal studio with him &amp; kiren since we have never stepped foot onto Sentosa ever since i got pregnant 2.5yrs ago! Any gd recommendations there? Or maybe Todai @ MBS since it is the greatest buffet in Singapore.

Brownies, yes yes will CHEONG after my AF report this week!! Give me LOTSA bb dust babe!

Canopyhaze, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you!! Oh TODAI seems nice thou i nvr been there!! go go try it out!! Hav a great day!!

by the way, where to park @ MBS? Which entrance to go to if i'm going to TODAI? Always get confused and ended up parking @ MArina Sq since i'm the season holder.

<font color="0000ff">ET - who is yr gynae ah? hmmm.. i think if after 1 yr of trying still nth then see gynae...

canopy - wa so nice~ go have fun! hee ~

jo mummy - no news. hee. to be honest. ive been testing for a few days n BFN. wahahha! so hor, im waiting for AF to report la... zzz... i will probably test again mid week or end of the week la... sigh... carry on like that i will have no more strips! lol!</font>

Canopyhaze, enjoy yr day today n dun think of anything else.....USS is nice but the food there is kind of ex lor...

piggy, good that u rest today, dun overstress yrself cos health is more important than anything else so do really take care. Really salute those FTWM who can juggle between work n family well, I for one can't do it properly....

donkeymami, missycandy - wish u have BFP this cycke n good luck....I will have to work hard next cycle after my AF clears....

jomummy, wish u have BFP too if not we will work hard next cycle...jia you