(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

donkey : thanks, didn't sleep well since the passing of my dad 3 wks ago, and now bb kiren is sick! Damn stressed, very very tired and worried.

canopyhaze, do take care of yr precious as fever so many days is no joke, quite dangerous....will pray hard for kiren to get well soon, u take care too....concentrate on kiren 1st, dun think of other things, those can wait....

hi mummytq,
i heard the tcm at clementi is using acunpunture to help in pregnancy and alot of ppl successful after few months. You can give it a try

That clementi clinic is very popular and so highly recommended but the fees are so ex..i went there twice and each trip cost me $60 and above..medicine can last for 5 days only..

for those who has time, should go to Thong Chai Medical..if i can afford the time, i would go there to tune my body first since i have irregular menses..

Thanks Charlotte, am extremely worried after i have learnt that my colleague's nephew (19mths) died last month due to sudden high fever. Both hubby & I feel so helpless that we can't help our baby, his pd has told us to go back if he is not well by this thursday 09Jun. Then may need to check into Thomson Medical again.

canopyhaze,
try feed ur bb with lots of water..actually not sure if you wan to give this a try, got this remedy from my colleague. She told me to wrap the feet with a cloth soak with vinegar to help lower down the temperature and if your child is toddler, feed her with ice cream. This is what she did for her kids during fever and was actually advise by her gynae.

I have only tried the vinegar method and so far ok.

I missed so many post & had to catch up.

Brownies, congrats!!!! *grab some BB dust from u*

movenpick : I got my pre-seed from a MTB here.

Today is CD18, wanted to take a break this cycle as I am starting Clomid next month. But then hubby got horny on CD15. Haha, it will be amazing if I get preggy this cycle.

canopyhaze, make sure you give your boy lots of fluid. Viral fever usally takes up to 10 days to recover. Take care!!!!

forumbb, me me, i'm updating the table...you want to provide details??

canopy, can feel your stress and helplessness...fever is no joke. It seems like alot of kids are sick these days. My boy was down with cough and sore throat inflammation. Took him 1.5 weeks to be much better. Now still coughing. I think missycandy mentioned about sponging the areas where heat accumulates, like armpits, back of knees etc. Poor child, but mummy must take care too.

Piggy : Wah u did research on when to have 2nd child huh? But my gynae told me to rest at least for 1 yr to be sure that my body and womb are fully recovered. But then having said that I do have frds who deliver #2 only 11 months difference from #1. #2 came out very healthy and even bigger than #1. So i suppose is how healthy is the mommy. But i didn't dare think abt #2 until recently only, when my girl is 16months...haha

T_T : from what i heard, c-section usually takes 6-9 months to be completely healed (inside and outside). I suggest you reconsider and rest.
And with yr #1 still very young, you still don't knw what to expect from her. Once she starts to be mobile she will take up plenty of your time... and I'm sure you don't want to miss her 1st flip, her 1st stand, her 1st step, her 1st word etc.... Do take some time to rest is my only advise. Ultimately the choice is still yours.

Canopy : Don't think of bad things... choi...choi..choi...
Did u try giving Kiren some "lin yang water" or "pao shen water"? Try to sponge him more often... sayang sayang... tough on you... usually baby sick , mommy heart will bleed...

I missed so many post & had to catch up.

Brownies, congrats!!!! *grab some BB dust from u*

movenpick : I got my pre-seed from a MTB here.

Today is CD18, wanted to take a break this cycle as I am starting Clomid next month. But then hubby got horny on CD15. Haha, it will be amazing if I get preggy this cycle.

canopyhaze, make sure you give your boy lots of fluid. Viral fever usally takes up to 10 days to recover. Take care!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Canopy,
try sponging the groin areas, back of knees and armpits.
Viral fever will take minimum 1 week to recover.
Pd got give any antibiotics?
If got suppository for fever like nurofen or paracetamol will be good to use..just insert at nite when the fever peaks.
That will bring down the fever fast.
Make sure K drinks lots of water or fruit juice.
Can also give him vanilla ice cream.

Brownies,
my job now not as demanding.
Left teaching to do admin but still in civil service.
Im really heck care about my job ever since this pregnancy.
Job can always find but i cannot afford to lose another angel.
Oh yes..that kind of cds cannot rent outside unless your hubby bought from those illegal makeshift sellers or he borrowed from his fren..hehe</font>

Thanks ladies. Will take care. Anyone use a Water Pillow before? Is it good? Tried feeding bb with barley water as he doesn't like Lin Yang.

<font color="aa00aa">Mommytq,
tcm with accu will work faster n more effective.
Accu makes your blood flow better esp at those problematic parts.</font>

lynzi : has been giving him 6 medicine every 6hourly, and he has been given the depository twice so far, and bufen aka nurofen every 6hrs &amp; paracetamol every 3hrs after nurofen. so no use. He is having diarreah now. =(

Now stay @ home already like that, Can't image when bb starts his childcare on 27Jun.

canopyhaze, ling yang u can add some rock sugar to make it tastier to drink otherwise use ling yang to make his milk.

<font color="aa00aa">Canopy,
is he having diarrhoea becos pd gave the meds for anti viral?
That med is very strong n tend to upset the tummy n bowels.
My pd decided not to give my boy that as diarrhoea will make the poor kid feel even more uncomfortable.
However, if u are giving augmentin n he is having diarrhoea now then must stop n go back to pd.</font>

lynzi is right tat time my gal fever on antibiotics nurse asked us to watch her on side effects like rash &amp; diarrhoea.

<font color="0000ff">actually, can always dl those racy shows... just need to know where to dl... lol! ...

canopy, remember to apply cream to his anal region to prevent skin break down... put whatever cream u have on hand... dont wait for it to break down, start applying now... if not very heart pain then it happens n he wil cry cry cry... hang in there k babe ~
actually, sponging every few hrs will also help.. like wad lynzi mentioned, the armpits, groin, back of knees and also the neck...

lynzi - i cnt lock her in the room unless i have an empty room with only 4 walls... she may cry 1st.. but im sure she wil find things to do inside... and i think i will have heart attack if she ends up playing with other stuff in the rm n mess up... lol! ...

Canopy,

The last time when my boy had high fever @ 40 degrees, I rush him down to KK but was send home with Nurofen and anti-biotics. When his fever hit 41 degrees, I rush him to KK again, but they want to send him back with the same medicine again. They only admitted him after I insisted.

I admitted him to A ward, and the doctor there seemed more experienced than those trainee doctors at A&amp;E. The doctor mentioned that I should not give him anti-biotics, he don't understand why A&amp;E prescribe anti-biotics to me. He said even if fever is 42 degrees, it is ok as long the child is still active and do not have fits. Continue to give Nurofen/Paracetamol to bring down the temperature. It is ok if the child refuse to eat or drink milk. Give him fruit juice, ribena, etc, let him stay hydrated. The temperature will be high as the body systems increases the temperature to kill the virus/bacteria.

Apple : thanks, we went to Thomson Medical as his pd is there. Stayed @ the hospital from sat to Mon; and was discharged as his fever has subsided. But his pd did mention that must monitor, if still not recover by this thur must come back again. I don't go to KK as i have very bad experience there once; and the wait @ A&amp;E was so long, and they didn't allow us to stay in a single-bedded even tho' we insisted. So I prefer Thomson Medicial. =)

Wah the thread move so fast, I hardly can keep up....

Re : high fever
when my girl got fever and we rush dwn to KKH during CNY, we were only in the observation ward. My girl's fever was 42 degrees when we were thr. She was given paracetomol and monitor while i sponge her... when her fever came dwn abit we were sent home with more parecetomol.
turn out my girl got 3 days of high fever and fever mysteriously went away and 4th day she was fine... 5th day rash started coming out...we went to PD and diagnose with "rosealla"... or layman terms fake measles... nothing much can be done except to wait and see the rash cover whole body..when the rash is full blast, it will mysteriously subside n recover.
Our human body temperature will rise when virus attack. The high temperature is because the body is producing its own anti bodies to fight the virus. Thus that explains why usually for infants and young child, doctors usually would not prescribe antibiotics. They would prefer the young body to start producing their own anti bodies, these would also protect the body from future attacks.
The only thing we can do is to feed medicine timely, and sponge regularly. But be sure to sponge with lukewarm water, not cold water. Cold water will make baby cold and in terms the body will "work harder" to keep up the temperature and the fever will shoot higher.

Canopy : can give your boy porridge water for the diarrhea. N quickly dab on nappy rash cream now.... cos baby once diarrhea the rash will appear quite fast.

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
i locked him in his own room and surprisingly he will stay seated on the naughty chair crying n wailing..hehe
He didnt do anything else though his room is filled with his toys, play tent etc.
Your Kirs sounds very active yah..must be cute but exasperating at times..hehe</font>

Hello! I'm back from baby making trip...

Only manage to BD on CD12 and CD14. Dr said to BD on CD16 too but didnt manage to complete it.

My boy woke up and cry in the middle, so hv to stop and pacify him. then we tried to continue but my hb sat on the tube of preseed and half the tube got onto him and he totally freaked out (dont know why he so scared of preseed!) I'm more heartache... preseed expensive leh!

I've a feeling that this month no chance already. I felt some cramp during CD15/16 which I felt that could O late since I forgot to take the clomid on CD2 and only started on CD3. Keeping fingers cross that the 1st 2 batches of swimmers can last... Only consolation is that if we strike this month then high chance will be a gal since we BD so early.

Going for blood test this Sat to see how I respond to clomid... so not looking forward to get my hand poke. I'm so going to force my hb to go for SA when he is back in SG

<font color="0000ff">lynzi - ya.. now she into this phase of giving me this cheeky smiley face... lol... so dunno to whack or smile back.. LOL! sigh.. she is those kind cannot sit still...

actually i also feel this mth i no chance... sigh... but will just try to be positive and wait for AF to report... lol! 2 more days ~ </font>

so fast Feb 2012 thread created today....OMG, can feel the pressure coming as time ticks away real fast.....

misscandy, ya u can test for fun if u wan to....maybe u will get a surprise....

Apple, thank you thank you! Am so grateful and happy too...am waiting out another week before deciding when to see a gynae. Wow...if really enjoy the BD session, higher chance! Hahahaha, horny! So envy leh, my hubby hardly horny :p Thanks for the info on your experience with your child's fever! I must rem that if child is active and no fits, just monitor. Now that i rem, my boy's PD told the same thing to me before but everytime my boy has fever, i will forget everything and panic.

idali, am fine thanks! Boobs are filling out but otherwise, am good! You still puking?!

lynzi, i so agree with you. At the end of the day, the bb is a life. It's too precious. You planning to resign? Or tahan and get the maternity benefits first? I know last time my hubby will buy from Queensway, heh. Or malaysia lor. Good info you have there on anti viral meds! I didn't know this. So far, my boy is 2 but have yet to take any anti biotics before. The PD just never prescribe but i never ask too.

canopyhaze, try green bean? Or watermelon? Not sure if he'll like green bean soup or watermelon...it is inevitable for kids to fall sick, whether they are at home or childcare, whether they take BM or FM. It all depends on the child. They do have to go through the falling sick cycle so their immune system gets built up. But meanwhile, really 辛苦你了!

Happiness, you mean roseola right?? Looks like it's so common! My boy had it already, damn scary lor!

kikilala, BD once also have chance. I got my #1 with one BD session only due to circumstances. All the best to you ok....

missycandy, Apple is right. I did get a positive on DPO12! Using Wondfo brand. I think it's better if you can wait but i can't anymore and since my luteal phase usually 11 days, i just heck care and test. All the best ok....

Charlotte, i just saw the Feb thread too. Actually, that MTB ask about dragon babies, not accurate also...doesn't mean babies born after CNY is a dragon. Must see year 2012, when is the Li Chun 立春 date. Usually, its 3 or 4 Feb i think. So babies born before 3 or 4 Feb are actually still rabbits. But it seems like not many people know about this 立春 thingy, haha.

Hi all hows everyone today?

l'm happy and sad today... happy because i managed to sell my babybjorn carrier at a good price. Sad because the ovulation strips i ordered from the bbshop online has not arrived after so many days. I got a feeling its lost in the mail because lately there are too many such incidents. Well, i consoled myself, its just $6.

I saw someone wrote about the tcm in clementi... I went last week, it was closed... maybe the doctor went overseas for some courses again. He should be back by now.

When i cant get to see him last week, so disappointed. No choice i went to a chinese medical hall few shops away to get some chinese med to boil... so troublesome.

Brownies: yes roseola. I spell wrongly. Sorry.. Haha
Yes scary fever super high... The rash really very very frightening. N worst of all must wait for the rash to "full bloom"...

<font color="aa00aa">Pd wont give antibiotics to young kids.
Im not sure how old all your kids are but mine turning 4 soon so can take antibiotics.
I trust my pd totally as she is very good.
She even help my boy overcome his sensitive nose.</font>

brownie : my puking is very very less. jz nausea &amp; m goin crazy la! gd to here ur boobs r fine as u r! hehe.... i jz depend on lime juice la brownie. sien la...

brownies, thanks for enlighten me as well as I also tot that babies born after cny€ is considered dragon already....so this 2012 year is after 3/4 Feb then can say its dragon babies!

Canopyhaze,

u have to take care too because u cannot fall sick. u must be strong so able to take care little K. switch anothe PD to seek other opinion and treatment.

brownies, Charlotte,

We are so stressful now also. even quarrel this morning..because of house reno and changing of air-ticket..

anyway, i m not pin so much hope for tis cycle. just want to complete mission. we are too tired, not in the mood of BD, still asking to BD in the morning..

hopefully everything over, then enter 2ww. next weekend i will fly back to Sg..is 2nd half of 2ww...cannot think liao so tired..

the weather make me headache, my head spin, my ears burn if i forget to bring out my scaft to cover my ears and head.

now only faster complete mission this week, then enter 2ww. 1st half of 2ww is packing luggage, 2nd half already at Sg..either AF will report, or already HPT +ve..

btw i may MIA for 1-2 weeks once me at Sg because i dont have internet..so dont anyhouw guess hor, i wil update once i move to my rental place.

brownies : the Li Chun thingy is because in Singapore i think not many of us observe that alr... hahahah... but on some years there may be no "Li Chun" and they call it "widow year"... something like that if I am not wrong... the last time w/o Li Chun was 2008...
But the oldies saying is if you are born b4 Li Chun then your zodiac sign is the yr b4 sign...if after Li Chun then is the new sign....
I also know abt Li Chun thingy when i was preparing for my wedding... hahaha...

yup, brownies is right, "Li Chun" is on 04Feb2012

Airy : We went to 2 pds. The 1st one was becos it was after 5pm, most pds are closed at that time, so we went to the night pd which nears our house, she is pretty gd &amp; detailed. The 2nd one is his usual pd @ TMC, we like this pd as well.
Hey Airy, take a breather, don't stress too much. whereabout is your rental place?

Thanks ladies, has asked hubby to buy &amp; baliey water for bb. Luckily Mom-in-law came to help &amp; stay over for these few days and hubby has cancelled all his meetings to stay at home. Feels so useless that i'm not there to help as can't take leave, has been on compassionate leave for a while, hence not nice to take more leave tho' i still have abt 26days of leave left i think.

canophyhaze,

sstill near by my place, at Yishun. i rent my fren house room as his sister is moving out this month.

No matter how, as long as Little K have people take care can liao. support from family is important, not like our family..i am speechless...is very long story to say, i give up to repeat it anymore..anyway, i just wish to complete my renovation, as long as i got a comfortable shelter for me next year.

AS for little K, my daughter also experience this b4 last month. the last solution is use the medicine put inside the backside. the fever subside v quicky..although on and off come back, but not so high and not so worry. of cos, same as others advise, must put tower, wipe her whole body.

donkey,
both us are bad temper lor...if start, jialat..hahaha..i duno how complete mission tomoro. anyway alerady told u, i m really tired for past few days, ever since AF report..this cycle realy weird and jialat. AF cleared liao also tired, now going to O also tired...my luggage stil not yet pack...this and next week must pack, cos reservation ticket flyback is 18 June.
i just go to airline office. cannot pay $ cos is hubby credit card. so need him go down for payment for changes.

so they reserve for me until tomoro night. so today zip mouth liao dun want talk about flight changing, dun want talkk about renovations too..
tomoro he do his businiss, business finish b4 he go to work, drag him to airline office to change the ticket..

Apple,
dont dream rabbit liao lor..if baby rabbit, is immature, not good!!!
so start mission, baby dragon lor...rite? we want healthy baby, no matter what zodiac.

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
my pd is Dr Pamela Oh at kids clinic at bishan.
She is very good..takes time to listen n give lots of advice.
She used to operate a kids clinic at second floor of the sembawang town council but she left to set up her own clinic.
My boy been with her since bb so when she left, we followed her.

Brownies,
a bit sayang to let go of maternity benefits.
We still got year end bonus, 13th mth n also performance bonus.
Then again, if i do resign its subject to hubby's new posting.
Many things are uncertain for now.
If i dont resign then i have to convert to part time next year as i have to start being PV for my boy's future pri sch.</font>

lynzi,

wa u want to be PV ah?? haha i m not dream all this at all...

now i already dun want she enter to famous school..nearby my place got 2 school- famous Chong Fu and another neighbourhood..both within 1km..

last time i hoope she can get into Chong Fu...now i hope she just enter that another 1 normal school will do..Singapore study really stressful.

i still hope we can return here after she enter P1 in Singapore..but have to see my boss JOB too.

you dun resign, sayang tahu the maternity benefits and year end bonus, and performance bonus leh..wait after this year then you see how..u in civil servise rite? last time i give up April Promotion and performance bonus(wa dapat promote, bonus sure good)..i only take year end bonus then tender on January..if can, dont resign 1st..just wait and wait and see how

<font color="0000ff">
just now my ex coll dropped by my place to borrow something. she pregs with #2... due in aug... sigh... her #1 is 15mths now... haiii... then she ask me when im goin to have #2... i jus said wait for dragon year... hurhurhur... sian</font>

IR, can try calling next time before you go, else wasted trip right. I've not been to tcm before but i know tcm will take time, so start early better than later, even if it's troublesome...Hey, when i buy small items online, i opt for normal mail as well. Because the registered mail comes during office hours and i have to make a trip to the post office to collect the mail, it's even more mah fan right? Not because i don't wish to pay for registered lor.

Happiness, i know! My boy looked horrible, like he kenna some infectious disease that time, my hubby was very upset, keeps saying ah boy sure ok or not, it looks so serious etc. But PD assured us that roseola, looks more serious than it really is. But the fever is frightening, comes and goes...Yes! Wow, you know about Li Chun as well, keke. It's still crucial, for mummies who are going for csection. Since going for op already, may as well check the date properly. But i personally am not particular about rabbit or dragon. It doesn't matter at point...rabbit or dragon, still in the year of dragon, still a competitive year for all.

idali, you drink lime juice?? Does it help with your nausea? I thought lime juice will make it worse??

Charlotte, yeah lor, since next year CNY is 23 Jan, actually some babies born after CNY should be still considered rabbits. Rabbit tail! But then again, EDDs we all know not super accurate too. Babies can come earlier, hardly much later right? Yes, if you strike in June, should be a March baby already.

Airy, you sound so stress...can understand, so much stuff going on at the same time! I do have moments like this with my hubby too, while we were both planning to TTC. That's why drag until now because when emotions run high, we fight and then we just don't BD already. Only now, then we both consciously try to be nicer to each other and not step on each other's tail because no matter what, we are going to try and create another life together. It's the bigger picture really. Hope you will relax abit and take it easy ya? Women have alot on their plates but i believe men too. If you take a step back, you might feel better. Not sure if you know what i mean...*breathe in breathe out*

lynzi, wow...you mean your company allows you guys to convert to part time? If your company gives such leeway, i think you should stay...such benefits and flexibilities, hard to find elsewhere. Especially if you've been away for quite sometime but they are also okay with it....

missycandy, i know...it sucks and we don't owe anyone any explantion. My husband's colleague, try since year 2006. His colleague's wife has irregular menses. His colleague's brother's wife same problem, got married earlier than 2006 till now still no baby too. Imagine the kind of questions and stress they endure every CNY. 2 years ago, my husband's colleague decided to spare his wife the agony, every CNY go holiday
Have reunion dinner together, then off to airport they go. It's not that he wants to escape but he had enough of well meaning relatives 'pushing' his wife. Keep the faith ok....