missycandy, i also agree with you lar, that if mummies wish to have close age gaps for their kids, it's their choice really, maybe their #1s are really easy to care for or they have no problem with caregiving issue else actually, if age gap is close, one person cannot handle. Ideally 2 adults to 1 child i feel. Ahhh ok! No news means good news for you ok! Can be like lynzi, announce officially when over 12 weeks *wink*
Charlotte, actually if not for the fact that i see my boy starting to make friends and interact with others, i might not go for #2 so soon, as i feel i'm not super prepared yet. My boy does get on my nerves pretty often hehe. Ideal age gap is 4 years old. I believe a 4 year old is pretty much independant liao and definitely toilet trained liao right? Imagine if have to carry 2, change diapers for 2, feed milk for 2 wah. Close age gaps are like having twins leh. But they grow up together lor...pros & cons really. As long as mummy happy can liao...Wuhahahah! My nipple now is starting to get sore already. I also think my hubby is lying leh argggh. I must search around my house see got anymore porn or not! I still haven't tell him yet but he also never ask me leh.
bbloh, totally agree. And extra help doesn't mean 1 extra pairs of hands. If we are talking about 2 younger toddlers/babies, 3 adults is the minimum i feel. So mummies who have twins or triplets, i really take my hat off them, really really not easy. But i guess the joy is there, watching them grow up together....
lynzi, cannot ah...my hubby will say ok won't say but next moment, i think he will tell his colleagues & friends liao, anyone who bothers to listen. I will tell him IF he rems and bothers to ask, else i also keep quiet! Wow! Your gynae gives out HL like it's free! So nice of him ah...but your company ok ah? Mine quite strict...i intend to only see gynaes after office hours.
skinny, wow! You are still breastfeeding?? Breastfeeding and TTC-ing at the same time is tough!
Airy, yes that's what i meant! Else no mood to BD isnt it? Early in the morning somemore...heh. I know how you feel, i really hated timing the BD sessions as well, gives me headache and is a turn off to be frank. But no choice. I tried quite hard to get myself in the mood leh. Wear sexy lingerie, everywhere shave clean & all. Ma chiam having affair. All the best ok...Tried my best to keep busy during the 2WW but failed miserably. Really count 1 day by 1 day. I know how it's like really...even before i start TTC-ing, i'm like wondering why people around me all popping like mad and so fast! A few colleagues of mine too...their #1 younger than mine but now they are pregnant or already delivered #2 leh. And they are not the old old kind, still under 30 so i don't understand what is the rush. Or maybe theirs accidents, i also dont know. But mine certainly not, really plan one. Some people have all the luck...You will join the ranks of MTB soon, you will you will you will.
piggy, *hugs* I hope the counselling sessions have done you guys good...
jaster, what you mean by performance? Your performance?? Our decision to have #2 is a joint one between my hubby and me. Can't proceed if 1 is reluctant heh. I was unsure but not reluctant. Financially, 2 is quite a strain as we are not high income earners...
T_T, i see, good luck to you then! I didn't have urge for intimacy until my boy was quite old, like 18 months! Because really took a toll on us, physically and mentally, haha. Is your #1 easy to care for?