(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Charlotte, technically it IS like that lor. Meaning as long as line is not as dark or not darker than test line, it's considered a negative OPK liao. But for me, as i near my O, the line will get darker. I use the strips i bought from sprees here, i think the mummy's nick is Mio. I buy from her. Brand is Wondo or something, later i go home and check. No problem getting a positive using this brand. But i know it is not as sensitive as Clearblue...if u see a line that's darker than usual and around your supposedly O date liao, can confirm with Clearblue!

Merry, i think some ladies also, never manage to get positive OPKs. But it depends on the sensitivity of the strips right? And how dilute or concentrated our pee is? Clearblue is indeed expensive lor. I bought a box but so far ok, used 1 stick only, that is to confirm the almost positive cheapo OPK i got. But i really kiasu one leh, i test twice a day de...and if that day, both times i get dark lines but not as dark as control line, i test a 3rd time! Addicted to testing liao aiyah! Agree with you...actually BD alternate days during fertile week is best. But seriously both me and my hubby no energy. This month we BD-ed thrice (only 2 times successful), we half dead liao. If BDed whole week i think i die on the spot. I also never feel cramps during O. I never have cramps before...only during my 1st tri when i was preg with my #1. If i can feel cramp during O, even better, since i don't take BBT. At least something to refer to, not just rely on OPKs.

brownies, ya thanks for yr info. I dun get cramps during O period for every cycle too, its like once for every 3-4 cycles.....agree that Clearblue is indeed more expensive but guess u have to spend a bit if we wan to get BFP!!!!

Anyone mummies wanna buy latex junior contour pillows for you kiddos?
I got one for my girl, but am looking to buy a bolster again. I have gotten a discount from the supplier. But the Min order is 10 pcs.
But if i can get more than 10 pcs I probably would speak to the supplier again to get further discount.
The anti-microbial and dust mites resistant properties make this pillow the ideal choice for young children.

So if any of you interested, can PM me.

<font color="0000ff">wahseh. u all also moving quite fast hor. lol. all hyper huh.

1stly big big hugs to lynzi! hope he gets better soon... vent all u need here ~

wads next. a bit lost. lol!!!!!!!! scan thru the posts. a bit lazy to read in detail. =P

hmmm... i think im O-ing. duno wan to test or not. hmmm... last night felt a sharp pain at left side of lower abdomen. today feel like down there more wet. sigh. we havent had sex for a few weeks... maybe 1mth plus... ever since i was hospitalised for my back until now he kena hfmd. lol... dont know tonight can do or not. muahahaha!

hmmm about the other thread... lol.. .cnt blame them la... they also emo when we talk abt #1.. just like we emo when ppl we knw get pregs... hurhurhur... so its ok la... anyway too many ppl there... move too fast... and im not into much nowadays... feel like no motivation... duno.. feel so tired... sigh sigh sigh... </font>

<font color="0000ff"> erm. not pte part la. lol! the groin(the part where the thigh joins to the body). basically the places where heat is retained most.

neck
groin
armpits
back of knees

missycandy, glad to noe that yr HB n kristen are alright finally...just saw that yr gal fall down in school, OMG....better go bk n check her, so careless....

Tot u wan to take a break 1st for TTC bcos of yr back? so fast wan to come bk to the battle war with us liao, haha....

misscandy, very useful information! Frankly my hubby and me hardly BD de, very rarely. At most once a month after i delivered my boy. Because my boy very difficult and super clingy to me, heh. But we try our best to go on dates and it helps lar...

I've realised the other thread TTC-ing for #1 are compiling info on a table form...think it's a good idea but someone has to constantly update here!

Charlotte, like you i think clearblue is so exp! What i just did was, redeem my posb everyday card points when i bought a pack of clearblue 2 weeks ago, lol! Cushioned the pain of the price abit, hohoho.

Oh, missy, is groin ah.. hahaha.. Thanks for correcting me..

Talking about clearblue, i buy direct off ebay.uk, so much cheaper.

<font color="0000ff">actually I feel that the table good idea. But theirs Too much info. ESP the last column.. I find that a bit too personal... But I guess they r ok w it... Heh...

Charlotte - ya lo. Sigh. Been awhile since I detect o leh. If today really have must grab chAnce right? Hee

ET no prob! Cnt imagine sponging the pubes. Lol!</font>

mimosa,
Dr Zou
just call in for appt and tell her that u're TTC.. she will know wat to advise u
basically those who see her are TTC or AF haywired ladies
her medicine is in powder form, just mix with lukewarm water

lynzi,
speedy recovery to ur boy! u take good care ya.. rest while he's napping too

who noes how to do the table then? haha....can do for us here....n update

missycandy, just whack n BD tonite, u may have a chance....

brownies, ET, I bot the clearblue from babydust at abt $45.90 for a pack of 7 tests.....really ex although its cheaper than retail selling!

brownies, charlotte,

i get my clearblue fr UK..slighly cheaper compare here and sg..and get lot2, got tax refund..

my hubby bot ferlity stick, but without monitor hahaha...stupid him..so when we went last month, i buy that fertility monitor..

but til now the stick and monitor not yet open ceremony. last month i use UK pharmacy housebrand name Boots..

Clearblue is super ex...cannot everyday a/m, p/m test twice a day...7 stick gone in 3 days...wa lau..heartpain..

<font color="0000ff">omg Omg!!! Really dark line! But stupid me forgot to check w smiley blue
zzzz dunno if bd later will b too late. Sobs... Anyway will try to whack later...

Question? Those who use pre seed, u insert then if u orgasm before hb, won't it push out the pressed? Just curious thx !</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow ladies!
Thank goodness my fil n mil offered to take care of my boy tonite so i can get some sleep.
So now my son is sleeping over at their place.

Ooh..sponge the groin.
Now then i know.
Brought him to pd just now n pd had to feed him the medicine herself then he wants to listen.
Fever finally gone down so pd said fever will most probably break by tomoro..cross fingers.

Airy,
go use the fertility monitor fast!!
I strike the first month using it.
It gives a 5 days window period as compared to using normal opks that give only 3 days window period.

Missy,
go bd!!

To the others, i might have missed your post.
So if i do miss any pls highlight me.</font>

<font color="0000ff">any comments abt preseed? wondering if i shld use it later... hmmm... by the time we BD will be after midnight i think... got stuff to do... hopefully can the swimmers can catch the egg...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
insert preseed 30 mins before bd.
By the time u wana bd, most of it will be inside so wont flow out so much.
Just put another piece of cloth or bedsheet on your bed just in case it gets messy.</font>

Hello ladies! have been sooooooo busy. only free to come in at night.. most nights i m too tired to do anything but slp!!

My period came on Mon so went to do my blood tests on tues. this AF super duper weird. the flow was soooo heavy that i maxed out those overnight maxi pads THREE times! overflow until i stained my office chair.. i didn't know some more, went to sit on my boss's chair. in the end left such a BIG patch of blood lor. so paiseh! I dunno why this cycle so heavy... leak everywhere.. but this is the first cycle since my first MC last Nov that my period is so heavy. I usually have heavy first and second day at the most but since that MC, my period has been rather moderate. May be it is a gd thing that everything is coming out! I noticed quite a few blood clots too.

For ppl who are unfamiliar with me, I have been trying seriously since Oct last yr. MC-ed twice, one in Nov and one just this April. Hb has poor morphology and motility but gd count. So far I have been labelled 'NORMAL' by gynaes and TCM docs. I usually have short cycles, not longer than 27 days. I just went for a series of blood tests to determine if i have any underlying probs that are causing my MCs. My first born is 30 mths now..
ah, anymore things i need to add ah?

Lynzi, u poor dear. please take care of urself and no. 2!! I went to see a counsellor and right now i am trying to work things out btw hb and myself. Hb is also looking for a marriage counsellor (i dun wanna share my own counsellor for our marital probs). I think i was rather hormonal last week too..
i guess now i m trying to come to terms with my losses. I prob won't be trying hard to get preg cos i think there are too many unresolved issues now. But hb is due for another SA next wk, which happens to be my fertile period so the specialist says to try IUI again.. i think the only way i m getting preg (for now) is through ART. sigh..

Lotsa frens are announcing their preg.. becos i m their so-called expert when it comes to BBT, OPK etc, they sms me to check their temps, their OPK and then tell me their gd news.. as much as i m happy for them, i feel so empty inside.

<font color="0000ff">hi piggy ~ good to hear you are seeing someone... hope it does help you
r u taking any chinese meds? i ever had a heavy flow before... few yrs back.. super heavy and i stained my work pants. work chair. i even resorted to wearing aduld diapers! because everytime i stood up, can feel the blood gushing... heh... that time i saw gynae.. n he said some hormonal thing or related to chinese herbs... hmmm... anyway, hope u get happy soon... *hugsS!*</font>

missycandy, where u still here, go work now!!!!

piggywiggy, nice to see u here with us at last, many of our old mates have been missing already...maybe all of them strike liao....

Been having lower abdominal pain, wonder why???....today my CD13, still negative, dunno why the pain since 9-10pm, bcos O coming? 1st time feel like this, very uncomfortable!

hi piggy,
you are back! glad to see u again..take care ok..sticky BFP will come to look for you.

Lynzi,
i m so wish i dont need use, and dont open it and can strike hahahaha..but susah la...so maybe only 1st use then can strike liao hor?
i will open ceremony in sg during August when hubby go back hahaha!!! July i will take a break..
or maybe strike liao next cycle..now waiting AF report...due today but not show yet...super bad PMS cramp bothering me for about 8-9 days liao..

Charlotte,
nvm, we all still here, some familiar face still here, encourage each other..
and ur abdominal pain i feel it after O til now AF due cramp til now non stop!! on and off, what the hell is going on...1st time haywire too. maybe i drink too much chinese tea in london, whack the food also now become like this..

ET, how silly of me...ya hor, why never thought of buying online direct. Actually, what's the difference between buying over ebay &amp; amazon?

misscandy, i guess the last column is to let them see who else has the similar conditions, so can exchange info and advice ah. But i don't know how to put up table leh...So how huh? Did you grab chance last night?? Wah i read your post about orgasming before hubby, i really kowtow leh. I with my hubby so many years i never orgasm with him before, only on my own, heh. Actually, i have pre-seed too but the first time i use it hor, hubby say too wet liao leh. So after that i never use liao.

Charlotte, maybe i try later...do up a simple table and attach here, see can or not. I've not even tried attaching images...but then again, i just joined SMH forum recently only, last time never join because don't know got such thing! Original price is $61.50 right? $45.90 is 'cheap' liao :p

mommytq, if you can see the changes in your CM, i guess no need to use OPK strips also can. Some mummies don't have as much CM, so hard to tell ah...like me lor. Sometimes have, sometimes don't have...So i use OPKs. But whether you use OPKs or gauge based on your CM, impossible to pinpoint when you O leh. Unless you take BBT?? I took BBT for my #1, really works leh. But it's all luck too lar, because BBT can tell you when you O-ed AFTER you have O-ed. OPKs can tell you when you are about to O. I think best is do both, if you have the energy!

airy, what is fertility monitor huh? Some sort of gadget?? But this monitor not mobile kind right, wuhahahahah...How's the Boots brand huh? I finally know the brand of OPKs im using, Wondfo! LOL. Btw, is your AF very regular one? Last time mine super regular, even come on the same day same time so the moment it never come, i test HPT and got BFP leh. Heh. Good luck to you ok!

lynzi, wow heng ah you, lucky got people to help you...i don't have anyone else to help as my PILs long ago go heaven liao. Hope you had a good rest last night
I also didn't know about sponging those areas, like groin, back of knees etc. misscandy really gave very useful advice on that! I will bear that in mind as well

piggy, lynzi had actually mentioned you i think, to me when i was saying my luteal phase only 11 days. So we same same..short cycles. But last cycle i O-ed late, around cd18 i believe, so become 29 day cycle. Sometimes can even be 25 days cycle, not super regular. I feel for you. It's like you are so helpful and hao xin to advise others...end up others BFP first. Mind will wander really. A colleague of mine who's pregnant and delivering soon, actually tell me if she knows something might help, she won't purposely tell those who are TTC-ing, will only wait until she BFP first then she will say else she will feel very dui2 if they BFP first. I admire her honesty but also feel like slapping her, wuhahhaah. To each his own
Sounds like you are rethinking about TTC-ing...is it really that bad between your hubby &amp; you? It must have been really heartbreaking and stressful on you. I can't imagine how i can cope if i m/c, esp now i look at my boy, was thinking if i had lost him before i can even see him, i don't know how. I thank my lucky stars that my boy is normal &amp; healthy. Dont you love your #1 even more now?
What is ART?? Pardon my ignorance...

HI ladies,

Good morning!!
Can I sidetrack a little?
Wanna ask if your kids have the problem? My son is 16 mths old and he doesn't like to chew his food. So far, he has been eating soft porridge and pd says it is time to change to grainier texture but he doesnt seem to accept and kept vomitting out the food. I suspect as long as the food I give him is not soft, even a small tiny piece he will gag. I am worried that he will "lose" his chewing ability and also he doesnt seem interested in food at all.

Any mummies with this problem? Can share ur exp?

Thanks in advance and good luck to all TTC.

brownies, buy thru ebay.uk got ship direct to SG, amazon may not have direct international shipment, must depends on the product.

shortlegged pig, perhaps u may want to introduce him to cut fruits first like papaya instead of starting grains if he is choosy? You let him try to take rice before?

Hi ET,

Thanks for the reply. I tried fruits but he is also not interested. Even snacks like small puffs he also don't like

I feed him rice everyday during my dinner and he likes it but its just plain rice and some soup. If I add a small piece of meat, he will puke everything out. Haiz.... I read somewhere that such kids with feeding problems need to be referred to a therapist. Shld I go for it?
Can you share with me what your LO is eating now as I know he is a Jan2010 baby right? I recognise your nick from the Jan10 thread

Hi Shortlegged Pig,

My girl is also a Jan 2010 baby. She is also not into meat in her porridge. So what I did is "hide" the meat... i either chop it till very very fine and mixed in or i will mixed the meat or fish to egg steam egg or make omelette...
But thankfully she is ok with veg and fruits.
What fruits did you try so far?

Hi Karen,

Thanks for your reply.
So far, he only likes papaya and avocado and my helper blends it like a puree to feed him. I told her to stop doing that n cut into small pieces to let him self feed.
My son "don't mind" fish and chicken but they have to be cooked in his porridge, well hidden so he will eat it without noticing their existence

Can Cherish chew well or does she swallow whatever it is in her mouth? He does that all the time which is why he kept choking n vomiting out what is stuck in his throat

Very sian coz feeding supposed to be fun but it is a chore to feed him. I really envy kids who adore food.

Shortlegged pig: cherish hates fish. It has been that way since I m preg with her. Cannot stand even the sight of the fish when I was preg. So I hv to hide fish well. I make bolognese pasta for her but instead of mince beef I put fish.
Or I make fish omelette but uses chop onions to hide the fishy smell.
For fruits I cut into small pcs n allow her to self feed. She find it fun that way n will willingly eat some.
U trying for #2 alr? I wanted too but hb dun wan. And to add on Cherish is super sticky to me. So dun knw how to cope if I'm preg with #2.

shortlegged, kids this age are like that...keep trying, dun give up n stop giving him the same food when he rejected the food. U must continue for a few times before he can accept the food, my gal also like that last time....gradually they will adapt to the food n accept it.

He may not like it 1st time but few times later he may love the food....this applies to adults too let alone kids
think of ways to improve the food just like Happiness&amp;bliss, smart mummy!

<font color="aa00aa">S.pig,
my boy took a long time too to accept chunkier food.
Experiment with lots of food especially those that he likes.
Dont give up.
It takes a kid 10 tries before accepting a new food.

Brownies,
yup buying Clearblue from ebay or amazon or even from online sellers is much cheaper from stores.
Yah i thank God i got my in laws n parents whom i can turn to for help.
The clearblue fertility monitor is a small device.
U pee on a special opk strip with your FMU then insert the strip into the monitor for it to read.
The fertility monitor will detect estrogen n LH surge and indicate whether fertility is low, high or peak.
Hence with fertility monitor u will get 5 days of fertile window as compared to using normal opk strip that can only detect LH surge.

Piggy,
sayang sayang u.
Im so glad to know that u are getting help for yourself n your marriage.
I hope u can work things out n emerge happier.
As for your heavy af, its normal for the first cycle after mc to be heavier.
Good that all the clots n old blood is shed.
Just arm yourself with thicker n longer pad.
The flow should get lighter in 2 or 3 days.
Big hugs for u..stay strong dear.
If u need us, we are always here.</font>

Karen,
My son hates everything coz he is nv hungry enough during meal times. I wonder why? I told my helper to starve him more and eliminate a milk feed and see if he is more receptive towards food.
Yes, I am trying for #2 but it has been tough. I am going for IVF soon coz I dont seem to hv much luck with IUI.
It's nice Cherish sticks to you like glue and I absolutely enjoy the attention lor heehee... makes me feel so wanted. Let her stick all she wants coz by the time #2 comes, attention given to her will be halved.

Charlotte,
Ya I will not give up trying but it is really frustrating cseeing him puke out all the food I have painstakingly tried to put into his mouth. I told myself no more soft porridge coz I dont want to go back to sq 1. He eats rice with soup but its just half a teaspoon each feed. Normal? It will take me a while to feed him half a bowl of rice but at least he doesnt reject.

<font color="aa00aa">Oh yah..forgot to add.

Brownies,
if u find the preseed is too much then insert lesser.
If 3 is alot, then only fill till 2.
The pack said 4 but i think thats too much for us asians.

Airy,
oh yes..
Of cos if u wont need to use it n get bfp soon, that will be great!!</font>

Charlotte : hahahha I'm not smart mommy la. I'm just a kiasu mommy who is super concern about her nutrition intake. And it does not help that I studied nutrition therefore I am jumpy or even kiasee that she is not having enough of certain food group...hahahha

S.legged Pig : Cherish is better than Globe brand super glue ok. She is so sticky I cannot even go bathe or shit. Have to bring her with me. She will sit on her stool while i do my buisness

For food intake, try to cut dwn snacks b4 yr boy main meals. Or try to lengthen feeding time.

S.legged Pig : It is alright to go back to porridge. My girl does not really like rice with Soup. So I still make her porridge, marcoroni, pasta etc. There is no right or wrong in feeding and toddlers taste change all the time.
He may like rice now but totally reject rice the next day. Just have to try and intro food to him...

Ya he still eats porridge everyday, just that I will not give him paste like porridge anymore. Trying to make it grainier and hope he accepts one day. Very tiring to keep trying to coax him to eat.

Shortlegged pig, how much milk intake are you giving him now?

My boy started rice with soup from 9 months, he also doesn't want any meat in his rice, then later i found out the meat is too tough for him to chew, then i switch to shoulderbutt area for pork and thigh meat for chicken, cook it longer and softer, i will cut it and mixed with the rice and veggies then he takes it..

Hiya ladies, sneak in for a bit.. really very busy at work!

Thanks for all ur warm welcome backs! i wish i can be more active too but it is simply impossible. Plus now i m not actively TTC-ing so...

Missycandy, nopes not on Chinese meds.. my specialist doesn't want me to be on them. Plus the TCM doc said nothing is wrong with me and the meds he gave me were to 'bu' me but also said i cannot 'bu' too much as i m heaty.. last cycle i couldn't TTC so i didn't bother to see him. Plus i have been spending a lot of medical fees. like u my back is giving me pain too. i was going for twice weekly physio, each time $105!!

Brownies, yup i m the gal with short luteal phase. usually 11-12 days too.. plus i ovulate early so my usual cycle length is btw 24-26 days. the last cycle which i was preg, i ovulated on CD11!! the cycle i had my son i also O at CD 11, plus 12 days of luteal phase, my cycle was 24 days lor. i tried to lengthen my LP but to no avail leh.. taking conceive well, vit B6 and 12... still the same.

I have no probs sharing with other women how to increase their chances of getting preg.. if i can't have one, at least help others. i feel the heartache for myself only and i always wish the best for all preg moms. I have been through the pain of losing my babies twice and will NEVER wish it upon anybody else, even if she is the worst bitch in the world.

ART means artifical reproductive treatment i think. meaning IUI/ IVF/ ICS

Lynzi, like i said i didn't have heavy periods aft my mc in Nov.. my periods were all pretty moderate. was wondering if something was left inside me aft that MC.. cos my womb developed a cyst/ fibroid since Nov!! nv had it before that but it was seen inside me aft that!! hehe may be some clots! and my pains in my uterus has disappeared. was pretty painful too, but not the usual cramps i had.. i felt burning sensation on the left side of my uterus while having heavy flow. U are right though, period is back to low flow today.. i was so scared that i kept checking and changing yesterday!!

ET,
I try and give him at least 500ml a day and it is also not easy coz he doesnt like milk as well. haiz, he doesnt seem to like anything except being a busybody walking ard the hse.

Shortlegged, good that yr boy dun snack, my gal have to snack everyday....biscuits n bread are everyday must....she dun eat porridge when she was younger, she only take macaroni, pasta n noodles or rice but still can grow up well only that she is quite picky on her food

SO sad that last night my husband too tired, so we did not bd. This cycle only bd-ed on CD15,17,18(opk+), but did not bd on CD19 (O day). Ladies do i still have chance?

I was so angry last night when DH said he cannot, i told him if MIL ask abt #2 i will tell her his son cannot! Until today i dont want to talk to him.

Haha, i know cannot blame him if he cannot perform but when i see him everyday so tired and stress with work i will angry, why he dont destress himself so that have better chance to conceive?

Misscandy, actually my DH dont like i use preseed cos he said too smooth until not much feeling, but i still use..so better dont put too much.

Merry, dun worry, u may still stand a chance if yr HB troops are strong as they can live inside our body for 3-5days, if I am not wrong, may still meet the egg!

Sometimes guys are too tired n stress from their work, age plays a part too. My HB also cannot BD few days in a row, he will be exhausted so I always BD only when I tested +ve opk or when I saw EWCM, no choice....if BD too early by the time I tested +ve, he die off liao....thats the way to improve our chance, i guess....

Happiness&amp;Bliss, Shortlegged Pig
just saw u gals talking on food for baby... my boy also Jan 2010 one...
lunch will have porridge, dinner rice and soup... he also dont like meat or fish in his rice... will spit his rice out once he feels the meat or fish...

he will take bread, tibits, cakes and stuff...

check with u, ur kid sleep thru the nite already? mine still waking up once or twice for milk...
haiz...

<font color="aa00aa">Charlotte,
my boy also likes snacking!
Yoghurt, bread, biscuits, carrot sticks, cucumber sticks, cheese..he cannot see us eating chips or keropok..he will wana kepo n have the whole pack to himself..very greedy!
In the end i either buy the zero salt chips thats so ex or bake my own chips.
But i dont let him snack too near to mealtimes.
Must at least have 1.5hrs apart.

My boy quite cheeky lah..he can even tell us what he wants to eat for the day.
He will usually choose between porridge, rice, beehoon or pasta.
And he loves soup..all meals must have soup.
I think when they are older they get more clever at choosing.
At times i will tell him, im not coffeeshop..haha

Piggy,
ooh maybe this cycle is heavier too as the cyst gets flushed out.</font>

Charlotte : My girl snack daily too... on fruits la, bread la, fruits oar bar etc...i try to give her healthy snacks as possible... but once in a while she will get a cookie ;)...

DPW : My girl is sleeping through the night since she is 7 weeks old.... but she will wake up occasionally in the night to ask for a cuddle or if thirsty for water. But not often.

What time is your last feed for your boy? ANd how much milk? Is his waking for milk bcos he is hungry or bcos for comfort?