Charlotte, technically it IS like that lor. Meaning as long as line is not as dark or not darker than test line, it's considered a negative OPK liao. But for me, as i near my O, the line will get darker. I use the strips i bought from sprees here, i think the mummy's nick is Mio. I buy from her. Brand is Wondo or something, later i go home and check. No problem getting a positive using this brand. But i know it is not as sensitive as Clearblue...if u see a line that's darker than usual and around your supposedly O date liao, can confirm with Clearblue!
Merry, i think some ladies also, never manage to get positive OPKs. But it depends on the sensitivity of the strips right? And how dilute or concentrated our pee is? Clearblue is indeed expensive lor. I bought a box but so far ok, used 1 stick only, that is to confirm the almost positive cheapo OPK i got. But i really kiasu one leh, i test twice a day de...and if that day, both times i get dark lines but not as dark as control line, i test a 3rd time! Addicted to testing liao aiyah! Agree with you...actually BD alternate days during fertile week is best. But seriously both me and my hubby no energy. This month we BD-ed thrice (only 2 times successful), we half dead liao. If BDed whole week i think i die on the spot. I also never feel cramps during O. I never have cramps before...only during my 1st tri when i was preg with my #1. If i can feel cramp during O, even better, since i don't take BBT. At least something to refer to, not just rely on OPKs.