(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Doyz - dun be disappointed, u may O late like me! I always tot I O ard CD15-CD16 but I am damn wrong lor, gynae say ovulatio kit is just a estimation, not accurate....mine is only 13mm(CD12) then 16.9mm(CD15) so yrs may grow bigger too, who noes???

BabyL - yes doc say can see my right ovary is riping, just the egg not release yet. I have smiling face this morning at CD15, so all along tot I O at CD15-16 but seems like its not

DotzZZ, i hv it abt 4-5days but peak i thk abt 1-2days. but CM quite hard to monitor cos aft BD it mixed wif semen so cant really see if fertile CM or semen from BD sessions.

I thk prolly u went for scan too early since ur cycle is long..so wat u can try mayb BD alt days when u saw fertile CM? also coordinate wif ur cycle days..eg ur CD39 u oli O ard CD25 so if u see fertile CM ard CD20-23 means ur fertile window is starting from there.

Charlotte, I sure hope so.... now so disappointed dat I cant focus at work teehee! feel like just stoning till 6pm then go hm and cuddle my gal! kekeke

Dotz - as what donkeymami said, I also think u may not have O yet since yr cycle is abt 35days. I also have EWCM at CD13 so I tot O is approaching but it just doesn't seems it is as the scan shows not yet so CM may interpret wrongly too....the scan really proves me wrong, OMG..so I have been wrong all the while

Charlotte, u got tested smilet face this mrng? meaning u will O by tmr or Wed by rite. but dr wong oli ask u go back on wed take HCG shot then egg release aft 36hrs meaning u oli O on Fri CD19?

Donkeymami, yeah....thanks ya! Just feel sad. Dunno whether I will take longer to BFP this time round after popped.

Dotzz, thanks!

Charlotte, didnt know got such thing de...now I am wondering if I calculate wrongly my O date anot. But my OPK usually +ve around CD12-14. Next week scan is CD12, hope can see!

Jaster: during bf-ing u will b rather dry. The only way is to use opk strips or fertility thermometer ba. Cos during my 1 yr bf-ing journey, I dun even hv mense.

donkeymami, ya I also worried my egg be release tmr cos he ask me to go bk on Wed morning for the jab, but he say I can/may O tmr too, he may not know so maybe I shd BD tmr morning just in case...what u think? cos CD19 seems like not possible I O so late!!!

charlotte, really confusing right, we all the while so happily thought we will O after positive OPK or smiley face, yet gynae told us OPK not accurate, wat we going to do? Impossible to scan few times every month wat. But we still see many ppl strike when they bed on OPK+ and the day after right?

My friend tested throughout the month, and never got any +opk. So she BD everyday during her fertile period, and she is 13 weeks preggy now.
How to BD everyday? Every 2 days is already so tiring.

Happiness&Bliss,
but before my pregnancy, i've never got a positive on the opk leh!!! how abt measuring bbt ah? will it be accurate cos since i'm wake up in the middle of the nite?

bliss_ling,
harlow! =)

Charlotte,
agree with donkeymami... just whack!! =)

hahah Jaster, u're so farnie!!
yes, Charlotte, lets just whack and then keep both fingers and toes crossed for good news!!!! ^.^

hellow bliss_ling!!!

Charlotte, yeah...just go ahead and BD! If alternate day tired, every 3 days also OK. At least can build up the troops. Anyway, troops can tahan 5 days inside us. Good luck!

Bliss, welcome!

how to BD everyday! haha.. even prior my gal days, also cannot make it!

Now is so much worse... by the time we tuck my gal to bed (either one of us) the other fell asleep already!

Just hoping i will see a big fat ovary this sat when i go see my gyane.

donkeymami & Charlotte,
ask you ah... can you all remember after delivering did Dr Wong ask you all to do any papsmear ah???

seems like most of my thread mommies gynae will do a pap smear for them leh..

Eliz,
=) will see fat fat one waiting for you!

<font color="ff6000">Dottz, I only bf when on bed most of the time, so I sleep and bf at the same time, so still okie. kekek. :p

BabyL, Batam sounds fun

Hello Ling.

Merry - ya sometimes u see other ppl strike like very easy, nobody business...think this is all LIFE....we are not as lucky as some so all depends on luck too!

donkeymami, Dotz, BabyL - ya, I also worried I may miss my O cos CD17 seems late for me lei...so I tell my HB we will BD either tmr nite or Wed morning again cos we BD this morning already....he got to rest no strength liao

Jaster - yes after delivery, go bk to Dr wong clinic for a check up n he will do a papsmear test for u too

Apple, ya lor...can go there massage, shop and come back. But BabyMaine said dun want coz Maine not going. Hehehe...

Charlotte, I think Wed morning better coz morning troops better quality and more compared to night. Get your hubby to drink a cup of coffee before BD, troops can swim faster too.

hello all mummies TTC!

babyL, good to see u here. haha..

btw, any one has any reviews on Dr lawrence Ang? like, his fees and packages, delivery charges, etc..

Hi whitefreckles
My first Is w dr Lawrence Ang. He's cheap but gd but long waiting time cos many patients. Every consultation also v fast so b prepared to come w qn if u have. I delivered by c sec n next day no pain already or Mayb cos my tolerance high I dunno.

<font color="0000ff">whitefreckles - lawrence ang is one of the cheapest. his package is only $500. includes the scans. consults. n usual multivits. also includes usual bld tests if im not wrong. but he is very chop chop. and he is very crowded n busy. hes not into emotions n stuff. lol. i used him for my #1. i delivered in Mt A... i cnt recall the cost offhand.. but i think it cost like ard 1.5k... mine was normal delivery.
i think u can search in the 2008 2009 2010 sections for him.. think some other mummies also gave their feedback n reviews abt him

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Day1 AF</TD><TD>Next AF</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>#1 Age</TD><TD>#1 Gender</TD><TD>Home </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyMaine</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dunno</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>10M</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>meishan</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>Woo Bit Wah (TMC)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulmother</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>16M</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>charlotte</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Wong M T(TMC)</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>canopyhaze</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Bkt Tmh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaster</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Wong M T(TMC)</TD><TD>3.5M</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>BtBtk/Amk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star Eliz</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Adrian Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>donkeymami</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Wong M T(TMC)</TD><TD>22M</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Bkt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetapple</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>MEinME</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>21-23Jul</TD><TD>32-34</TD><TD>Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>airy</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>jomummy</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>MIA</TD><TD>messy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>happiness&amp;bliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Teresa Cheng</TD><TD>17M</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Tjg Pgr </TD></TR><TR><TD>mommytq</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

gd morning ladies...

Charlotte,
Dr Wong didn't advise me to do pap smear wor... but anyway.. i guess i'll do it nearer to the date that i'm going to start ttc-ing seriously bah! =P hahaa...

i very the blur leh! supposed to take leave for tml but ended up taking for today's one!!! hahaa...

Apple,
hahaaa.. yah lor.. come back to work and cancelled and reapply again!

Dotzzz,
hahaa.. no lah.. still come back and work... tml taking leave cos bringing ah boy for a shave!!! hahaa...

Hi hi, been silent reader most of the time, sometimes really everyone seems to get pregnant except me, even my part-time helper got pregnant..

This month my cycle went haywired i couldnt test +opk until CD26, but there was not much CM also and i didnt get preseed yet, is it very important to have good CM in order to conceive?

Jaster, haha..good to take leave on a Wed...mid-week break! Am tinking of taking leave next Wed too haha..but...nothin planned keke

ask u ladies ah...shld I go back to my gynae this Fri to scan (even though she nvr tell me to go back)? Abit paiseh coz duno if she will tink i'm super desparate or wat...and she's also not cheap. Per visit costs >$100. Any other recommendation on gynae to whom I can just go for a scan (with not many questions asked)? hees

ET, hellos!! I also dun hv good CM lately so also duno much abt my chances =S but lets perserve and stay positive!

Jaster - enjoy yr leave today!

ET - in theory fact, yes good CM will help the swimmers to swim faster n able to reach destination! I also dun have much n good CM every cycle so make use of preseed too!

Dotz - yr gynae shd assess u on yr cycle days...maybe u shd change another gynae u feel comfortable with n help u on this...yr gynae like bo chap type lei?

ET,
good CM allows the swimmers to swim up... if the pathway to the egg is not friendly for the sperms, by then most would have died before even reaching the egg lor... so yes! it's impt... sob sob.. i'm very dry nowadays... guess will have to use pre seed also! dun give up! jia you...

Dotzzz,
hehehee... sometimes must give ourselves a break lah!!! one of these days i'm got to take leave and not let my mom knows then i go gai gai on my own!!! muaahahahaa... very bad hor me!

maybe you can go to another gynae and do the scan? hahaaa...

Hi Irene!

Charlotte, hahaa.. okie.. i'll enjoy my leave tml! hehee...

ya, duno y my gynae seems bo chup this round, mebe coz she's pretty sure I've oredi O so didnt see the need to see me again, but will help mi in my next cycle..hmm...

I've seen another gynae before near my hm just once(out of convenience coz TMC is too far!) and the gynae asked so much of my history &amp; then charge mi a high consultancy charge. I guess it's in their profession to understand us better? But seriously, I just need a scan..but i wonder if gynaes will get offended if they know that I hv no intention of seeing them long-term and am just making use of their scan machines? haha or I'm thinking too much

Guess after my menses, i will go get preseed, but the funny thing is 1 week before my +opk, i got super wet CM, but -ve opk. Weird right..

hi whitefreckles

i was under Dr Ang as well. Well i personally feel that he is nt too bad and he is v popular.

However i feel he timed his patients for delivery as all those frds which recently under him mostly give birth on mon n tues (or mayb coincidentally)

Myself also delivered in Jan this year on a Tue after visting him on Mon on my week 36.

The gynae is $550 + 7% which is cheapest i tink.

Delivery Fee at TMC

total bill 3.6k
cash 1.4k
medisave 2.2k
Assisted Delivery with vacuum.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!

Dotzz, Charlotte,
hope u girls havent miss your O n get positive opk.

Re: cm or ewcm
When ewcm means your O is very near.
If not fertile enough, preseed might help.
Striked on my first mth of using it.
Not sure if its due to that or my rigorous strict diet..haha
But i think no harm trying.</font>

Hello WF and Irene, welcome!

WF, nice to see you here too! You ttc or you already preg? Hehehe...

Actually, I am confused about the EWCM...I been seeing EWCM 1-2 days before +ve OPK. So which should I follow?

<font color="0000ff">anissa, i didnt test. was thinking of testing. but im quite sian. lol. my AF hasnt reported. sigh. boo hoo.

can i ask, the egg white refers to raw egg white or cooked egg white? </font>

Lynzi, thanks for your info! I was just asking about the EWCM....so it is right that I see EWCM then +OPK! What diet did you have last time?

missycandy, yr AF report this mth already? still MIA? better go see gynae or TCM to tio yr body...

lynzi, I also hope that I have not miss my O, guess u noe my story from the thread....I only use 1 opk this cycle on CD15 morning n its a smiling face then just BD on CD15 n today morning. Be going for my scan again tmr morning to see my ovary got release egg or big enough or not, then doc give me HCG shot but am surprised that I be O-ing so late at CD17 or CD18 cos I am a 30days cycle...weird rite? also hatwire liao...

I have some questions. Will u all be able to advise. .?

1. How long does it take for the spermies to be replenished? 24 hours ? Read fr internet it say at least 3 days?

2. If tested positive opk for 2 days eg day 20 n 21 when is the best day to do the deed?

3. If tested position opk on the 2nd but the ewcm has become very little does it mean the ovulation is going to end?

I just got a call from the clinic, my Gynae wants me to go for a blood test on CD24. The blood test is to check on the ovulation. I asked him why CD 24 not CD15? He said the "peak" is between CD21-24. I'm quite confused as last few cycles, I got +opk on CD15/16, I always thought I 'O' around CD15, so I BD on CD 13,15 &amp; 17. So I was wrong? I BD too early? No wonder I don't have BFP!

sweetie, same as u....I also got +opk on my CD15/16 so always happily BD these 2 days or earlier but now then noe that ovary n egg not ripe yet even on CD15....so was wrong all along too, stupid me!!! after CD16 tot over liao so stopped BD-ing....arrgg....