(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

BabyMaine, not my first.. I've been with her since last Dec. Nice and soft spoken lady hee.. My friend recommend one la.. so far so good.. mabbe got fate with her. Been to others before, just can't seem to "click" with them, so sticking to her now.

My DH says the same thing to me too, haiz.. guys just want to enjoy..

mommytq - i totally agree!! they just wanna enjoy.. but they never think ar... we're the main caregiver, plus my girl... she's extra sticky since 3 months old... she really saps my energy... then still must "service" them... aiyoooo... but sometimes i feel bad that i make use of him to have baby nia la... haha...

Dr. Koh is a very nice lady... i shall psycho my dh to go and see her... i think i'll actively try after my girl turns 1 on 1 sept...

Mei, tot u HSD, how come sian to "service" dh now? Hehehe... Anyway, i thnk all men same. When i O, he feel so sian to Bd. When its b4 or after O when i no mood, he wants to seduce me.... Argh!

morning mummies! May I join in? Currently in my 2nd round of clomid and waiting tortourously for O-day haa! =p

a couple of u in your 2WW currently? all the best! =)

hehe! strangely, how I wish I can just advance to 2WW now ahaha....at least I dun hv to "stress" abt catching hb to BD next week haha..oops....

Dotzzz, same lor...i also wish to get over the 2WW quickly.... now I kept asking dh to standby to take multi vits, in case if fail cycle, he can start taking already. Hehehe... we so crazy...

hee hee...how old is ur #1 oredi?
i realli regret trying for #2 so late..haiz...realli old liao and not as fertile as before kekeke......this time seems so difficult to strike!
I hv PCOS and so need to take clomid to strike #1..and after delivery, surprisingly my AF became regular...and so I tot #2 should be oki...end up, just when I start to TCC, my AF just stop coming!!!! so it's back to clomid once again! =p

My #1 is 16 months now...wanted a dragon baby so only ttc last month. Else I also cant wait to ttc when my gal was 6 mths old! Hehe...

How big is your #1 now?

Btw, where are the rest of the mummies?

mommytq - ya tmr is my last day but kind of worried abt the financial part too as hubby be the only sole breadwinner n education is so ex nowadays....my gal got to spend abt $400+ on her education right now only 4 years...phew more to come defintely!!!!

Jaster - I also hope to bring good news but think not so fast or may even quite my TTC....got no confidence right now as will see my gynae tmr morning n see what he can help me...very scare he tell me I can't conceive cos got block here n there, no egg inside liao...arrggg....so scary....

Charlotte,

mayb tmr scan saw ur big fat egg on the way, stays positive ok

Jaster, haha...not possible lah dun scare me...cos AF just over then got see sac...must be monster!!!! nightmre

donkeymami, hopefully be as lucky as u can see egg big big.....but leave it to fate cos dun pin high hope!

BabyL, my gal coming 3 yo soon
I actually wanted rabbit leh....but unsuccessful =S

Charlotte, do stay optimistic =)
I'm also seeing my gynae next week to see if she can help me

hi mummies!!! new here hee...i have a 16 mth old daughter and ttc sometime in september so now jus come in to listen to advice on mummies ttc..currently trying to keep body in tip top condition after my 'exciting' first preg...

Charlotte,
=P ai yah!!! no worries yah... jia you jia you!!! sure got eggs lah... ai yo...

joce,
harlow! how exciting was ur first preg?

think hor i must go back and pyscho my hubby liao... he still say must monitor my performance sia!!! faint.. nowadays so tired how to satisfy him.... ah dioz..

hello joce!

really kudos to you mummies leh....#1 so young and already ttc-ing for #2 hehe
the hard work of taking care of #1 kinda scare both me & hub off from hving more kids. But now, it's more of wanting a companion for #1 dat we're trying hehe

jaster,

haha i bled during my first tri so every min is a worrying time for me.
second tri ok then 3rd tri i bled heavily again and my gynae told me that my placenta is detaching!!! so out my gal comes but luckily near full term but scary man!!!

dottzz,
hubby helps out alot n i enjoy my #1 so dun mind having more. going to try in a few mths time cos worried i will take too long to get #2 then the age gap too big. my sis n i share a close age gap and we r v close so hopefully my gal will be close to her sibling. she is already treating her dolls like a baby. pushing them around in pram, feeding her bottles to them, giving pacifier and hugging them occasionally. so sweet! but hopefully she will do tt to her siblings too next time.

donkeymami,
got nice egg means got more chance of hitting jackpot liao mah! stay positive too babe!! =)

joce,
wah! that's very very exciting! =) hope when you start ttc-ing you will tio fast fast... then it's a smooth pregnancy for you okie? =)

DotzZz,
=) are you a SAHM or working mum?

joce....thankfully ur gal is safe, sound and healthy now!! hopefully your 2nd pregnancy will be much better!
me too leh....during delivery, my placenta shows early sign of detachment and so it's emerg C-sec for me =(

so nice dat ur hub is hands-on. I need to scream at mine before he helps out! =p

ya lor..so happy she was out but she was abit skinny cos she was out a few weeks earlier than edd but healthy.

haha dottzz the trick is to praise ur hubby in front of others for helping out.then next time he will auto do the stuff..i always tell him i got sensitive skin so alot of stuff lke washing dishes, mopping, wash bottles etc he'll do then i will thank him like really boost his ego...haha

joce
that's a good one! haha..
I'm lucky, got helper to help.. plus hubby is very hands on with my gal too
Really shouldn't have waited so long to try for 2nd one

Just realised by the time i go see my gynae next week, my O date is over already!

DotzZz,
working mom too lor... hahaa... no fate to be a SAHM yet... but i hope will be in time to come, if possible! hahaa... =P shhhh.. sama sama lah..

Eliz,
maybe by then u go can see a sac? =) heheee...

Dotzzz, its OK lah...ttc dragon with us! Hehe..

Donkeymami, dun worry...ur nice egg will huat very soon!

Joce, ur gal same "age" as mine! Ur #1 is really exciting but scary leh...thankfully ur gal is healthy and well! I popped 4 wks earlier too, lucky the weight is 2.8kg, so still ok...

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow ladies!
Welcome to the newbies!!

Thread a bit quiet nowadays.
Where is canopy, donkey, brownies, charlotte, piggy?
Missy is away in penang enjoying all the food.

Eliz,
i just saw Adrian Tan just now.
Man with hearty laughter.
Btw when u were with Megan did u sign package with him?
How much was it?</font>

Eliz, same same!!! looking back, i really regret waiting too long coz I strongly believe that one is most fertile within the 1 - 2 yrs after delivery..now i've totally missed the golden period =p

joce, great idea! I shall try that out! but...dat might freak out my hub ahahaha he will surely think wat has possessed his wife! muahaha..coz it's super unlike me
but jokes aside, tink I'm guilty of not showing enuff appreciation to him lah...at least he does most of the hsework....juz dat when it comes to our gal, he juz want to play with her haha
even when it comes to changing diaper at nite, we can argue for 1 hr on who should change it ahah....ridiculous hor....when the act of changing diaper only take 1 min or less...haha...oops

DotzZz,
hahaaa... that's cute!!! why argue who to change? hahaa... ai yah my hubby is one who uses mouth power one... when bb makes noise in the nite, he will just say "orr orr, Jovan go back to slp hor..." or "orr orr... mommy mommy!!!" hahaa.. mommy meaning calling for me lah... faint!

lynzi,
how's ur little bb doing?

Babyl
Urs gal or boy?

Dottzz
Start a few lines of praises a day n soon it'll b natural. I dun like changing her diaper in morn cos I m not a morn person so dun like to do things but lie in bed. So moment I detect hubby's presence I'll ask him change n say if leak not my fault haha. Sometimes I tell him he eats alot more so Mus do more if not fat!

Ha I read somewhere u imagine Ur egg like one big golden sun n a bird flew into it... Sure huat!! Golden baby

lynzi
I did sign the package but my memory is bad (worse after i had megan and ofcoz i'm getting older! haha) and monies matter are up hubby's lane.. Let me prick his memory tonight.

DotzZz
I was enjoying my gal too much.. Just 1 is so easy.. esp when there's myself, hubby and helper, 3 to 1.. No sweat!
Only thought to have another when my gal requested for a sibling.. Actually i'm quite happy with one but see her so lonely and envious of others who have siblings, i feel bad. I myself had 3 siblings!! Its super noisy growing up but its so much fun now.

lynzi
I did sign the package but my memory is bad (worse after i had megan and ofcoz i'm getting older! haha) and monies matter are up hubby's lane.. Let me prick his memory tonight.

DotzZz
I was enjoying my gal too much.. Just 1 is so easy.. esp when there's myself, hubby and helper, 3 to 1.. No sweat!
Only thought to have another when my gal requested for a sibling.. Actually i'm quite happy with one but see her so lonely and envious of others who have siblings, i feel bad. I have 3 siblings (me the eldest) Its super noisy growing up but its so much fun now.

Joce
doesn't work ley.. i imagine all the time and even talks to my tummy! hahahahahaa (abit kuku after trying so long)

Jaster, my hub best lor...he will only say the latter ie.. call for mi to handle. Say if I'm in the living room watching tv while gal is napping in the room...and mi hub walk past her room and hear some noises, instead of gng into the room to chk, he will juz walk to me &amp; say "ehh..wake up liao" @!#@#$# haha!

hello lynzi, congrats! how many weeks are u now?

Eliz, i agree that you should try to arrange a date before O. When I had my #1, I went to scan before O, plan nice nice...and I asked the person to help me do V scan and see the egg. Also swee swee 2 cm and going to O soon so after that I BD with preseed before and after +ve OPK. Huat huat! Hehehe..

Jaster, its a terror gal!

<font color="0000ff">afternoon mummies... finally.. tomorrow is my off day le... can't wait man... this morning i itchy fingers went to calculate my O date based on my pre preg cycle days... apparently i O-ed le.. so now BD also no use ba...but then again now my AF is siao siao one...</font>

<font color="ff6000">BabyL, 1st mth I also din really manage to bf her, only after that successful. Now weaning part is hard for both of us....

Hello HJ.

BabyMaine, u watch too much TV le. I also always thot I am preg cos I feel so fat, the saggy tummy......:p

Like ELiz, my girl sleeps when we sleeps hahah....:p

Hello Dotzz.

Hello Joce, Why ur #1 so exciting? So cute when u say golden sun and the bird, sure huat. :p

da jie - haha... dun even know what's my cycle like now lor... how to huat gao gao leh...

jaster - actually last nite wanna humptum de.. but my little girl woke and keep mama mama.. climb onto me and sleep... one chance gone...

babymaine, y dun you go to gynae for a V scan? mebe just nice detect a late O? hees....scan is more conclusive than counting...

Mummies, just to share, i went to see gynae this afternoon , he said i got infection down there (by smelling the discharge), so prescribe antibiotics, injection and medicine to insert. Next week will go back for review and do SA.
This week is my fertile week but he said rest this month, clean and clear all the bacteria first.
When i asked him should i do IUI or anything , he said must check everything first. THen i ask abt the HSG test again, he said ' I know u r very knowledgable on this but we need to do one by one ok?' haha, then i dare not to ask again.

N he also ask me no need to use OPK strip, cos not accurate one .he said i dunno when to test n whether drink too much water before test.

I think i will just leave everything to him now.

dotzzz - i've got a pap smear scheduled in sept or oct with my gyne... one year check up.. can't really remember... pea brain... i think i'll check then ba if my cycle still doesn't go back to normal.. my girl is turn 1 in about 2 months plus.. so now planning her birthday bash... will just let nature take its course for these 2 months... who knows.. sekali huat a May12 or Jun12 baby...

Apple, its OK...at least u have bf ur gal for so long, a pat on your shoulder! Weaning is definately not easy but have to try...jiayou!

Mei, your cycle no fix number of days now? Then just anyhow humtum, anyhow huat gao gao!

Merry, hahaha...my gynae said me too when I was preg last time. My bb's heartbeat not detected at 5-6 wks so i panick and asked if its etopic and request V scan. He said i read too much and it should not be etopic coz can see sac bla bla... asked me not to read too much on these n make myself worry for nothing. So knowledgeable also dunno good anot. Heee...

BabyMaine,
you have your own house or staying with your parents? no wonder my hubby so strongly against my boi slpign with us in the same bedroom lor... he said once he's in, it's hard to "invite" him out.. then cannot do noti things liao.. hahaa...

Apple,
yeah! pat on your shoulder! i can't even bfeed my boi for 1 mth... now i can only pump out for him lor...

Merry,
=) one step at a time! depending on how long u've tried, most gynaes will still say go the natural way... then they will see if we need any assisstance in conceiving mah... waste of time but save $ also in a way lor... i've never got a positive on opk before!!! yeah lor... but i still manage to conceive my boi lah.. cos i track bbt last time..

BabyL,
good and bad if we know too much... =) bad is we scared ourselves.. like how i always did when carrying my boi... good is we can learn how to better protect them mah.. or to give our best to them even before they are born mah..

Babymaine, haha nvm, tink ur gynae will give u a reminder nearer your pap smear date hees
ooOOoo...birthday bash!! Decided on venue and ordered bday cake already?

Apple, jia you! kudos to you for bfing so long! in fact, bf is 1 of the main reason why i initially wanted to stop at 1..it's so tuff and tiring!!!! And i'm someone who really values my sleep (&amp; can sleep alot haha)...so being sleep-deprived is very daunting haha

BabyL &amp; Merry, I know wat you gals mean! sometimes I also try to tell myself not to research so much so I dont put unnecessary stress on myself hehe