(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Apple : let Dr Happiness tell u hor. It is possible to be preg during bf-ing n w/o mense hor. My ex-col kena whn her #1 is 6 mths n she is Exclusively bf-ing somEmore!
But hor I very scared to try if my mense still not regular. If not dun knw when ovulate, when strike... I dun like lo. Cos I prefer to be in tip top condition if I'm preg. I kiasu, kiasee la. Hahaha.
But Dr Happiness is Pro bf-ing for 1st yr of baby's life. So mommy, 辛苦你了!加油!

Have this to let go cheap:

Clearblue smiley face ovulation test kit - 7 tests (exp Dec 2011)
clearing at $50 (Retailing at ~$70 at pharmacies)

FOC: 5 Clearblue tests from opened box. Each test stick is individually sealed, no compromise on hygiene.

Pls PM me or email to [email protected] if keen. Thanks!

wah Dr Happiness gives free advices and consultations one! hahaa.. =P

actually i'm very worried whether or not i'm able to conceive or ever in the best condition to conceive. A lot of ppl have been telling me that after csect have to wait for at least a yr before trying...but i dun wan to wait that long to try for another one... yet i wan to try vbac for my 2nd delivery (if ever God blesses me with another kid..)

i'm afraid that my body is not strong to sustain the pregnancy leh and the if same thing happen again, i doubt i can take it le... sigh... even till now i still blame myself for what has happened last year lor... =( miss miss...

good morning ladies...

Apple > Ya how we wish we can be SAHM hor.. but nvm.. we work hard for $ so can buy many nice things for our darling

XiaoMei > u are in!! I diam diam coz got some problems earlier on leh. Although till now still quite paranoid. Thanks thanks!!

BabyL and the rest ... hope u all huat huat soon!!!!!

morning ladies!!

thanks for the welcomin

trying now but not really active though.. didnt gauge BBT and OPK.. just do it when its abt time to O.. i've PCOS so need clomid to ovulate.. had bio-chemical in april and rested awhile and now back to TTC

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!
Welcome to all the new ones.

Jaster,
hugss..my 2 angels can accompany yours.
Why not give yourself 6mths then try again?</font>

Jaster,

wat had happened already happened and try to put the past behind..wat u should do now is to try ur best to keep a healthy body and prepare for ttc...

don listen to wat other ppl comment re c-section, the best is to get the advise from ur gynae...

though i dunno wat happened to you last yr but dont keep blaming urself for wat had happened...

<font color="0077aa">lynzi1606,
Nope. Didn't change my nick in SMH. My FB nick is M***** G*.

babytiger2010,
If your menses hasn't return, the best way to know if you've ovulated is to track your BBT, just like what MEinME has shared in her post above (she tracked and observed her BBT pattern).</font>

<font color="ff6000">Hello BabyManie. U on niteshift today?

bbwish, since u have 2 wonderful girl, why not let nature take its course? Things happen for a reason, and I am sure things will turn out well for you.

BabyL, good luck. Me still bfing when I am home.... Will stop in another 3 months time. I hope we both can do it as in weaning cos I like that kind of feeling and She still like too.

Dr Happiness, I hope I am the lucky one who strike when menses not back yet. I dun like to have menses and is enjoying the feeling now. Actually sometimes I dun like BD now, cos is like been there done that and a bit pain. I only like the appetiser. Hahha. :p

Jaster, if C-Sect I think higher chance of danger-I think veins or what rupture if try so early...I also dunno I am not expert. But I know forum here got highly recommended Gynae who can do vbac aft c-sect. U can take a look.

Lynzi,
=P hugs hugs back! yes... i'll be resting for about 6mths before trying for the next one.. but even so i'm still kinda afraid that my body is not up to it lor hor...

Starzz... =P wah! baby dust.. baby dust... hahaa.. collecting way in advance..

Morning ladies !

Charlotte: Today is last day of work ? I envy you, can be SAHM fully taking care of # 1. The only way to bring up the kids how we want them to be is to take care of them ownself hehe.

Jaster: *sayang* don't think of the unhealthy pregnancy le. Build up your health first and get gynae to give you the green light ?

<font color="ff6000">Thanks gdmaimai, yar I know, been there done that, track bbt religiously, din strike. until I finally decided to be stress free, let nature take it course and truely, I got my daughter.

Guess this time round I will know when I am pregnant if I have those super obvious sign or when I finally manage to dig out my hpt test stripes to su ka su ka test.

jo's mummy,
thank u babe.. hugs hugs!! gynae also say best is to have a 2 yrs gap btw the first n 2nd child lah... but he also got patients who conceived shortly after they delivered wor...

Apple,
yup yup... chances of uterus rupturing is quite high for vbac.. that's why most gynae advise not to and go straight for elective csect for subsequent deliveries after the 1st one lor... i ever tot of chaning gynae... pro natural like Dr Paul Tseng (dunno if i spelt correctly) but since my current understands my history liao.. then might as well i stick with him lah... =P

actually whether can conceive can vbac can have the bb gender etc or not hor... so long we all have a healthy baby is the most impt thing to us hor... =)

mommytq,
as in i'm over it in a way lah... but still the angel has got a special place in my heart... will miss de lor... cos first one somemore mah.. that time hubby and i were so excited!

Jaster: In Singapore doctors r more conservative n thus they usually will advise c-section if 1st child is also by c-section. Or not they usually will advise letting wound heal for at least 1 or 2 yrs.
But in US, I read that women can hv vbac successfully even when they conceive soon after they deliver. So I believe u can too.
We may nvr forget our failed preg. Even for me, I still cannot forget the image that we need to decide to terminate my preg at 12 weeks. Cannot forget the sound of the last time I hear his heartbeat. But u knw, I'm sure they r now happily with God, sitting in God's lap n hearing the angels sing! We definitely will not forget them for they were once our babies.
However, not all preg r bad. Cheer up. Only when u r happy n in gd mood then will yr body be in good form too!!!
Cheer up n I'm sure we will hv our #2 in time to come!

<font color="0077aa">jaster150704,
My colleague also went for VBAC for her #2, which was born 3.5 years after #1. In between #1 &amp; #2, she had an ectopic pregnancy. She changed her gynae though.

babytiger2010,
This will be good if you've regular cycles and you're sensitive to your body signs and changes. YES, being stress-free is the key!</font>

moi,
oooOOo... but i dun intend to wait till that long to try conceiving for 2nd one... =P actually should change to another gynae who is veri pro natural lah to make vbac more successful lah.. but i'll leave it to God to decide also lah.. haaa.. but i'll try to do more reading on vbac now too.. so that when the time comes i'm better prepared...

ai yo.. i like very kiasu hor! hahaa...

Mei, how is your dh now? Is his ankle feeling better? Still can BD lah, the most u do work and be on top while he lie down lor...thought you HSD? Hehehe...

Starrz, thanks! Waiting patiently till next Tue...hope AF MIA!

Apple, you are good to still bf-ing now! Keep it up ya... treasure this 3 months while you can before you will miss it later. Sadly I only bf one month coz my gal lactose intolerance...

Jaster, try not to blame yourself too much for the past ok? I had m/c once before, bb heartbeat stopped at 10wks, i was desvastated then. I kept blaming myself for not taking care of myself well and the iron pills that I took, knowing that I am not suitable to take iron. But gynaes rule out the possibility that its caused by iron. So just learn to let go and who knows your angel might be your next kiddo? After that m/c, I am so paranoid, i practically avoid cold drinks 3 mths before ttc and throughout my whole pregnancy, (maybe took once or twice to cool off), avoid all the liang food, diligently taking all the vitamins and supplements. You can ask BabyMaine here, she witness my diet and they can faint. Now though I am starting to ttc, I kinda hack already but still trying to maintain a healthy diet n taking warm drinks. Just take this time to bu your body to tip top condition and ttc. Vbac is possible coz I have a mummy who did Vbac successfully. I recalled her doc from SGH, pretty good in Vbac something... good luck!

I read this from babyhopes.com

FACTS:

•Most women have a 15 to 25 percent chance of getting pregnant during their cycle.

•Nearly 50 percent of couples conceive during the first 3 months.

•About 75 percent of couples conceive during the first 6 months.

•Up to 90 percent of couples conceive during the first year.

Very encouraging! haha...

BabyL,
thank you for your encouragement! like you i was also very paranoid when Jovan was in my tummy... i was also very particular about my food intake.. hahaa...

now 2ww for u ah? heee.. all the best wor!!!

finally made appointment with dr adrian tan.. hope he can tell me why still no good news after trying so long... sigh...

by the way, shd hubby come along?

Just saw this thread .. My #1 is 15 mths now .. Thinking of trying for #2 yet quite tiring but I think he's quite lonely. Need playmates.

Jaster, i guess its always after something happen that we take extra care. But also good for us and bb so no regret! Now I am trying to control my temptations for shell food and cold drinks, help!

2WW now...CD 22 today....thanks! So gan chiong but yet have to keep it cool and not think much. So difficult...haha!

<font color="aa00aa">Jaster,
its good to have kids when u are young.
Kids really sap up all our energy.

Eliz,
when is your appt?
How long have u been trying?
Your Megan can be good jiejie..im sure she would love babies.</font>

Dajie - dh going for MRI this Friday... Hope for the best, but I got a feeling that will have surgery ba...

Apple - nope... Now on afternoon shift... I stop bf le cos of the regular shift change, my ss dropped until I wanna cry...

Speaking of af... My af is crazy... Sometimes once in 4 months, twice in a month... And this is after birth... And I keep having twitching feeling at my womb area which is very silly cos I keep thinking of the tv show "I didn't know I was pregnant"... Haha...

Lynzi
Been trying for a year plus
Appointment next sat.
From the looks of it, i think Megan will be a good jiejie.. Her good frd just had twin brother and i can see she's so envious.. sigh..

By the way, I'm so drooling over your lunch..

BabyL,
yeah lah.. =P haaa.. jia you jia you! why cannot eat shell food during 2ww ah? i only know no raw food lah.. hahaa...

Lynzi,
yeah lor!!! hahaa.. now with one everyday during my drive to work i almost wan to fall aslp can! hahaa...

Mei, all the best to him too...dont worry too much, should all be well ya....take care...
I also have twitching feeling after O, somethings i wondering if its the egg floating around, haha! But I think its gas!

Jaster, no lah...coz I scared too liang so I try to avoid those lala or clams food.

BabyL and BabyMaine are sisters ah? =)

ohhh... i see... didn't know shell food are liang one wor... i think i should jie kou also.. have been eating pineapple for the past wk! hahaa.. cos during pregnancy didn't get to eat lah... and my fav koi bubble tea!!! ah dioz..

jaster - haha.. no la.. we are not "sister" but we are like "sisters"... lol... people did comment that we look like each other though... i know babyL and apple from way back.. BabyL i knew her from Singapore Brides forum.. we shared the same PG.. apple was from Jun08 BTB thread... then we got pregnant around the same time Sep10 MTB... =)

da jie - the twitching feeling hor.. it's not O that kind.. it's like 2nd tri when baby not big not small, then minor kicks like that.. then i keep telling dh.. what if really "i didn't know i was pregnant" how huh??? lol...

<font color="aa00aa">Eliz,
sat got surcharge rite?
I was also trying for a year plus then finally got one that sticks.
How long did u try to get Megan?
Wow..twin boys.

Jaster,
every day u drive to work?
Your office is where?</font>

lynzi
Yup, think $15 surcharge? No choice, hubby's a workaholic!
Megan was much easier... Think less than 6 mths. Plus not so stress coz hubby and i started trying 6 months into our marriage. Married Feb 06, Megan was borned July 07!

Babymaine,
hahaa.. i see i see! =P

Lynzi,
yes drive to work everyday.. so can cheong back home in the evening to spend time with Jovan. working @ Tuas.. staying at bt batok lor.. if take company transport i can only reach home ard 7.30pm or later... by then Jovan already KO!

Eliz,
=) hope Dr Adrian is able to help you speed up the ttc journey! add oil!

donkeymami,
what training you have? hahaa..

Eliz - i conceived my girl with help from this TCM.. 1 time and i striked... i'm contemplating if i should go back to her...

BabyMaine
Wow!! What did the TMC did?? Can share?? I'm not a fan of TMC.. Don't like bitter medicine and needles?? hee..

Jaster

Your boy sleeps so early ah.. so good.. My brat sleeps when we sleep. tsk tsk!

Jaster, my co migrating to new system so attending overview training today more to come nxt wk &amp; Jul when the system go lives.

Mei, think too much liao lah! I also wondering if its bb kicking but I think I dreaming lor! Its all the gases!

Donkeymami, hello! Me so sleepy now...

Eliz - basically she asked me to take bbt, but i was working night shift, so bbt is not accurate for me at all.. then she'll just take pulse, then give me med... before and after O see her, then she'll tell me when to BD... eat med again... then told me to go back and see her on the day i'm supposed to have my AF.. then end up i got pregnant... no needles.. just medicine.. actually not VERY bitter.. still acceptable... her clinic is at race course road...

donkeymami,
oh i see! =P one day training or tml still continuing?

Eliz,
where got good? not good for working mama! cos need to rush home to see him.. if not morning wake up only get to play with him only 15mins lor.. haaa.. so most of the time i drive pretty fast (and praying!) to reach home early... also cannot go out late in the nite... will have to put him to slp first leh then can continue with shopping...

hi Ladies....

a very busy day for me today...now then got time to log in n see the posts u ladies post....morning working n teaching the PT gal to takeover my work cos Friday be my last day work then took my gal to Berries for her trial lesson this afternoon....seems like she enjoyed herself very much so decided to enrol her next term, hopefully she be able to improve her chinese....

Eliz, its good to see the gynae early since u have been trying for more than 1 year cos me too seeing my gynae this Friday since been trying for 1 year too...sigh....sian wondering whats wrong with me, why no results...but my #1 also took 8mths to conceive, guess I am not the type to get preggie easily.....

mommytq - i only saw her until i started seeing gyne wor... then after that never go back to her... i might go back to her again ba.. my dh says just bd no stress... dun wanna bd for the sake of bd... is this ur first session with her??