(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

ttc mummies, i get jealous whenever see ppl preggie or post in fb, and give myself stress, any suggestion how to overcome this?
I cant lie to myself that forget it , give up..cos i know i wont give up,but just too desperate.

according to those period tracker apps.. my AF supposed to report yestrday... but not here yet today. i kaypoh.. go n use a HPT and got a BFN.. so means total no hope le mah? or it will miraculously bcm a BFP in couple of days?

*sigh*

merry123,
think can only see open (kan kai) lor and try to be at peace with oneself so the evil green monster wont creep up on u.

i rem also feeling envious when my sil got preg again just 2-3mths after she gave birth. i myself also just gave birth abt 5mths+ back & was hopeful during the last cycle becos i read we are more fertile after delivery. but also no strike. anyhow, my sil is 10yrs younger than me & i'm alr 36 this yr so prob not as fertile as i would expect le. think how many child we hv is god's will.

for me, i got what i thought ovulation spotting last wed (CD15) then what i thought EWCM on sat (CD18). hb &amp; me BD fr wed till sun machiam like marathon... super tiring. am glad this is the last cycle we are trying, cant imagine having to do this each cycle - all romance down the drain le. then just now ard noon, tested with OPK finally got a positive. (previous BD-ing all in vain), sigh, gotta BD again. >_<"

jumbobo,
as long as AF not report, there's always a hope. u could just be early in testing. good luck!

thanks angel.. but not say strike le means strike le ah.... no matter 3 days before AF or 1 week aft missing of AF will still be a BFP?
yeah.. i oso hope it's just too early for it to be picked up!!! but......

haha.. ur funny on the "previous BD-ing all in vain" part! wish u best of luck BD-ing tonite!!

Angel: So in between ur EWCM wh was thought to be O till today's positive on the OPK, there's no AF in between right? Then ya's scenario's similar to mine!! I thought that the 2 faint lines on the OPK in end Mar's O and waited for AF, who knows tt have actually got a positive on OPK today!! Woohooz!!

Btw, if conception's early Apr 12, then will have Jan 13 bb??

Ya JY JY too!! But yall still v lihai, can BD fr Wed till Sun.. I told hb tt BD for 3 consec days from today, then he said 'You want me to die ar?' Der..

merry123: Me too!! Even tho m not formally TTC, but I've got frens who r preggers, then can be real demoralizing for me when I heard them commenting tt can feel the first flutters, then them going about things very carefully and slowly etc coz of bb... makes me so miss having a bb inside!! I wanna feel those flutters.. I wanna talk to bb!! I wanna to be able to stroke my tummy and not be guilty abt it (coz there's really a bb inside and not just fats..) haha...

Good thing is that I don't really meet those preggers fren frequently so wont feel that lousy all the time but it can sure be dampening each time there's no BFP..

Maybe ya can try to avoid loh, personally I find tt need to take care of one's mental well-being too.. If am often frustrated by preggers news, then will feel down v v v often wh's not too healthy.. so if can avoid logging into fb or changing the settings to minimal fr tt fren or so, then at least can let oneself cool down and stabilise first?

missycandy: Yeah!!! Hope tt All will get the BFP here!!! Then we can all go join Jan 13 thread!! Hahah... I've pre-empted my hb &amp; he knows tt gotta BD tonight!! Woohoo!!

I bd on the 14th day of my 1st menstruation and today being the 17th day I have some brown discharge.. Can anyone advise me? Thanks

missycandy: yar, any updates? =)

Re: TTC

Ask yall hor, yest tested positive on the OPK, then today got fading test line, considered not positive right? The O could've been over already right or? How will we know if there's late O, i.e the LH Surge will linger longer and disappear only if there's O? So if negative on OPK, meaning cfm O alr?

Hope to enter the 2ww then can anticipate and wait to see if our efforts are fruitful.. =p

rainie: How ya doing? gloomy day with overcast skies today.. yawn..

hi babes. no updates. hee hee. last night had cramps. almost couldnt take it. thought AF would report today but still nth. hmmm. actually my cycle irregular leh. so not accurate lor. wait til the weekend n see how.

bewildered, BD BD BD hor!

bewildered, ya the sky is kind of weird today...can be sunny then the next moment dark clouds, sigh...

u got positive yesterday then today faded cld mean that u are O-ing today, yr LH surge cld be only 24hrs or shorter. I think its best if we cld take note of our own body signal, I also O 1 week late on Feb then I look back on my records, I properly O late, hehe.....

Previously someone from this thread teach me that the day u test negative after yr positive on opk, 1 day later is yr DPO1...then 14 days later u will get yr AF...very zhun for me but dun noe if it is for u...good luck

Last time I read online and got the wrong info that we will be fertile after 14days from our AF reported. But in actual we will ovulate 14 days before the next period. So that means if your period for last month is 35 days that means you ovulated on 35-14= day 21. So if you bd from 14 to 17 which most of the ppl say is the fertile period but in actual you do not hit the actual date of ovulation and you might think u are a 2WW!!

Hope I clear everyone doubts! Cos I got the wrong concept that we will ovulate after AF reported 14 days!!

Mrs Lee, ya I think minority will get ovulation bleeding or u think u got implantation spotting? a bit too early....usually implantation takes place 5-7 days after yr O....

Jellow, ya u are right....individual cycle is different.

missycandy: BD yest night, think will ask if hb got strength to BD again tonight... haha.. If can then hopefully can BD again.. Yoohoo!!

rainie: Think sometimes my mood can swing according to the weather leh.. sometimes rainy seasons then will feel sad and demoralised @ times but sometimes will feel snug and cosy.. =p

Ooh, O today? hope hb'd have strength tonight!! Hoping for a boy boy.. heh heh..

Btw, what's considered O late, as in test positive on OPK ler but positive for very long (LH Surge v long period), then O? Can take it that immed from positive to negative on OPK is considered as O ler?

coz abit confused on the O late is counting fr menses or, coz mi last AF's in Jan 12 tho.. =p

i think me pms mode on... last night so emo... cry silently to myself in bed ... ha ha ha ... thinking of depressing things... about my gal... and abt staying with in laws ... why we move to stay with them... sigh ... stupit hb ... sigh

missy: u got very good chance! hope u get ur BFP this month ok!

Anyone here got endometrosis ? i went to roland chieng at parkway east and he say i might have endometrosis... >.< suggest me to consider laparoscopy.. btw he didnt scan me whatsoever.

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow ladies!!
Me few weeks MIA.
Went for hols with hubby and 2 kiddos.
Such an adventure going overseas with 2 kids around..haha

Charlotte, missy, any good news here?
Miss all of u.

Luvchar,
How can he say u got endo when he didnt scan u at all?
Dont go for lapro first.
I will advise u to get a second opinion.</font>

missycandy: whoa, tt sounds pretty bad.. but wat triggered the trail of unhappy thoughts? sthg happened?

Try to cheer up, think of sthg else, discard those unhappy thoughts and all.. hopefully ya'll feel more cheerful..

but yall tried applying for flats or? If yes, at least still got chance to move out.. =)

in laws can be super depressing thought at times.. =p esp mil, i guess.. Initially I thought tt MIL's nt too bad a pax, until her outright display of preference for SIL's kiddos.. then realised tt maybe most MILs are built the same way.. there just to gek the DIL.. haha, or vice versa.. =p

Cheer up, stay away fr unhappy things if possible.. if unhappy with in laws, stay out or minimise and stay in room do something that you like? Meet up with frens to chat etc.. ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
u ok?
No longer at sembawang?
I also has moved to live with my inlaws so hey, u are not alone babe.
Though i love my mil to bits, i still yearn for the freedom and privacy i had when i was in my own hse.
Granted its much more convenient now as mil cooks, wash clothes, clean the hse and takes care of my kids.
Its always a case of opportunity cost.</font>

Luvchar, i think nowadays gynae like to ask ppl so lapo to make money..
My gynae asked me whether wanna do Lapo after my HSG test which has no blockage. I think they just dunno wat to check anymore so ask me do lapo..
Did he explain why he suspect u have endo?
do consider..

in my DP05 now... not expecting too much, cos only BD the day before and the day itself on O day.

Think i must be crazy again, cos feel nauseasous at times, feel tired all the time. Ahah... but where got so soon have MS. Sigh!

Planning to go massage this sun.

lynzi/bewildered/MoreBBs: yah lo. i also wonder.. and he say endo cannot be seen via scans.. i also scare end up is he wanna earn money nia lol. and i dont have very painful periods to start with.. and he say some endo doesnt have symptoms. my HSG shows that i have retroverted (flipped) uterus. So his explanation was the endo could be the one that caused this as it created some "weight" on my uterus and caused it to flipped. before pregnancy i didnt do HSG before so i now sure if i was born with this retroverted uterus or just only started recently. and he say i'm still young.. should not have a problem conceiving. im 26 this yr btw.. my reports all came back ok (ovulated well, SA ok, no block tubes etc) and doc diagnosed as unexplained. And i've been ttc for 18 months. so he say endo might be the cause of my infertility lo..

bewildered, i also search some feedback on this doc that's why i went to him. but after seeing so many gynaes, he is the first to suspect endo lah. i nv go for any surgery before.. i'm scare.. :/ i told my husband "should we seek 2nd opinion" he say "aint he our 2nd or 3rd opinion?" lol!
btw first link i cant view it leh.

lynzi, so happy to see u....finally a familiar nick, sigh....still here struggling, have act given up but its my hubby who still wan to try so am still deciding whether to go ahead with his idea or stick to my decision
He suggested to go for IUI which my gynae suggested 6mths ago but he is not comfortable with the idea then, now he himself bring it up...KNS then 6mths ago shd try already....so tired n dun feel like going anymore. What shd I do???

missycandy, what act happened? why u moved in with yr in-laws suddenly? sell house?

Hi Charlotte,

Thanks for your advice.
Wanna check cos I test on the 15th and 16th day and the line is still faint: any advice?

Mrs Lee,

I am not really an expert in this, maybe lynzi can help u on this as she is an expertise in this...

Sigh ... Hb says stay with his parents then his mum can help look after Kirs when she is sick then we don't need to take so much e leave n stuff ... Also because actually is my mum helping me with kirs since birth... But she's getting on in years... Late 60s... Plus have diabetes, high blood pressure n arthritic knee... Kirsten is a handful .. All over the place and think my mum also getting more tired ... My mil is few years younger ... No health conditions yet .... Then I know hb wants kirs to be more gummy w his mum... His mum is very rough ... Very typical elderly.. Only speak mandarin n Cantonese ... Always scold n smack only ... Kirs is very used to be talked to nicely n hardly smacked! Only I smack my parents never smack before... So of cos the nai nai so fierce she doesnt like and doesn't want to listen and follow... Hb has repeatedly told the mum to be gentle n coax but u know la... Sigh

Also, hb grew up in Henderson area... Then his work Plc at tjg pgr ... So very convenient for him!!!

We own a flat in semb... But we can only sell in dec 2012 once 5 yrs up... So renting out 2 rooms...

I'm upset over a few things ...
Firstly I really feel sad for kirs becos new rough caregiver .. At night she will tell me nai nai scold n beat her

Then she had many friends in her old childcare... Every night she would tell me abt her friends n their names n that she likes them... Then sing n dance for me...

Now she has to adapt all over n make new friends. Old cc she already off diapers in school. Only nap time n on bus home. Now start train again cos new environment...

I just feel like I'm putting her thru this for what? For whose benefit?? She is the one who is taking it hardest ... Then first few nights she would cry n whine in her sleep
then one evening she just kept on crying n crying don't want to stop... I just had to sayang her n hug lor... She didn't say what's wrong also

It's like we had such a nice place n living why must we uproot like that???? From an executive flat n privacy , move to a room in a 4rm flat ... -.-"

Now sil slowly her authority ... Tell hb to tell me I must help to sweep the floor. Wtf? Eh at hm I nvr do! I get part time cleaner or hb does it! Knsssss!!!

Then sil is born 1974, not married, no bf... Think wont marry already ... Then also always want to "teach" Kirsten "right" things if not will scold n threaten to beat her -.-" like SERIOUSLY?!?!?!

The inlaws just like to comment this n that like so freaking easy ESP when comes to my gal... They don't try to understand from her perspective as a child... My siblings and I had the best childhood! I wish for hb n I to give the best to our kids too! We only have one childhood lor! Why must be so fierce n make the kid so ke lian ???

*SCREAMS!!!!!!!!!!*

Clothes we wash our own ... The only thing is mil will prep our dinner too ... Currently she is sending n fetching kirs from cc ... But mornings are difficult cos kirs refuses to follow her n throws tantrums ... So my mil says .... Then say cannot use soft approach ! Scold n threaten to beat then she will move -.-"

Yesterday said want beat kirs then kirs cried until vomit ... Then after follow go school -.-"

Then also ask me why I still give her night n morning milk. Says her kids n grandsons around 1-2yrs old stop taking milk ... Duh! I said milk good for her! Can drink as long as she wants I will give. Very nonsensical leh!!!!

Sorry really need to rant somewuere n only here can! Fb cannot

Thanks all!!

That time I nicely asked hb why must we move then he not happy say don't want move then don't go la. Just stay put. I m ok if move to new Hse but on our own ... Not w inlaws!

I told hb end of the yr we start looking for a Plc k .. He said see how -.-" our tenants lease until apr 2013. According to our agent friend, it takes around 2-3mths to sell/buy a place.... So I think dec start looking is good time...

My bro wife asked me why we don't just wait until we can sell then move. I told her to ask my hb. Sigh... Don't know why he want stay w his mum so much. Shithead!

Ok I must admit, helping to sweep the floor is no biggie... Then it's like must sweep all the rooms too -.-" thing is, this is the only thing sil does... Nth else ... So it's like I have to take over her chore. Feel indignant u know! Hrmpf!!!

Just tO whine , mil was commenting school uniform of her grandson's quality no good... Very crumpled n the pocket cutting small ... Then said only one pair like that.. Others ok .. So I said prolly because the seamstress need to make many many sets of uniforms so can't expect all to be perfect.. Then she's like no leh then comment abt the pocket again... Then I said they need to make for many schools n students ... Then she's like no leh ... Diao I just give forced smile n walked away -.-"

Morn! =)

missycandy: think tt's typical old folks I guess? Hmm, my MIL also likes to comment on things whether or not her advice is solicited.. but sometimes I just listen without expression, sometimes acknowledged then listen and let go.. coz guess cannot they also bored @ home during the day tt only got the kids to tend to and no adults to talk to?

Ur hb sounds kinda attached to his mum wor, or coz the 2 places are too far apart then he cant get used to the new pl? Maybe yall wanna source for somewhere near Henderson? at least it'd be in his familiar area and yall can escape staying in ur MIL's pl..

Hmm, else ya just try to think of the monies? coz ur pl's getting rental yields, then yall staying with MIL, just concentrate on tt bank a/c bal? Heh heh, coz tt's what my fren said, ea time her MIL pisses her off, she'll go look @ her CPF and comfort herself tt @ least by staying together, she manages to save her CPF (they do not have their own pl yet).. so for ur case, ya can look @ the a/c bal &amp; comfort urself tt @ least yall still have the monies for future? =p

fb's not a good pl to let it out coz usu will have frens, relatives, colleagues and all, doesn't reflect gd.. can try twitter too? except tt there's words limitations.. m also looking for places to let it out when m frustrated over stuffs.. wont try to bottle it up coz can be v maddening.. =p

btw, on a happier note, ya testing with HPT only over the wkend? Hope ya strike!! then @ least next time got reason to tell ur hb tt 4 in a rm (ya, ur hb, 2 kiddos) is really too cramped..haha!! JY

Think m done with the BD ler, coz tested +ve on OPK on Mon, then BD on Mon night.. Tues OPK changed back to -ve, BD again on Tues night.. and O will occur 12 to 36 hrs aft first +ve right? so O shld be over ler right? Shall wait happy and picture happy thoughts of spermie meeting eggy, the reunion!!! =)

sweetzinc: Oh, heh heh..the 1st webby's mummy s g.. apparently this keyword's nt allowed in this forum.. so cant type it out.. =p

Ur hb's real funny leh!! tho there's some truth in his words, tt the gynae's alr ur 2nd opinion.. =p I dunno much abt endo, only know tt tis a backflow of blood.. seems like 3 of my frens have it, 1 went for the op but din conceive aft.. the 1st fren conceived ltr on her own with some TCM help.. remaining din go for the op.. of those 2 who din go, 1 felt extreme pain when it comes to AF, such tt she can vomit and turn all pale.. the other felt slight discomfort, I guess.. So seems like there's not definite symptoms tt is similar..

rainie: Think ya can try it out? sometimes it takes time to think thgs thru, maybe back then ur hb thought to give some time to TTC naturally and doesnt want you to be subjected to the IUI etc? If he wants and ya doesnt have a strong dont-want, then can try coz @ least yall have tried sthg? Good Luck! =)

missycandy, opps...sounds bad, maybe a wrong move to stay with yr in-laws. No doubt sometimes in-laws are around to look after our kids but 1st u must see if u are able to get along with them n are they easy to get along. its both sides, like they say meet up is easy but staying together is difficult, a lot of patient and bao rong is involved. if u know u are the type that is cannot accept it, better not!

My hubby also once suggested we moved in with his parents but I strongly objected cos my in-laws are not easy to get along with, everything also must know n poke their nose ard others businesses.

missy, talk to yr hubby again n dun stress yrself too much, elderest sure have their own way of bringing up a kid. Maybe u BFP this mth then u got something to joy abt n will take yr mind off this thing...

bewildered, ya thanks....will consider seriously before going into anything....

LuvChar, have u decide whether go for lapo?
ACtually i still thinking abt it..should we do?
I have google abt the endo sympton, including pelvic pain, mense cramp etc..i think i dont have..what abt u?

Missy,
Sorry to hear what you are gg through. Is Kris the only granchild? If yes, shouldn't they treat her with TLC?

I believe in not beating a child in order to let her accept gg to school willing. You got to talk to her everyday to "brainwash' her the idea tt it is necessary to go school and better place for her to learn.

Hugs. Hope thing will go your way soon.

missy, it tough to live with inlaws (especially those poking their noses in biz / unreasonable / zi yi wei shi).

hug hug Kirs.. imagine she so used to your mum then this rough nai nai.. haizz...

I can understand that cos I living with my inlaws in Feb 12 recently while waiting for my own house in Yr 2014. USed to live with my parents..

hi ladies, red evil queen reported this morning.. now menses shifted from 30 days to 28 days then 31 days then 29 days.. haywire.. using clearblue ovulation kit to catch the O as I have not been experencing any slippery mucus which is an indicator that fertility takes place

bliss_ling: ya using the digital kit or? tis ex right? wrt ewcm, I am unable to monitor those anymore..used to..so now can only rely on the OPK..hope will be zhun.. =p m in the 2ww now, hope wont see red.. if AF dont come, then will have my wish of a Jan 13 dragon.. nw still wishing and hoping fervently..think I can only test at end of next week right?

vanilla04/a_r: any news yet?

thread's very quiet..

my previous 3-5 cycles quite regular le.. (before that oso haywire).. tot finally can try 'luck'... this mth.. LATE again! base on those period trackers..est was 9 apr.. today still no sign. just did another test this mrng.. BFN still! wth is wrong with me agn!! so now haywire agn.. dun even hv chance to try for a jan 2013!?! sigh!

n actually.. cm to tink of it.. seems like i hv seen much or evn any slippery mucucs in my previous mths too.

sigh.. i shld consult a dr huh. upset!

n i do admit too.. whn i see or hear of ppl's good news of expecting a child.... i feel (somewhat 'angry'..) n jealous too!!

jumbobo: Did ya try any TCM etc? Mine was regular last year till Jan 12.. then Feb and Mar AF went missing.. the online O, AF tracker and all predicted dates but somehow all not zhun, so abit heck care those tools ler.. =p

Did ya monitored the O for this cycle? If nt, then maybe ya can try to monitor for O instead? coz I had thought that I will get AF in early Apr 12 and when it didn't come, I tried monitoring for O and Ta-Daah! Turned out there's O..so guess lucky.. hope tt will be lucky all the way...crossing fingers..

Think will get demoralised when seeing preggers and all..me too..so I try not to meet up with the preggers fren so often coz everyone'd be talking abt the feeling of pregnancy and asking them questions n all.. It only serves to remind me tt m nt preggie yet.. but on the other hand, sometimes I'll feel guilty for such thoughts and will think, they've been trying for this child for around 1yr plus, so shld be happy for them..dunno lah, mixed feelings, sometimes I also dunno what am feeling ler.. =(

MoreBBs: my sil check with her gynae on my behalf and she say most gynae now will tend to do laparascopic.. on the patient.. which she says its very passe and a waste of money. After looking inside, most probably nothing.. patient end up with scars and went thru so much. and gynae earns a surgeon fee.
she advice me to go to her gynae for a 2nd opinion. Unless it's a cyst or something really wrong then her gynae is not in favour of surgery. She scan my sil and said she does not have endometrosis, and she say from the scan can pick up some clues on it.

Bewildered, yes those digital one... ex.. haizzz
i thought base on when the bd / ovualtion of that particular mth eg. if make O is in March then it will be dec 12 bb then April conceive will be Jan 13 bb

fatbobo, I only know the famous JE TCM, I went to her before I have my #1 but hubby dun like her, haha.....also looking for others in the west area....anyone?

bliss_ling: Think so...coz depending on wh webby I go to, then the edd seems abit diff.. think if conception's early Apr, may get mth end Dec bb.. =p

Anw, if aft the 2 wks then nt preggie, then maybe will still have one last last chance to get preggy by early May 12 but the edd may coincide with CNY.. imagine pple celebrating then one's in hosp giving birth.. heh heh..

So hoping for the best, hope tt this round will have results.. =)

jumbobo: I visit Procell @ Chinatown on-off basis.. actually I signed up for their accupuncture slimming package coz it includes the tuina, accupuncture on the front and back etc.. I enjoy the sinseh's tuina alot! =) v shuang.. =p then last session utilised ler, with me asking her for med to induce AF coz AF had been missing in Feb and Mar, then who knows, the med tt she gave me also induce O!! Finally found tt missing O.. but dunno if the chi med will affect the quality of the egg, hoping not..

rainie: Ya talking abt Ying Chuan right? need to q v early one? I've seen her before.. heh heh, only once.. find her to be v fast in her diagnosis and seems pro but not too cheap.. anw, she said tt I've got PCOS wh I alr knew, so I din bother too much abt what she has to say aft tt.. heh heh, she sent me to the tuina wh I went then din go back there anymore..

kirs is not only grandchild but only grandaughter for my inlaws.. my older sil has 2 boys... for my side is 1st grandchild.. hehehe

anyway she has to adapt like it or not... just that i will sayang her every night n hug her n explain to her la.. understand or not up to her liao.. hahaha... just hope it will get better soon... thanks all

-------------------------------------

my coll is preggers... so envious ...

yesterday i wipe saw fresh blood... then wore pad... got home, nth le ... zzz... tdy on n off having cramps... looks like AF going to report soon... right boob also on n off sore ... sigh sigh sigh... getting emo also...

guess this mth is not for me ... looks like have to move on to 2013 ttc soon... haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii..........

--------------------------------

been trying to observe for the slippery white mucus as well but nth lor... sian ...