(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Mikiko: Grandma at 38?? Tt's really really young...

Rainie: yeap, totally agree!! There's really lotsa pple giving birth past 40 too.. As long as healthy's gd enough..

Bb2012: Congrats! The more the merrier... Heh heh, it can be abit tough during the initial stage but when they r all grown up, ya'll feel tt u've really made the right choice in giving birth to more..
i come fr a a kinda big family n am so glad tt i've so many siblings to talk to etc n the home's aleays lively with more pple, tis such a nice feel!!
given a choice, I'd like to have 3 kids too.,

bewildered..my sis elder son is 21 le... whaha my mum keep asking me to have 1 more so that she can has a dozen of grandchildren.. faint

Huh?!? U mean ur Mum currently alr has 11 grndchildren? Tt's amazing wor..

Haha, i made my Mum a grandmother when she's 48 and I though tt tt's alr quite young fr a grandmother n ur Mum's a grandma at age 38.. Win liao.. Haha?

bewildered .. haha Yes my parent has 11 grandchildren short of 1 to make a dozen and that me. Cos all my sibling have 3 kids except me with 2 kids

bb2012,
Congrats. Spread your bb dust here.
6872412.gif

Mikiko,
I guess I'm in the same situation as you. No helper with 2 gers. I'm a full time working mum and have to be hand-on with them after work, including cooking the family's dinner, so everyday is a huge rush for me. We planned for 4 kids but ended up c-sect for both pregnancy so max is 3 kids according to my gynea.

Ooh!! Then ya's family's like mine, got 4 kids in all..
i've got 3 siblings too, then m the eldest, so if mi mum wanna form football team hor, think it'll be a long wait coz my youngest sibling's still so young.. Haha...

But nice to have more kids, prev someone said to have 2 with closer age gap then the last child further away, so when the elder kids marry n moves out, still got youngest to acc ya, then when the youngest marry n moves out, the elder 2 most prob'd have grand,ids for one to play with.. Life'd never be boring wi just work, work, work then!! Haha, so nice!!

Bbjoy: ya pref to cook for ur family or? Coz currently we also hands on, no help whatsoever, then resorted to biying back daily..

Ask ya sthg, wat makes ya opt for c-sect? Did ya try for vbac for #2? Mine's a c-sect, coz gynae said the wait's too long when the contractions had alr been coming on fast m furious but min dilation even aft inseryion of pills n drip to indcue etc.. Really hoping if strike with #2,can try vbac...

Btw, for c-sect nw, can give borth to max hw many kids? Thx!!

Bewildered,
I prefer to cook cos sian of buying outside food. Another thing is I leave my kids in childcare from 7am till 6.30pm (pick them up after my work) I feel guilty if I dun wip up a healthy homecook meal for them. I will brew soup at 5.30 every morning and prepare ingredient for other dishes before i leave work so that it will not be so rushing in the evening.

My gynea mentioned that 3 kids is max for c-sect but recently i heard my coll's friend is preggy with #5 with all born via c-sect.

Mine was c-sect as #1 was a breech baby. For #2, I tried vbac but gynae keeping insisting bb was high and after 4 hrs suggested c-sect. If there is a #3, I would really love to try vbac but so far only heard that Paul Tseng from TMC ever go through vba2c successfully. We have been trying for #3 for more than 1 yr and hubby is hoping that we get a boy, which I think is even more stressful.

i would love to have 3 kids too ! but let me get #2 first!! hehehe

sigh ... sian now ... cycle messed up ... asked for Red ... saw red today... went to loo saw some light brown stains... then wipe got fresh blood ...
today only CD22 ? zzz

not possible babe. we last did the deed 25th march, a bit late for implantation if u ask me ?

anyway u going to pop soon right? wishing u smooth delivery babe!!!

Bbjoy: wah?! Ya got up at 530 to prep? Ya v gd mommy wor!!
heh heh, my girl goes to childcare too, then my idea is tt she gets decent aunty cooked food at the childcare, so a lil dabao food at night's ok.. Heh heh..

Yar!! I read abt Dr Paul Tseng when I searched for vbac... Seems like he's really gd, I'd love to try him out n see how it goes if m lucky with #2..
but read tt his charges r nt cheap too?

Actually fir my case, i think my scenario's like ur #2 scenario except tt gynae din say bb's high, just tt tis too long.. Actually i was admitted at ard 11+ morn, then had mild and odd contractions for the past few days, then waited till midnight, then gynae called to say too long n offered me the ez way out wh i took.. Really regret coz seems like if I tahan longer, maybe can try natural coz some of my fren's delivery is much longer n they mge to go for natural..

I also hope for a boy coz Mil pref boy, ya shld see her disregard for my girl... No concern shown at all... Saddening..

Missycandy: but when's ur agar/estimated O day?

Thanks dear, another 2 weeks to go, I hope.

Implementation is about 7-10 days after ovulation mah, you never know.

meinme,
congrats on ur arriving bundle of joy! hv a safe & smooth delivery!

congrats to all mommies who just got their BFP n bbdust to e rest who are TTC.

am also another mommy who's planning for #3 & alr 36 this yr. however, only trying for last cycle & this cycle cos we wanna hv a dragon bb. hb & i agreed that i would go & hv my tubes tied if no luck both cycles cos i m perfectly happy w 2 gals but its my hb who's yearning for a 3rd.

anyway, to both our shock, just now while in the toilet, i wiped a few times & saw brown stains like light bleeding. normally this signals the beginning of AF but tdy just CD15!!! hb & i are still preping for ovulation either this wk or next?! had 3 cycles since my delivery of #2, 1st was 37CD, 2nd was 44CD & last mth was 34CD. i was sick since last fri & on medication to date, i read that this might affect AF but can it bring forward AF for 2 wks then where is my supposed ovulation???

then i googled & read that maybe this may be ovulation spotting but i nvr had that before so whats my chances? if later tonight still dont hv full blown AF, then still BD or ovu over alr??

bbjoy.. like look we are in the same shoes. We are sick of outside food we rather cook some simple dish everday. My hb will wake up at 630 to cook the soup and put it in thermal pot. Our dinner everynight is standard soup (a must my boy love soup) , steam fish and a veg.

MeinMe, hope you have a smooth delivery!

I'm still in the waiting game. CD34, AF is late by 6 days, but still BFN lor. I'm using those cheap pregnancy strips, I wonder if it's accurate. If still BFN by this weekend, I will get clearblue instead.

bbjoy, mikiko, everyday homecook food also tired...will crave for outside food once a while...sometimes will run out of ideas what to cook too!

Angel, dun care just BD....whack n whack....u never know.

tigeress, looks like u have a high chance of BFP, good luck

missy, my long time TTC fren, dun give up too...its going to BFP for u....

Salute to all mummies here who have been ttc for so long and not giving up!
I ttc for 5 months only, and already feeling very sianz le...
Really hope can catch the dragon tail; this month is the last month le...

Hello... I MIA again and come back... no news for me thou... but I heard lots of good news around me.. feel sour.. just like the good old days fell sour when I heard someone preggy :p

Hahah silly me.

Congrets to those MTB (again) lol

My AF just came on 1st April (April Fools Day, what a joke) :S

Mikko
I’m a FTWM but I have my mum to help me to look after my kids. I will bring them home every day after work. Therefore solve my problem of cooking dinner :p
Wow ur elder sis son is 21?? Ur sis can retired liao.

Bewildered
Thanks…Hi5!! I come from a big family too. 5 siblings including me . I like the idea for having big family but in Singapore, we cant afford to have more. I like it when CNY many children running around but very hard to see such scene now. Haiz

BBlove
Thanks..I went to see Dr Paul once b4 cos my gynea was not around during my #2. He’s a nice chap & he had a lot of ang mo patients.

Bewildered,
I know Dr Tseng no longer have package and each consultation is around $40+, not including the scan.

Why your gynae only allow 13hrs of labour? I've heard of ppl gg through more than 24 hrs so long bb not ibnb distress. My gynae was an old traditional one and he was really worried that my c-sect wound rupture thus set the timeline.

My MIL also like boy but so far she loves my 2 gers dearly. Since we already have 2 gers, it would be good to have a boy to balance up the family.

Missycandy,
Good chance, who knows you o late?

Mikiko,
Yup yup, I will be the 1 to cook soup in the morning and the dishes in the evening. Soup is a must have thing for the family.

bb2012,
I heard his waiting time is long even with appointment but wait till BFP with #3 then think lor.

Bblove: my gynae is dr Paul tseng! He is a super nice & experienced gynae. He is ultra pro natural! And most mummies come to him when they want to have natural for #2 when their #1 was c-sec. He doesnt have any package, price is reasonable and I suppose most gynae have long q like him

Canopyhaze,
Thanks for the info. If I am blessed with a #3, will definitely go to him. Btw, does he still deliver in Mt A? The last I heard from my friend is he doesn't.

Bblove: no too sure. I know he was still delivering at Mt A when I have my #1 at TMC in Dec 2009. Am going back to him if I strike. His stitching skill is superb, I didn't have epidural and he didn't cut me up, just natural tear and had 4 stitches. I could come down the bed and walk immediately after delivery ,not much pain, considering my pain tolerance is very low.

sweetzinc: haha, mi wan a boy maybe coz wanna have a boy and a girl and also to test if mil'd treat the boy better.. Coz ne, she's super protecive n sticky to sil's sons... So if i've a boy n she's still not bothered, then cfm she only likes sl's sons.. If she treats my boy beta, then cfm she favours boys over girls.. :/

Tigress: maybe tis gd to invest in a more ex hpt kit? Coz think read somewhere in the forum tt it can tell whereas some others might miss? Since ya need to know more urgently for planning as ur hb's gg overseas soon right? Good Luck to ya!!

Bb2012: hi5!! Really like ore kids.. There'd be constant squabbles when growing up, but when grown up ler, still miss my family aft getting married n moving out.. Loves bumping into ea other at all corners of the home.. Heh heh, never a lonely time..
but really v ex nwadays.. Sigh..

Bbjoy: ooh!! Read tt he offers Tender loving care to patients, understanding to needs and all.. So really considering, if i really wanna have more kids, hope tt can have a successful vbac..
i dunno why loh, so nowadays when i think back, m kinda sad tt i succumbed to tt ez way out when gynae offered c-sect..
shld've endured with it, since m alr feelng on-off contractions for 3 days, just tt on the day tt gunae wanna admit me, the contractions came in fast n furious n was under epidural for 5 hrs or so.. I am so hoping for #2, so hoping #2'd be a boy n so hoping for a successful vbac!!! Haha!!!

I see RED

New cycle new hope! But I can't TTC this cycle as hubby will be away from CD11 to CD18. Haiz... I guess I have to join 2013 thread once it's up.

I will go MIA for the next 1 month or so. Hope u all strike when I'm back, jia you!!!

I'm still getting brown stains ! Hope it doesn't turn red!!! Could be old blood ;(

Anyway, what should I eat n drink and what should I not eat or drink now? Can anyone advice? Thanks !

Canopyhaze,
Wah, I'm so envy with what Dr Paul did for you during your delivery. Wished I had known of him earlier. Starting from week 32, when my gynae knew tt bb was breech, he had already indicated that it would be a c-sect for sure.

Bewildered,
Heard from some friends that sometime epidural can slowed down the process too. Same like you, I will definitely go to Dr Paul if I have a chance to have #3. Let hope we get BFP, get the gender we want and have a successful vbac

Too early to test babe. Now only cd 25... Have to wait til next weekend to test? Test so early also get disappointed only... Plus I have no more hpts left and I don't intend to buy yet... No hpt cannot test lo ... Ha ha ha

Aiyo so envy those ttc for #3! I also want 3! Hope after #2, can try for #3 1 yr later .. Hehehe ...

Jy everyone !!!

hello everyone,

found this thread by chance. Iam also TTC a dragon bb for this mth. wish me luck. been trying for past 2 mths but no luck. hopefully today or tml will b a success..** winks**

Hi bewildered and all ladies,

Finally found a thread tat is alive, tot there r no more ttc-ing threads tat r alive.. lol..

I tested positive for Ovualtion on 28th Mar and 29th Mar.

Suspected tat i ovulated on the 30th ads i felt some cramp..

Now in my 2WW. DPO9.. Which my previous pregnancy, i can already test positive liao. Now its jus BFN... i'm really dishearted.. or its jus too early to test now.. haiz... =(

it was easy for my previous pregnancy....

pray hard tat it will be BFP on next fri.. friday the 13th.. hopefully its a good friday for me.. =)

Anyone using the ovulation test kit? Heard that if you are tested positive, it will only take up to 48hrs to be fertile..??

missycandy, jia you, good luck, all the best...hope u got yr BFP this cycle....

Mrs Lee, its up to individual, yr O can be between 12-48hrs when u test positive, mine also sometimes short, sometimes long...

Hi vanilla04: Loads of Good Luck to ya & may ya get BFP next wk!!

There's a picture showing the journey tt the lil egg will take so jus endure during the eggy's travelling time..

http://community.babycenter.com/post/a8583555/timeline_of_conceptionimplantation_picture_-_very_cool

Ttc: actually hor, i wanna jan 13 dragon bb, less stress n all in future... Was v v hopeful previously coz have a strong feel tt there'd b changes in work n will get preggy.. Then work changes came along, so v upbeat abt the preggers part.. Who knows, only 1 thg materialise but nt preggy yet..
still tawt tt i'll get my wish..

Sorta tested the v short short o end mar, so expecting af latest by tis wk.. If really af, then mayb still got time for jan 13 bb.. But if af dont come, then will try for mar 13 bb n skip feb 13 cny bb ler..

Sigh, shld keep myself less stress.. Hb waiting for my cue to proceed wif bd.. Haha..

Rainie: sama sama, i used to have longer o but the last time in mar, tis v v short, within d same day changed fr positive to negative lerz..feb no o nor af, mar got o but no af.. See hw apr goes, hope will b gd.. :p

Missy: Jiayou to ya too!! Hope tt ya alr strike!!

Vanilla,
Good luck! I have given up on tracking Ovulation. I used to track o, with BBT and CM but both never seems to jel. If my temperature is high, I dun see any egg white discharge and vice verse. I'm getting all those cramp that I dun even differeniate if it is o cramp. Now purely bd as and when we like rather than with all these.

Hope all ttc ladies graduate from here.

Missycandy,
I think you should just bd. Who knows you o later and strike during the 2ww. That is what happened to my friend. She strike 1 week prior to her menese due date based on her scan. In fact she thot she had passed the 'safety' period and tio when she doesn't want a bb. That is so unfair when there are so many others who wants but cant get. How I wish I'm her.

Morn! =)

bbjoy: Previously, my CM will coincide with the OPK then recently all messy..

Feb no O nor AF, apparently Mar wh I thought has O seems to be naught too.. coz AF din come coupla wks aft the O..

Then instead, monitored a stronger line on the OPK today instead.. so weird but gd, I guess.. =p

So, I shall ignore the prev kit 2 wks or so back wh I thought is a positive and concentrate on this round.. gotten all my barangs barangs ready and mentally prep hb Tonight's the Night!! haha..

Hope tt it's really a positive O and not a false positive on the OPK..