(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Hi siu ping
yesterday i got my menses and cried all day... But last night nothing... My pad is clean... This morning also... Just called my gynea don't know whether i need to see him or not.

U have to wait another 3 days hahahha no AF means still got hope

My AF also missing for 3-4 days. Also anxious to test or not. But hubby ask me to wait for a few more days. The usual sign of AF got appear neh. even fell dwn from 3 steps landed on both knees few days ago day. Worry. And I'm staying with evil sister in law so have to take all her nonsense and when I flare out to my husband they said I never repsect them???!! I hope they move out fast. Else if pregnant will be very xing ku, dont know if she will do someting evil to my baby.

Cross fingers and toes that we all bring good news here.

tethysea - tks for the feedback. That's my concern too, whether the food will taste the same. I will most likely get a gas cooker with glass surface for easy cleaning.

kitty - hope the bugs are gone for good.

san/siu ping/shin - Shoo ur AFsss away...dun come until 9mths later hehe

Thks gals. Hope to have good news...feels a little giddy & nausea at times...but recently I'm also very stressed at work...

Keeping my fingers crossed...

Thanks starrie and coyote.... This morning my AF report already
with heavy stream hahahah. Guess not my lucky month yet...

Pray for u siu ping n chin... Hope u can strike ^^ cia you!

Thank you everyone.
is great to know people of the same goal.

AF still didn't report. I did feel nausea a few times, like something stuck at the throat there. Will test this weekend. *cross finger*

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!

I think I'm going crazy with this pent up frustrations of not being able to conceived successfully. it's coming to the 3rd year of trying now!

somehow I'm extremely emo today and feeling that it is so unfair that my friends/colleagues are able to conceive so easily. Why is it not my turn yet. I'm already in my mid 30s and all I need is ONE baby.

Why Why Why?

Relatives keep asking why I'm still childless...as if I can control the situation.

Sorry all for bearing with my ranting....I just cannot take it anymore!,

Julie, I can feel u. I have been trying for 7 yrs n into late 30s now. Beginning this yr we got gd news but it didn't last long. The whole saga was hard to swallow, and now we r back to square one trying again. Conceiving is definitely not easy for ppl like us. What to do, we are just not as blessed as who who are super fertile.

I guess u must have been through all the necessary tests and taking supplements. Just be hopefully and believe that our time will come.

Julie n coyote,i have been reading this thread sometimes...just want to give u hugs.
although i have one bb already, but i understand ur feeling becos i also trying veryyyy hard for #2 now, going to have my 2nd IUI tomorrow.
have u ever think of try IUI? i know the success rate of IUI is not high but i would like to give it second try before CNY. Me too every emo n sad whenever think of this ttc things, but wat can we do is just try n try watever we method we can do.

Coyote and BB2012, thanks for the encouragement

Coyote,sorry to hear abt your loss. Are you still trying? Been thru all the tests too?

BB2012, my doc recommended IVF but somehow I cannot come to terms with it. May consider IUI instead. May I know which doc you visit?

I'm the least qualified person to give any encouragement given my emo and negative state today...but let's continue trying and trying and yes, our time will come

We can feel each other & that's y we are in this chat.

I've suffered double losses last yr & am still trying hard for one.....we are all here to give each other support & shall all Jia you together. It's nv easy ttc-ing & getting pregnant & sustaining the pregnancy.

Yup went thru tests. IUI is not an option for us as sperm count is low. Gynae suggested to go for IVF straight. We are not so comfy with that esp no one can do the injection part for me.

Yes please don't give up! Relatives are such a hate and pain! They don't understand the problem we having and anyhow jump into conclusion. When u come out with a excuse to brush them off they will come out with another question or answer to punch u. They think lay egg meh!

Simply Ignore them or push to hubby

After replying Starrie, I went to test with clearblue.

I'm luck

Get ready ur luggage to collect baby dust! *THROW*

I believe I'm bless. For the rest who are still trying don't give up and remember to pray.

First symptom is Breast pain. The pain is longer then the usual menses symptom. Easiler to get breathless and sweat more for me. I went for a cooking class yesterday plus bought dinner home and im so tired that I sleep at 10pm till next day 9am and still feel so tired physically.

I'm still confuse should I go see gynae so early? I mean will they see me since baby still so small?

I'm going to test another time tomorrow to confirm.

are u going to test?

Thank you coyotoe!!! Good luck to u!!!

Just hope that everything will go smooth. Seriously is a mix feeling for me n hubby. Happy of course got it lah, the other one is scare money not enough.

1st trimester most important so must be extra careful. Hope the fall I had this Monday doesn't hurt my baby. Anyway alot of hint and miracle told me about the baby before I test. Last month a fortune teller told me that something that I hope for very long will come true, so is the baby. She even predict that I will fall down so ask me to be careful. But I still fall.

The fortune teller is in Hatyai. Our friends went there then said she very accurate then bring me and hubby go. I didnt believe in her because I'm a Catholic. The most amazing thing is, she warn me to be careful when I go out alone, she also mention is nothing serious and maybe is a fall. And I was alone on that day!

But all in all I have to cross fingers till delivery.

Aww... Thank you Starrie. Thank you everyone.

Still hv to wait to see gynae first before confirm that baby is healthy to keep. Will keep u ladies posted!

In the mean time good luck to everyone!! JIA YOU!! Don't give up!

<font color="000080">I got my amnio results back today, and it's a healthy girl!
Back here to spread more sticky healthy potato starch!

Congrats Chin! Mmm if you are worried about finances hor, dun go gynae too early lar. Before 6 weeks it's just a dot, nothing the doc can tell you except "maybe got something but cannot confirm, come back in 2 weeks". Waste of money. Don't be worried about your fall, our bodies are well built to protect bb. </font>

I just went to see TCM at marnie parade 2 times/2 months. If u read back 2 months ago I was still asking. The first medicine was too heaty for me so when the second time I went I totally lost my voice. Other then that I didn't eat or do anything special, so does my husband. I tried to do my own juicing when I can, and knowing that I hv heaty body I cook herbal tea every week and try to drink flower tea or other tea except green tea, I hv been doing this for almost 1 year, is more for my body then to conceive but I think it help. I lift up my butt for 10 mins after "that", as per what u ladies said. One thing I did more was pray. To tell u the truth, is my first time trying, so is really a blessing.

Tethysea I hope mine is a girl! I roughly know when did I conceive so I will start counting from there to 6 weeks.
I think I hv loads of fats to protect my baby. Finances is the baby pram, car seat etc. my friends shock me that they spend $700 -$800 for each. I really wonder is there a need esp car seat? doc fee I think very hard to avoid.

Chin, I think I may test tml. I dun hv breast pain this time but occasionally giddiness/headache, nausea &amp; tiredness. Recently stress at work so dun know if the symptoms accurate.

Anyway, u can still see a gynea at this point.

<font color="000080">Chin >> bb's age is counted from last menstrual period, so if you know your conception date, add 2 weeks to that. (Eg conceived on 1 Oct = bb is now 30+14days = 6weeks+)
Pram/stroller don't buy so soon, some bb will make big fuss (prefer carrier) and most are not suitable for newborn. Buy when 3months+. Car seat I dunno lar cos we don't drive, but safer to have?

coyote &amp; starrie >> Thank you! *hugs and bbdust*

siu ping >> Good luck! Hope your AF takes a 9-month break! ;)</font>

Siu ping GOOD LUCK!

Thanks tethysea for the information. I didn't know hv to to add 14 days. So hv to call for appointment le. Car seat is a must to hv, but my friends spend $800 just one car seat, I feel that is abit too much.

My hubby is still trying to get use to the news.
He didn't expect that we will get it in our first try esp after many factors that doc said that I may not get conceive easily. And also many external negetive factors gives us a positive result. So we are still lost in transit.

Chin, car seat and pram have cheaper option like $200-300. Ur frds probably got the higher end pdts. Can also opt for 2nd hand pdts from those bbshop of eBay. Best if ur frd or relative are able to hand down their used goods.

Chin - u are so lucky, striked on 1st attempt.

Yup I know I'm lucky and blessed. Is a gift so have to treasure it. Hope check up etc will go well! See so many mommies hv problem during pregnanncy I also scare. *cross fingers*

Congrats Chin!

Coyote - will you consider going for IVF and try to inject om your own? I'm in the same situation as you
I don't dare to inject

My colleague tried IVF twice but failed... Then in the end somehow conceived naturally. Guess we have hope too?

Gd morning....

Tested this morning &amp; it's BFN. Maybe the delay is really due to stress ba....I used to have irregular menses to begin with....it's now the 'wait &amp; see how'...sometimes really feel like the hide &amp; seek game....sigh....

Earlier this year my gynea was saying I'm still young &amp; asked us to try naturally 1st &amp; dun hv to go for further tests yet. I shd insists to go for further tests when I'm due to see him again next month review.