(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Amy>> Dr Tan gave me a bottle of powder and 4 packs of herbs.. I am supposed to finish the powder first, then subsequently every week brew the herbs one pack once a week.. She did not tell me my AF when may come, but she was quite surprised that up till today my AF still not yet come.. But she did tell me that "tiao" around 3 months should be sufficient.. Treatment with her is so much cheaper too, my total bill comes up to $70, with medicine sufficient for up to one month plus, but at the previous TCM, every week take the medicine for 6 days already cost me $80 plus, one month is like over $240.. -_-"

sarahfaith>> Maybe I may also get the herbs this time round when I go see her on Wed? =p I think she will be shocked if my AF still doesn't report by Wed. =x Think the powder will last 3 weeks, like mine. Wah, yr prev TCM so exp arh? *faintz*

Sarah, really cheap wor... my TCm one week 100+ One month $600++.. heart pain lor.. draing my savings sia..

tangerinez
I think age is quite sensitive. And somemore this is open forum, so anyone can come in and read. As for no of cycles tried, some of us here have tried for some time and I think looking at such info might be quite demoralizing. Also, think some of us lost count of no of cycles tried already. LOL...

As for closed FB group, I think some of us are not revealing that we are TTC and if on fb, pple can still see what group you join unless you make the title super secretive. But you can ask the other ladies if they want it.

E-cups
Glad you are feeling better.

Diamond
Updated your details.

E-cups>> Do take more rests! All will be fine, don't worry!

Amy>> You see Dr Tan every week or only this coming wed is the 2nd time after your medicine finish? She will see your condition and prescribe the appropriate medicine/herbs for you ba.. Mine was cos I m/c, so may be different from yours.. But herbs still better than medicine, at least "bu" the body.. Ya, my previous TCM is really expensive, I still have an acupuncture package with her, quickly finish with her then fully come to Dr Tan.. Keke..

sarahfaith>> This coming Wed is 2nd time. I have already told my mum if have herbs she has to come up to my house to boil for me. =p Will update wat she prescribes me after seeing her on Wed.

E-cups>> Wow!! Yours is even more expensive than mine! Mine I find not working well, and the pills she gave is alot, also don't know what is the medicine for, ask her she also don't say much.. But if your TCM is helping you, it's still worth it..

Amy>> She told me to finish my medicine then go back see her, most probably will be quite long later.. If the powder you say will finish in 3 weeks, then plus 4 weeks of drinking herbs once a week, I think I will see her in late August or early September le..

Anyone did hormones blood test?

Amy & e-cups - our condition same, body temp low at 35.xx. I didn't know that low temp is bcoz of cold stuffs we took. I also have cold hands & feet and Dr. Tan SB asked me to avoid cold stuffs. I have been heeding her advice since m/c. I even avoid caffine and liang cha. Liang cha is bcoz of my m/c.

Amy>> Sorry, my msgs are really lag.. My mom is also prepared to brew herbs given by the TCM.. But if she gives you herbs, remember to put in the freezer or else will spoil easily..

Wow Amy - envy u, ur mum so gd will come over to brew med for u. I have to brew my own after work. Soak from 8-8.30pm den brew. Can only drink at 9pm+.

sarahfaith>> No prob abt the lagging part. =) Was thinking maybe we will see each other there one of these days! =)

coyote>> I also quitted my fav green tea due to the caffine part! Now switch to other safer teas recommended by one of the forummers and LRD tea. =) I also only know abt the cold stuffs part only when E-cups mentioned it. The hormones test u talking abt, qat izzit abt? I am not sure if it's the same tests I did the other time.

coyote>> Coz my mum scared I will burn my house down if I boil them myself. =x Maybe my mum will ask me go back to her house to drink after I knock off instead, if have to brew everyday.

nb01: All your points are valid! Paiseh you have to explain so much to me =)

no FB group then. let's just encourage one another here like you gals have always done!

Amy - how old are u? Don't play play with fire ah..xiao meimei...hahaha... U r seeing Dr. Tan SB or Dr. Zou? For Dr. Tan SB, normally is 2 pack of med for 4 days in a week. So can rest 3 days *yeah*

My gf was telling me her female hormones r low, tested via blood test. She is currently on med to regulate her hormones level, so she will ttc after this treatment (6-12mths) is over. That's why I am asking whether u gers did this test and is it neccessary? I personally have no wish to delay my ttc.

coyote>> I am also avoiding all liang cha, coffee and tea.. Actually previously before I got pregnant, I ate as usual, got take cold drinks etc.. Only after m/c, then know that I have to take care, no cold drinks and caffeine.. Let's get well quickly so that we can TTC soon!

Sarah - same same, I didn't refrain frm eating anything during last pregnancy. If this is really the reason for m/c, I guess I am learning thru the hard way. Gambate!!!!!

3-4 wks never eat ice-cream liao

coyote>> Not young le.. already 29 this year. I am not seeing either of them. Am seeing the same TCM as sarahfaith now. I did a series of test, for quite a number of stuffs. I think also hormones test kind, coz tat was related to my menses which went MIA last year.

Amy>> Yeap! Usually your appointments are on Wednesday? We may meet one day! The herbs Dr Tan gave me is to drink once a week.. So planning to take every sunday.. Not sure how will yours be.. But hers is quite convenient, my previous TCM was every day take 2 times, total 3 medicines, 2 to 6 pills a time, whereas Dr Tan's is once a day will do, and herbs is once a week..

I saw you mentioned green tea, I forgot green tea has caffeine!! Have been drinking hot green tea these few week wor! Better stop liao..

Coyote>> I don't think it should be the reason for m/c.. Dr Tan told me the reasons for m/c should be cos the egg may not have implanted properly on the walls so it cannot grow properly, or the egg or sperm has some problem, so the egg cannot continue to grow.. The body will ensure that a healthy baby will be produced, so m/c is the body's natural way to stop any abnormal eggs from growing.. At the mean time, we are to take good care of our womb, to keep it warm and nourished for bb to grow..

Your TCM may be able to advise you whether you need to take the blood test?

tangerinez
Its ok. We are all holding hands with each other.

Btw, talking abt low body temps and cold food, my body temps are also very low. Around 35.xx. But I already dun take cold drinks and cold/liang things. And I leave my fruits and cold drinks outside to warm for at least 30 mins before I take so really dunno what else I can do! LOL... So jia you ok, ladies!

Sarahfaith>> I will usually schedule for Wed or Thurs, coz tat's the only time my hubby has time to go wif me. The green tea habit, I had to wean myself off it lorz! =s

coyote>> Me not tat young le.. =x Dun think too much tat it was yr fault. *Hugz*

Sarahfaith - yes, both gynae & TCM told me the same that you mentioned. Thanks for the reassurance, sometimes I will just let my tots mislead me. And green tea is liang too.

I am seeing my TCM on Monday, will ask her.

nb01- looks like the few of us have something in common. Same here, I will leave fruits at room temp until they are not cold. Only ice-cream cannot leh, don't like to eat melted ice-cream hahaha...

nb01>> U also like us? I had originally thot I was the only abnormal one. =x

Think I shd ask abt this on Wed and see wat my aunt says. But I have also been a naughty gal, eating ice-creams and drinking cold drinks for the last 2 mths. =p

Hmm... to those who wish to tiao their body, but do not wish to try TCM yet, maybe can try to drink the tonic Wincarnis? It contains alcohol so I don't know if that is a NO-NO for TTC but my guess is just a small tiny cup a day should be fine?

The reason why I recommend this is I used to get late and/or painful AF but with Wincarnis my AF is regular and not painful, maybe just a little sore back, but no painful cramps.

Wincarnis is like Yomeishu or DOM but the alcohol content is lower and less heaty (at least for me).

I buy my Wincarnis from DFS but I have seen them selling at NTUC/Giant too.

coyote
I haven't taken ice cream for months! But I realise the easiest way is not to buy ice cream at all. I always have cravings when I am at home but when I step into the supermarket and look at the ice creams, I tell myself cannot take and must be good gal so I don't buy. So without it at home, I dun eat! Haha...

Amy
Yea.. like you and the others. Super low temps so I gave up taking BBT after 1st month. You are not abnormal lah... You got so many of us for company! Hee...

nb01>> My hubby has stocked up the fridge with tubs of ice-cream lorz! =_=" But I usually eat ice-cream when I am outside. =x Esp since past weeks had been so hot! I am thinking of giving up BBT taking also. Like waste my time and make me wake up from my sleep earlier than intended. =x

sarahfaith>> Do u take BBT? Dr Tan didn't mentioned BBT to me lorz. =x

peapea>> Let's not despair 1st! I do hope my aunt can work some miracles and "tiao" our body well enuff to have healthy babies. =D

Amy
Wah... tell your hubby he is tempting you! Not good! Haha...
I had the same problem as you when taking BBT. I felt like it is waking me up from my sleep and I cannot sleep properly as I want to wake up and take temperature. Since it was disturbing my beauty sleep too much, I gave up.
Maybe you can check with your TCM if BBT is necessary? Coz if it disturbs you too much or causes you too much stress, better not to take BBT. Need to be happy and stress free.

tangerinez - another choice cld be Hui Ji Waist Tonic drink, it is non-alcohol tonic. I take this after my m/c and vegetarians take this for confinement instead of DOM. But I dunno whether this will help in AF.

nb01 - Ice-cream @ home/supermarket doesn't tempt me. Is whenever I go to my in-law's hse, everyone will hold 1 stick and eat in front of me. Arrrggghhhh... I will stare at my DH and ask him to finish up asap!

Amy/nb01 - we are the low-temp gers..haha..

**hi** bear here...

hmm.. talking abt tonic now arr.. Ever since taking chicken essence, i can feel my body more warm. Is good for me esp in my 2ww together with LRD.
I dont take DOM as cannot take it. (too hot)

bear: Yes, I recommend taking chicken essence too! It really warms the body but I'm a little concerned about it's effect for pregnancy. Do you know if one can take chicken essence that contains Pao4 Shen1 if one is pregnant?

tangerinez,

I've done a series of test when I went to see the Endorcrinologist. What kinda info do you need?

As for chicken essence, it's best to take the plain one than the one with cordyceps or ginseng, etc. when preg.

Amy>> I'm not taking BBT.. Dr Tan also did not ask me to take BBT wor.. My DH also told me don't take, or else very stressful for me..

tangerinez - I manual type, chart on graph paper provided by TCM. Think ladies here use Fertilty Friend, shld b free. http://www.fertilityfriend.com

bearGE - me too, cannot take DOM coz I got heaty body system. Am taking chix essence/huiji waist tonic on non-TCM med days.

waves is right, pregnant cannot take certain herbs. I know dangui cannot.

tangerinez>> Let there be HOPE has reply you le. As i am also taking the plain type of chicken essence. Wait till strike bfp le, then think of others option to bu body lor.

Tangerinez,

Sorry! I read all the posts till confused. My hormone test reply is meant for Coyote lol

Coyote,
I've done a series of test when I went to see the Endorcrinologist. What kinda info do you need?

Hahaha...waves - is there a blood test to check on hormones level? see whether u have enough female hormones?

bearGE- strike liao, 1st trimester cannot bu. Unless u r seeing TCM, den maybe an tai only.

<font color="000080">Hi all... such a busy day, I had a 3-hr meeting. *dies* By the time I log in you all go home liao... LOL.

I'm having stabbing pains in my boobs... super uncomfortable! </font>

<font color="purple">cramps.................. cramps...........
busy day today, never had a chance to log in

and wat best is i got bad cramps...guess AF coming

Hi Baby (vanilla04)
guy can take folic acid it good for them too

Hi Mrs Ho
thanks for the recommendation.. will take a look and consider about it

based on the hormone test, what is that for?
as my gynae refuse to do for me...

hi all, my AF is late for 2 days...and i'm not gonna check am i preggy...just wana wait...am telling myself no high hopes coz i dont feel anything abnormal...
anyway, can advice any symptons that i may wana take note? thx..

Tethysea - why got stabbing pain at boobs?

Sjx - did u gynae say why refuse?

Longtaizi - for me, no special feel or symptoms on early days. Check out for morning sickness bah - nausea, thirsty, more loo visit, tender/ swell boobs, hungry pangs, tire, etc