(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Starrie - xiong loh, but have to persist..cheong ah!!!!!

jleexy - dunno how to comment whether she is gd but she is specialized in infertity probs. She practices at ntu n Chinatown

coyote: I am still unwell.. Its super taxing

Baby, u can go see gynea or tcm to regularise ur menses. I used to have irregular menses too.

AF = auntie flow = menses/period.

Oh i see.. Ya i've already been to gynae and taken 3 cycles of clomid but have not started yet as i'm waiting for my next cycle to come den can.. So currently i'm testing for ovulating for this cycle.. but so far.. dun have leh.. haa...

Normally when do u gals start testing?

I was told by another forum mummy to test on the D11 of e cycle to D17. But so far no result leh.. haiz... =)

I have an average of 30-32 cycle days. I just started testing this cycle frm CD11. I got +ve opk(ovulation kit) on CD16. it all depends on ur how long ur cycle days are. If ur cycle days are longer, ur ovulation might be later.

Baby> my cycle days are about 33 days. But i got +ve opk oni on cd 21. U mite wana extend ur testing days, rather than stop at cd 17. Again, dependin on ur cycle length.

hey gals, i went to do my HSG test on Friday...the test was horrifying and painful!! i had to rest for 30 mins before i can move.. That is not the worse.. im bleeding... and when i cleaning up.. i spotted blood clots and until today im still bleeding with clots but is only when clean up then clots and not stain on the pad.. how ar

I went for Hsg a while ago. Mine was ok was a breeze no pain, except some slight cramp. No blood clots. Was able to go home after ten min.

E-cups > my nurse previously told me that if the bleeding still continues after 3 days u should go n see doc. Else if it's just spotting for just 2-3 days, it's no big issue. They say the Hsg fluid will flush out whatever; so that yr chances of conceiving increases a lot after the Hsg. What's yr result? I heard if got some blockage, some sisters will feel pain. I hope u r alright. Hope it helps..

Starrie >> gd luck into ur 2ww tot u away still miss us here so u login rite :p

Ecups >> take care sounds bad

Diamond22 >> welcome welcome

Baby >> i tested since CD9 till CD19 & only spotted +ve on CD17 & 18 though my cycle is between 30-32days so i suggest u continue to test ..

hi tanny, the nurse told me that if there is pain means no blockage cos the dye pass thru the tube.. if no pain is blockage.. i will monitor the situation and call the hospital tml... now so sianz... haiz..dun knw to call my gynae or the hospital doc who does my HSG test.. *faints*

Mrs Ho, thanks...

E-cup - mine also no pain n blood clots. Slight cramp n staining for few days are normal. U might want to call hospital to check.

<font color="000080"> E-cups >> Oh dear, do take care! If pain is a good sign, then at least it's worth it! But if in doubt, just call the doc.</font>

E-cups, I think better call your gynae tomorrow. I believe that during the test itself the doctor should be able to distinguish if there is any blockages. I did mine recently and on the spot the doctor gave me an indication that my left side could be blocked. I felt more pain on the left when the doctor tried to force the dye in with greater pressure to test. I read that more likely, bleeding could be due to possible inflammation. I think situation could vary across individuals, meanwhile just relax and don't think so much. Tomorrow give gynae a call to find out.

My Hsg result is normal, both sides all clear. Milo queen is right- Doc was able to tell me on the spot of my result.

O yes the nurse say some people could get immflamation due to sensitivity to the dye.. I think if some small clots shld b ok. But if still bleeding or u feel pain or has bigger clots, better call them to be sure..

E-cups, I did my HSG at TMC and was told to contact gynae if any unusual symptoms in the next few days. Hope this if of help in terms of who you should contact. I think some discharge is normal so can give gynae a call just to clarify.

Hi gals, good morning... the doctor say my tubes are fine... no bloackage... and the blood actaully reduce adn become brown stains like spotting.. i think should be ok liao.. still need to call gynae...??

<font color="0077aa">Gd morning ladies...Very blue today...Mon faster end..

E-cups> Tink it should be fine and the spotting should go off soon...If you are still worried, maybe u can call ur gynae...</font>

morning all!! hows monday for all? im super tired...

ecups, happy for u that no blockage.. =) just monitor k...

peapea>> I also super tired, plus my arms are aching, dunno why.

On a side note, I thot my AF was finally gg to report when I saw some discharge wif brown "strings" on Sat. But no signs of it again yest. =(

E-cups: maybe you monitor till end of today? or just call your gynae for a peace of mind?
i had an infection after HSG. was having pain, fever and bleeding. i went to a GP and he asked me to go A&amp;E instead. i went straight to KKH (where i did the HSG) and gatecrush to see my gynae. he confirmed that it was an infection, gave me antibiotics and one week MC.

morning ladies...

What is HSG?

Oh i see.. Then i better continue to test. Anyway, do u gals test on the same timing everyday? How many times a day? Morning and night? =)

sonel, im monitoring at the moment &amp; see how..1 week MC.. i think my boss will kill me.. i already last week are MCs &amp; leave.. cannt sia..
my mail box is flooding.. and i have yet to clear any one of it at the moment.. =.="

Hi vanilla, welcome.. HSG is a type of test to test if there is any blockage in your tubes.. they will insert tube thru your cervix &amp; inject dye..

Hi ladies! Hope you had a good weekend!

E-cups
Hope you are feeling better. If unsure, just check with your gynae. Better safe than sorry, ok?

Amy
Maybe it is a sign that AF is going to report soon? Hope it really comes soon! You have been waiting very long already!

Welcome to all newcomers
If you have irregular menses, you might want to see a TCM or gynae to check it out. Alternatively, some ladies here take supplements like Conceive Well or Bai Fong Won to try to regulate their cycles. But you might want to check first before taking all these supplements.

To track ovulation for irregular menses, you can also try using those ovulation kits like cheap OPKs or better ones like Clearblue Digital or Clearblue Fertility Monitor. You can try getting them at www.bbshop01.blogspot.com as she is a seller that many of us ladies here use and so far, so good. One of the cheapest and very reliable and super fast in delivery. Right ladies?

As for OPK testing, guide is to minus 17 days from your shortest cycle length and start testing from there. If you have irregular menses, it is harder to tell when to stop testing as it depends on your cycle length. You have to test it at the same time everyday but cannot use FMU (first morning urine) for all OPKs unless it is the Clearblue Fertility Monitor. You can test once or twice a day (up to you) and can test from 12noon to 8pm. You also have to reduce water intake abt 2 hours before testing.

nb01: With the OPKs from bbshop, do we have to wait 4 hours from the last pee before testing? It's not easy to hold for 4 hours.

By the way, to those who are interested to try preseed: DH and I find it horrible. We've heard about how slippery it is so I didn't apply using the applicator. Thought we could use it like normal lubricant (on him and on me externally) but it dries up quickly when exposed to air (we had the ceiling fan on) and then becomes sticky.

I might try with the applicator next time, but in limited quantities. Otherwise I will ditch it and try conceive plus.

Baby >> The time to test is between 10am - 8pm at night .. for me i test at diff hours not really same hr everyday .. as i start seeing faint line, i'll test twice a day, once at 2pm &amp; once at 8pm .. the reason why it's recommended to test at the same hr is that we r afraid we might miss the O ..

<font color="purple">morning ladies.... busy day today
but still sneak in to read heee...
do u miss me :p guess not haaaaa

Hi newcomers...
wave... i also new here heee....

Hi starrie...
ai yo why still havent recover!!! take vit c!!
and good luck!! heeee happy waiting for ur 2ww and shoo shoo AF

Hi happy...
New cycle new hopes

Hi E-cups...
i think the person who do ur HSG not skilful enough

as i did twice and i am very fine.... can even go shopping...hope you have a speedy recovery..

<font color="purple">nb01...
you just like a shi fu here heeee...

tangerinez
actually using 2nd pee of your day may help

Mrs Ho....
tangerinez remind me of my conceive plus... have your tried??!!!!!!

tangerinez, i find pre-seed ok lei... kind of help to reduce semen flowing out post BD too... but maybe cuz i usually use it in air con room =)

amy, im going to see ur aunt next week. all thanks to sarahfaith! must give her a big shout out here!!!

Darlings, thanks for the concern.. just spoke to the nurse.. she say is normal to have bleeding.. maybe the instruments used caused the fraction.. she ask me to monitor if next 2 days still bleed.. then must go back liao.. sian

Hi all.

Welcome all the newcomers.

Mi tdy DPO12 tdy. Feeling super tired, backache &amp; occasional dizziness. Similar symptoms to AF Supposingly to report this wed. But hopefully not...hehe....

How abt the rest of the ladies in 2WW?

SJX: 2nd pee is usually latest by 11am. Worse if need to do big business in the morning. Haha. So I guess you mean must wait 4 hours?

Peapea: Ya I think I must make a mental note to turn off ceiling fan and on the air-con when BD. The fan dries me out so much.

<font color="purple">Siu Ping...
hmmm kinda high chance.. shoo ur AF!!!

me also in 2ww... currently is dop 8 but... i only bd once.. not sure can make it or not..
plus now i got cramp

so u have cramp?</font>

Siu Ping: Some people start testing from DPO9, will you be testing soon? I sure hope you have a BFP soon!

I dunno which DPO I am on since I never tested +ve on OPK but have been feeling AF symptoms since a few days ago when AF is due only 7 days later.

And the dizziness (I never had this pre-AF) is scary. Once, I walked from the side of the bed to the end of the bed and felt so dizzy I had to grab the bed and sit down.