(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

kwxy: take care

Sunshine- normal eateries can get herbal chic soup easily. Other than that can eat kidney or pig organ or liver soup. Fish soup also good. Ghim moh got one noodle shop selling vinegar pig trotter n hong zhao chix meesua. But I don't get to eat them all the time lah, if come across I will order loh.

Btw I am seeing TCM dr. Tan SB too, just seen her this afternoon at Chinatown. She started practice today after her leave. Have been seeing her for a yr already.

Hi starrie, yes panadol is fine. My doc told me before tt best is to go bk to the basic med, even in the stage of 2ww.. if we suspect we r bfp.. otherwise always seek doc advise before taking other med jus to play safe..

Sui Ping, nope. I was busy on Sat and couldn't wake up early to join the queue. Will be on leave next Mon so thinking of going then. You were there?

morning ladies!!!

sorry had to disappear post lunch yesterday. had a super long meeting

tapiaco... wah... so interesting... didnt know about all these... but hor, will put on weight or not??

miloqueen, i shld be in my 2ww too... been having a stretchy feeling in my lower abdomen lately too

gingerbreadger, i just bought my fertility monitor... heeeeee... but had a hard time explaining to my hubby when it is better... =(

happy, welcome home! like you said, just leave it to God.

sjx, hi 5!! i cant tahan the conceive well pills too... vomit everyday after taking it...

peapea> i aso ordering my monitor!! like today, jus now to be exact.. transfr the $$ to the bbshop.. y would u have a hard time explaining to ur hubs? i beleive its a worth it investment.. cant wait to use it! i still got 2 boxes of clearblue smiley face to use up first..

<font color="purple">morning ladies!!!! just reading through yesterday thread...

nb01..
yes i am praying hard for the egg to flow through right tube.. as left is my ecoptic tube..
i need to officially count my days, or maybe back in bbt chart before O only to detect the egg.. hopefully July is my month

as for Yam i am not too sure, but i do know Yam is very good for men lah haaa for their troops..
u know what i hate YAM! but u mentioned can get twin make me very tempting!!!!

HappyGoLucky...
u sure?????!!!!!! what yam u take? for the sake of my dragon baby i will go eat!
bt i though tapioca is very cooling for woman???!!!!

Hi KWXY...
halo!!!! yes everything will be smooth for u and ur bb

Starrie...
i took as headache is something i hate most and cant control

Miloqueen, I was not there. Cos I still hv 2 dosages of the herbs to brew &amp; a bottle of bai feng wan to take. Will see him again after finishing the med. Btw going on a weekday is Gd, not much queueing. U seen him b4 rite? Finish the med alrdy ma?

gingerbreadger, i doubt i will use those opk after i get the fertility monitor... make myself so stress like that...

he scolded me lor... hahahah... he was saying that cuz earlier i said OPK will help me detect O but after 3 cycles of no +ve on OPK then now want to invest in fertility monitor he feel like so waste money... dont know lei...

Gd morning gals,

Sunshine / Miloqueen, i dun knw whether pain is good or bad leh... just pin chang xin ok.. Lets pray hard together...Hopefully we are just as lucky as the 3 gals ahead of us... lols..

ecups, my pain is more like stretching kind of pain... dont have sharp pain when i sneeze... but u are right... ping chang xin....

peapea> aiya.. such ting.. u never noe de... now i left 2 boxes of clearblue smiley face.. i aso bought the monitor.. if i noe earlier.. i would have bought the monitor earlier.. its difficult to quantify whether waste money or not.. if realy wana quantify.. u can go all the way back.. until now aso not pregnant.. isit consider waste $$? no!!! try n explain to him lor.. all these r investment...

gime ur hubby email.. haha.. i ask my hubby to enlighten him. cause he e one that told me to just get the monitor.

gingerbreadger, LOL!!! thanks for the offer! hahahahaha ya lor, how to quantify... if we all knew earlier... hahahaha

i have no mood to work today!!!!!!

<font color="purple">peapea..
u let ur hubby know how much is the monitor??
anyway how about try a cycle with monitor first then decide?

chew88, really??? aiyoh.. why my office not like that... love it when my boss not around... more relax..

sjx, i bought even before telling him... so partially got scolded cuz of that... wahahahahahah.. my hubby feel this kind of purchases should be discuss... ha!

<font color="purple"> wahaha i have more and more members now :p
peapea and gingerbreadger
trust me no regret in buying monitor haaaa although i havent strike but to me it really less stress
my hubby also agree with me but!!!! my hubby dont know how much i bought this monitor
instead he knew how much are the OPK haaa... so he never nag at me for the monitor heeee..

Peapea , My office only less then 15 staffs but yet everyday in a week there are at least two or more on MC or leave . Somemore here is a pregnant company haha alot of staffs keep pregnant but not me. Last time there is a record of 5 pregnant in one year. Now two haha
Same ppl again

chew88, alamak, i will feel very stress if i am u.. my dept very small like 6 of us only... one of them is expecting and the other going to start trying soon

you can go to bbshop01 to see the monitor. i bought mine from there.. same for gingerbreadger

Peapea , That time really feel stress but now i wont feel anymore . One staffs from the year i join is pregnant with one now third ones .I believe one day is mine will come

Thanks gals i will go bbshop1 take a look .. Let us all jia you jia you

<font color="purple"> wahaaa
i think my department seem the largest...lost count of people here.. but a lot preggie here.. so kinda depressing...

<font color="purple"> chew88..
well dont be... try to get in topic like preparing urself
u know ah i will ask my preggie friends and colleagues all kind of questions..and listen so that i can gain experience..
dont feel left out

bearge,starrie.
Let cheer up and look forward to friday
I am looking forward to my short break with hubby in batam this friday to relax

<font color="000080">Morning. Was reading through the posts...

Hello new "faces"! Let's all work hard together! Can't wait for this cycle to be over so that I can start TTC again!

KWXY >> Don't worry and just relax and enjoy your BFP! Sticky sticky sticky bb to you!

Starrie &amp; bearGE >> Yeah I'm very sian of work also... sigh. My crunch time is coming up. I think I'm going to have to pull 13-hour work days again

Ladies! I'm back in office today. Been sick all weekend and all of Monday too. =( but it's been lovely reading your posts, although couldnt contribute...my ipad was behaving quite crankily in the hotel room.

am in sydney on business now...it's winter...and i'm sick so you can imagine how depressing it is...and to have a 5 min consult with the doctors here cost AUD80 (approx SGD 100). Can you believe it! and this is just your run of the mill flu bug. And the medications cost another SGD 30. Crazy cost of living here lor...

Have been popping pills and panadol these few days...wonder it that will delay my ovulation? but anyhow, being sick surely cant be good for TTC-ing? =(

It's going to be my fertile period next week and DH is trying to fly up to spend some "quality time". But with the ash cloud all over australia now, it may not happen afterall. super depressing....

<font color="purple"> borning ...
just out from meeting... i like coughing crazily.. that i totally interrupting the meeting haaa

chew88
envy envy~~ my hubby like still overseas.. cant confirm when coming back

Olivia
hihi!!! take good care of urself ya??? the flu bug is all over the world...

Peapea - Hi^5, let's keep our fingers crossed for this cycle.

E-cups - Yes, totally agree. I did get cramps before so it should be regular symptoms for me. Tired of feeling disappointed, so ping chang xin and don't read too much into it. We just hold hands and monitor together. If no good news, then try again next cycle.

Good morning everyone!

how is the monitor different from the OPK?

I m going to see the Gynae end of this month to check why I am so unsuccessful.Decided to check out pte gynae instead of going back to NUH even though I have very good staff benefits there. I will start seeing the NUH gynae once I get a +tive. How much will I need approximately to see a pte gynae the first time? I feel very paisei to see a dr to tell him that I want to get pregnant but not successful and also scared I cannot get pregnant forever..argh!

Afternoon ladies!

Wow.. so many ladies getting the CB monitor? I am tempted also! Hee...

peapea
Tell your hubby, it is a worthwhile investment and cheaper than going for scans all the time and less hassle too. So in the end, still save money. Hahaha...

SJX
You are using the CB monitor right? Then why need to count days? Also, you are taking Clomid for July right?

<font color="orange">hi sjx/sunshine..

can i ask if you gals got any diarrhoea after taking dr tan's med? my 1st and 2nd pack med was ok.. until 3rd and 4th pack.. i got mild cramp pain until diarrhoea.. but only once.. and recovered fully shortly after tat..