(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="aa00aa">SJX
U still can drink but not so much.. Juz rem half an hour b4 n after dun take all those 'forbidden food n drink' can liao. U alw go alone or wif yr hub to c Dr Tan?

chatty
Ya, rem bring yr DH along so Dr can tiao both of u. Cos we need 2 to BD ;)

nb01
Hahahaha... Juz rem to cook b4 he come bk huh, dun chat till forget the beef is waiting for u to be cooked. Beef stew.. yummmy... Think I'm hungry. Today my DH working late, so I dun have to cook and that's explain why I can 'chat' here. </font>

nb01 >> u made us sounds like we r in a child care ... wait till we go home and u'll go get ur cooking done .. hehe

Ok i'm knocking off catch up tomorrow again ...

Hump ahead Slow down pls ... :p

<font color="000080">Ok test test...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AF due</TD><TD>Av cycle</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TTC #</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special Issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</td></tr></table>

nb01 >> to do a table, create all the whole thing in excel first. In the forum, type \table(no space){(copy-paste excel here)</font> }

Sorry if this looks a bit complicated...

Ling>> hmm..sound interesting. Shall share this information with my old man tonight, see whats his comment. An old man that do not even want to use preseed,will able to accept this new method? If he feels ok, hahaha, bingo!! But hor, the injection is leg or arm or buttock? meaning after the injection, the egg will be release?

E-cups,
yea.. the egg might not release even if we see that it is a good size but I know that my gynae will not want to give the injection unless I got a problem. I think he believes in the natural way which I also believe is better. Unless I dun strike in a few cycles, then I will consider. Won't use this unless last resort. Just my opinion, gals.

sunshine,
Don't worry. I defrosted the beef and beef stock already. Just need to cut the carrots, onions, tomatoes and dump them all into the casserole and on the oven for 2-3 hours. Quite easy. Going to start soon. Hee...

nb01>> hmm.. quite true lor. We have normal cycle. Dont know is it good for me if i "induce" the egg. :p Ok lar, you go cook your beef stew.. going home soon. chat with you ladies tonight.

<font color="aa00aa">tethysea
Nice... Can I trouble u to put my details? TQVM!

Nickname : sunshine
AF : 21 May 2011
Ave Cycle: eh.. haywire... used to be 35 days, now i dun know. will update u once my AF cycle become stable.
Gynae : Dr Ho HK(Mt A)
ttc# : 1
TCM : Dr Tan Siew Buoy
Special issue: D&amp;C done on Sept 2010. Removal of cyst done in Aug 2008</font>

<font color="aa00aa">nb01
wow, so convenient! but u need 2-3 hr lei, now oredi coming 6pm, got time to stew until yr DH come bk? haha...</font>

Mrs Ho,
LOL.. you are so funny! Hee...

bearGE,
Yea... I think for us who still have relatively normal cycles, we should try the natural way first. Even for me, I have PCOS and I can opt to go for the injection since PCOS means I may not O naturally but I am O-ing naturally after tio-ing my body for 1 year. So I feel don't need to such extreme first. But that is just my view.

tethysea,
Ok, will try and see how.

Gals, please give me your data to input ok?

sunshine,
Update your details once I get back. Need to put the stew into the oven. I am using a shortcut method to cook today and hope it turns out ok. The last method I used nearly drove me crazy coz I had to open the oven every 4 mins in the beginning to toss to beef! Not doing that anymore!

Well, DH said he would be late today and he called 30 mins ago saying he is still on the way to another appointment so will not be back so early. So I am timing it properly. Hee...

<font color="green">
welcome tiger baby!!

nb01 Tien Kong Bao You all of us heee...

Mrs Ho... yes i am wahaha i have been trying from rats until now leh... cannot let dragon go off heee

Sunshine, i went alone most of the time.. my hubby alway travel so he will visit when he is back..

tethysea, table for???

ok ladies! going home now talk to u later when i home...... dont go too fast for the thread :p

<font color="000080">sunshine >> maybe give a range of your cycle lengths then?

SJX >> table so that we can keep track of each other's status!
Can share if you're comfortable with it.

nb01>> Thank you dearie! Here goes mine:

Nickname: tethysea
AF: ?
Ave Cycle: 32-41
Gynae: Dr Lien (Mt E)
ttc#: 1
TCM: n/a
Special issue: D&amp;C May 2011</font>

nb01: thanks for being so sweet and organised! I'd love to be on the list too!

Nick: Olivia
AF due: June 14, 2011
Ave cycle: 25 days
Gynae/TCM: None yet
TTC #1

<font color="aa00aa">Bearge,
could u be having low blood?
Sounds like it leh.

Ling,
yup heard of follicle tracking before.
In fact i think i got one fren who went for the jab last mth but no bfp yet.</font>

Lynzi>> ya. I have record of low blood. Will have giddy spell if af too heavy. But this giddiness has not come for quite some time already. Maybe this cycle too heavy for my body le.;) now boiling the red date tea.. Weather is so warm!!! How's your boy?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>nb01</TD><TD>25/05/2011</TD><TD>19/04/2011</TD><TD>36-38</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21/04/2011</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>D&amp;C (Sept '10), Cyst removal (Aug '08) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tethysea</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Lien</TD><TD></TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>14/06/2011</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ok.. first attempt at the table. Sorted by AF due date. Hope it looks ok.

I added a column for "last AF" for those with irregular cycles or don't know their cycle length. Also, I removed TTC # since I think most of us here are TTC #1 as the #2 have moved to the other thread and will only pop by here. But can add back, if wanted.

My info not quite correct..

Nickname : sunshine
AF : 21 May 2011 (today I'm CD3)
Ave Cycle: haywire... used to be 35 days, now i dun know. will update u once my AF cycle become stable.
Gynae : Dr Ho HK(Mt A)
ttc# : 1
TCM : Dr Tan Siew Buoy
Special issue: D&amp;C done on Sept 2010.

TQVM</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>nb01</TD><TD>25-May</TD><TD>19-Apr</TD><TD>36-38</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai (Camden)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>tethysea</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Lien (Mt E)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearGE</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK (Mt A)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Sept '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>04-May</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sunshine,
Sorry for the mistake. Think I read too fast. Haha... I put your estimated CD as 35 days first ok? I can always update later.

sunshine and bearGE,
I have also put in an estimated AF due date for you. Coz that is the easiest to sort the table by. Else, our cycles are different lengths and we start at different dates so very hard to sort.

Gals, let me know if it is ok I estimate an AF date for you based on your CD if you don't know. It can always be updated when you know your O or when things change. For those who know your expected AF dates, please provide. Many tks!

Else the alternative is to sort by nick which I guess is also fine. Do let me know.

Starrie,
Do you have an estimated cycle length? Never mind even if haywire. Can just estimate roughly. Like tethysea, hers is 32-41. Mine used to be like that too but more stable now.

Posted at same time. hee... Updated your details above.

Yeah I'm home waiting for DH to come back then we go for dinner ... so checking back now to see how far hav ur gone ...

So who's doing the table ? nb01 ?

Nick : Mrs Ho
AF Due : 09/06/2011
Last AF : 11/05/2011
CD : 28 - 30
Special issues : D&amp;C (Jan'11)

No prob! Its fine
Thk u for putting it into the hall of fame. How's yr beef stew? still cooking in oven?

I juz had my dinner n bath. I realise that this cycle, my face is oiler. Hmmm... Ya, this forum oso got 'office hour', keke, more quiet now. Can take time to read...</font>

Mrs Ho,
Yup, I am doing the table. But pardon me for any mistakes. My mind doesn't work very well with numbers for dates. So I see a bit of stars and take me some time to get it right. Hee...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>nb01</TD><TD>25-May</TD><TD>19-Apr</TD><TD>36-38</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai (Camden)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>04-May</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Jan '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearGE</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK (Mt A)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Sept '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tethysea</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Lien (Mt E)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">bearge
U r CD3 today wif me! I'm oso low blood and low BP too... Do u take iron pills? My gynae ever prescribe sangobion for me but now I hardly take cos i will forget, :p
But this cycle, apart from cramp and oily face, I dun hv much other symptoms. Dun know is it due to the chinese herb that help me? Cos i told sinseh that I hv backache and every other symptoms she mentioned. After taking the brewed med, hardly can feel them anymore.</font>

sunshine,
Yup still cooking in oven. Just went to check and can smell the thyme and bay leaf. Yum yum.. Still needs some time to cook coz still too watery.
BUT I used a new glass caserole lid in the oven as I though it was oven safe and now the glass lid has burnt marks on them.
I just googled and think they say glass is only safe at temps of 350 and below and mine was 375. Dunno if the lid is spoilt now and hoping I can get the marks off later. Now, I changed the lid to a Le Crueset one. Sigh.. Feel so heartpain.

Starrie,
Tks!

u gals r still posting!!! wau piangzzz... give the forum a break ;p.
nickname: ecups
af due: 26/5/11
last af: 27/4/11
cd : 26-28 days
gynae: dr Geraldine tan (tcm)
tcm: dr zou @ amk
special issue: long cycle 40-60 days if not on clomid
do u think is ok to add our age??

<font color="aa00aa">Ya, I agree wif Olivia that's easier to see who is yr cycle buddy. More organised this way. Thank u nb01 for tabulating and tethysea for suggesting.

nb01
wow, u so daring to use glass ware to bake ah? I dun dare lei even it say oven friendly. I usually use the metal types to bake in oven, oni microwave i use glass. Think yr stew will b delicious... can smell the beef from here, ha!</font>

E-cups,
Not sure if age is a bit sensitive bah... I am shy coz not young already. Hahaha...

Btw, your dates correct or not? Based on last AF, you should be expecting AF on Wed 25th instead of 26th?

Added a column for CD based on today's date. So we can see our cycle buddies. Will try to update it everyday.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>nb01</TD><TD>25-May</TD><TD>19-Apr</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>36-38</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai (Camden)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-cups</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-28</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan (TCM)</TD><TD>Dr Zou @ AMK</TD><TD>Long cycles w/o clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>04-May</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Jan '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearGE</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK (Mt A)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Sept '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tethysea</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Lien (Mt E)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sunshine>> I did not take iron pill as worry too heaty for me. Will also cause outbreak on my face too. This cycle I also have outbreak on my face.
sad leh as big big tomato pop up in my face. Don't know is it body heaty or what leh... Now sipping my red date tea.

sunshine,
First time I am using glassware so I also didn't know.
I normally use my Le Crueset but it is not deep enough coz at the initial stages got lots of liquid due to stock and red wine used. So I switched to using this new one coz it is really deep. Now I really feel heartpain.

Haha... I am hoping it turns out nice!

<font color="aa00aa">bearge
U outbreak still drink longan red date(LRD)? Tot LRD is heaty? haha... I'm gg to ask my TCM whether I can drink that anot, cos I forget to ask her wat's my body type. Iron pill heaty ah? Flush wif water lor. Then ever tot of sangobion anot? Can get it oversea, like bangkok or Msia, think its cheaper.

nb01
Heehee... We will alw hv our FIRST n wat's impt of it is, we learnt frm our mistake. Dun feel heartpain lah. Its a long term investment. Think the Le Crueset cookware can last if u used it correctly. Wats impt is, if yr cookware can help u to cook yr food well n good, nothing lose, nothing gain, u know ;)</font>

bearGE,
I also always have breakouts nowadays. Think tethysea said before that some supplements are heaty? Doesn't help that we are taking so much heaty things to warm our bodies.
I am also taking my fruit smoothie that I have warmed for an hour and munching on an apple. Hungry but trying to resist the urge to snack and waiting for hubby to come back to eat beef stew!

sunshine,
The ladies here drink longan red date tea to warm their bodies and keep the womb warm. Think some ladies have got low BBT and "cold" womb so not good for TTC so drink this to help.

Yea.. I know Le Crueset will last a long time but I bought a few last time when I was overseas coz I felt they were too heavy and I cannot carry heavy things coz my hand has a problem. But now that I know that other brands cannot use, next time I am overseas, I am going to buy a lot. And hopefully they will not be too heavy. Need to "test" them again.

back from meeting &amp; so many posts to catch up!

yes, i took in total 12 cycles of clomid over a period of 2 yrs. 3 cycles, break few cycles &amp; 3 more cycles again. went thru laparoscopy last yr &amp; took 6 cycles till Jan this yr.

radish soup &amp; watercress is no no as advised by TCM. lotus root soup can drink as long as it cooked with red dates. no barley, chrysanthemum, chestnut, grassjelly and tea. cant rem what else now, will add on when i recall.

E-cups &amp; nb01 - wanted a labbit too but DH wants dragon. sekali, both also never get!

Ling - gynae also suggest follicle tracking. did a scan in Feb &amp; he said i can take a jab few days later. I didnt go for the jab. TCM said she'll ask me to go scan when the time is right. she will prescribe med to 'power' up.

nb01 - FF said im DPO6. anyways, my details are:
Nick: sonel
Last AF: 21 Apr
CD: est 40 days
Gynae: Dr Ben Tham (TCM)
TCM: Dr Zou
Special issue: PCOS, Adenomyosis

<font color="aa00aa"> nb01
my MIL told me longan is heaty n those whose body can't take heat will get sick. I oni got to drink that during my 'mini confinement' and I wtd to try the LRD 'treatment' too but got to ask sinseh whether my body can take it anot since I'm on chinese herb to 'warm my body'. I used to hv low BBT abt 35.8 b4 seeing sinseh. Now lowest BBT during AF is 36.2. So i guess, the herb has helped to regulate my body temp.
Wow, u v 'rich' lei, gg to buy alot of them, ha! ya, test them b4 invest more... haha!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sonel
Choy!!!! Sure get bb 的.. Wow, yr sinseh told u so many things cannot eat ah? then how come my sinseh say can take them moderately. siao liao... nvm lah, if body liang, think she will advise me again, I hope, haha!

Mrs Ho
If I'm not wrong, ginger is help to get rid of wind. And if its without skin, it will be heaty. If u sliced it with skin, it is 'balanced'</font>

Mrs Ho,
Not sure if you can add ginger to it coz don't think any of us are doing it but any reason why you want to add? I think red dates + longan should be heaty enough.

sonel,
Estimated your next AF to be on DPO14 so which sorta coincides with your cycle of 40 days.
Don't be so pessimistic. We will get there!

sunshine
Not rich lah.. Le Crueset overseas is very much cheaper than SG and since I will seldom go overseas to buy, must buy in bulk and stock up! Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">nb01,
le creuset is so worth it to get.
Here so ex..overseas should be cheaper.
Besides le creuset, i got those white oven ceramic kind.
Big enough to bake a whole turkey.
Then again, get too big also no use if cant fit into the oven.
Most ovens in sg only 20l.</font>

lynzi,
Yea.. I bought from those discount stores so even cheaper! I also got those white ceramic kind. But small ones only coz use it for steaming as well and steamer is not so big.
I am lucky to have a built in oven so don't really need to worry abt size. Last time I also got a small oven, which is why I didn't buy that many Le Crueset coz scared too big. Now no such worry! Yipee!

Btw, hope your son is feeling better and you are ok too. Take care!