(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

But with all these flooding.. seems like u gals no need to work leh... keep posting.. i cant cope lor... hehehehe.. or maybe i cant multi-tasking..:p

SJX,

charges @ chinatown more ex ah? I dun know abt that. how they chg? cos in NTU, they oni chg the herb but no consultation fee. I recently turn full time SAHTTC (got tis term?), so can go NTU for chkup. I went to look for her cos I missed my Mar AF n BFN. After drinking n tiao-ing for a month, my AF is here! yeah!

Actually, I did not ask her whether my body is liang or heaty. But after taking he med, my BBT went higher than b4. I used to be 35.8 but now, lowest is 36.2. I also ask her do I need to take other tonic or other stuff to increase my chance. She said juz take her med will do. Hmmm... Tis wed its time to see her again, hopefully she can tell me when I can BD on the right date to hit jackpot.

<font color="green">Hi peapea
my new hobby is here haaa.. dont really join in forum chat.. this is my very first wahah...
what hobby u thinking to pick up?
maybe i gotta copy u too hee...

tethysea
yes TTC is just so ex!
u know my TTC is like costing me 60 bucks every time i visit as for gynae... is like 300 buck wah... I think SG government should plan something for women like us trying TTC and stop complaining low fertility rate... so irritating!

<font color="green">Hi sunshine_LEbb
how much when u see NTU side?
from what i recall.. NTU is ard 30 bucks every visit.. if got students attend got further discount
as for Chinatown they claim no consultation charges only herbs but everything a visit will cost me ard 60 to 70! which is very ex!!!</font>

haha...just told hubby that i had plenty of EWCM yday and today...he must get ready to work at night or morning...haha...and i told him i wanted alt days...hahah...he requested me to cook more good food for him so he got more energy! haha

any ladies know what kind of food is good for our hubby?? i think im gg to buy some fresh oyster for him!! hehe...

my friend actually recommended me to see her TCM at Serangoon which is focus on TTC .. not sure if ur heard b4 .. she got preg within 6 mths after her MC .. And it's bout $50 per session. Only pay for medicine no consultation fees.

<font color="green">
KWXY, HAAA both of u so cute... cook cod fish.. broccoli... these food are good haaa..

Mrs Ho,never... i am recommended to this Dr Tan Qiu Mei. She was highly recommended by a lot form mummy... just tested her for coming 4th month... hopefully.. she will help me

SJX>> Going to plan for a big feast this week!! have been so long did not eat buffet le. All those are my favourite!! But no good for ttc.. Meaning after i have a sinful meal, i will need to drink plenty of red date tea to warm my womb for the coming O. wahahaha

The thread is very fast.. bullet train!!
But i like it!!!

Hows everyone here.
Going to make red date drink after i reach home tonight.
Love the way as it is now, but with a bb lagi best!!! JIA YOU!!!

KWXY, cant catch up with the thread right..?? By right i should be testing upcoming friday.... CD14 if AF doesnt report on this thursday....

<font color="aa00aa">SJX,

Depending how many doses of med I take, each dose/bag cost $12 &amp; most of the time my DH will go with me to tiao. The most I had paid is abt $120 for 2 for a 2 week dose. But the student discount days, I alw can't get appointment de. All fully booked
. NVM lor, juz take it I 'donate' more to NTU lor.

E-cups,
I agree with u. I juz went awhile to do housework and so many threads to read.

KWXY,
Fresh oyster is good choice, keke... I agree wif some gers here that suggested porn shows, it does help to 'activate' our hormones but need to catch the right timing lah, if not, pre-ejaculation will spoil the whole exercise.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs HO,
When I first pop in to Thong Chai, I've asked the receptionist which infertility Dr is good, she told me all depend on fate (缘分). Until now, I still rem her smile and the way she say it. Just go n see whichever Dr that u r comfortable with

E-cups - so TCM cant detect earlier ah? hmm.. means i kenna conned 2 yrs ago!
i do get fake preggie symptoms too. to an extend, DH asked, when am i not preggie. lol

SJX - agree TCM is not cheap too. how i wish my company benefits include TCM and gynae visit! like what my bestie told me, $200-$300/mth in exchange for BFP, it worth it. yes, it WORTH it.

lynzi - hope your son get well soon. blame on the erratic weather!

nb01 - hope you have a gd holiday too! think no chance to get gd news for this holiday. AF not here and i O so late....

Mrs Ho - one of my friend also told me about the Serangoon TCM. wonder are we taking about the same TCM, or perhaps the same friend.

OMG, this thread is really moving so fast, just disappear for a few hours only. Having a hard time catching up...
nb01, tks. for you info.
Charlotte, my cycle was ard 28-30 days. But this mth. cycle was haywired only 25 days. Wonder what is happening. I been taking home made barley almost one week once. Next appt.with TCM, must check with him.

KWXY, food with more iron!! i heard lamb is good! oyster too!

SJX, likely will try to cook more! =) bought several DVDs to keep myself occupied

oh, my AF is due this weekend.... so we will wait and see =)

<font color="green">
heee bearGE enjoy while it last!!! attack the FOOD!!! take on my behalf too heee..

sunshine.. for 2 weeks cost 120??!! for u and ur hubby or u alone?? that is ex man!!!

KWXY, can consider banana and dragonfruit for dessert heee...

sonel i am not sure whether is it worth or not as i dont see any result still

my gynae knew i dont want to take clomid so from here i saw a bit else with clomid.. i think my expenses will be even higher.

sonel >> i doubt it's same friend hehe .. cuz my friend already 34 and she's my ex-colleague ..

But i'll try for 3 cycles then will decide to see TCM anot

another one just asked if i am pregnant upon hearing im sick.... diao...................... do i really give ppl impression im expecting?

Mrs Ho, im not late yet... My af suppose to due on 26/05 if cycle is not wrong.. hopefully it wont come lah...sorry,.. type wrongly.. should be DPO14..:p

Sonel, who told u can feel the pulse before that...??

peapea, then we are cycle buddies..!!! near each other wor.. GOOD LUCK!!

<font color="aa00aa">SJX,
Both my DH n I. 2wk dose is abt 5 bags each pax, each bag abt $12 so total abt $120 lor. How abt the one in chinatown?</font>

Sonel >> I tink for TCM they can only feel pulse after 8 weeks when BB heart beats stronger .. But i noe thru foot reflexology, the person will noe when u r preg cuz certain vein is connected to ur foot and when press on, it hurts..

<font color="green">
peapea.... for me i gain a lot weight for TTC and i got my 4th month tummy so people also think i am preggie

e-cups...accupunture?! pain?? is it helpful?
then i think my is the cheapest.. as for myself so far the most expensive i sent is less than 70 bucks..
chase away AF for u.. shoo shoo shoooooo

sunshine..then cheaper than my... my is 2 weeks alone already about 60 bucks.. which total about 5 bags too...

<font color="aa00aa">Ecup
Wow... yrs got acupuncture ah? puncture where? womb area?
Wat to do? If it helps, I oso dun mind paying and traveling so far to c TCM too. I regretted that I did not c her earlier cos I keep pushing back to see her as I tot I can TTC naturally. After months and months of disappointment, my DH 'dragged' me to c her, which, I really thank God he did that lah. If not, I'm still TTC 'blindly'</font>

<font color="green">
Mrs Ho...erhm... i think not recommend.. maybe her body can take the sudden rush of the blood flow but certain people cant... so dont take the risl</font>

E-cups: mind sharing more abt the accupuncture thingy? Im very scared of needles.. but my gynae knows im not keen on clomid.. so she recommended me to try this TCM cum accupuncturist..but i have been procrastinating.. hoping for a miracle.. hehe

<font color="aa00aa">SJX
then its same loh. $12 per pack. wondering whether the chinatown branch opened by NTU too. keke...</font>

<font color="000080">Maybe we ought to do a table like what the MTBs have, with the AF date instead of EDD, and gynae, what problems we each have, TTCing for number what, etc. XD

apple, there are few of them here who are trying for #2! nb01 started this thread and invited everyone to join! just that she couldnt change the title to a generic one...

i feel so hungry... im like a pig... keep eating very frequently lately

SJX - dont give up. TCM doesnt take effect so fast. i was seeing Dr Tan for 4-5 mths last year too at Thong Chai. also, i have taken clomid in total about 12 cycles!
your TCM not very ex lah, i was told Beijing Tong Ren Tang, each visit is $200! my TCM each visit is $50+ including med for 7 days.

Mrs Ho - hehe, yup different friend. but my friend also MC and got preggie within 6 mths.
opps, now i know TCM cant detect earlier. my bad.

E-cups - think nobody told me TCM can detect earlier b4. dunno why i keep having this impression, maybe watched too much HK serial. lol

Apple, yes there's another new thread for #2...u can join us there if u like or juggle 2 threads if u have the time....

<font color="green">
sunshine...is it the same? haaa oops.. didnt really count.. i dont think so bah...

Apple... ya i saw the new thread.. but... i think this thread seem more active

peapea... me too! alway hungry like pig !!!

sjx, ahhhh... so hungry now... had lunch at 1 only... i had like 4 meals yesterday... i think i will end up having 4 meals again today... oh no!!

i really having giddy spell today. keep feeling floating and head spining feels.. i guess i loss too much blood in AF!!! wahahaha...i need to bu my blood tonight. :p

Peapea, yaya.. 我们手牵手一起走 hehehe

SJX, thanks.. shooshoo.. AF go away.. come another 9 months time..:p

Sunshine, if BFP naturally, is worth better than IVF …

chatty, ya.. 5 @ the womb areas then 2 each at each leg + electric clips + the lamp to shine on the womb part to warm it for 15-20mins
Then 6 @ the back + electric clips + the lamp..
Just like ants bit.. but the electric abit uncomfty for 1st timers.. soon u can fall asleep once u are used to it..
tethysea, we SHOULD!! so we can update.. hahaha

<font color="green">
peapea... same!!! my hubby called me a pig now as i am eating more than him now haaa

bearGE... red date red date heee...

E-cups.. hee yes yes.. so now stay relax dont think about ! (i know it hard just try)
but what the accupature for?

SJX, cos Dr Zou say my body is heaty outside but cold inside.. cos we LOVE to DRINK COLD DRINKS!!! thats y.. she wan to accupunture to make the blood moves and warm the womb area.. ehich i can say my temp is more stable than last time...

sonel, 12 cycles!!! do u knw clomid cannt take too many cycles!!!???!! your gynae nvr warn u??

SJX,
Yours sound similar to mine, either normal/premature or have problem. In fact, mine is 1 in 4 chance of a problem arising but my gynae and the other docs I have seen all say that is low chance. I was like ??? 25% chance of something going wrong and that is low chance of occurrence??? Guess they think differently from us...
So to me, a healthy bb is all I pray for.

peapea &amp; beargGE,
High 5! I also like the thread to be fast to keep me occupied but sometimes it is really like a bullet train. Very hard to keep up. Haha...
Like E-cups, a bit scared of refreshing each time. Haha...

kwxy,
Fresh oysters is good!!

E-cups and peapea,
You are due for testing end of this week? Good luck!

I am actually due for testing, DPO13/14 today. AF is supposed to report tomorrow or Wed, but I think Wed is more likely.

<font color="green">
e-cups...i see.. ur TCM sound so professional but too far for me la...
my tcm never told me go for accupunture even tho she has.. so i just cross my finger haaa
mentioned of TCM YUCKS tonight i need to drink my herbs! think of it make me shiver.. haaa

peapea i had BK breakfast this morning SUPER GUILTY... so me not going to crave fast food... hee.. but i think of louts soup but heard that cannot drink as too cooling..

Actually I was trying to chance the name of the thread but seems like cannot. Anyway, for those who want to join the other thread for #2, feel free since I guess most of us here are TTC #1. Alternatively, just jump 2 threads! Hee...

But not meaning anything, sometimes I feel it is easier if we are all TTC #1 coz when they talk abt their other kids, I feel a bit sad... Sorry if I have offended anyone and please feel free to join us still...

<font color="green">
nb01... i went to read the the other thread but it made me feel.... just so jealous
haaa NO OFFENCE LADIES.... oops... i feel this thread more comfortable to me..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sonel
Huh? The last time I oso alm gg to start Clomid, the most cycle or times to take clomid is only 3. How come u 12 cycles?! Beijing TRT n EYS, both of them v ex de... That's why I go for the economical one.

Ecup
How long u take for each TCM appt? Still got needle 2 sides of body, sound like BBQ-ing, keke... No wonder yrs so ex lah...

tethysea
I think its a good idea but AF, CD, DPO keep changing, unlike the EDD which is more constant.. How to do table?</font>