(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

nb01, good luck!!!!! any chance for u this cycle?

SJX, lotus soup is cooling???? oh no!!! my in laws love to cook that! actually, they love to cook soups that are cooling for the body cuz they feel weather is always hot and we always sleep in aircon... so need such soups to purge out toxins... always ask us to drink liang teh and eat watermelon... until now im scare lei.... dont know how to say no

Ok gals, whichever thread u are comfortable.. just be there.. this thread is too fast.. that we might miss out each other qtns... but do re-post if need advices.. whahaha.. maichaim like expert sia..

SJX, ok lah.. i thought most of them should have accupunture wor...

Ok.. im not feeling good.. i have abit of cramps below my belly button there.. damn..

sunshine, hahah.. i think u are hungry.. thinking of BBQ!!! but hopefully it works for me bah!
Cos i heard seeing TCM is also based alot of YUAN FEn.. whether this TCM is good with u.. & comfortable.. My monthly expense to see her about 600/- *faints*

sonel,
When did you O? How many days DPO?

PGhua,
I think they were saying that barley is too cooling so better don't take. Must keep our bodies warm. Go check with your TCM.

sunshine,
Are you staying at home too? I thought I read somewhere that you were but couldn't lost it in the threads.... Haha...

peapea,
Eating a lot and being hungry might be a good sign for us! Good luck!

teathysea,
I don't mind doing that table but have to figure out how to do it. Who else wants it?

<font color="aa00aa">nb01
Ya, I'm a SAHTTC-er. Ha! Too many posts until lost hoh... Haha... I dun mind hv that table so we will not b confused.

Ecup
Ya, think the hunger pang is here to catch me + watching cookshow now, making it worse, ha!</font>

Who is taking clomid for 12 cycles? sonel?
Didn't see that posting but whoever it is, I also heard that clomid cannot take for so many cycles. Must stop after a few cycles. And then if cannot strike, then eat again. Cannot take for so long.

peapea,
I think got no chance lah... Remember I told you I only BD once this whole cycle? And I also made a mistake with my OPK reading. Thought it was over so didn't BD anymore when actually I was still surging. Stupid me... But anyway, I dun really want a Jan bb coz not a little dragon so its ok if this cycle don't strike. New cycle, new hope!

I am new here and been reading all about this thread since last week. Currently i am trying to TTC and would like to ask if anyone has heard of any frens conceived using the follicle tracking method..

nb01, ECup &amp; peapea>>SHOO SHOO your af away!!! Crossing finger for your all!!

I am seriously thinking i am lacking of blood leh. I feel giddy and want to vomit. Dont tell me i have food posioning leh
Buay tahan leh.. keep having spinning head. Now sipping warm water to see can help or not. Must tahan till 6pm, go home rest liao.

Lynzi>> how are you today? Hope your boy is feeling better.

SJX>> if i will you, i will not feel guilty after taking the BK breakfast.wahahaha...

<font color="000080">peapea >> Actually sounds like you have some symptoms. Good chance! But pin chang xin lar

nb01 >> I know how to do the table, cos I was doing it for the mtb dec2011 thread. But since you're at home hor, can you help me compile? :p Need to do it in excel first.

sunshine >> Sometimes the EDD also change what... :p

I think we do the following columns: Nickname, Next AF due, Average Cycle length, Gynae, trying for #, special issues. Anything else to add?</font>

Thanks E-cups for sharing your experience with the needles... shall see if I finally decide to get my butt off and pay a visit to the TCM this weekend...

Ling, hi.. welcome!! i nvr heard before.. maybe the gals can advise u here...

nb01, u same with my DH.. want dragon bb.. i wan rabbit bb leh.. cos same with my DH mah.. so sad wehn i cant get a rabbit bb..

<font color="aa00aa">tethysea
Haha.. isit? tot it will be constant, haha! silly me. anyway, how abt adding TCM column? cos few of us here oso TCM-ing.</font>

bear, i suggest for u to take some drinks with sugar in it. best is isotonic drink. you sound unwell...

tethysea and all, thanks but like u say, ping chang xin... i just want to eat now!!

oooo i nv hear of follicle tracking method

tethysea,
No problem. I can compile and actually I don't mind keeping track of the whole thing coz quite free. Hahaha... Can you teach me?

sunshine,
Glad to find someone like me too! Can keep each other occupied although I think this thread is fast enough.. LOL...

bearGE,
Tks for your well wishes but like I said, not having high hopes but I seriously don't mind coz I want a dragon that breathes fire!! Hahaha...

peapea,
Yes lotus root is cooling. Lynzi said cannot eat too much. Watermelon is cooling too but good for conceiving boys so I am still eating but in moderation. More like once in 2 weeks. Haha...

tethysea,
Can you do a mock table with the headings you suggested and post? Then pple can add their details and I can compile the spreadsheet.

<font color="green">
peapea, i read from this thread somewhere....i forgot to as TCM about soup!
all i know the only soup we cannot drink is white radius soup heee...

e-cups i scare of needle.. i give a skip if possible heee....but hopefully ur money is well spent this time!!
TCM based on Yuan Fen... hmmm i not sure about this but basically i had changed 3 times.. apparently first time i got ectopic so i changed then 2nd i got ectopic agian so i change to Dr chen qui mei hope this time no more ectopic

comingchamp doesnt matter haaa. i got a 4 legged son at home.. so consider #2 too haaaa

oh no I am so very hungry now.. had to snack! so guilty again

Hi Ling! Welcome!
I also never heard of the follicle method and trust me, I have researched and read up a lot! LOL... Do share!

E-cups,
My hubby is a dragon which is why I want a dragon. In fact, DESPERATE for one! Hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">chatty
Think start TCM as early as u can if u set yr mind to see one. Dun think u will regret it, like wat I said n think, it really depend on 缘分...

ecup
My DH oso a rabbit n the chance of hving one gone, he is oso quite disappointed. Then I told him, nvm lah, 2 dragons beta than 2 rabbits cos dragon more power, ha, cos I'm a dragon too..</font>

nb01, hai.. my in law household ah, watermelon is like a daily affair! and they love to cook lotus soup, or white carrot soup, or abc soup... i nv knew lotus root is cooking... now cant drink liao! and they love to make liang teh.. they meant well la, but now ttc-ing, i feel really bad to take such stuff and dont know how to tell them... plus we dont intend to let my PILs know that we are ttc-ing..

SJX, alamak!! die!!! my in laws cook white radius soup too... die die...

what about corn and abc soup?? ok or not?? lotus roots soup is a confirm-once-a-week-will-cook soup....

plus they use charcoal to cook the soup over several hours... so it is pretty nice!! slurps!!

peapea,
Everyday, eat watermelon is not good! Think your PILs cooking too liang food. You better don't take so much. Maybe you and your hubby should consider cooking or eating yourself.

<font color="aa00aa">SJX
I asked Dr Tan b4 re:anything can't eat or drink. She laughed at me and said, 'If everything can't eat and drink, how to live?' She only mentioned cannot take white radish, carrot or yam, drink coffee/tea/milk ,half hr b4 and after when u r drinking the chinese herb. The rest of the day can take watever u want. She oso mentioned dun take too much teh (cos I'm a teh lover), take it moderately</font>

Is a method where u go to ur gynae to scan for ur eggs. Apparently I went for my check up last mth then my gynae asking me if i wan to consider conceiving. I say ok will give it a try. My menses cycle is abt 29 days then he advised me to go n see him on day 12 of my cycle.. he scan and can track a egg but i forget how many mm it was.. then he say come to him again on day 14... cos during that check up, he was trying to put me thru a test where see if i do ovulate every mth. then he managed to find a egg on day 14 which is abt 18mm.. he asked me if i wan consider to take a jab and then go back n BD... that jab is to apparently release the egg on the night itself so chances are there, if u BD within the next 24 hrs... thats what i know lah.. but i dint take the jab last mth and was thinking to go see him this mth.

SJZ,
No no... feb dragon is not fire baby. Dragon breathes fire mah... Like those cartoons so I say I want a dragon that breathes fire. haha... Sorry to confuse you.

Ladies, just to let you know, next year is Water Dragon. So at least our Dragons will not be so fiery and hot tempered. Haha...

Ling>> thats method sound new and interesting to me leh!! At least no need to keep bd and worry did we miss the egg. :p anyone here advice or comment abt this method? btw, which gynae you went arr? Ops..forgotten to WELCOME TO THIS THREAD!!! wahahaha

oh dear... i really lose thread on what i want to type :p this is way too fast for me to follow.

peapea.. i read jet lag will affect the day + day after.. this morning my temp is 36.9(!) I was still hoping maybe i hv Oed earlier without my knowledge, since we did BD prior to flight. Will hv to see how tmr, if temp continue to be higher than coverline.

Someone mention abt EWCM as u age? I find after D&amp;C, my EWCM is v little. Almost undetectable, make me a bit worried whether i did O or nt.

KWXY, nowadays, i just wack whenever the morning temp is low, provided HB is up to it. Already told HB if temp low, i will wake him up immed to BD lol.

hi nb01, tks tks.. trip was so good that we din want to return. For 2 mornings, we were both dreaming abt sleeping in SF hotel. Very funny, i saw my book at side table when i opened my eyes and immed tot.. wah.. hotel so qiao, actually hv same book as me.

okie, i am going to tell all these to my DH... and tell him if he want baby, he needs to shed me from some of his parents' food selection... i agree that the food they offer are pretty liang too...

nb01, didnt know will be water dragon... but water dragon also good la.... can swim right?? hahahahahaha

The thread is really moving fast!!!

I've decided to not take the antibiotics that the low eq doc prescribed. Really feel unsafe and I'm really keen to start ttc-ing! Haa!

White radish is a big no no for those taking Chinese med. It will cancel out all the good effects of the medicine!
Peapea:: And ya! My mil loves to cook cooling soup and we are keeping mum abt us planning to ttc. Don't want additional
pressure!

Bearge > I am seeing Doc Ho from Mt A.

My colleague conceived her gal thru this method. Cos i know her menses arent regular, and she went to her gynae for papsmear then her gynae also managed to find a nice egg and gave her a jab. she conceived her baby on the 1st try. BTW, her menses only comes once every 6 mths.. so i tot this sound interesting to me.

<font color="green">
nb01 me too my hubbyis a dragon so i die die also want a dragon baby.. and fortunate teller told me dragon are good for me!
please let me have a baby in dragon year... do u know april 26 baby is the best baby!!!! this is what i read from the young parent magazine but i dont care i just wany dragon bb!!

peapea to clear the doubt i going to ask TCM! my home also love to cook abc, lotus, cumcumber, corn and winter melon soup

wah charcoal!!!! the soup confirm TASTE SOOO GREAT ONE LOR i miss charcoal boiled soup...

sunshine_LEbb sh*t i cannot live without coffee!!!! carrot noted! wont be taking anymore... white radish confirm no no for me.. hee...

Hi all, I'm new here. Finally able to join the thread as dh wants a dragon bb aft we have our tiger bb. I am currently in DPO 4. Like nb01, I use the cheap test strip to test for O and upon positive, use clearblue to double confirm.

BearGE, u can test in office too. What I do is I use the plastic wrapper to collect urine and dip the test strip in it. No cup needed. :p

Hey Ling, welcome. I've heard pple going to gynae to scan for follicle also. But wondering if the cost of this method will be very high? Since must go gynae a few times each cycle?

Ling
I know abt this method but didn't know the "official" name. Here, we call it scan the eggy. But my gynae never told me to take the jab to release the egg or anything. I thought taking the jab is recommended for those going through fertility treatments or having trouble conceiving. Coz if we can O naturally, I think it is better to O naturally. After all, once you see the 18mm egg, you should O naturally.

bearGE, remember this is what we talked abt quite some time back abt going to the gynae every month to scan the egg to see if we are ovulating. But the scan costs abt $100+ each time so decided to take a cheaper method and test OPKs. After all, I feel they are the same effect. Coz the last time when my gynae scanned the egg when I went for the pap smear, he saw the 18mm egg and told me to go back and test with my OPKs as I would ovulate within the next 2 days and true enough, I tested positive that night on the OPK and the positve OPK lasted for 36 hours so all within the 2 days.

Lynn >> Wow think u have serious post trip syndrome hehe ... me too after D&amp;C, except for the 1st 2 mths I have thick EWCM, other than that for the last 2 mths, it's so little .. and i also wondered did i O anot ..

<font color="aa00aa">nb01
U oso SAHTTC? Think so is KWXY hoh? who elses? I juz quit and concentrating to TTC cos now on TCM, need to be ard to brew med for both hub n I. Tough on DH lor. So sometime, I will cook his fav food to 慰劳him ;) Ya, this thread is so fast n furious, haha! abit lost too...

peapea
I can ask TCM dr for u tis wed whether can we drink 'cooling' soup n liang teh while we TTC-ing n the max dose we can take per week</font>

peapea,
Swimming dragon??? Wahahaha... you are so funny!!!

SJX,
High 5! So our hubbies are the same age! Lets work hard to get our dragons! And maybe it will be a swimming dragon like peapea says. Hahaha...

Ling>> hmm..so you intend to give it a try? Any research make or more information over this method? How much did your colleague spent on this method? Is sound like inducing the egg,right?

Sunshine - thanks for "push"... think i shall drag my hubby down to the TCM with me this weekend..

Lynn - am in the same position as you.. notice that the EWCM seems lesser.. and my cycles have gone totally crazy

sunshine,
Yea.. I am a SAHTTC. Learning new term. Haha... Yes, kwxy is too. I don't think there is anyone else coz all others are working.
I know it is also tough on my hubby so I really cut back on unnecessary spending and cook nice food for him. Cooking a yummy beef stew tonight. Will start cooking once all the others here start going home. Else cannot catch up. Haha...

Ling> this is call follice tracking method har..?? My last 3 cycles on clomid and my gynae scan for me every month to check on my eggs and lining is good but i nvr take the injection cos i manage to O..but still nvr strike cos DH sperms not good.. so even take the injection doesnt mean is a 100% success..
Gals do note that although we might have eggs doesnt mean that that they are able to release therefore sometimes the injection will help the eggs to release and allow the sperms to swim there easily.
ya.. the cost about 100-120 for scanning.. injection another cost...

<font color="aa00aa">Ling
U oso see Dr Ho ah? Me too. I now on 'open date' till once I hit jackpot then I go back n see him. His consultation is ex and got to wait v v long to see him. But I like the nurses there, v friendly n helpful... So, his clinic still as full and busy as ever?
I did not know he got this 'service' lei... Maybe I did not ask him...</font>

Olivia,
Actually you don't really need to see the gynae a few times if you are using this method and you know your cycles. For example, even though I have irregular cycles, I can roughly tell my O is around CD20+. So I made my appointment with my gynae on CD21 and I saw the 18mm egg. And coz I know I will O within 2 days, I continue testing with OPKs to confirm.

Actually scanning is the best and most sure way to tell if we will O in the month so it is recommended to try this if you really want to strike. It costs abt $100+ per scan.

But as to taking the jab to induce it, I think you should check with your own gynae. I am not sure all gynaes will recommend it (at least I know mine wouldn't) unless you have a problem as this is like artificial stimulation. I am not sure if taking those hormone jabs will be good if you have no problem. Like Ling mentioned, her colleague did it coz her menses only come once 6 mths.