(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Back from lunch.. ladies.. give me a break.. dun u gals eat!!! hahahhaa
browsing thru the thread.. *cant breathe*

Sonel,i also thought so.. but Dr Zou say that the pulse cannt feel beforehand... dun expect sooner results..

nb01, oh dear...BDing on a weekday is ZzZzz. Time to get my husband to retrieve the porn stashed somewhere. Thanks alot ger, u make alot of sense! I've decided...im gona use Clearblue later! Will test again before i leave the office. Once i reach home, no way i can test already....

If only we can look into the womb ourselves! Then we'll know if the egg is still there...or whether there is any egg in the first place!

Hilo! Sunshine is back... Dun know whether u gals still rem me... 

Been disappear for awhile cos was busy wif my work n stuff. Spend the wkend to digest the old threads n this new thread.

Congrats to those who had grad frm here n hilo to those I hvnt met n *waves* to those I had shared my woes to...

I'm trying for #1 now n had mc b4 last aug. Now seeing TCM to tiao. Finally, my AF come full force on sat n today is CD3. I hv nvr been so happy to see it come as it went missing for 2 months! This wkend I suffered cramps n it's been awhile that I hv experienced that. Kinda forget abt the feeling until yesterday, so bad till I force myself to nap to overcome it. So far I hv guaiguai drinking my Chinese herb for a month liao. Now I'm looking fwd for my new cycle n new hope! BB dragon, fly here ok? Fly to all the MTB n mums here, we're waiting for u...

SJX- Im seeing Dr Tan but I went NTU for consultation. I had asked u for her contact frm the other forum as I was looking for her aft she left Thong Chai. So happy to mit u here.

Gals, im gfeeling not very good.. this morning feel like puking.. just now pass by a group of pple smoking.. now wan to puke more...

Dun knw issit心里作用???

brownies, I like yr suggestions, government shd look into this n have a special device which we can own (free for married women) to look into our womb so that we noe whats our problem since nowadays most women have fertility issue, in this way we can help in the birth rate, haha....

<font color="0000ff">nb01 - ooo. maybe cn try swimming. im going to try soon. once i stop procrastinating. lol. theres a swimming complex opposite my wrk plc. must go rekke soon. lol!

Mrs Ho - where u stay, i have excess o strips. if u want cn pass you some 1st.

Mrs Ho,
Remind me again.. how long are your cycles? Coz I sorta remember they are around 28-30 days? If so, then in theory, you should only start O-ing after CD14 as 14 days is the average for luteal phase. Why we test earlier is in case your luteal phase is shorter than 14 days and in case you O early.

E-cups,
I eat later coz too hot to go out at noon and too many pple having lunchtime. So will be going out soon. You gals don't "fly" the thread ok? Hee..
Don't worry abt puking. Sometimes it happens but might also be good news for you!
This cycle when I smell some oily things, I also feel like puking but doubt it is anything for me. haha...

brownie,
Testing before you leave office is a bit early right? It might still be positive coz the no of hours to your last test is very short. But guess up to you since you can just BD anyway. Hee... Go get in the mood and watch more porn! Think tethysea had a good recommendation for "porn" movie the other day. Haha... I am also starting to get mood to BD!

Hi Sunshine!

missycandy,
Yea.. might try swimming soon. Once I stop procrastinating too! Hopefully can still fit into swimsuit! Hahaha...

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Ho - im not actively ttcing for now, need to rest my back. even if we do the deed. i wun be testing opks. so i have. hmmm u bought yr strips from the online shop olredi? i cn mit u fridays when im going home from work... fridays im at novena... or if u can meet me during lunch time also can... weekdays im ard hougang area for work... i stay sembawang... lol</font>

<font color="0000ff">e cuppies - u in 2ww? now dpo wad? good luck hor! hehehehehheh

nb01 - hahahahaha!!! i have 3 swimming costumes. 2 of them the boob part cnt cover fully. zzz. 1 more i just bought recently from BP... its like full with the pants type. lol... </font>

Mrs Ho,
Yup, I think you should still test today since you are CD13 already and you are feeling cramping. In fact, if you are using OPKs, should test consistently everyday else you might miss the surge.

missycandy,
I also have 2 swimming costumes, both also boob part cannot cover properly. Machiam like dropping out!!! So sometimes have to stuff back when pple not looking. Hahaha... But other kinds I don't look good coz I look fat so I comfort myself that at least pple can look at my boobs and take attention away from other flabby parts. Haha...

<font color="0000ff">peapea - high chance never bump. lol!!! i hardly eat at novena actually. hahahha. once in awhile only hahaha.

Mrs Ho - what time do u get off work? i get off ard 5... by the time i walk to the mrt will be ard 530pm... if not i tell u what, u gimme yr addy, i can drop off the strips at the post box tmr. =P</font>

missy, hahaha... everytime eat at novena until i sian liao.... want to go to other areas like balestier to try... but colleagues are to lazy to do so!

<font color="0000ff">peapea - true. nth much to eat leh. nowadays weather hot. i also dont wish to walk so far. lol! but if can, go whampoa n eat. the hawker there a lot of nice food to eat!!! *drools*

mrs ho - ok no prob

<font color="green">
Wah! the thread run too fast lah.. haa... take long time to read :p

bearGE
so envy haa.. ok I REN (endure)!! no matter what.... heee...

nb01
what soup are u all cook?? i lost that thread?
YA!! i tolf my gynae straight, i told him i getting broke. ending up he wont wanna see me unless i am pregnt haaa...

Charlotte
for me i went to see DR Chen Qiu Mei she told me I more to the heaty side.. yet i need to bu so am very confuse now haa..
by the way any one know those bottle red date plus longan is good? can i drink that as lazy to cook la especially in office

Mrs Ho (chipydale)
can try to buy the OPK online, so much cheaper..

br0wnies
Sorry although u asking nb01.. hee... Just BD!! grab any chance if there is a line shown

sunshine_LEbb
hee... finally someone seeing the same TCM with me... i seeing her at chinatown as her NTU time is working hour.. so i cant make it

but i prefer to see her at NTU as her recall is saved in PC.. not like chinatown all hand written plus NTU is like cheaper than Chinatown lor

E-cups
stay positive!!! pray for baby dust pouring on u!!!

SJX, nb01 shared with me some cooking tips while we were still in 2011 thread... i was pretty lazy to try until over the weekend... so the soup was just some end product of her tips =)

SJX - yep, its easily said then done. just take it easy k.

Charlotte - TCM said no barley.. so i guess its cooling.

nb01 - thanks, will continue drinking red date then. have just started to drink one week ago.

E-cups - cant feel pulse beforehand? i always thought they can.

br0wnies >> Great minds think alike! I've been telling my friend who's also ttc-ing that it'd be great if we had a transparent window into the womb and ovaries (like oven) so we can see clearly what's going on inside there :p

nb01 >> Lol good idea... diversion tactic!

peapea >> Oh dear... what happened? Lifting heavy stuff?

SJX,
We are making those soup bases to use to cook food like macaroni, porridge, noodle soup or can just drink direct. Use slow cooker or pressure cooker to boil for 6-8 hours or overnight. The one peapea is making I think should be kampung chicken with dried scallops and maybe dried abalone? Correct me if I am wrong, peapea.

I also told my gynae going back to see him only when pregnant but he did say I also no need to see him unless pregnant or do yearly pap smear. But now I don't mind going back to see him at all coz that means I am preggie!!! Don't care whether ex or not at that time!! I will just pay!! Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow girls!!
My plan to go back to work today is dashed.
My boy chose today to fall sick of all days.
Morning he was fine but when mil picked him up from school just now, he was down with fever..look so weak n listless.
Teacher said he got no appetite n complained of tummy pain.</font>

<font color="green">
nb01...
ok the cooking sound interesting.. but i dont have the time
by the time i home already 8 plus pm.. too late to cook
Of course i dont mind seeing my gynae also.. but it only for good news.. hee.heee.

lynzi
weather is bad.. a lot my friend and buddy's children fall sick also.. take care and drink more water...

those bottle red dates longan drink can i take?? the brand is first brew?
am wonder... do u gals work or stayhome? if stay home will be so nice for TTC...

SJX >> Think most of us r working .. so it's like weekdays r always burned cuz got not much energy after work for BD liao .. hehe

Starrie >> Shiok shiok on leave today .. think u'll hav alot to read ..

nb01, you are right.. i am using kampong chicken.. but hubby dont want to use whole chicken and we bought chicken thigh instead...

tethysea and starrie, thanks thanks... nope i didnt carry heavy stuff... dont know if it is AF reporting soon or what.... just back ache

e-cup, i agree with starrie, pin chang xin

Mrs Ho, Dun wan to harbour too high hopes.. Ping chang xin…Cos everytime test –ve really feel sad…

Missycandy, based on my my earlier post(just in case u nvr read), im in DPO10(CD27) liao.. cos dr zou say I O on CD17…as I say… dun habour too high hopes.. cos I get fake preggy symptoms all the time.. hahaha

Nb01, u should tell the gals to slow down too!!! Haha.. I also read until googly.. haha

SJX, thanks!!!

Sonel, I tot so leh.. tot they can predict faster than HPT.. but too bad.. Dr zou say NONONO… is a myth.. whahaha.. but she say can test earlier lah.. I hand abit itchy.. wanted to test HPT leh.. :p

Really too hectic liao…read until cannt digest.. n hard to reply in time….

<font color="green">haiz... a lot time how i wish i dont have to work but living in Singapore is getting harder...
we are struggling... plus TTC is so not cheap at all.. especially needed to see TCM and gynae

agreed that weather is getting bad to worst... pump Vit C and drink more water ladies!!

lynzi,
Do take care and hope your son gets well soon.

SJX,
Actually once you make the bases in advance, it is very easy to cook. Takes less than 30 mins to whip up a yummy one dish meal and very healthy.
I stay at home and kwxy too. The rest are working I think.

Hi Starrie!
Enjoy your leave!

ecups, i get these fake preggy symptoms at times too... hahaha i think since start to ttc, everything becomes more sensitive!

<font color="green">
nb01 so envy~~~~~~~

peapea... same here... but apparently fake preggy symptoms is very common.. women are just troublesome..

ecups... stay positive... u do BBT chart? i cant remember as the thread run too fast to recall hee...
anyway most important is stay relax..

when is implantation ah? before or after period?

peapea,
Then maybe not enough bones which is why soup is not as tasty. I normally use the bone parts to cook soup and save the thigh for cooking coz more meaty. If you don't want to use whole chicken, can try adding pork bone or pork rib. Not as healthy as just using chicken but will add a stronger taste so not so bland.

E-cups,
But if you gals slow down, I got no one for company! Got self interest! Haha...

<font color="0000ff">lynzi - oh no! argh. hugs to u &amp; rifqi! hope he gets well soon ~ load him up with fluids n vits~ n fruits if he takes. poor thing.

ahhh ecuppies - my bad. im scanning thru the msges. lol! anyway today dpo10. some test kits can detect. but lets just wait n see k? like they always say, "No see Red means got Hope!" not fakr preggie symptoms la. they can be similar to PMS... so usually... try not to read too much into the symptoms... unless really vomitting n boobs sore like hell... lol! good luck anyway!!!

mrs ho - msg received. wil mail out tmr. hope it doesnt get lost in mail. lol!!!!! </font>

sonel,
Have a good holiday! I will be off the following week. Hope we both come back with good news!

SJX,
Don't be envious. Just a personal choice for me coz I am high risk but hubby is bugging me to find a job soon and start working. So hoping I faster strike so no need to work. Haha..

nb01, thanks for the note! i will tell my hubby! no wonder i feel it misses sth... i told him shld get whole chicken but he feel chicken thigh is enough... see, a kitchen cant accomodate 2 cooks! too many hats spoil the broth!

<font color="green"> nb01 if i am preggie i will be a high risk pregnancy too

my gynae warn me with my womb it either i will get normal preg, or miscarriage if better will be pre-mature baby..
but still, i want a kid as it is the next phase of my life...but i still need to work as we cant sustain if without my income....sian...

SJX >> Haha I wish I could stay at home and concentrate on ttc too! But ttc really not cheap...

E-cups >> Fingers crossed for you ;)

starrie/peapea, see how crazy are we... really can get fake symptoms lor.. so i really got to ping chang xin... so u guys got to helop me... to forget abt this testing.. until due!! hahaha

nb01, cant chase u gals.. too fast!!! after typing.. i refresh.. more than 5 posting.. scaredy!!!

e-cups, hence the massive postings.... i have to agree with nb01! it helps to make everyday easier... and offload the mind about testing... hahahaha

i think i need to pick up a new hobby!