(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="aa00aa">Bearge,
my spotting is brown.
As long as its brown its quite ok.
Once it turn more pinkish or red then must hurry see gynae.

Can eat lotus but not so often lah.
And after eating, go counter with more red date longan or sth heaty.</font>

Olivia, u wan to get Conceive Well n try? I have an unopened pack, if u dun mind expire in Aug 2011, wan to let go at special price of $22 including postage.....PM me if u keen, thanks!

I switch to chinese medi so cannot mix, think not suitable for me as having them for the past 5 cycles so decided to do a switch...

SJX,
Its ok then. Just go check.
Maybe you want to consider changing seller but if you are using the Fertility Monitor, don't think you still need to use these strips coz that should be quite accurate and better than these strips. No need to waste $$$.

SJX, yes this is the one! got to take 1 soft capsule n 1 tablet....the tablet quite smelly n big....if u keen, u can PM me to let me noe
thanks.....only got 1 box left, unopened, still seal...

SJX,
Can totally understand. Hee...

Just took out my afternoon "snack" from the fridge and waiting for it to warm up. Stawberry, banana and cranberry smoothie and fresh cut pineapple. Dun think I am supposed to take pineapple but that is the only fruit I have left. Need to finish it... Hee....

<font color="green">Hi Charlotte oh my big and smelly -___-
anyway I am taking chinese herbs also, not sure can i take this supplement along with my herbs?

SJX, alot of pple complain abt the smell... but still take.. guess this are the challenges we got to go through if wan to BFP...

As long as u separate your TCm &amp; western medicine 2 hours laspe is ok..

Charlotte, thanks for the kind offer. I just bought 2 boxes at Unity during my lunch hour, some promotion... so please pass it onto SJX. We can pop pills together! =)

<font color="green">Hi e-cups,
hmm maybe i can try taking... can i take it the morning..?

Hi Olivia,
yes going to buy from Olivia since i dont have supplement to support only depend on herbs...

Hi Charlotte.. PM you liao</font>

kwxy>> i am fine.. Where you been? didnt hear from you lately. must take care arr...

Lynzi>> hmm..i also dont know is it spotting or af reporting..hahaha alamak...must double confirm tmr first.
me on and off brown and red. Was thinking to change my liner to pad, but turn out brown nia.. then again red. i also dont know leh. i am still having cramp lor. so i do not know is it af coming?

SJX, i guess so.. check the instructions... im not very sure also...

I think i strain my stomach.. moving catalogues up and down... wau piang.z.. *in pain*
Hopefully it is not something serious..

nb01>> wah..you arr..taking pineapple. Is a no no leh..for me, i dont like sour fruits. maybe due to i have gastric, sour trigger me to easily get hungry.

bearGE,
If tomolo is really +ve, then think you should go and see a doc coz red spotting is not good.
And yea.. I am bad right? Take pineapple. Hee.. I don't normally like sour fruits but like pineapple. Must learn to abstain from it. No more pineapple from today onwards!

E-cups,
Do take care. Are you in 2ww?

Amy::like making of ang pow bow, guest book, montage, decorations needed at church/dinner venue etc, you can find professional help for almost everything. Or alternatively, you may want to find friends to help, I am very thankful for friends who offered their help cause i was too paisay to ask.

Starrie/nb01:: thanks for the link!

nb01::thanks for sharing.Is it a norm to have sticky CM only before O? i realize my CM is mostly watery before O, but sticker on day of O or after.

Olivia:: thankie! Am thinking of getting the clearblue And opk strips. Me kuku in ttc knowledge still. Needs double confirmation! haa!

<font color="aa00aa">Bearge,
if u are in doubt then minimise your movement.
Drink more water..it will help with the cramping.
Actually if u can tahan your pee for few hours then can test lo.
Wont need to wait for FMU.
But this time make sure u pee into a cup n only dip the strip below the max line.</font>

Lilthing,
I think it is the norm to have sticky or creamy CM before O. If yours is watery and not stretchy like EWCM, then maybe you want to take supplements to help like Evening Primrose Oil (EPO). But if I didn't remember wrongly, I think EPO might cause cycles to be longer? Think it was peapea who said it?
Maybe you want to check out this link that I sent to my friend when she wanted to know more abt CM and when to test OPK. She was also blur blur and was just testing her strips away every other day. Hee...
http://www.fertilinet.com/Cervical%20Fluid%20and%20Fertility.htm
(might be a good read for ladies who want to know abt CM, how to detect it and how to increase it)

I also use the method of using OPK strips to test and when positive, then use Clearblue Digital to confirm. I also need double confirmation and this way, it also helps to save money!

nb01, i also dun knw im in 2ww or just after O lor.. since my suspected O should be in CD15 and today should be DPO09.. but Dr Zou say my CD 15 is not my O then if is i suspect another possibility is CD21then today is my DPO 03...complicated right.. therefore i really dunknw which is which..so i heck care &amp; MOVE!!

E-cups,
Wow.. sounds really complicated. Read until I am confused too. Haha... Did you take BBT or test OPK or anything? How long are your cycles normally? From there, can roughly guage when you O coz luteal phase is always constant.

But do take care coz if you are in 2ww, whether DPO3/9, you should not carry too many heavy things in case you overstrain yourself.

nb01>> paiseh abt the confusion ..:p
i knw regardless in DPO3 or 9 or whatever.. must take good care of ourselves.. sometimes is just pek chek..
BBT chart posted ytd over here.. guess the thread too fast that lost in transit liao.. whahaha.. OPK from CD 10 test to CD 16.. all -ve
During my clomid cycle.. O are quite regular at CD 13 - 15... now is only TCm 1st month.. so dun knw will haywire bo..so ping chang xin and shun qi zi ran lor

E-cups,
I went to dig and found it! Haha...
Based on BBT, I would say you O-ed around CD14/15 but your TCM says it is not. Hm... I also dunno. Maybe, it is the 1st month off clomid, so cycles might be a bit haywire. Maybe you can try to check against your CM next time? But as you say, shun qi zi ran.
Jia you and we will all get there!

nb01, wow!!! so sweet of u...*hugs hugs*
i have detected CM also from CD 8 or 10 if not wrong.. so how come Dr ZOu say no "O"...confusing right..

But temp was not escalating after the "suppose O"
that y she thinking maybe not O yet..
then in the later part.. temp eescalating liao.. so thinking maybe O on the CD21 so only whack on CD22.. no chance lor.. if the O really on CD21..

E-cups,
Actually I thought your temp did rise coz it actually rose quite consistently after CD15 even though there were a few dips here and there. Think those dips are probably normal bah... But I am not the expert in BBT coz I dun take it (gave up) so can only advise based on what I have read.
Don't give up hope. Maybe you still got chance. Maybe she is wrong! Hahaha...
Coz if your cycles are 28-30 days (based on O of CD13-15), then it will be quite possible that you will have O-ed around that time as luteal phase doesn't really change. Just stay positive! Only few more days to see if AF reports.

nb01, really appreciate your little expert anaylsis.. Hopefully she is wrong lah..lets cross fingers and pray hard..
But till date no Cm being spotted and nehneh not pain..(My AF due 26/05) normally by this timing the nehneh will swell like hell esp the nipple lor.. &amp; the CM will come visit me liao.. starange.. maybe is the TCM bah.. dun read into it much..*slap myself*

E-cups,
I am not an expert lah.. Not like Lynzi. Hee.. Just sharing what I know coz I go and read and research a lot and also bug my gynae. Got too much free time on my hands liao. Haha...

<font color="green">
back! what did i miss? :p
hmmm....

ecup and nb01
for me i the kaisu one.. using fertility monitor , OPK and BBT chart..personally i think OPK is like more liable haaa... BBT is too confusing..
but too bad this round I am confuse with the strip is used...

I seriously feel like slapping my sister. She just confirmed that she's 5weeks pregnant, 1 week after my d&amp;c. And here I am, trying to heal and move on, and she msges me every couple of days complaining or talking about her 2 kids, or telling me about her morning sickness and other random preg symptoms she is feeling. It's like she's torturing me with her super insensitivity. Trying so hard not to cry in office but the tears keep flowing...

Hi tethysea
i totally understand how u feel!!!!
you know IGNORE HER!!!!

just treat her as BRAINLESS idiot (i'm sorry even she is your sister) NO Point to fall tear for such stupidity woman!!

<font color="aa00aa">Tethysea,
hugs hugs
this is your sis whom is a nurse is it?
Can u just ignore her smses?
Dont read..when come in just delete.
Must safeguard your emotions since she is not sensitive to sense u might be upset.</font>

Tethysea:: *hugs* maybe u can gently share with her how u are trying to cope, Without answering her question or responding to her sharing? Hope she gets the msg. I believe she didn't mean to hurt, since she's ur sis. Jiayou!

Nb01:: thank you for being my walking ttc bible! Tee hee hee! Will read the link tonight ;)

Just wondering, whose waiting for #1 this time round? I am!

tethysea: aiyoh, why ur sis like tat? yah, ignore her msgs if u can... or not, tell her tat she's being insensitive here...

thermal bottles
hehe, juz in case u gals like to noe... zojirushi is made in china, while tiger is made in japan...

hugs Tethysea, can you just have a word with your sister and tell her to stop her nonsense and be more sensitive to your feelings? Perhaps her EQ very low and she doesn't realise?

Hi tethysea

i am sorry that i been so mean but i know how u feel as i got the exactly same experience as you
especially when i lost my 14 weeks old bb... and my colleagues all been so insensitive with me...
but i feel they did it on purpose as they will say out loud that I wont mind this kind of topic

*hug hug* be strong! our chance is coming near! BE strong!

jiaxin: u juz bd lah, dun think so much! i think supposed to bd alternate days, say abt 2-3 days before ovulation... i think e ewcm is a great indicator too!

Thanks girls *HUGS*

Yar I sent her sms to scold her... I'm sick of her nonsense. She's always been quite self-centred lar. I think because we have a 10-yr age gap, so she grew up with an only-child personality until I came along and spoilt it for her, haha. Although I'm younger I took on the role of older sister... so all these years I've been looking out for her, even when she had bf problems in the past I'm always the one who is the fierce one and will clean up her messes for her and give her emotional support. Now after I scold her liao I also heartpain... I'm sure she's going to be upset with me. Sigh. Just when I need emotional support the most, she only wants to talk about herself. $^%#^$@

lynzi >> Yes, she's a nurse.

tethysea: no no, dun heartpain... u shd be upset wif her, and not be afraid tat she is upset wif u! she so much older still so childish mah? cannot... she needs to grow up and learn to pamper u instead!

OMG - her reply is "life is tough, get on with life." Now from upset and hurt, I'm just ANGRY. So much for empathy! And this is coming from someone whose 1st preg was blighted ovum at 9 weeks! Seriously why do I have this sort of idiot for a sister?! I'm just going to ignore her. I consider my love and care for her all these years wasted.