(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Yes bear! I used to have very bad cramps on first day of AF....sometimes I can cramp until stay in bed and need medication to ease the pain. But now after drinking red dares drink regularly, I only hv mild cramps

Afternoon girls!

Thread move so fast! Was on mc for yesterday pm hence missed out so much!

Nb01, we did the chicken stock thingy last night. Now waiting to freeze it. Really good idea! Thanks!

Tethysea, hugs. Hope u feel better today

sonel,
opps... Forgot you were TTC #1 too. Sorry.. Shouldn't have forgot you as we are in a similar situation. Hee..

SJX,
I am really not sure abt the fertility strip as never came across it before and mine says Ovulation test. I think you should just rely on your FM and ignore the strips bah.

bearGE,
You bought so many strips? Haha... Guess you really got a lot to play with. Well, new cycle new hope! Let's jiayou for our next cycle.

kwxy,
Hope your back gets better. Think it will affect your TTC especially if you go for op right? Jiayou.

Mrs Ho,
For 28 day cycle, think starting testing from CD11. What are you using to test? Haven't come across a test that says "no surge" unless it is the fertility monitor coz I never use before. But no surge should be no O yet. Think for 28 days, you should O around CD14. Continue testing and good luck!

peapea,
Was it nice? Hope it was ok. What did you put inside? I might make a fish or ikan bilis stock later.

PGhua,
Welcome!

nb01 >> ok i shall start testing ... i also dunno what is my strip it was SOLD to me by my gynae when he said to give me .. and charge me S$45 for 5 tests ! So exp ... so i didn't use it daily haha heartache .. so now i also like ur, order the $0.60 per strip and test until shiok ... hehe

bearGE >> new cycle new hope ... jia you ...

Nb01>> ya lor, still left so many to play. But I guess I need to place order for the ovulation strip on Monday le. Have never try using that. Still wondering should I use it or not as I can't test it during office hour. Only either in the morning before work or night time when home frm work.

Btw, my af dark red colour compare to those normal blood colour. Although the flow is same normal heavy flow, but the colour make me abit questioning myself is it ok? Can some professor here advice me? Thank you;)

gal/boy
oh, wat i heard is... to get a gal, bd before o... to get a boy, bd on o... cos e gal sperm last longer and doesn't die as fast... so when o comes, e gal sperm oreidi waiting for e egg to be released... as for boy sperm, it will swim faster but die earlier... so bd on o, e boy sperm will be 1st to reach e egg... only wat i heard, take it wif pinch of salt...

#1/#2
i'm ttc #2!

<font color="green">Nb01, I had checked online.. Fertility strip is telling u the fertile period as for ovulation strip is to tell when is ur ovulation day.. Fertility will only have the 2 lines before ur O where else ovulation strip is the 2 lines get the same tone to indicate u r o-ing

U know what!
My left side of my stomach feels painful when I am playing bowling

Don't know it is a bad sign?
My o was yesterday as todayy bbt chart went up and my fertility monitor indicate negative

Hello girls! Wah Saturday also move so fast. Haha!

KWXY >> Oh dear... my friend had slipped disc too, I think she had to wear back brace for a year or so. Don't sit for long periods of time.

comingchamp >> I tried watching this old movie "The Lover"... french girl with Leung Ka Fai. Nice cinematography and storyline but it's machiam porn cos actually can see the act ^^; After that really "in the mood" man... :p

bearGE >> New cycle new hope! Hmm dark colour means it's old blood... maybe cos you started cramping from yesterday. Monitor and see how?

Mrs Ho,
Can totally understand your heartpain. I pay $45 for my Clearblue Digital of 7 sticks and already feel so expensive so I use it very sparingly and only to double confirm results. Yours even more ex than mine. But remember need to test daily and at the same time else not accurate already.
Using $0.60 strip to test is very shiok right? Cheap and good. Hahaha...

bearGE,
For ovulation strip, cannot test with first morning urine and best to test between 12noon and 8pm so doubt you can test before you go to work. What abt testing after work when you get home? Will it be in time?
I think if you don't mind testing and $$$, then can consider getting coz I find it is very good to help me detect my O else I also dunno how to detect. Since it is only $0.60, maybe can get some to try this cycle and then see how you feel abt it.
I am very bad right? Psycho-ing everyone to join me in my testing! Hahaha...

comingchamp,
That is also what I heard which is why I am using OPK to test and only BD-ing when I see positive OPK. Hee...

SJX,
Er... super confused. So what is the difference since both have 2 lines before O? Is it the fertility strip tells earlier than O strip?
Maybe you exterted yourself too much or pulled something. Take care during 2ww ok?

tethysea,
Then faster go BD! Hahaha...
Hope you are feeling better and not upset anymore.

Mission failed again this cycle  AF reported this morning. Haiz...I worked so hard this cycle, BD 1 day before, 1 day during and 1 day after +opk. I guess it's fate that I can't have a rabbit BB. As I'm c-section, this is the last cycle liao. I will most probably take a break from this cycle. Need some time to 'tiao' my body.

Nb01>> hee.. Hee... Bad friend arr.;) but I like!! Wahahaha. Should be able to reach home before 8pm. But do I need to test around the same time everyday?

Tethysea>> why have old blood and what's got to do with the cramp leh? My flow is normal for cd1, is it normal? The colour just darker than those fresh red compare to my last af cycle..

<font color="0000ff">wow. Previously weekends not much movement. This everyone is excited bat dragon bb. Lol!

Kxwy, babe u scheduled op already? Pls go asap so you can recover faster n start ttc faster. Its been a year for me since my op. So far had 2 relapses. So sian
can ask you, which discs of yours affected? Lumbar? How come another disc also acting up. U have very bad posture? Or is it nature of work? Or you really didn't take care? Hmmm... Doc says those who had it before high risk for recurrence to other discs...
... Is yours under ortho or neurosurg? Which hosp? After recent incident with my consultant, I'm thinking of changing consultant :p ... Hope you don't feel offended or upset with my questions? Thanks! </font>

bearGE >> The cramp is the uterus forcing the lining out, so when the cramps start it's actually restricting blood flow to the lining so that the lining "dies" and starts to break down. Since your cramping started yesterday, I'm thinking the first bits of lining took a while to finally pass out of your body, which is why it's darker colour and not as "fresh".

Apple >> Don't worry, new cycle new hope! Dragon or rabbit doesn't matter, as long as it's healthy!

bearGE,
Thank u, thank u. At least I don't feel so bad psycho-ing everyone. Haha...
Yes, you will need to test around the same time everyday. I think +/- a bit is ok but should be same time else you might miss the surge. Like for me, my surge is only 24-36 hours so if I test once a day (every 24 hours), by the time I detect 1st +OPK, it is already on the decline and the 2nd OPK (24 hours later) will not be positive already. Which is why I test twice a day.
If it is not to difficult, maybe can consider testing in office during lunchtime. Just hide in the cubicle for 5 mins and if got iPhone, use that to occupy yourself and maybe can also update us with your "status". Haha...

Apple,
I agree with tethysea, dragon or rabbit doesn't matter as long as healthy. Do try again when you are ready.

missycandy,
I was also wondering why this weekend suddenly so much movement. I was quite stunned when I checked this afternoon. LOL...

Jiayou everyone! CD33 for me and based on O, AF should be reporting around Tues/Wed. Lets see how bah. No symptoms or anything and only feeling a slight cramp this morning but disappeared liao. Going to chiong for my next cycle!

<font color="0000ff">nb01, lol! it will never be the same now. whahaha. all active. hehehehe...

i duno im what cd also. not monitoring in particular. boo hoo. lol. just now i went to see a shi fu... he asked me to lose weight -_-" then he said hb spermies also not very strong. zzz... he said im too fat so hb spermies cnt meet the egg... then the quality also not good.. so all die quite fast. -_-" hear liao dunno wan to laugh or not. lol. anyway im taking it in stride la. ahahaha</font>

Tethysea>> thank you for your explaining.
was wondering how come like that. Told Hubby, he lagi worse. Asked me back"huh... Why like that? Anything wrong with your body arr?" i guess that is a normal answer frm man bah... Hahaha. At least now I can tell him I am ok, normal. ;)

Nb01>> cannot leh. Very hard for me to hide the plastic cup n the strip frm my cubical to the toilet cubical. Maybe can only test when I reach home. I guess I will also estimate by my ewcm and also other symptom for O bah.

missycandy >> Is your DH taking anything to "bu"?

bearGE >> anyways every cycle is different
don't worry!

Just came back from midnight movie screening... so sleepy I couldn't walk straight after :p But I shall treasure the time that I can still do these things with my hubby! Haha...

I have so much EWCM today lor. I haven't seen any since I started ttc-ing, and now decide to come when I cannot ttc! -_-;; The good news is maybe that means my 1st AF will report in 2 weeks time!

Good morning ladies! After a good night, I feel so much better. I felt so disappointed yesterday. Besides red dates, DOM, what is good to 'tiao' the body?

My #1 was so easy, I didn't really plan for it at all. Tried #2 for 6months liao, still 'no sound no pic'. Maybe also due to my age, I'll hit big 4 in no 4 more years. 高龄产妇!

Apple, cheer up! At least you know you probably have no infertility issues since you've already had a baby. Jia you!

I have a question for you girls, any idea if a short period signify infertility issues? Wondering if I should get it checked out. My period usually only 2 - 3 days. First day spotting, second day medium flow, third day spotting.

Btw, a close fren just told me she's preggers yesterday night. Suddenly feel despondent all over again.

Morning gals!

Olivia, I think a short period means that the lining of your uterus is not thick enough which is why your AF seems little. Thin lining will affect implantation. The experts here, correct me if I'm wrong!

Olivia>> that's is short leh. I think the raspberry tea can help arr. Which I saw it post here few days ago de. To clear your lining. Today cd2 for me. Not so cramp but my face have outbreak
ugly....

How's everyone today? Me need to do my weekly grocery later and also dating with Hubby!! Ya lor, we need to enjoy the time we have together with Hubby, if not, bb in our world, cannot go dating like those time le. Hee... Hee....

Morning girls!

had so much difficulty waking Hubby to go breakfast! Aiyo! Haha....wondering what to eat....bored.

Kwxy>> Good Morning!! How r you today? Ya lor, sometime I also have this problem of don't know what to eat for breakfast. But I always love the hawker centre fried been hoon n those chinese kwei.

<font color="green"> morning ladies!!
what is 2ww?
Me now kinda worry if I get preggie I may get ectopic again as yesterday my left side had sharp pain
Not sure is ovulation or becos I carried too heavy stuff

Plus my bbt is just so werid the temperature increase so slow, increase by 0.04 daily is it normal? </font>

Hi bear!! I'm good!! Waiting to use opk next week...my cycle usually 33-35 days...

Super hungry now and Hubby just woke up...and both of us glued on TV now...I think I will order mac then...haha!

Hi missycandy,

I'm with ortho, and had surgery in 2007 on lumbar L4/L5...this time also lumbar, result of MRI will be out soon next.

I'm seeing Prof Tan Seang Beng in sgh, he is the head of ortho and a spine specialist. He did my surgery in 2007 and he did a good job! I am still under his care.

You can google him online and he is quite famous

Hi ladies.. been so busy... hope everybody is still staying positive.

After much consideration, i made an appt with a counsellor for tmr. i need somebody to teach me how to cope. My period shd be due within a day or two, means i have to go do my blood tests soon. sigh...

Why other ppl ttc so easy, but not us?

missycandy,
I also agree it would never be the same again. Look at the posting on a Sun!!! LOL....
I think losing weight if we are overweight is generally good for overall healthy so just can try. I am also doing it slow and easy and not pressuring myself too much. Just change diet to being more healthy and trying to exercise once or twice a week. Let's encourage each other!

bearGE,
Then just test when you get home. Should be ok also. And yea.. once see fertile CM, just BD BD BD!

tethysea,
When are you thinking of starting TTC? After how many cycles? Jia you!

Apple,
If you are using red dates and DOM, maybe you want to consider seeing TCM so you know what is the issue and can take the proper things. Alternatively, I know other ladies are taking Conceive Well or BFW.

Olivia,
My period is also like yours. Very short and only for 2-3 days and then spotting. I dunno what is your definition of spotting coz I call mine light flow. 1st day, light flow and I use only 1 pad for the whole day. 2nd day, medium flow. 3rd day, light flow like 1st day and then, spotting until finish.
I check with my gynae before and he says it is ok. But maybe you still want to check it out.
I also heard from another close fren that a mutual close fren is preggers. Was quite upset but then cheer myself that she also tried very long and was getting quite depressed. Think she tried for abt 6-7 months before striking. So we will all get there too!

Btw, if anyone wants to take raspberry leaf tea, remember not to take in after O and in 2ww coz it will affect implantation.

<font color="0000ff">hugs hugs piggywiggy

KWXY, ooo thx for the info! im under neurosurg. my doc is krishnan kumar. hes also sgh. but im seeing him at ttsh. hope all goes well for u!

nb01, lol! to be honest, i dont think im that fat. so what he said made me wana bish him. lol. becos there r ppl who r much fatter than me! hrmpf! anyway im also slowly losing weight. in fact, from beginning of the year until now, ive lost 9kg... i need to lose probably another 7-10. lol! sigh</font>

Re : Short AF

I used to have short AF, 1st day heavy flow and 2nd and 3rd day can use pantyliners. And at night, I don't have any flow at all!! Maybe some spotting.

But I understand from TTC seniors that that's not good, meaning lining not healthy.

But ever since, this year, I do not know what changes did I do, my flow of AF can last to 5 day. Which I feel it's bk to normal. I had short AF for the past 5 years!!

SJX >> Hey maybe should check with gynae leh. Scarlee egg still come from left side how? Would be dangerous to TTC right?

Olivia >> *hugs* Maybe your friend has been trying while leh? This is only your first cycle! Don't worry lar. BTW short bleeding period is fine - anything from 3 to 7 days is considered normal. As long as your cycles are always like this, this is what is normal for you. It could be due to low estrogen production or if you're underweight or lead a very active lifestyle.

missycandy >> I need to lose weight too
My aim is to lose at least 5kg before I start TTC again... dunno can or not, lol. I'm going to start twice weekly 2km runs once I feel my body is back to normal.

piggywiggy >> Hope your blood tests go well!

nb01 >> My doc said wait 3 months. Anyway my cycles are very long, so that probably translates to about 2.5 cycles? Haha. I've been doing my own little countdown - 70days to go before I can start again!

Misscandy, i'm also trying to lose at least 5kg but seems very hard, haha.
but just get to know one of my friend also expecting while she is fatter than me, sigh..

ladies, thanks for all your comments and advice on short AF. as long as i can remember, my AF always like that... i didn't read much into it before since shorter means lesser days of hassle..haha.

will see if can get preggers within the next 2 cycles, if not, will make an appt with gynae and have a thorough check up. in the meantime, will go read up about raspberry leaf tea. i also heard wheat germ can help to increase lining?

missycandy,
9kg!!! How did you manage to lose some much? Can share? I am still desperately trying to shed 5kg so will not be overweight.

tethysea,
Jia you! 70 days is not that long. It will fly by and you have us for company.

I also need to lose 5kg. Lets work hard together! But weather very hot these days so getting lazy to exercise outdoor. Sigh... Need to buck up!

Merry,
High 5 and join the "lose 5kg" club! Haha...

Hi Starrie!
Staying at home today coz had a hectic day out yesterday and hubby very tired coz he has been working late. So he is cat-napping now and I got time to log in.
Going to cook laksa later for dinner! Yum yum...

Hope you girls are having a good weekend too!

nb01 &amp; tethysea, dunno how to lose 5kg, sometime skip dinner but end up too hungry and eat supper, haha.

misscandy pls share with us ur secret to lose 9kg!

Yup misscandy pls share your secret of losing weight.. I need lose 10...
and my fat arms

Nb where did u buy your stripes? Think I shld start doing that else hubby nag again

Tethysea get well soon k dear! We would jia u for u...

Piggy, don't give up... Talking to someone neutralism give u a better perspective.. Jia u k... U can do it!

Enjoy sunday ladies...

<font color="aa00aa">Hello dearies!
Yesterday was super busy for me.
I only got time to read but no time to post.
Today after grocery shopping n doing my laundry, i finally can lie on my bed with no disturbance.
Tomoro im going back to work after slacking at home for a month..im so dreading it..boo hoo

Piggy,
hugss
hope your BT will go well.

Missy,
u not fat lah.
I got frens much more big size than u leh.
If my kid like Kirs, i will definitely lose weight fast.
Really admire u for having the energy to clean up at nite when she kept puking that time.
Hope she is improving now..must go tuina regularly.
How is your husband? Hope he on the way to recovery.

Nb01,
laksa sounds nice but me just cant take anything with coconut milk in it..will confirm merlion.
I was thinking of just making celery with mix mushrooms soup.
But i ran out of dried oysters..wonder where can i get it.</font>

Merry,
Shouldn't skip dinner. If you feel eating a full dinner is not good and helps to put on weight, try cutting back on carbs for your dinner and take more fruits and vegs or have a light dinner like soup. Will be better than cutting dinner entirely.
What I learnt is that you should alternate eating normally and eating little so your body is used to processing a normal amt of food and when you eat little, you actually lose weight coz your body will still process the normal amt. If you suddenly eat very little or don't eat, your body might go into starvation mode and slows down your metabolism and you might actually end up putting more weight once you start eating.

Jessica,
I buy my strips from www.bbshop01.blogspot.com

lynzi,
I am actually thinking of making laksa with soy or oat milk. I use that to make my curries so they are healthier so wondering if can apply same concept. Haven't tried before and might turn up a major disaster! Hahaha...
So healthy... making your own western soups! I buy ready made western soups as too lazy to make as I feel they take longer to make than chinese soups.

tethysea: okie, noted... will go find e show and keep for days when i dun feel like it, haha!

nb01: so u wan boy ah?

olivia: mine oso quite short! 1st day light to medium, 2nd medium, 3rd light then spotting 4th or 5th... do share wif me wat e dr said if u decide to check it out okie?

losing weight
like wat nb01 said, i oso heard cannot suddenly cut down as will reduce metabolism rate... so better not to skip dinner, eat something light instead...

Merry >> Skipping meals is not the way to go! I actually lost 4kg in 2 months before my wedding (although now put all back and more liao haha), so going to use the same methods - eat 4 smaller meals instead of 3 big meals, start your day with a good protein-rich breakfast, and run 2km twice a week.

Jessica >> My cycles got longer as I got older!

nb01 >> I prefer to run at night or at the gym (treadmill is good in a way because can set the speed faster and force myself to run faster!) Can also try swimming.

Seems like most of us have weight problems esp after giving birth to 1st child....dieting is always on us ladies mind, hehe...

Apple, no worries...Zoe Tay can also gave birth at 42yrs old, so can u if u tio yr body well, me also coming to 35yrs old this year so time is ticking away......jia you

missycandy, how's yr hubby n kristen? getting better? do take care!

comingchamp,
yea.. Hoping for boy but healthy can already!

Your AF really sounds like mine. As I said, I check with gynae before and he said it is ok.
You trying for #1 too?

tethysea,
I also prefer going gym and use threadmill coz outside too hot. Sometimes I go cycling too. Havent tried swimming for a long time. Dunno if can still fit into swimsuit. Haha...