(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Yay! Lil'thing, we hold hands and jiayou together! What's your cycle like? Mine has gone bonkers, any length between 25 to 29 days, ovulation between CD11 to CD15. Time to replenish my OPKs and pre-seed!

I heard u girls saying good things about blackmores conceive well? So I'm going to go get that too!

Anyways, since not preggie this month, will reward myself with gongcha bubble tea! Also making hubby go eat crabs with me this weekend. And drink wine!

bearGE,
Based on my google search, more meat = boy and more veg = girl but I also think it depends on what meat and veg coz some meat and veg is better for boys. But like what you said, healthy bb can already. I want a healthy little dragon! Haha...

Your tingkat food does look nice and portion size does look good. But like got 2 fried dishes? You didn't order soup so I guess they replace a soup with 1 fried dish. I also wouldn't order soup as weather too hot and I rather make soup myself.

E-cups,
Maybe laksa + ice lemon tea is not a good combi??? Hee...

afternoon peeps

bearge: looks yummy.. heehee

Olivia,
If you are taking Conceive Well, think no need to take additional supplement or folic acid. I remember somebody posted abt not taking Conceive Well with other things... So just so you know.
And I think it is good to refrain from tea and wine from CD1 even if not pregnant so can prepare our body for O and 2ww. Like what Lynzi said, have to be strict. But having said that, I am going Taiwan next month during O period so doubt I will be able to refrain from drinking bubble tea! Haha...

Hi Starrie!

nb01>> the replace dish not everyday fried food de. last evening dinner was good. Braise toufu with cabbage, sweet n sour spare rib, fried kang kong, braise mushroom with veg. Not too bad.

<font color="aa00aa">oh my..i will need time to read thru.
Been out with dh for lunch, run some errands n just fetched my boy from school.</font>

nb01>> Wah Taiwan!!! their bubble tea really taste so different from singapore. Yummy yummy. I miss the food there.
I might purchase the ovuluation strip from bb shop again. Since i am going to buy plastic cup to store inside the toilet, might as well do the ovulation test too.

<font color="aa00aa">Bearge,
your tingkat food looks nice.
Portion seems a lot too for 2 person.
I see lotus root there.
Dont take lotus root too often hor..its cooling.</font>

bearGE,
Wah.. your food sounds good. Thank goodness I just had a yummy chicken mushroom tart else will seriously drool. Hee...
yea.. Taiwan is really nice. I stayed there for a couple of years and super miss the food and weather. Actually Koi is quite similar to those bubble tea from Taiwan so can try but guess we all cannot take now. Sigh...
Btw, if you BFP, then no need to buy the ovulation strips liao. Hang on for a while first and see how k? But she is quite good and fast right? Cheap too... Hahaha...

lynzi,
Cannot take lotus root? Noted. Was abt to go out and buy lotus root to make soup. Now won't buy liao. Next time if want to try something "new" must check with Lynzi the expert first! Hee...

<font color="aa00aa">Ecups,
this time round i got no symptoms at all.
No implantation spotting etc.
In fact that cycle i stopped taking bbt so i didnt know.
In fact i thought i didnt strike cos i was having af like cramps for 2 days before my af was due.
I only tested with hpt after missing af for 3 days.
Quite a worrying period for me as i was spotting for nearly 2 weeks.
So afraid of history repeating itself.</font>

Lynzi, dun worry.. u already pass the danger zone.. now should be getting better...
i feel so stuffy.. pek chek now.. dun knw why... haizzz

nb01>> haha..i agree. Expert Lynzi!! I never try the KOI in singapore as the Q always so long. The rest of the bubble tea in singapore really cannot make it. Ever since i was back after the taiwan trip early of this year, i have not touch bubble tea le.
so sad...dont know when can i drink again. I also love the "kuang cai pan" those deep fried bread, inside have filling either seafood, or ham de...

nb01: thanks for the advice on Conceive Well. =)

Have you ladies seen this Chinese Fertility Predictor? Can predict gender of baby, supposedly very accurate. It's based on thousands of years of imperial harem statistical charting haha. Take with pinch of salt but quite fun to know too. You can plan to conceive in that month mostly like to have boy/girl.

But remember to use the lunar calculator to see what your lunar age and lunar month of conception is.

http://www.chinesegenderchart.info/chinese-birth-chart.php

nb01:: thanks for clarifying!!!! Awesome!

Olivia:: Yay!! I used to be 30days cycle but the past 3 months, it has been 29days cycle ;) According to what some of the ladies read, ovulation should be CD17-18 for me ;)
Ask you ah, if i wana use the OPK strip, when will it be the best time to test? 1-2days before excepted O?

Any recommendation on where to purchase the OPK strips?

tethysea>> Alamak! Too late le.. I already bought the box from IKEA to DIY le. =( Shd have ask u all 1st.. =(

Lil'thing>> Thanx! Outsourcing? U mean for wat things?

Talking abt tingkat food, was telling hubby maybe we shd order tat too, in order to enjoy home-cooked food. =) Any idea if they will entertain my "special requests" of no garlic?

nb01 >> Thanks for the fish list! Wah the moderate one also cannot eat ah? Jialat. BTW ikan kurau is threadfin in English.
I don't care boy or girl also... healthy can liao!

Olivia >> Hmmm interesting. But not accurate leh (I used my sis's dates to check). :p

Lil'thing, I only tried using the Clearblue digital OPK (the one with the smiley face). According to the instructions, for a 29 day cycle, start testing on CD12.

amy>> for tingkat delivery, there is a column for special request de. Dont worry. Just write your request, see whether they can do it or not.

My hubby said his wife very best!! Can write in the special request column "fish without bone" wahahaha.. i like to eat fish, but i dont like to stress myself with the bone.

bearGE,
"kwang cai pan"?? Sorry... I have no idea what it is even after having stayed there for some time. Haha.. But then again, I don't go to those night markets often. I stayed near 101 so just go out in that area.

Olivia,
I played with those before but then doesn't seem quite accurate when I started keying in my friends' data. Maybe I am hoping for the opposite of what it says I might end up with, which is why I dun want to believe too much. Hahaha...

Lilthing,
I have irregular cycles so I normally test when I see the EWCM or really sticky CM which indicates I am going to O. Normally this is abt 3-5 days before I actually O but this cycle, it was closer to 7 days.
If your cycle is 29-30 days, think it is suggested to start testing from CD12.
If you want to get OPKs, can try the one I use www.bbshop01.blogspot.com. She is cheap and good and quite fast in delivery. Think bearGE just bought from her.

tethysea,
Threadfin huh... Tks for letting me know. But it is not on the list! Argh!!! Must go google. Haha...
Yea.. I was quite surprised that moderate also cannot eat but I still eat coz really hard to find the low ones. But I eat only once a week so 4 servings per month which is less than the 6 servings.

lynzi>> can i check with you arr..you was mentioning the 2 week period of spotting.. is it brown, pink or those red patches arr?

<font color="green">

Hi Rae2
at least u had BD, me not yet..
hopefully we strike together hee...

Hi BearGE
wah the tangkat looks delicious!!
maybe i also can consider to order
Koi is nice!!! i love Koi!
i dont really like GongChai as i feel it a copycat of Koi :p

Hi nb01
haaa i checked Men should take more veg and fruit in order to have boy..
anyway doesnt matter as long the baby is healthy and normal.. gender doesnt matter at all
You can have a made in taiwan! if you meet your O period

Hi Lynzi
cannot take lotus??? shit at home we alway cook lotus soup!
tonight is corn soup.. is it ok ?
seriously i feel trouble when come for in take of food as a lot seem cooling or too heaty...

Hi Olivi
this gender chart not accurate haaa my buddy use the chart for a boy but ending up she got gal

Anyway ladies
Is there any diff with Ovluation strip and fertility strip??

Amy,
I think they can entertain special requests so shouldn't be a problem. Think quite a number of us are thinking of tingkat delivery after bearGE posted hers. Haha...

bearGE,
You are so funny! Haha... If I order, I will put no fish coz I scared too fishy. I only eat fish which is not fishy and my hubby always asks me then why do I bother to eat. LOL...

Starrie,
We posted at the same time. Hee...

<font color="green">
Hi Rae2
at least u had BD, me not yet..
hopefully we strike together hee...

Hi BearGE
wah the tangkat looks delicious!!
maybe i also can consider to order
Koi is nice!!! i love Koi!
i dont really like GongChai as i feel it a copycat of Koi :p

Hi nb01
haaa i checked Men should take more veg and fruit in order to have boy..
anyway doesnt matter as long the baby is healthy and normal.. gender doesnt matter at all
You can have a made in taiwan! if you meet your O period

Hi Lynzi
cannot take lotus??? shit at home we alway cook lotus soup!
tonight is corn soup.. is it ok ?
seriously i feel trouble when come for in take of food as a lot seem cooling or too heaty...

Hi Olivi
this gender chart not accurate haaa my buddy use the chart for a boy but ending up she got gal

Anyway ladies
Is there any diff with Ovluation strip and fertility strip??

nb01>> hee..hee... i ate those in one of the night market. In chinese is coffin. ppl said is those official hoping to promote higher and higher bah... Not too sure. But i like the taste and combination.

SJX>> hee..hee... i am those lazy woman. But love to eat home food. Thats why try out this tingkat. No stress at all when reach home. No need to wash the whole kitchen.

Starrie, organsm is individual one bah... depends whether your DH can make u to have a organsm..

If im v tired... then got BD for the sake of bb.. i dun have organsm lor..

SJX,
I also don't like Gong Cha coz I think it is too sweet but I tried that in Taiwan. Actually if I am not mistaken, Gong Cha is more popular in HK than in Taiwan. I could hardly find it in Taiwan but saw many in HK.
Yea.. hoping I have one made in Taiwan too so I planned the trip around my window. But the temptation to have cold drinks especially bubble tea will be so high! Argh...

Are you referring to the difference between the cheap Ovulation strip and strip you use for your Fertility Monitor? I think the basis of working is the same but for the cheap strip, cannot test using FMU but for fertility monitor, you test using FMU.

SJX>> You can opt out the MSG part. But for me, i dont feel thirsty at all after i had my dinner.
i guess just little only bah.

Starrie,
I think I read that having orgasm is good for helping to conceive a boy and it also helps to push the sperms up. But up to you lah.. If cannot get orgasm, BD can liao. Hee...

SJX,
I think most tingkat delivery will have MSG and doubt you can opt out of it coz even if you opt out, they will still put coz they cook in 1 batch. But you can try to find those which actually specify they don't use MSG. The only one I know was Mum's Cooking/Kitchen but seems like there is a recent case of food poisoning so better don't try.

<font color="green">Hi Starrie
i was reading baby center, there is an article saying it will be good to have organsim.
but if no, doesnt matter also...

bearGE
it good that ur hubby like fish ok, fish is good for their soilder.. my hubby hate fish

ok sound good!! i'm allergy to MSG, sure get thirsty and lip will swollen haaaa

<b>nb01</>
i feel Gong Cha tasted like norma bubble tea... nothing special..
but Koi made me feel shiok haaa
Mum's Cooking/Kitchen is slight higher price right? anyway doesnt matter now hee... me now making use my parent to cook for us :p so mean haaa

i dont know as i bought it online, it a strip.. the seller told me is ovulation but the package wrote fertilty strip
so thinking are they the same?

wow.. this thread move fast.

i am nw at cd5 wait for AF finish den try again.
These days i have been taking multi vitamin, folic acid, pao sheng.

trying to make my body strong...

Lets jia you together.. tonight i will go and buy the 3 in 1 dates powder..

shijia: ya lo.. we juz need dh troops hahaha

jan: i also trying to find those instant de.. but cant seems to get it at the moment...

SJX,
I think it should be the same but not sure. Do you have a pic? The one that I am using for ovulation actually says Ovulation test and not fertility strip.

<font color="green">

Hi Starrie
LOL, ya ! agreed! just the troops to reach the egg

jo's mummy
i not sure leh as i remember i ever check for home cater which was back in 2009.. my recall is mum's kitchen is at the higher price
but are they closed down i not too sure

Starrie >> Orgasm will change the acidity of your CM, making it more sperm-friendly. There's also a theory that the contractions will bring the sperm in closer to the cervix. But the woman's orgasm should be before the guy's lar.

<font color="green">Hi nb01
maybe tonight i go home and take the picture to show u.... think i got cheated! haaa...

jo's mummy &amp; SJX>> their license was been suspended due to the recent case. Lucky i did not choose them. But i short list them as their menu looks nice, but due to their price are much higher comparing to the rest,i opt them out.

jo's mummy,
Did Mum's Kitchen close down? I am also not sure. I was only looking at them some time back and know that their food has no MSG but super ex.

tethysea,
Yea... woman's orgasm must be before guy's and also before they shoot. Hee...

SJX,
Haha... It is so funny the way you said it. Maybe it is a pregnancy strip instead? Hee.. Who did you buy from? So next time we will know. Think really have to stick to reliable sellers. LOL...

Hi girls!!

How's everyone today? Just came bk from lunch and the weather so hot...am gg to hide at home!

How's bear?? Got news a not?? Hehe

and yes! The thread is gg so fast and I missed Pommes post!!

Pommes darling!! *waving hard*
how are you? so nice of you dropping by! I'm still here and yet to graduate...
hope I can strike with a sticky bfp soon. How's bb?? It's a boy right?!? So happy for you! Have a smooth pregnancy ok...sep is coming soon!

<font color="green">Hi bearGE (bearge)
if i recall correctly they do confinement food before.. but anyway it over.. hope they doing well

Hi nb01
i wont tell where i bought.. but i think i better go home verify as i clearly remember seeing fertiliy test instead of O
and i thought both are the same...