(2012) Planning for Dragon baby?

hi ladies.. i have also been trying for the past 5mths.. we have #1 by accident. actually conceived pre-marriage by 3mths.. one time act..
so i really didn't understand how desperate ppl can be when they can't conceive..

finally i guess it's my turn to worry and wonder if age was an issue.. that i couldn't conceive even when i calculated ovulation, tracked cycles, checked vaginal discharges.. we made sure we ML during ovulation time.. so i know the type of feeling when AF comes to visit

i attribute my failure to get pregnant to my eating habits and age.. i never knew it was this hard to get pregnant.. everyone around me seems to make it look so easy.

i spent $$ doing countless HPTs the moment AF was late.. but all i had was BFN. so when i was at CD 52, i decided to visit my gynae.

he did a Vaginal US and found nothing. made me do urine test which gave me a shock with a +ve sign..
but after trying for 5mths, i tend to get delusional.. thinking it's probably hormones, that AF will come shortly.. 1 wk down since the last visit, i pray that AF stay away and my foetus will be happily growing in me.

i am crossing my fingers really tightly that at the next appt, my gynae can see sac and heartbeat.

so dear ladies, do not lose hope.. when the time is right, your baby will come
baby dust to all!!

*feifei* - so u got go gynae n chk mah? Din go and chk leh. Ms came liaoz means it was a scam for the test lor. I din eat any medication wor. Suan le ba....nw can only look fwd. Tml gg to see gynae. Most pro is to throw $$ into the drain again....

*petrina* - wahhh happy for u leh! Ur wait is paid for. Urs 5 mths ah....mine 5 yrs liaoz siaz....Dunnoe when the time is right, only know that I am gtg old

hihi sweetycute , haven go check yet.. thinking to go if this month ms still came .. sign .. trying 1yr already.. hope can concieve soon now..
for your case mense came but tester showns positive quite similar to my frien ley , she came ms too and her ms last for 4days , plus she feel swollen breast pain ley.. but her teater shown positive wor then after 4days "ms" she test again still positive ley , immed she went see gynae and really pregg wor.. think you go see gynae to confrim if your tester appear positive again ba.. GOOD LUCK LEY !

hi sweetycute...at least there is a possibility for U...Good luck

I just bought a ovulation kit..hope it helps

feifei: dun tink so, that happen a few mths back
this mth ms nt here again....argghhh

kelle: no possibility leh....i tested this mth and it's -ve again! gd luck to u!!

I am also trying for baby.. sad to say .. no news also.. wanna cry when menses come..

been tracking my menses ever since I stop BF..

the cycle was like HELL... not like what it used to be.. 28 days..

every cycle was like... 36 .. 37 .. 40 days man.. for the past 5 months

How to predict my O with that crazy cycle. Been to almost all fertility website and use the calculator tools.. you can image my sadness when i tested negative when my menses was late by 4 days after the last cycle of 37 days...

anyone got this issues?

And damn sad when one colleague keep dropping hints to almost everyone in the office that his wife is 1 month pregnant.. and the most buay ta han is ---> "never plan for it" --> motherhood statement..

everyone was like shifted the attention to me.. " when is my turn?"

so stressed.. really very difficult to get pregnant.... lucky got this thread.. I can pour my woes in here...

Hi eino, yah....we are all the sad n desperate ones TTC
. Welcome in and we will five encouragement to each other okie! Cos apparently, other pole who got P easily dun understand our woes!

From what I understand, one wld b quite fertile after 6 mths of delivery. Think some of us will experience menses irregularity after BF. But nt sure hw long would it take before it becm normal again. Probably u wanna chk with ur gynae? Speaking to a professional will probably set ur heart at ease?

Arrgghh....I'm so sad
Went for my gynae chk earlier and was told that I got dunnoe wat polyxxx cyst. Whatever that is, it is affecting my fertility

Gynae suggested to go for op to remove it. Sigh....

I'm so worried....

hi eino welcome too .. truly understand how you feel.. for me i got irreg ms ..so its also quite hard for me to track my ovalution date..

sweetycute* heard of this poly cyst .. its better to remove and after remove will easiler to concieve too... HUG** HUG**

Hello gal, thanks for the "cyber" pat.. Really need it.

@ sweetycute: ops? To remove it? Do u want to have 2nd opinion? I went to One gynae at gleneages. He also said I got the cyst. Some more 2cm big. He ask me to arrange for ops too. Lucky I sought 2nd opinion. He asked me to wait for a while.. Check again.. N the cyst is gone.

feifei: yah....the nurse at the clinic told me that it's best to remove....xianz! just want a bb niaz....why so difficult leh!

eino: will be gone like tt de meh? actually years ago, I did a chk and was told that got cyst. but the doc told me that it's so small that it wont affect me. i guessed over the years, it must hv grown bigger. But if cyst is nt the problem for u, what is the obstacle for u to get preggy?

actually, my gynae gave me clomid and the other medication (to make ms come) and ask me to see her on D16. Will assess the situation af that. Luckily hb was concerned and kept asking me qn abt my problem (cos he wasnt ard during my chk up). At least, that made me felt a bit consoled....

Praying for miracle to happen....

sweetycute* HUGS*** ya i read some case on this cyst befor mostly remove after easy get preg.. and in some case this cyst will regrown back ...
getting worried too i also scared dont know my inside got anything wrong a not ..?
I will pray hard for you too ..!!

nope haven go see gynae yet..
hubby said try few more months and see cause i got buy the ovalution kit... but hor i worried too i also scare dont know body inside got anythin wrong a not .. that prevent me for preg

hmm so hard to get preg..

feifei: okie then....hopefully good news is on the way and u dun hv to spend so much $$ like me going for so many checks!

kelle: Hmm what caused this ah....dont think it is like 'caused' by something. If I'm not wrong, all woman got chance of gtg it. If not TTC, this is not life threatening lah. But if TTC, it will affect fertility lor.

my fren got cyst.. but her gynae say faster get preg, the foetus will outgrow the cyst. so it will disappear on it's on.

i had it b4 i have #1 too. anyway, i heard that there is a male Dr in gleneagles who charge a bomb and loves to operate on TTC women. so just be careful.

Hi petrina, I tink it depends on the size of the cyst ba. Mine I think probably big enuff to be considered for removal and that might b the reason hindering my pregnancy. Probably ur friend's cyst is still resonably small and so, dun hv to do anything.

Hi Belle Tan, hmm my gynae is nt too bad lah. Quite a jovial lady, Dr Heng from Parkway East Hospital. Not sure if it's considered reasonable cos I din really compare with other gynaes. She was recommended by one of my colleague

sweety: as long as not that particular Dr say.. cause i read abt him. quite scary lor..
hope u get a baby soon after the removal

ya normally doc give medication for you to eat and see how the situation .. den further advice ..dont worried too much sweetycute **
Im thinking of taking TCM but scare costly and dont know which clinc or doc is good ...
For gynae does any of you heard of Dr Adrain from thomson woman clinc ..?? Is he good ??

tks feifei!

There is one that Mark Lee (Mediacorp artist) went and they managed to conceive. Shucks....I just suddenly cannot rem the name of the TCM

Hello sweety,

Ya, mine was gone juz like that. But not too sure if there is any reoccurrences. Cos cyst is very common among women. 8 out of 10 has it. Just a matter on the type,

I guess the reason for my obstacles is messed up cycle after my no.1.

Cannot predict the O. And pressure bah.. Biological clock pressure..... And looking after #1 as a full time working mother is not easy.... By the time we retreat to bed.. Half dead... Haha...

@Ryan ... That male doct.. Is it Christopher c? Who likes to operate on patient?

Good for u eino! At least no nid to go for op!

Yah agree man! How old is ur #1? Mine is 5 le. Sigh....wanna quickly have a younger one to play with her siaz!

eino: there r 2 C.C in glens. 1 is my gynae located at lvl 2. the other is lvl 4 the operating famous dr.
both r located at annexe block.

sweety: u shld be having a nice time now.. mine's still in the got ears but can't listen stage - 3.5yrs..
then my mil ask me dun be frustrated.. cause next yr dragon. dun make angry dragon.. lol

My no. 1 is 1.5yrs... Married late.. Conceive late.. Now rushing against time.... Haha...

Hello Ryan, think that doc is at level 4 I think from my memory. I was recommend to him by one tcm doctor.. Who specialise in women issue in jurong east.

haha.. yesh! eino.. That C.C... apparently many moms say that the TCM is linked with that CC. so u noe, got referral fee n such.. dunno how true. but his fees r exorbitant.. u still seeing him??

Nope.. Still remember my visits to him... 2years ago... My 1st appointment was 10pm .. 10pm.... At night.. Waited 2 hrs... Close to midnight.. 5 mins inside.. Says I got cyst.. Must take blood n urine test.. So I went back during my lunch time to take the test.. Was called back again.. At 9pm appointment.. Wait close to 2 hrs again.. Showed me my report.. Say monogram pic n test does not confirm... Need to cut me up to confirm.... Ask me to book the ops date.. I was like in a daze.. Went out.. The nurse was like " pls pay $1.7k" I was like ???????????

She says to pay for the surgery n dr is very busy.. So need to book slots now.. Of course I rejected.. He is a money oriented doc.. Not a patient oriented or good at providing reasons n explanation.. And I ditch that dr.. Went to another dr... And I got a proper diagnose... I treated it as a lesson learn.. N I paid.. $500 plus for that 2 time visit...

I showed the monogram took to the 2nd doc and he explain and showing the anatomy of human body in layman terms.. Which I got it... N understand ..best of all... Cheaper.. Better.. No long waiting time... N no late night appointment...

petrina: not really leh....she always talk back de lor! And best of her, her reasonings are rather valid hahaha! Then in the end, I bo pian but at times to agree hahaha.... Each stage got their fun lah! I miss bb's days :p

feifei: errmm not sure which doc leh....

eino: i see....but wld b gd cos ur 2 kids wont hv huge age gap. Jiat lard, mine wld b minimally 5 yrs. Okie or not ah? Actually not okie also bo pian!

wahhhh!! I just saw ur post abt the $1.7k! Siao or nt! Must b hor ask u to go late at nite, u blur blur liaoz then listen to everything that he said! No ethics! These pple shld get their license revoked!!

Posted on Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 9:32 pm:   
Sweetycute: no age gap is too big.. If u are prepare for it.. I think is alright.. Hahaha.. My age gap between my sisters n brother was min. 10 years ... I was the 4th kid..

So u can imagine I am still struggling w a kiddo.. Where all of my siblings kids are all at sec school... Haha...

Yah that doc charge that rate.. Think the bed n ops theatre is not counted yet.. I guess.. So be wary of who u visit.. I still dun understand why there are people willingly to wait and continue seeing this doc... Haiz....

I wanna to get preggy so badly.. Haha..

Lets all gam bate!

But wld u hv generation gap? Like not close to your siblings?

Those pple have a lot of $$ to throw down the drain!

Arrghhh mi too leh! This is gtg so stressed siaz

Nope.. In fact, 4 of us very close.. My bro n sisters all in the mid forties... Haha... Guess.. I am the accident kid.. Haha

haha.. scully.. after this ordeal.. all of us.. has a lot of "accident" kid..

then the thread name will be:

" any Mummies out there always have accident kids?-- how to control huh?"

Yes.. Accident btr than none. I'd agree that God gave my boy to me at the correct timing according to him. If i hadn't had that accident, i think i'll stil be motherless now stil, high flyer in financial sector and late nights partying...
My boy made me grow up.

Wahhh....actually sometimes hor, thinking back, I do miss my late nites partying siaz!

Miss the shiok shiok retro music n songs!

thinking back when there were only 2 of us... life was free and easy...

now, with 1 kid.. life tends to be busier, more restricted.. but more meaning full..

let's gambate.. we are left with.. 4 chances!!!

ar bo.. just aim dragon without legs lor.. = "snake"