(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Thanks Hazel, I got it.

Pierced, I'm glad you guys had fun. Your hubby is generous heeee....mine just kept monitoring me in case I go over the top. Hope your bb's weight gain will continue on, keep us updated ok

Ok, will certainly try out the breast shield. My sis says my areola is huge, maybe that's why even harder to stuff it into the tiny mouth
Image of her watery bloody mouth area still haunts me a bit...hv to try tune outta it.

Hi hazel
Thks for ir advise.. Think i really need pacifier help now..

Hi luvnhope
Actually u dun let them suck when they r sleeping is ok.. Last time my boy oso suck to sooth him to sleep then when he fall asleep, he auto puke out and his teeth has no problem.. Think i will pull out if they no puke out after sleep.. If no use, i will be very stress when they cry n i am alone..;(

Hi tromso
My mum help me only as my maid really cmi.. So when she goes out buy things for awhile.. I am stress..;(

Jo3, think previously as a 1st-time mum, I was very gan cheong and stubborn over certain things, hahah... Maybe for #2, I'd be less gan cheong and obstinate.

Hi LuvNhope,

For my case, the smaller sac (it was only half the size of the bigger sac) cannot be seen at my second scan which was one week later (7th week). That was also when I started spotting. My TCM suspected that this could be due to the second sac. Luckily it stopped after I up my support.

I gave birth in March. My boy is now 5 months old

Jude, I see. Good that the sac didn't affect ur boy. I'm not sure what'll happen in my case, but whatever it is, I hope it won't affect baby.

Your boy must be a little cutie now!

Hi Pierced, underst you'll be getting Manduca thru your cousin in Oz. Do you happen to know any retail stores carrying it in Melb or only online purchase?

Joanne, is your new maid coming anytime time soon? Some can be very good with babies/ kids.

Tromso, haha, not generous, more of no choice, coz only 4 free pics to choose, then if choose a few more, he say must as well take all. So he was saying maybe next time those packages can have more photos FOC to pick instead. Haha

As for the blood, yup try not to think too much ya, it's very common for starting out, and the blood is harmless to bb just that prob we can't get over the idea of drinking blood with milk. Hee...
Anyway, even if seriously still can't latch on, no harm feeding EBm to bb, there are some who do that becoz of several reasons.

Luv, I gave my gal the pacifier too last time, gave in coz persistent crying and to only soothe to sleep but everytme she fall asleep I will pull it out so that she doesn't get used to having it in her mouth the whole time. Sme parents i see just stuff the pacifier in for no reasons, some big kids I see still walking around with a pacifier in the mouth.
so far her teeth is ok as well. Only genetically very closed together due to inheritance from daddy side.

pierced and Jo3, thks for sharing that pacifiers didn't cause problems for ur #1. So minimal to moderate use of pacifier shld be okay then.
Hee, I was also worried cos both my hubby n I had to have braces done. So the genetics already not very good, hahah...

Tromso, re the manduca carriers, i am not so sure about the stores in Melb too. My cousin used the fertile mind website to key in her post code to find store near her for the manduca carriers. Was telling her if not, will just order online and send it to her place to collect.

Luv, haha, I spoke to the dentist regarding this when I sent my gal for cleaning and checks. He said nothing to do with the use of pacifier if it's just moderate use. Anyway, wearing braces is genetic so my gal Might still have to wear braces next time coz she inherited daddy's genes with very close teeth now, so while they are perfect looking, no space for them to grow further next time.
Sian, was blaming hubby for it sand saying she didn't inherit my genes instead. Haha!

Of coz, if #2 comes out, will still not immed start on pacifier unless not much choice but just use it minimally, coz otherwise kids get addicted to it for no reasons. Imagine I went out with my gf, her son already 3 yrs, ask for pacifier for no reason too while shoppin!

Some bbs u dun give pacific they will suck their thumb. Pacificer we can take away when they r bigger, but thumb how to? Sucking thumbs is worse than sucking Pacificer. Anyway, belle does not like pacificer

pierced, maybe as ur gal grows older, her jaw will be able to accommodate the adult teeth as well? Well, we won't know till they grow older i guess!
3 years old is quite old to be asking for pacifier, oh dear...
I think initially i had another problem with my gal too. Instead of the pacifier, she'll wanna suck her thumb, lol. Thankfully she outgrew it!

Pierced thanks, I saw that website too but not much info online about the retail stores. My cousin lives in Syd but my sis will be going to Melb very soon, so thought she can get for me instead, otherwise will hv to trouble my Melb fren and they seem to only know Baby Bjorn...hmm...

For pacifier, I think best to not give too early for fear of nipple confusion. Once successful with bf, then good to consider but of course in many cases, no choice, then pacifier can be used, rather than mummy going bonkas...

Luv, Hopefully so,will just have to cross fingers but I'm prepared since dentist already warned me about this problem. Thank goodness she doesn't have any other problems with her teeth though as she doesn't really like sweet stuff from young.

Yes, if don't give pacifier, some kids have tendency to suck thumb too, and that's harder to wean off. My cousin's kids are like that, don't like pacifier at all, and instead chose to suck thumb all the way. Hee

Hi Tromso,

you are doing great. congrats on not having to deal with a bossy CL. yeah my mum do not see eye to eye with my CL whom is very kapo and likes to open up all the cabinets in my house. hmmhmm so for that you no need to manage this kind of problem. the only plus point is no need to do night duty but need to wake up to pump milk.

yeah take it easy, anyway the key to confinement is to ensure your health is nuture back and dun worry about the rest of tins. ask your hubby to take Vitamin C.

Mi felt so happie that all the insurances are settled cos agent is helpful hehehe
bought tokio marine life insurance as it has a multiplier effect ..meaning to say the premium we pay now $1300 plus for a year. after age 15, the policy auto run. i have searched the entire insurance market, this seems to be a good product.

paisheh the multiplier effect means same amount of premium you get 2.5 times coverage.

Pierced, good to hear that your baby is gaining weight. last time i oso face the same issues and keep asking myself to eat. no worries, when baby is born, is 300 g heavier than the scanned weight. so dun worry cos scan weight may not be showing so accurate birth weight as there is plus minus to the scanned weight

pampers size S got sale at NTUC hehe

hi J03,

take it easy. i canot imagine the chaotic that u are facing cos one alreadly seems very busy liao leh...i am trying to make my baby sleep longer now...

any tips from anyone to make baby sleep longer huh?

Tromso, ya, the website doesnt give any info at all for retailers in Oz unless u have a postal code to key in, and I tried googling as well before but mostly online retailers. Sigh, guess coz mainly A lot people in oz shop online as well.

Same like if I want to buy from Europe, but the retailers I don't know where, except for one ulu place in Germany, which I don't think anyone we know would go there!

Sun belle, thanks, I remembered u sharing with me too regards your bb weight. So now u are handling bb alone with mum's help?
Hee, always different when a stranger is around in the house like the CL.

Don't know if it might work for your bb, but last time, my gal had problem sleeping for a longer time too in the beginning, and my mum said its better to put her sleeping on her tummy, as she feels so called safer.
I know many modern ones will say its dangerous as baby faces downwards but it worked for my gal,and she can sleep for a very long time. we don't have anything in the cot, and her face is sideways as well, so no problem with fearing suffocation, and I do check on her while sleeping.

Hi sunbelle
Thk u.. Ya, today is the first wkend without cl and my mum no come as rest day.. Can see my hb almost crazy.. So busy when both wakeup together.. We hv no time for our elder boy.. ;(

Hi tromso
Not yet.. Havent evenconfirm one..
this maid today really makes us sigh again.. Do things sooo slow n still asks us what to cook tonight? Faintz...
Help!! Hope to get a gd filipino maid sooooon.. Just now my hb bring my boy to tution n left me with 2 bbies.. So stressthey wakeup together especially my boy cry is loud n scary.. He is like a chilli pudding.. Unlike his sis who can goto zzz land herself when on bed..
Bbies first mth i latch on but aftercl left, i hv to pump as not sure howmuch they drink n i dun hv so much time to latch on now.. Sometime no time topumptoo can drag the pump till5hrs once instead of every 3 hrly.. ;(

Hi luv
No worry.. I worry last time too.. But it doesnt happen.. ;) try not to give at first mth too..

Hi hazel
May i know why u gals bring ur bb to yuguo last time? My bbies willpuke out some milk afterfinish feeding awhile.. Wonder is it ok? So we hv to let them lie on pillow.. But still will happen sometime.. Btw, when to start apply ru yi oil?

Just nw I was feeding Vera and she puke out from her mounts and nose! I was shock! I quickly wipe her and she cry.. But after a while she stop crying and continue to drink. Nay I kw why this happen? Sometime after feeding her, we will burp her and she burp but after awhile when she lie in bed she will puke some milk or water out. Why like that? She too full or wa?

Baby puking, try not to let them lie down immediately after feeding even if they have already burp. I will hold my boy upright for 20mins then put him down and so far it has worked. But quite tiring to hold for 20 mins....sometime I will doze off holding him

I put ruyi oil on my boy since birth. 1 drop on my hand, rub and place on tummy, back and sole. Taught by my CL. After that he will release air...

Make sure burp bb well with head uprighIt. Puke out milk when burp is common. Belle till now also will puke milk. Most impt is carry bb head up right. Puke thru nose may get choked hor

My bb puke out milk once too, I think I overfed cos dunno if she's drinking or not, sleeping on the job so I latch on like 40 mins plus and kept squeezing breasts same time to stimulate bm into her mouth...

btw will our feet get swollen if take in too much fluid? My ankle ok liao after the massage yest but my feet looks swollen today
I realise I'm drinking about 5L of fluid a day, is this too much?

It been almost 3 weeks I am still bleeding but it like brown color with abit if red. When will this "dirty blood" discharge be over? Beside this my tummy feel very sensitive when touch. It feel uncomfy and bit itchy. I am still wearing the tummy binder on off. Does anyone hv the same syptoms as me?

My bb also have the puking milk problem.. Always make me worry after the feeds at night, Too tired to carry bb after feeding. His puking can come even 1hr after feed.

J03, belle dun spilt out milk after massage at yuguo. Be careful if germs there. If u notice, there is no proper sanitation there at all. Bb's saliva drip onto the bed also use a cloth to wipe only. Belle caught bronchitis there FYI. I no longer bring her there. We hv a physican that comes wkly to our place to massage for belle. U may wan to consider that coz is cheaper than yuguo n u hv 2 somemore,

We use Ruyi oil fr d1 belle is home. Put a few drops on my palm. Rub my palm until warm n cup it on belle Belly button. Remaining I rub on her soles n back. U mean your CL nv did this?

Hi hazel
No lor.. Tts why i find it strange why no use ruyi oil? Last time my boy oways use tt... Btw, whts the purpose of massage for bb ? To reduce colic is it? Can i hv the contact of ur bb massage?how much each session? Did u try massage urself using nadia method? Yes, u r right , with 2 bbies, is not easy to go out too.. Thk u so much for ur advise...

How to make bb sleep? Even after milk also dun wan to sleep only wan pple to carry her to sleep! Else keep making noise n cry.... Right now my CL carry and pat her on he butt to sleep.. How huh? Any better way? I can't tahan got to pat her half an hr or more to sleep after CL leaves... Sometimes she bluff, lay her in her cot and 15min later, cry again... All these wake up, sleep then wake up going on for 4-5 hrs...

J03, not just for colic. This physican does massage for long term. Is for the general well being of the bb. Eg, massage to relief bb fr Collic, soothe bb so that bb can sleep better, adjust bb head to prevent flat head coz bb tends to sleep on one side, adjust bb's posture, prevent constpidation, etc. a good physican can tell the general well being of the bb during the massage. Eg, she will tell me belle is a bit heaty... I nv tell her belle has been eating bb biscuits... Hehe..

In short, how u feel after u go for a massage head to toe? Sleep better, more relax, etc? That's how bb will feel too.

Pm me if u wan to contact.

Tanny, this is part of motherhood!! I hv been thru all these.. Pat for Half an hr is nothing! I used to pat n rock for hrs before belle fell asleep. Put her down n shortly cry again! Well.. I carried her n sleep for many many nights... Until fingers r numb n backaches... Anyhow, this phrase will pass... Endure!

i hv another trick...i put my boy in the stroller and push the stroller till he sleep...i guess better than to carry him...lol...

Baby, belle does not want stroller or even Yao LAN when she is young... Now at least stroller she is willing to sit.

Thanks Hazel.

Counting down to the day to wash my hair! Gosh... The day to wash means also my CL is leaving soon... Dunno happy or sad / scared. Alone taking care of bb!

Tanny, I'm facing the same problem as u. Bb keep wanting to be carried to sleep; especially at night..during the wee hrs! Day time sleep until so soundly.. Omg

Hi miracle happen & tanny, me too. She like to fuss even when we feed her... She seem never feel full after feeding her 50ml... And she also like to be carry to sleep... At bite worst I realize she need to suck my nipple then she can fall asleep... We feed her like 70-80ml she still fuss... Give her my nipple she will sleep... Sometime we hv to carry her walk her around then she sleep... My mum say we will hv to use sarong to make her sleep next time when she older if nt we will be jialat no need to sleep. And she dnt like pacifier. She cry we give her she will suck abit then throw out then cry. Sometime I dnt kw hw to handle her in the afternoon when I will be alone with her in few weeks time. Cos afternoon she fuss and every hr she will ask for milk...

Tanny, have you tried using the white noise device? For my baby, when she fusses at the instant of being put down, we'll turn on the device (imitates womb sound) and she's stop her fussing to listen in. Works sometimes, other times, I'll Shhhhh-shhhh her, will help calm her down. You can go to YouTube for Dr Karp's video, I'm trying out some of the methods now, working to some extend.

Eg when heather is awake and wanting feed before her feeding time, fidgets a lot, I'll try these methods to distract her. Can usually stop her crying and be distracted for 30-45 mins, unless she's super hungry.

Joanne, you are doing a great job, don't feel too bad about pumping irregularly cos without gd rest, bm oso not ideal. Occasionally 5hr pumping is ok as long as you can clear your to-dos and gets enof rest.

I'm at Dr Loh's clinic, quite upset with this daddy who is VERY sick, blowing nose and coughing quite a bit, but WITHOUT face mask
I feel that outta basic courtesy, he should wait outside cos there are so many pregnant mummies here
Luckily Heather isn't here.

Luv, device is my sister's I'll ask her later. Alternatively can also download the white noise apps. I've downloaded quite a few in my iPhone. Also classical music apps, etc, whatever that can help distract and calms baby. Luv, I think the Dr Karp shhh-shhh method works beta for me cos it's loud, can drown out bb's cries and attracts her attention, same time calms her down, suppose to hv hypnotizing effects.

Hi Faithfully, how often do you feed Vera? The 70-80ml is bm or fm? Heather is already drinking 60ml, will finish within few short minutes, I'm trying to prevent my mum fr feeding more cos she already has weight gain since D3, afraid may become overweight. Sometimes will demand for feed 2 hrs after fm...don't think it's good right?

Hi Pierced, Melb city's postal code is 3000, I'm planning to locate the retail store and get my sis/ friend to help purchase it
Your cousin lives in Melb too? If your cousin is not comfortable with online purchase, can get it at the stores too
I think available country wide.

Wounds below have gotten better but 2 nites ago, got this sudden stinging pains down below and blood stsrted dripping when I go toilet, not mensus I know. Thot maybe wound tear or piles
After examination at dr's, realised it's a slight infection sigh...1 problem after another
just hv to
sit in salt water to get it heal. Luckily not wound tear....

Dr also says my ankle feet swelling is not a concern cos those who doesn't swell during pregnancy, 1/3 will experience swelling post pregnancy. Haaa...I am a walking problematic mummy...will keep my expectations low.

Hi Tanny
I agree with wht hazel says.. Is normal to spend hrs carry bb to sleep.. I just carry my boy hr plus n he still dun want sleep yesterday evening.. Then i give him my nipples n he fall asleep in 5 min time..zzzzz.. Lucky my gal can goto sleep on her cot after a full feed else i super jialat...i remember last time i hv forbea of having bb due to keep carry my elder boy to make him sleeps and i cant do anything except stare at the window outside.. Now after been thru so much to hv my twins.. Am more patient now...and like wht hazel say, is parts n parcel.. Lets jiayou!!

Hi tromso
Thks for ur advise.. My CL oways shhshhh my bbies too n i dun understand as it isnt the same tone to asks bb pee?? Isnt it going to make them more confusing? Wht app u use in iphone for white noise? So u play using iphone?
I hope the long delay of pump wun result in milk ducts n lump like last time n cause fever else jialat..

Wonder where is shasha mama.. No longer hear fr her after she gives birth..

Just now my twins wakeup n hungry but my milk bottles is still sterilizing so i carry one at a time.. If gal cry, i carry her. 5 sec, then boy will cry n i carry him 5 sec n put down gal.. Do such switching till my mum bought 2 bottles of milk over..;)

Haaa Luv, my baby's pattern is stil predictable now. I'm sure more will evolve, so will hv to practice self ommmm zen technique then.

At dr loh's I saw a NB mummy (non Chinese somemore) all wrapped up, with thick scarfe, beanie - those cotton cap wrapping the head to keep warmth, and long sleeves and pants. Hmm...I think I've been grossly under dressed. I don't cover my arms at home, maybe I should. My hubby suggests I should start wearing scarfe too...errr...