(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Tanny, my MIL has put that Ng khee beside the machine. Not sure if it's truth or not, just leave it there. No harm too.

As for massage, yes, something like that. Abt the lumps, it's like what Hazel mentioned. Do not leave it, must keep massaging till it's soft.

Luv, it's TCM at level 3. Just look for Maya Sari.

Mc007, nan chiau too popular already, no connections with Hokkien huay Kuan plus Thk balloting is out. No point I stress myself over getting in there.
Anyway, worse off wil just get her into either hub's sch or we will see how it goes regarding housing location.

Tanny, me also waterbag leak but managed to dilate and deliver. Never mind, what's important u and bb are safe. Now just enjoy motherhood, don't think back on the labour process.

Tromso, yay, so your premier single is approved? Hee...

I think labour really depends, maybe bb position also play a part?
My gf had #1 naturally, but came to #2, she had a hard time and eventually Csec coz breech.
Don't stressed yourself over the birth process, it will come naturally. I didn't even think of it for Megan's birth, only blur blur that waterbag leak, then go in, so when nurse says u delivering now, I was like oh, deliver now?

Funny how most like to chose Csec now rather than natural. Lots of my sep thread mummies are gg Csec rather than natural. Just simply choose that for no reasons.

Pierced, c section can help to retain figure n can choose suspicious time & day,. C section, hip area will not widen much compared to natural delivery

bbjourney, are u thinking of letting ur hubby claim childcare leave? Shld be okay bah. But actually, don't need to produce MC to claim childcare leave too.

Luv... Hehehe... I know can claim unconditonal childcare leave, but wat abt childcare leave w Mc? Does pd issue MC when we bring bb for review? :p

trosmo...i think most important is that u feel comfortable especially gg thru mental and physical stress...of cos, if the cost is still managable ;-)

pierced...sk is having more schools...u may hv more choices next time...who knows a popular school will shift here

Hazel, ah, i see about the figure part. just that have to work to lose the tummy only right. haha...

Babyjourney, yup, can request for mc for the parents to claim.
but i thought now the childcare leave with mc also included inside. Not too sure about private but for us government, it's the same thing even with mc. still the 6 days. dont need produce mc.

Luv, it's whole body massage. To get rid body aching, water retention, shift back uterus position, clear blood clot inside uterus, engorgement, etc. She will bring her own massage bed n using something like hot stone to massage.

Babyjourney,
With mc or not, childcare leave only 6 days per year so don't think would be enough if u talking about taking bb for injections or development review, esp for the first year. Usually, i would leave the childcare leave for emergency cases like falling sick.

Pierced n Eskimobaby, noted w thanks.

Pierced, hows ur appt this afternoon?

Went for my appt tonight as Dr Loh is not in this saturday. My baby is 1kg+ n my EDD has been move forward by one week.

Baby journey, oh ya, hee, forgot to mention. My bb put on another 700g for these 2wks, finally now 2.4kg!
dr Loh very happy too. Say must be all the rest im doing.
So gave me one more wk rest, then I go back work. By the time, I work 2wks, can take ML Liao.

Good to hear that. Your bb also good weight right? Thats why move forward?
This edd thing, thought should still follow your first edd date.
I think the one that move as and when is cause of he baby size and weight estimates.

Babyjourney, looks like your baby is growing well

Pierced, baby has good weight gain?

Yes, hubby approves premier if standard 1 bedded is not available. Good to clarify this before D day, can't imagine thinking straight then heh...

Eskimo true, mental and physical will be the greatest challenge, can't even start to imagine...

Hazel, I thought our hip has already expanded during this pregnancy process, you mean will further make a big diff either natural or c section?

Baby Me, the whole body massage you mentioned above, its done whilst still warded right? I didn't know tmc has such service, interesting

Tromso, I was a bit surprised too when the massage lady (Malay lady) told me that it's at TMC under TCM some more (Traditional Chinese Medicine) at level 3. When I was warded, I wanted to went down look for her at level 3. It was on Sunday n it was closed.

Baby me, tmc also has a tcm clinic at united sq juz beside dr ong clinic

Tromso yes my pd fees is about $300. And dr Ang is not only the pd for icu cases. Dr ong is also. I spoke to him b4 he said not many pd r in this line that's y they rotate to take on cases. My gynae also knows dr Ang charges v High mayb to save our pocket she is not using her unless her patients insist. Oh my mum fren juz gave birth and she also got no bed. Terrible now

Babyjourney, great to hear your boy pack on good weight! What have you been eating to fatten him up?

Luv, you mean what car seat and stroller? I havent decide but shortlisting a few travel systems. At first think dont want infant car seat as bb outgrow very fast then have to buy convertible car seat very fast but on 2nd thoughts, infant car seat also not bad for us, at least when bring bb go visiting (esp during CNY) got place for bb to rest, cant imagine putting bb on other people beds.

Baby, thks for the info on the massage.

bbjourney, think pierced and eskimobaby have answered your question on childcare leave. Yeah, I also prefer to keep childcare leave for emergencies or when the child's sick if possible.
Congrats on ur baby's good weight!

pierced, glad to hear ur gal's gaining good weight too! Soon it'll be ur turn to see baby.

Catherine, looks like I shld really consider using Dr Ong too! Hahah... u shld really get commission from him!

heartbeats, oops, think it was mc who was talking abt stroller and carrier. True, the infant carrier has its advantages definitely. So u have to get 2? Can't imagine putting 2 in my car! No space left liao, LOL.

There is a TMC tcm clinic at katong I12 too, next to TMC pd clinic. An alternative for those staying in the east. No need to travel so far.

tromso, Luv, yup at least baby is growing bigger so Dr loh is not so worried now.

Luv, did u teach till u give birth for #1? or you took ML before hand? Coz my #1 was during dec hols so quite ok, i was at home. Now Im wondering whether I should take earlier. That would mean me going back and then going on ML very fast! so bad...

Yesterday, was very packed at TMC! Many cars were all outside waiting to park, dont know what happened! Even Dr Loh was saying the valets were even shouting and they are normally very cool.

Luv, ya seriously those with twins really not easy to put 2 car seats! Already im thinking luckily with my gal on booster seat, just only have to fit back baby car seat and it's cramp if i want to have my mum in the car etc.

pierced, I took leave 2 weeks b4 my EDD for #1. Didn't wanna risk my waterbag breaking or sthg in the classroom, hahah... Ended up nothing happening for those 2 weeks but at least still got to rest. Have u considered just taking leave all the way? Maybe can discuss with ur HOD what arrangement wld be better.

There was once when I was at TMC and the drivers kept honking at one another. Think there was a jam at the entrance/exit to TMC. They seriously need to improve the parking system at TMC lah.

Yeah, think have to upgrade my gal to booster seat soon. Those with twins might wanna consider upgrading to MPV? It'd be quite tight in a normal sedan.

Pierced, with just 1 bb, I already find the sedan too crampy! Also, can't sit another 2 maids n mil together. Need a bigger car! Those with multiplies I dunno how They make do

Thanks Baby Me. Not sure if need to do massage first thing after delivery if have already booked for postnatal massage lady...

Pierced, wow...your baby is a champion
Amazing how resting well helps a lot.

I think you were asking abt if need to let Dr Ong knows if we decide to choose him. I don't think so, just have to inform Dr Loh. I told Dr Loh AGAIN this week abt my Dr Ong choice and he says noted but says I could always remind him again during my next visit...haizzz....feel like strangling him...lol...

As for which week we are at and edd, Dr Loh says its according to first edd, so don't ask baby to come out too early

Joanne, I think your 6-in-1 jab plus consultation costs of $190 is correct. I recall Catherine shared her vaccination consultation costs was $30+ and 6-in-1 jab was $138 last I asked. Bump this up with gst, about $190
heh...gd to keep track of his costs.

Tromso, i was just wondering which EDD I shld follow. By the first EDD, do u mean the first EDD estimated from the initial scans at abt Week 8, or do u mean the EDD calculated on paper based on ET date?

Hazel, you cannot fit 2 adults and bb carseat in the back? I see that it's ok for my sis's car...VW GTI, not exactly big sedan...

Luv, ya! I thought of the waterbag bursting too, coz it didnt happen for #1. so at first thought maybe work till delivery but quite embarassing if it really happens in school coz i heard it can be messy.
I prob go back coz working backwards, heh, i only work officially about 2 weeks, and 1 wk will be the national day week before i go on ML. Plus I seriously need to clear the stuff in school otherwise i will be on ML and NPL. phew!

wow Luv...you've got me!! For me I only know 1 initial edd leh, the 1 that Dr Loh gives me, I think it should be week 6 scan. Shouldn't differ with ET edd by a lot right? It's also the one that is on Oscar report, gynae usually only register 1 edd in their records cos for my hospital pre-admission form, dr Loh oso fill in the same edd that was recorded during my week 6 scan.

pierced, woo hoo, short week!

Also good to clear ur stuff and handover any necessary things b4 going on leave. Then u won't need to worry when u're on leave.

Hazel, ya! if i need to fetch ILs, also confirm cannot fit!

Tromso, ya, my hubby was joking this gal is very naughty coz she like purposely dont gain weight at first, then now really gain weight.
Im just relieved that she's now at least 2 plus kg.
Still going to continue with whatever i have ate except durians.
Getting very heaty now.
Are you going to take the green coconut water to cool down? or have u taken already?

Pierced, many of my teachers frens take NPL after ML, will you be considering that? But I heard, when resume teaching again, if school doesn't have vacancies, may need to teach in other school...hmm....

Luv, think should be EDD based on paper by ET right? coz ours is quite confirmed in a way, unlike natural conception where they do not really know when ovulation and fertlisation takes place?
Am I right, Tromso?
Anyway, mine is also quite standard from the beginning, the same date, the edd only shifted in the scans due to bb size

Tromso, hahah... guess i'm confused cos two diff docs give me two diff dates. Let me clarify with them. Thks!

Maybe my Concord car seat is quite bulky. It takes up quite a lot of width space. So it's quite squeezy for 2 adults at the back. My gal has the VIP seat we always say, hahah...

Luv, yup, coz I went on HL in a rush immed after sch hols, so better just go back clear up stuff esp since mainly has been relief teaching. im sure everything is in a mess.

Tromso, Yup, i will be taking most like quite a long NPL at least till end of next yr first?
My SIL also just tested positive so I dont think my mum can cope with 2 babies of close age next yr, plus MEgan. even with a maid. I prefer to be at home too,

Yup, will be posted to some other schools normally unless your school request for you to be in, but quite hard to. Another way to beat this, when I took NPL last yr is to apply 6 mths leave, everytime so that they cant take your name out of the school.

Yes, I've started green coconut couples weeks back. But not sufficient leh...I had 4-5 ulcers same time, last week then I took half bottle of liang teh, ulcer immed went down next day, phew. Then few days later, gums a bit swollen, heaty again. I took lotus root soup (bit liang) plus lohan guo drink, gum immed reduced swelling...lol... I've been taking lotsa water but I think the body heaty system triumps over me...

Now I just steal some of my hubby's crysanthumum tea to drink whenever I brew.

Tromso, actually even b4 the new proposed ML scheme came out, I was contemplating taking NPL after ML. Hopefully the new ML scheme really goes thru, then at least won't be so paiseh to take. Hee...

pierced, u considering NPL after ML too? As for EDD, wld it be affected by early or late implantation too?

Tromso, where did you get the coconuts from? think must buy from those drink stalls? i dont see it at the market. ya even the TCM says i so heaty, must cut off all the heaty food hee...

Luv, yup i will confirm take NPL.
I cant see myself pumping at work. super non conducive. plus I like the bonding time at home with the bb.

Wah, good question! im also not very sure about whether affected.

Luv, ya, baby boom... hee...my mother said headache!

Tromso, Heartbeats n Luv, thank you.
I m surprise at my baby's weight gain as i did not gain alot of weight.

Heartbeats, i hv been eating normally. I hv not started taking any tonic except i double chicken essence once every week.

Luv, why do you have 2 edd fr 2 dr? If only I dr, there is usually only 1 edd, can enquire about it during your next visit

Hmmm...hope my carseat isn't too huge...

Pierced, we got the young coconut from ntuc, I think most supermarket should have. TCM says you are heaty is it? Maybe that's why I'm asked to take 1 pack a week now but ran out last week, no more visits scheduled, I think that's 1 reason why my body heated up too.

Bbjourney, it's good that baby is gaining good weight and mummy stays slim heee....I think as long as you are gaining weight within your BMI range, it should be fine. My SIL was like BMI 25, so she only gained 7 kg throughout her pregnancy. My BMI was 19, so I'm allowed to gain up to 15kg I think, I'm at 13+kg now. Weight gain is more obvious in 3rd trimester, so enjoy your slim figure now

Pierced, the babies will be less than half a year apart heee...very cute headache
Makes perfect sense to stay home and see to things.

I was saying to gf yesterday that, I'll not be looking at working for a while cos I know it's the right moment for me to indulge in motherhood. There is a season for everything, just knowing when we wish to get married, get that promotion, die die must go on that vacation, etc. For me, it's definitely motherhood for this season

Luv, def hope the new ML and NPL scheme will be approved. And since it's 'announced' by NTUC, I feel that it's 99% money in the bag

Tromso, i m big size and i think it is good i m not gaining too much weight. Thou, i was initially concern what if my baby was also not gaining weight. Now i am more relief. Hope my baby's weight gain will continue smoothly.

Tromso, i oso donno why got 2 diff EDD. But I'm tempted to think that 15 Feb is the more accurate one. Think Dr P initially gave me a date that's even more way off, like one week later, which i was a little sceptical abt cos it differed so much from the online calculator. The EDD based on scan is also close to 15 Feb.

It's great that u can focus on being a mum. I'm sure motherhood will be very fulfilling for u.

Bbjourney, my SIL being more on the plus size side, got slimmer post delivery compared to her pre-pregnancy weight
I guess that's the bonus of not putting on lotsa weight heee... I think I'm semi gone case now haaa...

Luv, can def check with your gynae nxt time. 1 week diff for early stage looks like quite a gap. Have you graduated fr ms?

Tromso, MS much more under control now. Hoping it'll be completely gone by next week!

Think he didn't calculate accurately lah.. he was just looking at the calendar and counting. That's prob why the big difference.

Bbjourney, somehow i think the double boil chicken essence that you make is very nutritious, though simple but very bu too. Coupled with you eating well, good rest and a relaxed mood, your baby must be happily growing.

Pierced, happy to hear that your baby is gaining good weight too! My SIL is also preggie and my parents are overjoyed. My mum is smart though, already told me before hand that she has no time & energy to help look after babies..Hence she has no headache!

Tromso, I think that i read in earlier post that your baby's weight is around 3.5kg already? Are you next in line in your batch to deliver? Feel excited for you.

My mum has been making pork ribs & lotus roots soup for me when I go to her place. She told me that lotus notes is wen type I.e. not liang and not heaty...did your TCM dr say it is a bit liang? but my mum also add red dates and wolfberries to the soup so I hope it's overall neutral.. As for crysanthemum tea, I buy the ready brewed type from medical hall once a while to drink too.. :p

Tromso, yup, for me also, i feel that i need to be at home to give attention to the kids, otherwise, if I go back to work, seriously there's not much time with them after I get back from work, weekends are a rush. So will just go on NPL first. The most is to cut back on expenses if only 1 engine is working. hee...

My mum is the kind that will try to help out since unfair if she has helped look after mine, and not my brother's. Even with a maid, how much attention can each kid get?