(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Ya, oz air tics are getting expensive. Dec normally no cheap tics for SQ. they very smart know it's sch hols season.
I brought my travel steriliser along too, coz that time my gal only 6 mths plus. Hee
Yup clothes need to bring more esp Melbourne erratic weather. I normally try to stay in service apartments so can do washing etc.
Car seat I managed to get it FOC along with the car rentals so that was one load off.

Luv, think its something like manduca too where u can use in diff positions. Pikkolo supposed to be less bulky than ergo or beco, I can fold it up into a small bundle when not using. Haven't tried out manduca yet so can't compare with Pikkolo

The novena outlet sells both brands so can try out both brands there.

Pierced, where u get ur travel steriliser? I yet to check online where sell.

LuvNhope, The link also did a comparison of the different carrier n sling brands so that u know the differences

Luv, the shop is the same ad what hazel posted for the link.

Hazel, mine I used the pigeon compact one. So far like only pigeon has it. 2 bottles steriliser
But if u are staying in apartment mainly, maybe can use boiling method instead of bringing steriliser.
I found it useful coz like Malaysia short trips, no apartments ony hotel rooms, or if other places like oz etc,, some times we stay in a mix of apartment and normal rooms so Gd to bring along

Hazel, the Manduca does seem quite useful and attractive! When u're "wearing" baby, do u find it comfortable to sit down with baby or must u remove the carrier?

Btw, found another website http://www.manducababycarrier.com.sg that states the carrier's made in China? Is the Novena one from the same source or is it from another country?

Pierced, the cruise has a kettle. But can't boil.
Was told cannot bring heating element. Steriliser considered?
Can soak in hot water.... How much is this pigeon steriliser?

Hazel, heheh... they grow so fast, don't they? You can bring a water bottle along for your trip then and let her suck from the bottle straw!

Luvnhope! Yes! My greedy baby, turns 6 months today & I nv teach her. I gave her Vitagen & she sucks!

Pierced, just called n asked, no steriliser. Cruise will confiscate.

Actually, the cruiseline shld make exceptions for families or at least make such facilities available for the passengers then.

Hazel, it's a joy to watch baby grow, isn't it?
I still remember the first times my gal drank from a bottle (with straw). Had to take a photo to capture the moment! Heheh...

Hazel, huh, so strict as that, even steriliser also cannot?!! Or like Luv said, make something avail for families since many families will travel there.

The pigeon was around $40 plus,bought with disc, i used it often for #1 till it was really well used. Now buy for #2. Hee

Luv, u can sit down with bb inside carrier too. Only thing sometimes go toilet to pee mafan, haha but I managed to pe also with bb in carrier

Pierced, I can pee too with bb inside carrier but mafan loh...
I cab carry belle in a carrier while she sleeps and I hv dinner

Hazel, so the Manduca really provides enuf support for newborn's neck?

Eating while carrying in carrier... gotta be careful not to spill food on baby then, hahah... But at least u have ur hands free. Otherwise someone else always has to jaga baby first.

Luv, like Eskimo baby said, think functions all same, except colours and design.

Hazel, ah yup, can eat too with bb in carrier, easier esp if bb falls asleep or u r alone.

luvnhope,
i don't think there's a difference. you can always go to the shop to try out to see if there's any difference. for me, my hubby was the one who wanted the carrier so he made the call since he was going to use it.... after i got a sling from mothercare, i know i'm not one who would use a sling or carrier.

I came bk from TMC, Vera jaundice went dw from 14.7 to 9.2. Dr ang ask us to continue to sun her under indirect sun for 10 mins. Nw doc concern ab her wgt cos she still at 3kg after a week old. Dr say she suppose to wgt 3.2kg. How to make my bb grow ??? Any help??

J03, I know this massage lady from a friend. She is actually working for tcm level 3 at Thomson, a body anatomy specialist. But if engaged via TMC need to pay much more ex. So I go to her straight.

Faithfully, how's your gal? Hope her jaundice level has gone down.
I went to see PD today too to check my gal jaundice level. It has gone up. Level 11.2 now. Got to rent the machine back home for 2 days.

Faithfully, good to hear that your gal jaundice has gone down. Maybe bcos under the light that's why she lost weight? Try to feed her more often now, even when she is sleeping. Just wake her up.
My gal has put on 400gms for past 2 days. Now she weights 3.445kg. Hope she will not loose weight.

Faithfully, great news her jaundice dropped.

Don't let dr Ang worry you about her weight. Just keep loving your baby & learning about her.

Btw, read earlier u tried to feed 90ml. That's a lot for baby her age.. TRY using the guideline (weight in kg x 150) / (no of feeds per day, for newborn feeding every 3 hours shud ne 8 feeds). Each feed only around 50-60ml.

Everything is a guideline. Be confident you brought her into the world, you know what is best for her

Faithfully, happy to know Vera's jaundice level has dropped! As Ron says, the ideal weight is just a guideline. 0.2kg is not that big a difference. Just continue to feed her regularly and monitor her output diligently. Jiayou!

Baby, hope ur gal's jaundice level will drop. 11.2 is not really that high actually. My gal's reading at Day 5 was 14.2 but was only advised to sun her at home, didn't need the machine. And her jaundice level went down successfully by the next review. So dun worry.

LuvNhope, can. U saw the video online? Of yea, u will know wat I said so.

Ron, I prefer to use hot water. Anyway, just curious, where to get the sterilising tablets for bb?

Hazel, yeah, the instructional videos right? Seems good! But always still good to hear from mummies who've used the product b4.

hazel, most baby section of dept store (isetan, taka, robinson, fairprice), kiddypalace would have. i think some watson, guardian will carry also.

no harm buy & throw one pack in the luggage in case boiling hot water is not available. quite cheap anyway - one pack of about 30pcs usually around $8.

Angelxuan, my detailed scan is early nx month. Ard my 22week. A bit late hor? So don't know my baby gender yet :p
Wow, so exciting that u guys started WBB's class already.
I am going end Aug.

Congrats to Miracle n Sashamama
So happy for both ur safe delivery!

Hi Coolangel, yah lor.. detailed scan at 22 weeks seems a bit late..can't request to bring it earlier?

Tanny, just grab whatever help you can get. Don't over exert yourself, rest as much as you can..

Tanny, me too. My life is upside down now. Day become night and night become day. Can't slp at night n so slpy during day time.

Why you don't just let your baby latch instead of pumping? I hate pumping, it makes my nipples sore.
How is the lumps in your armpit? Better already?

Juvi, yes she comes to my place on alternate days. I'm not sure if she is good or not as just done once. But that one time actually has given me good impression. My friend told me that she is very good. Her charges is $120 per visit. Very ex actually, but I don't mind if it's really good.

I told her I want my pre-pregnancy body. She said no problem.
I had very bad engorgement in that day, she helped me with the massage, then she told me after the massage, can latch already, and it's true. My breast feel much better after latching.
She even told me to quickly buy breast shell as the milk will be dripping one day. On that day, I straightaway asked my hubby to buy. It's really come in handy. It's dripping today n I can collect it using the shell n feed my baby. Of course beside wearing that I need to continue massaging my breast on my own.

Confinement better stay at home. I just stepped out to see dr Loh and come back with so much tiredness and aches that i had to lie in bed whole day. Maybe was strong wind downstairs. I latch during the day. Night will wake up once or twice to pump depending on the swell while cL feeds bb with ebm during night feeds. I like pumping as the time is shorter than I latch.. Abt 20min I'm done for both sides. But latching take longer like an hr say 20min each side becomes 40min then in between bb doze off gottta wake her up to continue suckle.. My nipples nvr sore from pumping - u check yr shield size. Get the bigger shield if yr nipple is bigger.. My latching skills no good - bb always still hungry v soon after latching..

Hi tanny & babyme, my life also same like urs. So when bb slept I try to get rest. Her feeding time abut messy. Sometime she drink in 1 hr, sometime in 2 hr or 3 hr. she poo only once everyday even thou we feed her very closely. I like to pump too but I realized she dnt really like the bottle nipple. She will drink fr bottle very slow and after a while she fall asleep. For nits feed I will give her bf then fm to satisfy her hunger. I also think my latching also nt good, either she cry cos nt gd position or she drink and fall aslee

Catherine : I enjoyed pregnancy but really scared of the aftermath of CS and this bf so tiring. But I would like to give her a sibling. Maybe CS also cannot be so soon as full recovery internally may take months..

Hi Baby Me, thanks for the breast shields tip
Just wondering how long do you leave the breast shields on? Does it make the boobs sweaty too?

Kudos to your massage lady, seems very competent. Is she Malay?

Hi Baby Penguin, how are things for you? Hope you are coping well

Hi Faithfully, are you measuring your baby's weight gain regularly? If putting on weight gradually, I think poo once a day is fine, although more is gd too
Should be yellowish poo now right cos you mentioned was greenish few days ago.