(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

thanks luv.. think they will give me charcoal again, which i not keen.. sometimes they worry diarrhea is a sign of early contraction too..

my left hip pain was gone for q a while.. only today starts to have right hip pain a bit.. hope it doesnt get worse.. thinking of going to luckybaby warehouse sale this evening...

Really? Diarrhoea is early contraction sign? You be careful and stay alert. But hopefully it's really nothing.
Wow, still raring to go shopping! Not bad!

Ya CockCock, think you are getting heavy so strain is in the hips, try to recline whenever possible. Since it loose stool, should not be constipation causing bleed. Mine was due to constipation. Rem to highlight to Prf Tee. If alittle bit should be harmless but still best to alert him.

Luv, next sat does sound far but time will pass before you know it! Mine is next next week lor, even further.

heartbeats, i'm trying not to scare myself in the meantime. The only good thing abt MS is that it tells me baby's fine, heheh...

Cock cock hang in there about 8 more weeks for u right? To b honest I dare not bathe my gal till she was like 3 weeks old. It was like bo bian. Ending my confinement soon and need to go home. Juz wack lor.... Really a v gd bonding time when I shower her... From a blur blur sotong baby to an active gal she juz knows she is gg to play water and smile widely to u.... Now it's not easy to shower her cos she keep moving about. Can pull hair sometimes esp if we r late. Yr hubby so nice .... My hubby dare not bathe my gal until 3 weeks ago when I had to ot no one bathe her he juz wack too haha

Hah... Catherine, ur DH not bad liao leh! My hubby didn't bathe my gal till she was a toddler and only becos he had no choice!

Heartbeats, congrats on your gd results! Praise the Lord, you have crossed another milestone.

A BIG halo to all the sisters here, I am reporting here to share my joy. Just tested positive today, with beta reading of 800.
Hope to get advice from all of you to ensure a smooth pregnancy ahead!

Jiayou to all the mummies to be who are going to "pop" soon! May you enjoy motherhood. So nice, can see your babies soon.

For the rest of the sisters here, let's all jiayou together and enjoy our pregnancy.

Welcome Joyfully and congrats

Ok, cooled boiled water for baby's mouth and eyes
thinking if I wish to bath baby myself, will make it all cooled boiled water in her tub. I've tried bathing my baby niece before, quite fun
Have bought a bath net for my hubby's virgin voyage, hope he can handle too.

Pierced, if situation allows, best is cooled boiled water for yourself. This gf of mine, she washes bottles etc with tap water during confinement, then she was mid 30s like us. After, she realises have rhuematism in her finger joints. When it rains, they hurt. So if not too much of troubles, can play safe

I have started my rest since 3 days ago... I am starting to feel bored. Wake up the same timing as I go to work.. then start my comp, surf abit and do my office work from home... so boring.. i feel like rotting.

Btw, do any of u feel ur V area like heavy? I feel like my V area heavy and when i bath I will touch abit and feel like to swollen/drooping dw. Feel abit uncomfy when I walk. Then morn I wake up my tummy below feel abit cramp, then after a while ok liao... wa is all this sign? Does it mean that bb might be coming out early?

Faithfully : sounds like the real deal is coming for u!!! Jia you! Is yr bb engaged and how is the extent of engaged?

For me, I just seen doc loh and I'm asked to see him in 2 weeks time only in my 38 week. Bb at 2.8kg now. Today he did the Strep B test and gave me the pink admission form. I asked if natural and he said its too early to say (but no reason for c-s.) Mine heads down but not engaged.. I don't have any tightness down there. What can I do for bb to be engaged?

Luv, you mention that cannot drink tap water during confinement. Does it include those filtered water?

Faithfully, I can understand how you feel. I took NPL for 1 mth liao. Can't wait to go back to work. Rest well

Hi Tanny,

The bb head is down. Dr M give me the blue form. No pink form for me leh. Cos I decided to go C-Sec so Dr M didnt really check how engage bb is or how low the bb head is...

coolcool, i am planning to hire a mynmar maid too.. throll told me the agency will need to take abt 2-3 mths to look for one.

also, mynmar maid tends to learn slower, so i intend to get her in at least 2 wks before my delivery which i believe in dec.

will need to start looking by next mth for me and i believe u need to start now to get them in oct

Hi tromso
What a topic related to me now.. Me hv been latching on in middle of the night as like what the rest say, i want more milk to come so keep latch on in middle of the night.. Now panda eye liao... But is happy latching.. Actually i prefer latching than pumping as pumping is more painful to my nipples due to the suction..
Think our twins had tired me n hb n CL out.. We just wakeup fr afternoon nap... To me is a happy tiring thingy as long as can give bbies the best..

Very soon will be ur turn to enjoy,,, glad tt weather for these few days r cooling too, hope it maintain like this for this mth..

Hi Hazel
Can advise your caterer nane for ur bb full mth party? Thk u..

Hi Ptierced
Thks for the link of nonwired bra.. ;)

Today had a visit of Doc Loh clinic.. We take photos with him together with bbies.. Feel very happy and keep thank him to fullfill our wish finally... This ttc journey for past 8yrs is not easy and i am glad that i didnt give up as are so touching to see my two cute little faces everyday... All the best to rest of ladies who already bfp to hv a smooth pregnancy ahead..;)

Joanne : mayb I saw u? R u in blue top with specs today abt there around 2plus? I saw a family of 3 adults and 2 babies - one is a nice blue basket.

Btw dr loh there sells any binder? Forgot to ask.. Those with velcro also got a few types. My frn show me her Bnr brand which she bought from her gynae.

Joanne u seeing dr ong?? I feel u r a great mum ... I can't imagine if I m ttc for 8 yrs and I dun get how would I feel. Most likely juz self declare factory close shop haha how's yr son coping? Jealous??

Hi Joanne, was just thinking about you
Glad you are enjoying the panda process heee... Enough breastmilk for both darlings now? How are you guys coping? Confinement lady is staying cool and composed heee? Yes, can finally rest your mind after this long 35+ weeks, so happy for you
Rest plenty and keep up your good mood

Keep us updates ok!!

Hi joyfully, welcome here! Congrats too!

Tromso, hee,I c, will see how it goes. I didn't do that for #1 but it has been few yrs so age might also play a part.if its not too much trouble for my mum, might consider these.

Joanne, glad to hear You are enjoying the process. sounds like ur twins are feeding very well too!
U went down Dr Loh today? Hee too bad wasn't yest or else I get to see ur twins there!
Anyway, keep us posted and rest well too if u can!

Hi Pierced, indeed, I'm also constantly pondering what are needs and wants so that my mum doesn't get overwhelmed during the confinement month. Meanwhile I've made it my hubby's pet project to make the cool boiled water, wash bottles and sterilising tasks, besides assisting my mum with babycare and on demand running errands trips. Hope he'll be able to occupy his time well and feel helpful in the process

Hope can be a relatively stressless time for all breastfeeding mummies so milk flow will be good and constant

J03...geat to hear that u r doing well.. jus like to ask do u latch both babies? i heard from,my fren that after feeding one, will not hv much milk left..true?

Cockcock,
Could it be piles? I had that when I had my no. 1 n gynae said can't do much about it cos I can't take medication at that time. It went away after I gave birth but piles don't go away one... Now n then if I get constipated n push too hard can feel the piles.

J03,
I think I saw you n your family at Dr Loh's clinic. I was there n everyone was cooing at your babies n I could really feel your happiness
seems like quite a no. of us are there yesterday.

Luv, think shd be ok to eat zhu zha tang, as long as there is no herbs.

Eskimobaby, u seeing Dr Loh too?

J03, can imagine how proud u must be now with your LFT. Well done mummy.

Just an update about me... I had fresh blood bleeding on Mon n rushed down to kkh. The doc on duty gave me a progesterone n detected one sac. Decided to go see Dr loh n he told me progesterone jab might cause a dip in the prog level n gave me a proluton jab. Another problem is I kept vomiting even on just plain water. He told me to go back on inserts since I can't stomach the duphaston n it seems like duphaston is the culprit cos I'm not vomIting that much now. And I also saw bb hb yesterday

Eskimobaby, congrats on seeing your baby's heartbeats. Lucky you went to see Dr Loh. Pls take care and take leave to rest at home if need to.

Thks Bbjourney!

Eskimo, remember u had reading above 2000, tot u wld have twins.
Hope ur bleeding's stopped. The puking's a pain, isn't it? Feel better soon!

Luv, I'm also having craving for zhu zha tang. Like the stall in lavender there. Also craving for fish head steamboat :p

Eskimobaby, congrats on seeing bb's hb. Rest well and take care ^^

Babyjourney,
Yeah decided to go back to see him cos I can't think of anyone else that I can see at kkh esp since this pregnancy seems like not going to be easy. Dr Loh seems more chatty now. The only same thing is the nurse from kkh n Dr hendricks still standing around to help him. He gave me two weeks hl.

Luvnhope,
Yeah I had high hcg... Dr Loh also expected twins but found only one
I asked him then why hcg so high he said quite common for fet cases to have high hcg n also also common for fet pregnancy to be more unstable.

Kikigal n luvnhope,
Good that you have cravings n can satisfy your cravings. I got cravings also no use. Whatever I eat all taste different not what I imagine it to be
got no appetite on top of vomiting.

Eskimobaby, yes he is very chatty now so unlike kkh days. One of the reasons i follow Dr Loh is i dunno who else i can trust n to see at KKH. :p

eskimo, not really!! I'm also having episodes of bloatedness and bad puking sessions. Only in the last two days does there seem to be a teeny weeny slight improvement. But ironically, the bad MS gives me reassurance that baby's fine. I worry a little when MS gets slightly better, hah!

Always racking my brain to think of sthg that might appeal to me. I also might think I wanna eat certain foods. In the end try already regret cos it either doesn't seem that appealing anymore or gives me a bad aftertaste in the mouth. Like the durian I just had!

Oh, did Dr Loh say why FET tends to give higher hCG? That's interesting! And why FET more unstable? I would have thought it's the same as fresh cycle?

What's the waiting time at Dr Loh's?

You're in good hands now! Will u still go back to KK for follow-ups then?

Babyjourney,
That's how I feel too! When I had bleeding, I told my hubby we had to go see Dr Loh.

Luvnhope,
He said he also don't know why. But I think partly is me too keke cos when I had my girl hcg also high at 1200+ also thought twins. Now anything or everything can put me off eventhe detergent that I use on my clothes arghhh... Or a whiff of my neighbour's cooking. My ms was quite mild when I had my girl, only had nausea at night n usually after vomiting I'm ok... But this one I'm miserable. Maybe your body is now better adjusted to the pregnancy so feels better now

Yesterday's waiting time was quite ok... Waited 30 min or so even though I was warned that I might need to wait for an hour or two.

eskimo, I know what u mean! Even the shower gel or the hand soap can put me off. Don't start me on food smells!! ;P

I hope it's really my body adjusting to hCG levels. Or it could be the empty sac (doc found a second sac which was empty) shrinking that results in a drop in hCG, hence the lessened MS. Well, I'll find out at my next scan whether the empty sac's shrunk.

Luv, i still haven satisfy my craving. Hope you satisfied yours soon. When is your next scan?

Eskimobaby, the med for MS helps? Maybe can get some to ease.

Eskimo and Luv, that time when I went to my gynae in Mount E, he mention that FET is not so stable cos it's the second/third round of selection of the embbies. The best embbies are already chosen during the fresh.

Kiki, my craving change to curry yong tau foo, hahah... Actually not so much craving and more the type of food I think I can stomach at this point of time. My next scan's next Sat. How abt u?

Oh, thanks for the explanation from your doc. But I guess if the embryo manages to implant, then should be strong enough?

Haizzz....guess what? The Philips Avant bottle sterilizer had bailout on us
Only been in use for slightly 1 yr plus, rested for 1-2 mths and has decided to call it quits!!

Mr Philips Avant, what else? Faulty Breastpump and now bottle sterilizer...

Angel, I need to borrow your toy hammer, oh, upsize will be great....heading to Mr Philip Avant's humble abode now...

Agony....arghhhhh.....

Kikigal,
Ah I see.... Thanks for explaining
yeah I'm starting to take the ms medication. It does help to stop the vomiting but the nausea feeling is constantly there.

Oh Tromso...still under warranty? Yes, do bring along my toy hammer.

I saw a pigeon 3-in-1 sterilizer, can use to sterilize, warm milk and warm food. Anyone used it before?