(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Dear Bbjourney, Cockcock, Hope, Heartbeats,

I like to make reservation for dim sum soon, coz Friday lunch at restaurants can be quite crowded. Shall we settle for Orchard? Seems that Taste Paradise (Ion) is quite popular or Crystal Jade Palace (Taka)?

Oh, and roughly what time is good for you all?

Any more sisters joining? Hazel, Chris, Catherine? Will love to hug your princesses. We can take turns to carry them so you all have a chance to enjoy dim sum.

Silsilly, I understand what u r going thru. Belle was terribly hard to take care last mth. I felt the same way as u. Almost wanted to kill belle.

Hv u tried colic drops in every feed?

hazel,

been to many PDs and they gave me the drops.. no improvement..

and yes, u feel the same way as i do.. i feel like killing him in the midst of all those stress!

upon discharge, do we need to put the newborn in the infant carseat huh? cos issit need to put the infant carseat in the car?

Hi Tromso
Did Doc Loh tell u ur baby weight? How he check the fluid huh? I not sure did he check mine or not when go scan..
Did u asks doc Loh on how to increase the fluid?? Take care n dun shop too much ya..;)

Hi catherine
Am not sure whether shd i choose a gd date so asks around here..

Hi hazel
Do update us if there is any gd buy at robinson.. Especially babysafe product.. Thk u.. Oh.. Only member can go in huh?

Hi meryl
Glad to know ur bb had grow faster.. Congrat ah.. Soon will be ur turn to deliver..;)

silsilly,hazel

alamak both of you cool down le...i also beitahan when clariss cry lor, like sometimes she cry before her feeding time and i kena chided by my fil for not defrozing the EBM in time lor. hiaz..he'll start nag and nag lor beitahan ah...
Are you able to get additional help from family members to help u take turns to take care of your boy? cos can understand the fustration u are going thro..i've being thru tat 3wks till i was very bad tempered and scold hbs almost daily. But please no matter how angry u are DON'T SHAKE the baby!! very impt. i jus saw a program called unatural hosted by lim ming lun yesterday abt how infants die from shaking infant syndrome. Very scary, cos bb cries constantly and the caretaker or the parent who is taking care of the baby was so fustrated with the crying tat they went to shake the baby. Tat caused bb to die.. very scary.
Saw the program and reminded hbs tat no matter wat happens, like how angry we are with clariss we should not shake her....

Hi Angelxuan
Many mummy oso dun like pregnant woman to carry their babies as bb will keep cry at night n diffcult to coax them to sleep.. Diffcult to take care for a period of time too..;)

sunbelle,

actually by law yes, infant has to be put in the infant car seat. But i didn't, i just carried her all the way. Cos haven't bought car seat yet.

silsilly,

did u massage for bb? use 2 finger 2nd and 3rd finger massage in circular motion (clockwise) 1cm away from the belly button. do like 50-80 rounds one time. apply ru yi oil and massage. Per day do 3x or more if you can. After massage, bb will fart, cos the wind will come out. Did u buy Dr brown's anti-colic feeding bottles?

J03, i think u mv read my post carefully. I m not shopping for bb stuff. So wun go n check then out.

Chris, weather is supper hot n I hv to walk to mrt - no shade! Can melt! That's why I din wan to step out of house unless no bian!

Angelxuan, when I was preggy I was not allowed to go for red or white occasions. Other than what hazel says, I feel preggy woman should not carry bb cos they can b heavy. Really if can dun touch it's the best.

Sil silly, I used dr brown bottle now (Chris dun know y it keep leaking recently). Elis drink slower and like enjoy milk better. For me I keep stroking her till she burp. Somehow she gets excited by evening cos she seems to know daddy and grandma r back so kick up a big fuss. It's ok to have the thoughts of killing them when they make a big fuss but we know we can't b angry. Last night I brought out my cane and beat it against the cabinet to tell elis if she is naughty again I will use it . My mum and hubby emphasis to her to b gd this morning if not cane will b on her butt. Will I beat of cos no la juz a threat. So far so gd.

Chris me Also slow in defrosting my ebm. Dun care. Heehee....

ya i know, super hot i juz went opposite koti tiam for lunch pushing clariss. When she bk super cranky cos very warm and she was sweating till her hair wet. So i wipe her face and head and neck to cool her down then put her to bed....

Hi Joanne thanks. During usual scan, dr can see the amount of fluid surrounding baby. If he hasn't mentioned anything, it's good then. I'm going down later to get a swab test done to see if leaking amniotic fluid, cos been more wet down there lately. Fingers crossed!!

You know how I had yeast infection previously, culture test came back, result shows no yeast and other infections, so weird. But good thing no more itch.

Hope no more further episodes...

Hi, I know for white events definitely have to avoid. For red events, if I don't attend, can I give a present? My best friend is delivering next month..thought at least give her a baby shower present.

I went to Somerset for lunch and checked out the Robinsons sale briefly. Fyi, member can bring in 3 non members.

Nursery sale seems better than before, eg BabySafe, Avant, Pigeon, Nuk, Mustela 25%; Munchkin 30% off. I can't rmbr the rest but generally 20-30% off including Allerhand baby bags, Baby First, Baby Einstein, etc. Package deals for Avant, Pigeon sterilizer.

Lock and Lock is 20+30% off. Can get water bottle for baby.

Shoes 20-30% off. As usual, many bought pillows and bedding items too.

Think that's all I can recall.

Joanne, yes no more shopping for me, have cancelled all other appointments, bed rest for coming weeks. I'm gonna chg my appointm with dr Loh to 2 weeks, he suggested 4 weeks sigh... but I really need to know asap if anything isn't going as planned.

Hope, ok! Taste Paradise bah! We have 4 confirmed, 5 if Heatbeats can join us. I'll just ask for private room when I make reservation, see if can get it.

Bbjourney, Cockcock, Heatbeats, is 2pm ok for you all?

FYI, last order for lunch is at 2:30pm.

Chris, haha... Thx for yr info on e "doing it" during e 1st 4 mths. Dunnoe izit too long never think of such thing, e tot of doing it like quite sian liao. Plus nw got a little one oso not convienent. Imagine Later half way thru, she cries, am gotta tell hb, sorry u wait ah, mi gg make milk for yr gal. Haha.... Faintz ah......

Btw Chris, seem like yr bb like to zzz.... Quite easy for u hor

Sillisilly, pls dun say u hate yr bb. No doubt bb cries somestimes can drive u to yr nerve as really dunnoe wat wrong wif him but still wish that u can control yr temper n emo. Is very dangerous if emo unstable. Tink of e times u carry him in yr tummy n hw much u anticipate his arrival tat time to soothe yr anger. But seriously, dun hate or vent yr anger on yr precious.

Angelxuan, suggest dun go for newborn man yue or even hosp when u r pregnant. As for carrying other bbs when u r preggy, some old folks they dun like it. This has always been our Chinese practice. Share wif you as ref but ultimate decision still lies in u

yes, i used dr browns bottles.. i massage him 3-4 times daily.. but the amt of farts in the day time is very little.. haizzz.. only at night, it gets worst...

hazel, the colic drops that u r talking abt is bio gaia probiotics or ridwind or any type of simethicone?

i would like to use it if its something different..

Btw, for newborn 1st mth vaccination ie. hep B 2nd dose, izit ok we jab it few days later than e actual date ? Make appt too late n have to wait till 1st week of may den my gal can have e jab. By right, her jab shld be in end Apr.

Oh ya.., do u mummies haf any idea on e 6 in 1 jabs or 4 in 1 jabs etc ?

Sillsilly, rid wind. Blue box. 0.1ml every feed of 3 hourly.

Bbliss, no need to jab on exact 2 mths. 6 in 1 contain hep b 2nd dose. Bells jab 6 in 1 at abt 9 wks instead forge scheduled 8 wks. Rotavirus does hv a timeline for the doses once started though.

Hope, I think so as kitchen closes at 3pm. I am thinking that maybe I book 1:30pm. Settling down takes some time and those that can reach earlier can start to order. By the time you reach at 2pm, there's already some food on the table to dig in. Then we can order a few rounds.

Hi Chris, no worries, may have equivalent or better deals during upcoming baby expo fairs, GSS too.

Hi Bbliss, going to wedding dinner is less pantang right? I hv 2 weddings coming up but will not go for tea ceremony, heard have to avoid the bride. I'm avoiding entire baby first month, week 4-8, so will be visiting the babies from month 2 onwards, to be on safe side I guess.

Joanne, I realised I haven't ans your questions. No, no weight measurement, dr Loh for now as long as tummy circumference is ok, it's fine. Dr Loh has advised me to lie on left n right side only cos lying on the back may worsen situation. I've just gone to my tcm dr to get stronger an tai yao...think my system is very weak sigh....

For those who r interested to sign up yr kids at shichida, bad news... There is a q of about 11 kids in the wait list and these kids r born in 2012! They r queuing up for the July intake!! Shichida has not confirm whether they r opening a class for July for infant. The lady i spoke to told me there r even mothers who have not given Birth already put their kid on wait list! She ask me to b kiasu a bit quickly put my gal on wait list. I m sending my hubby to enrol tomorrow ... Yr of dragon everything must fight!!!!

Just heard from Bbjourney that she can't make it this Fri for dim sum due to a sudden reason.

Thus 3 confirmed now - Hope, Cockcock and me (not sure abt Heatbeats). Just checking if wanna go ahead or postpone?

Ok. Then we reschedule bah. Is there a long weekend coming up? (Sorry i am losing track coz everyday is like a holiday to me. :p) Then you gals don't have to specially apply leave.

Catherine, I called up about 5 childcare centers yesterday (querying about 18 mths onwards childcare) and 1 already has wait list for 2014 year. The other centers just laughed at me for being too early...heh... But I'm not gonna wait for too long. After taking care of my niece (just 1+ yr old), my parents are yearning for their freedom already, I can't imagine delaying their 'jail sentence' for too long...lol...

I wonder what kinda grandparents we'll be next time...

btw, will you be planning to attend the 1 day parents shichida course with hubby?

Hazel, I already have difficulties getting my wedding ring off, my knuckles have expanded, sigh... I think I'm heading sidewards too

Will be very sad if cant continue to wear wedding ring after childbirth.

Tromso, u hv water retention now. After birth shld be fine. I will cry if I cannot wear my rings! Paid so much for them.

Now, ally expensive working suits from Blum I can't wear! They are all v new. How? Sigh....

Chris, can clariss turn? Elis has been trying to turn for the past 2 days. This morning she throw up a big fuss cos she could not do it. Juz now she tried again I help her she smiled. I took a video. Gg to ask my mum if I did it right