(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

J03, I hv all 3. Avent bottom balm, destin blue n purple colour tubes. I apply avent bottom balm (which is light m thin) at every change. Destin blue colour one at night before sleep as it is thicker n wun get wash out by urine. At night, I use thick mamapoko diapers n i sun change fr 8-12hrs. Destin purple colour is when belle has nappy rash.. Ya, all thanks to the hospital who either dun apply any bottom cream or dun apply at every diaper change.

After 2pm look after bb lah. Belle always wan to be carried! Then I can do my own things!

This morning, I only showered belle, did some hanging of her clothes n kept the dried one always when she was still asleep. I free also will help the helper.

Hi Chris, thanks, I'll keep a lookout for Babyone mattress at KIddy Palace, great to know there's a substitute for Baby Safe

Hi Joanne, for my sis who has attended WBB classes previously, she says the Avant bum cream is barrier cream, to protect baby's butt fr urine. She only uses Desitin when there is nappy rash, otherwise may develop resistence against it if uses too often.

As for car seats, some advises to get infant carseat, up to 1, then get a separate child carseat, above 1. Because those convertible ones are usually too big for infants (that's what some feels) hence they may 'slide' left and right during car rides. But technically, infants shouldn't be subjected to too many car rides because of the bumpy motion.

Joanne, that time which was 4 yrs back (haha!)the Britax safe and sound was around $399 or 400 plus if i didnt remember wrongly. But paying for that price was ok as I really used it till my gal was 3 plus and she upgraded to her booster seat now.

http://www.britax.com.au/car-seats
something like this, wih the convertible car seats

For infants, i put her in the rear and the seat is sort of slanted. U need to use the front seat to support the seat. Only when they are bigger, u switch it around.

oh ya, it comes with all the different sizes padding too so u only remove as and when u find they are bigger.
but Joanne, urs twins hor, wah, need 2? the back seat will be filled up!

Hi Chris, I spotted the Babyone cot at OG...same as the ones kiddy palace carries which is what I've been aiming to get all this while
I realised the 3 different brands baby cots that KP taka and OG carry, Babyone, Regina, Baby Mignon are all fr same distributor HGMIL and similar specs like NZ pine, non toxic paint, convertible to kid's bed, can upgrade to foam mattress with holes or latex mattress etc. and the pricings differ by abt $10-$20 only.

I think I'll get the Babyone then since its as gd as Baby Safe
Thanks for the tip

Pierced, FYI above.

Hi Joanne, I read from the July forum that you are planning to purchase the Medela pump from a website. May I know if you are getting the FS or PISA? Do you know when approx you'll be receiving the parcel? thanks.

hi chris baby,
thank you very much for the contact on mattress.

hi J03, I am three weeks ahead of you. he din really measure the weight cos we are discussing other tins. yesterdae was a night full of patients cos IVF centre at novena square opening ceremony so pushed back all the afternoon patients to nite clinic.

hi chris baby update us on the OG sale leh.

hi catherine, i intend to go get those durians - ku rou one to eat cos i like to eat bitter ones too hehee
after worrying for one whole night, finally have a good nap jus now. hahaa

just trying to keep our spirits up hehehe that why we are here in this forum where we find lotsa of support from each other hehee

Dear sunbelle,
I am also prescribed aspirin, fish oil & multivits by Dr Loh, been eating these the past month. Am starting week 23 tmr

Dear Joanne,
I also wanna get Medela either PISA or freestyle, where u getting huh? As for car seat, i bought from the baby hyperstore booth during taka fair. the 0-4 yrs old one.
http://www.inglesina.com/en/collection/car-safety/marco-polo-2011

Costs $300 plus with the fair discount. was $400 plus. i think cheaper and less bulky than buying two. This one can cconvert the direction that baby faces, and has extra cushion when baby is infant. Promoter says this model has one of the highest safety standards. Normal ones that are cheaper also need $299 thereabouts so I guess might as well buy a slightly better one that can use for 4 years.

sashamama : medela can buy from beautyloft. u google for it. like quite cheap and got ready stocks too.

chrisbaby : u went for OG sale? did u see the pigeon sterilizer bundle set? can u help me to see what it consist of? got warmer n sterilizer?

Hi Sunbelle, I had a similar issue as well. But instead of durians ( which I did eat a bit in 2nd tri), I ate more protein stuff to pump up my girl's weight. 2 boiled EWs every morning ( yes back to ivf days), followed by red meat during lunch n fish for dinner.. N bb really put on quite a bit.. But I stopped aft there is a slight protein trace in my urine ( which gynae says its ok. No cause of concern). Nevertheless, being super kiasee, I stopped EW n red meat. N bb weight sort of slowed down again. So not sure if this help..

hi sashamama,

thank you very much for sharing hehee

yeah tink i have been eating lotsa of vegetarian food so lack of protein i believe. yeah when u goin back for check up huh? oh yes during the scan, did dr loh show u all the full baby body or only the head circumference huh?there is no measurement of weight on the scan picture rite?

hi hopeful, when did u encounter this issue huh? i jus find that sometimes when i hungry at nite, i jus go sleep cos tot early in the morning can take breakfast liao lor...yeah thank you very much for your advice, i will start taking egg white tomorrow ..guess maybe in moderation too..

i jus went to buy durian and the xiao di told me is all sweet one which i am scared cos afraid take too muchie got gestionatal diabetes too...hmmhmm tink moderation i guess........

yeah very happie to learn my fren whom is married for 10 years is preggie with twins ..super happie for her.....yeah wishing all of us a smooth preggie journey and smooth delivery too..

hi J03,

I bought the avent bottom balm but havent buy desitin cream. think the cream is available from the online spree in mother hoood. lots of people selling too..watson oso sell jus tat is more expensive leh...

Catherine,

Jus came bk from OG bugis.. bought 3 bodysuits for my gal from baby fox and 3 pairs of socks with little frills at the sides. Fox Baby OG has 20% discount, spent $80 in a single receipt to become a lifetime member. heehee Nothing much there..cos most of the big items we have already.

Hazel, catherine.

Thank goodness, hahaha clariss poo big time today and her poo poo very normal. hahaha she knew to choose the time when to poo when i not around so her dear mummy needn't clear her poo poo. whahahaa... guess wat my mil told me today? told me to drink more water if not, give clariss more water to drink.. ask me to eat fruits daily if i wanna feed my gal BM, if not 不要害他。。cos my gal didn't poo regularly and all the shit kena stuck in her intestines and one day will burst. wow liao so 夸张rite???? i told my colleague tat heng lor clariss poo poo today and no hard stools lor if not think my mil will hang me lor.
6912572.gif

Sunbelle,

Like wat catherine says, pls drink more water after u have taken the durians coz will be v heaty. Do you take beef? for me during preggy i started taking beef heehee rich in iron and calcium. whaaahaaa

tanny_angel

sorry jus saw your post, i went with mil and her frens only saw the avent food processor which i've being thinking whether to buy or not. Didn't see the pigeon bundle set price.

Catherine, hazel, joanne, sunbelle, tzac, kimmy

heehee cham liao, can't refrain from going to bb section, mothercare and fox bb whenever i go shopping wow so many baby girl's clothes so damn cute ah..so tempting tat i kept buying and buying ah..faintz
6912602.gif

Heartbeats, my 1st scan is nx Monday ;) yay, definitely will update u gals. Good to hear that u r managing ur MS better. Jiayou jiayou n don't work too hard ya.

Hi Sunbelle, if I recall correctly, it's during my 4th or 5th mth.. Yup, just take everything in moderation. Btw, it's hard boiled EW ya.. Preggy try not to take soft boil eggs.. ( a bit diff from ivf days)

Hi Sunbelle, dr loh also gives me aspirin to increase blood flow to baby. Baby managed to gain 180g for 6 days as I ate durian every day. Dr loh ordered me to bed rest. I believe dr loh has not sent you to do a growth scan with Doppler . My baby is at 5th percentile, classified as iugr. If he sent u there , it means he begins to worry. I read the forums on iugr, try to drink more water, eat more protein like fish to gain weight.

I am 31 weeks now. Till now, I only gain 2.3kg overall. I thought I am big size, hence explain low weight gain. Now I am supposed to eat more and more.

Oh yes, dr loh also gives me a count to 10 chart to mark every day.- to count baby movements. Luckily baby moves now and then, hence I am at ease.

I am required to visit dr loh weekly till delivery. Every visit with ctg.

Hi Cockcock, sorry, have not been really following the readings . Last trim, getting tired and breathless these days. Many thanks for the concern. Hope everything is well for you too.

Tromso, thanks for the cot info, Thk my previous cot was fr hgml or something too coz I got it fr kiddy palace.guess will just look ard first n buy later.

Sun belle, try to eat more when u have the appetite. Hungry must eat hor.

Chris,wah ur Mil very 'kua zhang'' from the way she describe. Hehe
It's always tempting to buy lots of girl clothes coz they all look very cute but juz remember they outgrow very fast hor. And when younger, we dun tend to bring them out so much.
Similarly my gal had so much to wear coz of gifts and friends who pass on new stuff too. Hee...

Cool, u going scan too on mon? I'm going down to dr lohnin the afternoon too. Maybe can see u.

Hi Hazel
Where or what link do u buy ur destin cream? Thk u.. My maid is coming in tomorow and i am really worried got nothing much for her to do now. Do u give her any rest time in the afternoon or work non stop till end of day? Hope she can be a gd maid with initative..

Hi sunbelle
Ya, drink more water k. dun worry, ur bb will be fine.. Yes, i do notice doc Loh dun really tell us bb weight now.. Tt day i asks him n he say no point measure weight since bbies still small but how can we know how much hv they grow if dun tell us the weight? And i cant see bb full picture.. He just measure bbies tummy and print out a round picture which cant figure out is tummy if he no say.. I oso will get hungry around this time but same as u, prefer to goto sleep.. Hee.. But one day an egg is a gd idea..;)

Hi pierced n sasha
Thks for ur advise on bbies car seat.. But sasha, urs look like normal car seat, u mean can become infant seat? But how? Remove the base? Which bb fair u bought ur seat fr? Ya, i am having headache as if i put two infant seats, wonder can squeeze me in centre and my son sit infront but where my maid going to sit?? Now car so ex.. How to buy big car? Wonder can put one infant seat infront then behind squeeze three pax n one infant seat or not??

Hi tromso
Yes, tts wht wong boi boi mention in class too.. So i buy the avent bottom bump fr her.. Yet to get the destin cream though.. Oh, i will get the pump fr beautiloft too as leadtime only 2-3 wks.. Will buy pisa since my collegue oso say it is gd as she has been using tt to pump milk for two years.. But will buy only later at 3rd trimester.

Hi chris
Is normal.. Mummy will rather spend $ on kuds than on herself..;) i hv been like this for past few years.. Hee.. Even gd food oso will buy for kids than for ourselves..;)

Hi tanny
May i know why u getting pigeon sterilizer? Heard review not so gd so they dun run out of stock during taka bb fair..;)

Hi meryl
Take care n ur bb will be fine.. But at 31 wk only gain 3kg is maybe too little.. Eat more k..;)

Hi cool
All the best to ur coming scan..;)

J03, I get the destin cream fr kiddy palace. Restructured hospital pharmacy will hv too n cheaper. U attended the online course right? It stated that we need to give the helper rest breaks thru out the day right? They r not our slave. Do u work non stop till the end of the day? No right?

My helper keeps finding work to do herself though I ask her to rest. When she finally rested, she writes diary!! At noon I asked her to take lunch but she said not hungry n only ate at 3pm! She is ex hk so can understand instructions quite well. ESP how I wan things to be done. Some will say cannot let them idle n find work n make them work always. Eg, nothing to do, take every thing inside the cupboard n wipe one by one!! Or even underwears also want helper to iron! Yes, these r some egs these employers told me. I dun agree with that. I told her We treat her as one of our family members. She will squat in the kitchen n eat her meals. Or squat there when she finishes her work or resting. I told her to just sit in living room n eat n watch tv with us.

She is a mother of 2 young boys & seems to love belle. Of course, for now, belle only wan me or my mum.

She has her own indo HP. Agent told me to keep it n let her use only when she wants to call/SMS her family. Coz some maids will keep yaking on the fone or sms n neglect their duties. I m thinking of returning her the Hp n take bk to safekeep only when she misbehave. My hub's maid at mil Plc n her relatives' maids all keep their own HP. I also told my helper I will let her use the house phone to call home once a mth n once she has off days, get her a prepaid local sim card. We believe in treating pp well. Of course, some helpers will take advantage. So, got to see how to manage.

Anyway, still initial days. Alot of helpers after a while will show true colours. So, we wait n see.

The helper is supposed to work for one family only too. So, if she goes to my mum's Plc. She just needs to take care of belle. She is not supposed to do housework there other than my own Plc. The online course is v clear with that. If helper works for more Than one household, they may complain to MoM n we will be fined.

Meryl, u put on so little? Hope u have no problem in food intake. What I mean Is u dun have severe ms.... Chris is right. Other than durian, eat red meat if u can and fish.

Hazel, u r a wonderful employer. Still help maid. Dun b too nice to her if not when she show true colours tough for u to instruct her. Give belle some time to c if she can let maid carry her.

Chris, I m looking at toys not clothes. Elis has plenty. Those gift set that I received from frens, all I din open. My mum is gg to give to her frens as gift. I do agree our $ is spent on our kids not us. C my shopping at gmarket tells it all. I still must budget for her shichida class and growing up gifted classes.

Tzac, shichida does not have class for bb born in 2012 at springleaf tower. I was told to go to Toa Payoh. My mum told me To sign elis up for the oct intake. When I told her got waiting list and a lot of bb r born she agree must chop place.

Pierced, heehee I am with SGH CARE Dr Yu, so wouldn't see u ;p so many of u under Dr Loh
U going for how many week scan on Monday?

Joanne
thank u !! When is ur bb's EDD?

Meryl and Sunbelle,

During my preggy time, i took double boil black chicken soup with dang shen and wolfberries and 3 red dates weekly. Try to drink 2 servings of milk daily and take more fish, red meat such as beef to pile on the weight.

Hazel,

wow belle really smart le, my clariss blur blur whoever carries her also can. i ever told my hbs tat she dun recognise who is her mummy and if one day someone "kidnap" her she won't "cry" or make a sound.

Morning mummies n mummies to b,

Brought bb for jaundice test n level stii above 100 but has dropped from the earlier test. Sigh, need to go back n check again. Is it true tat my eating of ginger will cause the jaundice level not to decrease? Need to bring her for twst again one wk later. Heartpain to c her being poke.

Catherine, so u signing up for shichida n GUG? Shichida is ex like ard 60-70 per lesson? Me planning to sign up for GUG oni. U mean can b put on waiting list for GUG liao? Which branch did u register? United sq? I called up mounbatten n the person asked me to call back in nov. Alamak, like tati sure not able to get a place liao. Look like hv to call them again.

Hazel/kimmy, so lucky tat ur helpers so gd. I 2 hope i can get a gd one when i replace my existing one. Able to share wat qns shd i ask them when i interview them?

Catherine,

wow so nice tat elis has alot of gift sets, i didn't invite alot of people to my 1st mth and most of them gave ang baos instead which i've used it to buy her pram and other stuff hahaaa... yup i did bought some clothes for her 2-3 yrs ago heehee but their sizes are way too big. she's now 12wks old but i'm now letting her wear clothes tat are 6-12mths coz the rest are like "bao ba chang" for her cos she has long legs and body.

Tzac,

yup heard tat if bb has jaundice and we are breastfeeding them got to reduce/avoid ginger. My mil keep telling my CL to reduce ginger in my food. But is very common for babies to have jaundice, mine have it on her 6th day but within safe levels so okie.

Hazel,

my in-laws have over 7 maids and they kept the maid's hp. They allow the maid to use the house phone once a mth or if the maid needs to use it urgently.

Hazel,

How's belle now? Does she still cry often, is she feeling better? Yup we told mil tat bb who drink BM doesn't poo tat often but she still won't listen, esp her frens all told her their grandchildren poo daily and my sil told her tat hers poo few times per day. She dun believe lor say we don't know anything and how can clariss poo after 3 days which is too long... etc
We too dun feel good with her poo so long but no choice she dun poo wat can we do. heeehee
6913955.gif

catherine, hazel

do you all have scv ch 111? heehee i addicted to this new korean show " my girlfriend is a gumiho" very nice romantic comedy, its shown from mon-fri 10.00pm-11pm. i watch the 9pm ch8 show then finished i switch over to the korean show.

Sianz hbs got the flu from his colleague who has juz returned from his taiwan holiday this mon. He's working 1/2day today then going to see doc...Guess this wkend can't bring clariss out liao....and i got to be full-time mummmy...shag ah
6913973.gif

hi chris baby,

think is our motherly instinct once we know we are preggy or when we have a baby hehe mi oso auto go look for baby tins once in shopping mal... hehehe guess is instinct hehe now gmart...first tin click on baby tins hehee

hi hopeful, yeah i will start taking hard boiled eggs later hehe

Hi Meryl, i have put on more than 6kg leh. yeah why need to do CTG scan everytime you go huh? how many weeks do your baby lap behind your EDD date? Dr loh did not mention anything on this IUGR jus that i happen to read your postings on this previously. tot of asking you ..yeah really hope baby growth will spur up on next visit. so do you know how heavy your baby now at week 31 huh? the difficult part is the weight is not indicated on the scan picture...

Hi J03,we shared the same sentiments that we only got a round scan picture which like what you say if no mention what issit? we sure cannot tell oso leh...so you oso dun have a scan picture of your two beautiful babies rite? you are rite i always like to check against the internet weight gain information for baby lor hehe .......

Hi Chris baby, thank you very much for sharing that you take black chicken soup too..gues i hve not been taking meat...when i review, tis is my major drawback hehe so now have to be more kuai to make sure i eat meat every meal...before preggy, i alreadly dun like to eat meat liao leh....

Hi Hazel,

is common that baby do recognise people's faces at this stage. happie for you that your maid is helping you to relieve some stress too...so that you can have some ME time. yeah can go take a break at times.....

Hi Catherine, agree that we have to save up for baby's education as it is quite expensive these days to enroll kids for extra classes....some even have long waiting list despite their expensive fees

Hi Meryl,

forgot to ask you how many durians you eat per day huh? yesterdae i finished a small durian which comprises of 4-5 seeds but is sweet ..so i a bit worried on the sugar level too hehe
hehe

hi pierced,

yup now like eat whenever i like it hehee drink lots of milk oso leh hehee ....easily hungry too wonder why hehee ...

Hi meryl n Sunbelle, just to share.. Even during ivf time, all d kampong eggs n chu Shen eggs which r supposed to b gd did not work for me. My eggs were so little n small.. Then I resorted to organic eggs.. Which helped my eggs grew in 3 days.. So this time round I also ate organic ones instead of d other 2 types.
N one of the possible reason for my bb slow growth is gynae suspect that I have low haemoglobin. Hence, nutrients r not flowing much to bb.. Which is y I try to eat as much red meat as I can during that period.
Most impt is to stay cheerful n positive!!

Hopeful,

i took alot of eggs during ivf but they didn't grow much till i took chicken essence in the morning daily whoppee the eggs grew v fast till the gal who did the scanning for me got a shock hahaaaa

Hi, experience mummies here, pardon for this silly qns.

Hw do we remove e pi sai (鼻屎)fr newborn bb nose huh ? Nid to use any special gadget ?

Thx.

Joanne, infant seat can put in front but must not hv airbag.

Cool, I see! Diff dr! I'm gg for detailed scan. Will be 20 wks.

Sun belle, hee, drinking a lot of milk is gd. U need all e calcium esp later on if u are breast feeding too.
Main thing also dun worry. Stay happy and positive. So bb will feel it too.