(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Gals, belle is fine. My diagnosis is correct. No need surgery for now. Usually the tiny hole will close up when bb is 6 mths - 12mths, as is hydrocele not the serious hernia where the small intestine drop out. For now, just monitor. Do another u/s when she is 4 mths old.

Hi Kimmy, just feel happy for you that you sound so much happier and confident now taking care of your new born. Firing that CL is really one of the best decision made!

Vann n kimmy, hw do u gals coping without a confinement lady when is still a confinement mth for u ?

Kimmy, dun mind PM mi e LC contacts ?

Tzac, mine gal oso haf e habit of sleeping while drinking milk somestimes. So no choice, gotta keep waking her up to finish e feed.

For those mummies undergone natural delivery, initially besides e pain fr e stitches at e cut there, do u gals oso experience other form of discomfort ?

I tend to feel a pressure pressing down on my V area whenever I got up fr my seat aft sitting. E pressure is like very heavy pressing e V area dwn. Even while laying dwn n when try to shift myself, I oso kinda experience tat type of discomfort.

Hazel, so glad that Belle is fine.

Angel, hmmm dr zhao said everything looks ok. N she said can see my baby bump liao. Dr zhao said since i can drink e antaiyao, i hv to continue for another 14 days. :p She also want me to update her after my scan this sat. After that i went Suntec walk walk, bought one bottom and Garret Cheese popcorn. Now enjoying e popcorn.

Kimmy, great to hear from u. Pls pm me the lc contact too. My bb keep crying at night. I also néed help on my blocked ducts. Thx

Hazel, felt more relieved for u.

Hi Kimmy, so glad to hear from a happy you
Can I request for your LC contact too? May I also know who was your anesthetist? Cos my cousin's recent 2nd delivery was done by a very lousy anesthetist which caused her a lot of discomfort, so I thought just to be safe, good to have a name on hand, thanks very much

Hazel, good to hear that belle doesn't need surgery, must be a load off the family's shoulder
Hope she'll get better and stronger very soon.

Ladies, fyi Baby Studio at Bedok Industrial Estate will be having a sale this Fri and Sat, up to 80% off. As I've not been there before, so not too sure what sorta range it carries...

Bbjourney, wah your bump getting obvious liao.
I am still not sure about mine but my DH said he can feel a bit of roundness at my lower abdoment. I have started using Clarins stretch mark control cream (actually it is left over from last year).

Kimmy, great to hear fr u. Can u pm me the LC contact as i wanna learn latch on properly? Thx

Bbliss, how do u wake ur princess? Its diffucult for mine n i juz gotta wait for hervtovwake up

Hazel, happy to hear tat belle is fine. Hurray!!

Catherine, if i dun pump at 3 hrly interval, will hv to supplement w fm leh. 3hely will hv possibility of engorgement? Oh no, in delinma now ......

tzac,

if you wanna stimulate milk flow pump every 2-3hrly. Everytime, juz pump 5min on each side then switch over and pump another 5min on each side (total 20-25mins) Like for catherine she wanna stop so she pump as and when she feel like it ie 5hrly. For me, i can pump 5hrly or 6hrly cos i lazy heehee also no time to pump cos need to look after clariss. Breast milk under room temperature can store up to 4hrs, and fridge under the chiller compartment can store up to 48hrs.
6893154.gif

catherine,

Gmarket can be very addictive heehee

wow i saw your link soooo cute. I'll go in later when hbs home then got someone to tend to my little tsunami.

Hazel,

Congrats!!! so happy to know tat belle is fine and no need to go thro surgery!!
6893170.gif
I was telling hbs about belle and he was pretty worried for her too cos she's still so young and shouldn't have to go thro all these.

bbliss,

i had tat same pressure too around v area and backpain as well. It will go away after your confinement. Cos imagine such a big baby going thro the birth cannel and thro our v area and finally out to the world. heehee it needs time to "heal" too.

Tzac- I wake my gal up by disturbing her cheeks n chin. Keep disturbing her. Haha... Naughty mummy :p

Chris- so u experience tat pressure thingy too at V area? Okok... Haha...ya.... Can imagine a little bb squeeze herself out fr tat little opening. Is like tat opening being over stretch....

Wow.... Will go away aft confinement ah... Ok den I tahan another 2.5 weeks more....

Bbs falling asleep when drinking milk? Got to wake bb up if not dream feed! Anyway, after 1 mth is ok. I hv been thru it myself.

Kimmy, how's your maid?

J03, maid coming this wed/thurs. she is already in SG. Lots of packing to thru. Coz now no more privacy! I kept away all personal letters, cheq books, etc. Bought a safe too.

Catherine, Chris, belle is more manageable now. At least, when she cries, there is a reason.. Not like previously. Surgeon checked her n commented that her tummy bloatedness is much better now.. She said her hydrocele is partly caused by that coz that add pressure. So, in order for the tiny hole to close up on its own, need to relief the pressure. So, colic / wind is really no joke, it does not just cause non stop crying..

Belle was born 4 wks early. So though she is 10 wks now, surgeon told me her corrected age is actually 6 wks! So stuff that you all shared earlier where ur bbs giggle, laff, etc. I dun see that in belle until last wk! Even her weight is significantly lower than your bbs. She was born at 2.735kg. Last Monday she was 4.7kg n today, 4.9kg! Was told she was growing v well as to put on 1 kg a mth is v good.

Chris, hernia surgery is v minor. The risk lies in the GA fr bbs below 6 mths old. 20% of these young bbs require c pap oxygen support during & after GA. Of course surgeon told me if the bulge appears again n dun retract, I need to bring belle to 24 hrs immediately as a surgery needs to be done within 6 hrs. In that circumstances, c pap requirement will be as high as 50-60%! So, must really watch that wind in her tummy. Increased pressure the tiny hole wun close by its own..

Hazel,

Pd told me bb average weight gain is around 1kg per mth, and per day 25g heeheee so she said roughly 1wk gain around 200g+.

Hi Bbliss, Catherine, Tromso - have PM you LC contact already

Hi tzac - tried to PM you but it states you can't accept private messages. Need you to change settings if not PM me k so I can have your email addy.

thanks angelxuan, by far best decision made although its been very tiring.

Bbliss, managing without confinement lady has been exhausting but thankfully mil was previously a CL trained by thomson so she helps me with some changes and bathing. Feeding all I undertake regardless FM or BM or EBM. My mom has been helpful in buying stuff and husband also of course helps me with night feeds and all... its not easy to rest as much as I want (which is why I appreciate my malay massage sessions so much) but I guess the earlier I hands on, the faster I get the hang of it.

Hazel - maid is not bad so far. She offered to wake up and help me with night feeds but we told her we rather she has energy to help us during the day. She learns quite fast and does things to how we tell her to. So far no complains but again, need to observe as she came in on the day baby was born in hospital so quite new.
What happened to Belle? Good to hear she's okay

Kimmy, she was suspected to have hernia coz borderline premature. Your maid is an experienced ex SG one right?

Kimmy,

wow u are so lucky to get all the family support!! Wow your mil is a trained CL!!! Good to help that you are doing well and happy after getting ride of that CL!! heehee yup the earlier you hands on the faster you get the hang of it. Do remember to avoid touching cold tap water if u can, like hazel i too have stiff knuckles and fingers. Yup motherhood is not easy, i only realised after being a mum myself and going thro everything. Yup like wat my hbs say we have being to wong bb's classes hence we won't be able to see eye to eye to wat CL does, esp mine hahaa
6893259.gif
Even my in-laws dun like her says she rough with bb.

Hi Hazel,

i m very happie to read that Belle is all right. really worried for her when i read your post and so happy when read your update today.

Hi Kimmy, can i also have the LC contact huh? after reading all your experiences in breastfeeding, it really cast some shadowns for me. yeah esp even in terms of buying the well recomemnded breastpumps...doesnt gurantee have breast milk lor.

yeah kimmy, is a good fortune that you hzve a good maid. my fren jus got a new maid to take care of a newborn and also two more kids at home.she is going crazy cos her new maid cannot even read a clock. her MIL also there to help to look after the new born cos her two kids go school so left this new maid to look after the newborn. sign..tink hard to find a good maid actually. she finally burst and drive to agency to switch maid. who knows? the swtich requires her to top up cos from indo to fillipiness and also need to wait for 1 mth. she goin crazy now..

oh yes, how muchie is nadia's massage huh? forget liao leh..anyone to refresh the memory huh?

jus find that energy level draining off leh...hard to find a good sleeping position hahaa

Angel, Babyjourney, so envy your MS under control.

Mine is baddd
I wonder how to survive this week that i am back at work. Today only monday i already cannot tahan.

Kimmy,

ya i agree tat nitefeeds better we do ourselves, cos if maid not enough sleep she won't have energy to help us during the day. Furthermore, alot of my frens don't trust maids to to do nitefeeds cos they might get fustrated and who knows wat they will do to our babies..Coz even ourselves when we are too tired will also get fustrated to wake up a few times in the nite for nitefeeds so we can't blame maid either.

jus received diapers.com.sg email tat they cannot supply the S size mami poko diapers and offer goon S52 In exchange for 11.80 that i have paid. hrd goon is good so i dun mind trying them actually.

jus realise theat diapers oso need space to store them hahaha

sunbelle,

around 65-70 per session. u might wanna call and check with her cos package different price. mine was post natal massage 7 sessions if i remember correctly is around 380+.

hearbeats, MS is someting which we cannot control but we can try to alleviate it by eating apple and avoiding spicy and oily foodie. talking abt it ....i jus vomiited two days ago cos i ate the sao lao hor fun lor....instantly really....wonder issit too oily for me lor....i can fully understand how u feel. i always have plastic bag with me lor....

hi chris baby, when you goin back to work huh?

Heartbeats, i still hv constant nausea which come to "visit" me everyday. I will take sour plum, eat cracker, sweet, etc to ease the nausea. last sat i went down to tfc to buy meds cos short of one week supply and met a hubby whose wife had bad MS too. He was there to buy anti nausea pills for his wife. U want to give the anti-nausea pills a try?

Hazel - I see. Glad to know Belle is okay now! That's all that matters. My maid is ex-SG but only 2 months experience. Before that she worked as maid in Phillipines.

Chris baby - yeah night feeds are very xiong. I thought I can tahan but i tell you, since I decided to go demand feeding of baby last night, I was literally waking up to check on him every sound he made wondering if it meant he wanted food. Gosh.

Sunbelle - PM you the contact
Yeah...for pumps and maid and all that..really luck with it. For me I'm still contemplating between pumping to establish flow or continue to latch cuz of this afternoon's bad experience with baby. Although last night latching on one boob was enough for him.

Sunbelle,

how many mths are you now? How's ur ms? Mine was really bad last time. oh going bk 2nd week of may. Even anti-nausea pills doesn't work for me heehee but strange enough once i hit 12wks, it suddenly went off and i eat like a pig hahaaaa

Kimmy,

yup very xiong, esp after give birth whole body aching. Me too wake up to check everytime she made noise even till today.

Hi Kimmy, thank you very much for your contact
Jia you! you have been spreading your positive vibes to us thru your great shopping and positive feeling.

hi chris baby, mi 6 mths plus now and yeah MS bad til 5 mths leh. yeah some people i heard has MS til give birth. guess MS vary from person to person lor.....who is looking after clariss after u gone back to work?

Kimmy, Chris that's the beauty of a mum. Now Elis wakes me up. Even afternoon nap I can't sleep well thinking of my gal.

Sunbelle, I had ms till week 19/20. Chris, yr 12 weeks is considered v gd! Imagine mine? I still remember I will puke fresh milk! Wah Chris, 1 more mth for u. Did u take the full 16weeks?? Next time will miss yr post.

Bb journey try not to take sour plums or soury things that will trigger yr gastric juice. My gp bar me from it cos I always puke soury things out.

Sun belle, I throw elis diapers into storeroom. Now there r 3 big packers there, 3 open packets in the house at different rooms. I create changing station for her for my convenience. My dad will go Msia to buy diapers for me when he goes for his tui na. Elis uses like 1 big packet in 1 week so save $ buy in Msia. Her wet tissue I have like 7 spare packets at home. It's not easy to contain her things!

Bbliss, Tzac- Chris fil told her cannot wake bb up cos it will affect bb brain development. My mum also cut the article for us but my Chinese super lousy dun know what they write. Now my hb also dun wake Elis up although he wants to give her a gd bye kiss every morning.

Hazel, belle is putting on gd weight. Elis is about 4.2kg when we took her to pd on her first mth. Now should b around same weight As belle. I can still manage though hand v pain. Hope yr maid dun stress u out. U should have 2more
Mths to rest right?

Sunbelle, any idea how many apples can eat a day? Yes apples does make me feel better.

Babyjourney, mine also constant, every other minute will gag. Told hb about the anti nausea pills and again got a flat No, sianz~ Nevermind lor, just gotta ren, haiz ... (heartbeats, jia you!!!)

Btw mummies, is it ok to take papayas, honeydew and watermelons? Or too liang?

Heartbeats, dr loh prescribe anti nausea pills for his patients, y ur hubby say no leh? A happy mummy = happy babies.

Honeydew n watermelons are liang. Papayas i not too sure. So far i did not these 3 fruits.

Catherine, I went for massage just now. My hands r numb. Getting worse. Just bought a magnetic hand guard.. Hopes it will make me feel better. Going bk to work mid June. You leh?

Hazel, if all goes well it should b mid June. I will start elis at IFC if possible late may or early June. Will c if as can accept IFC or not. I want massage too but Elis is not cooperative sigh....

Chris, if u have my mum around she will say freshly pump bm can only b outside for 1 hr. even fm can only leave in the open for 1 hr.

Catherine, u mean cannot wake bb up when asleep ? Den hw ah ? Sleep while feeding oso no gd leh... Aiyo.... Hw?

Din noe got such article....