(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Vann,

ya you need to sun your gal daily, remember morning sun 8-9am+ is good not too strong for bb. Just sunbath on both sides with clothes off.
6840506.gif

Hi ron
Overlook ur question.. No.. I didnt see doc zou gor my pregnancy as seeing ban choon chan.. U? Btw, r u going to full sleep or half sleep for ur c section? One more wk to go for u.. Must be so excited ya..;)

Hi koirc
I know u.. How old is ur elder kid already? So fast try for 2nd one..;) jiayou woah..

Hi vann
Glad to know ur bb already discharge.. U go to full sleep for ur c sect?? Speedy recovery for ur wound ya..;)

Hi cool
Congrat!! Is oways gd to bfp naturally.. Whose ur gynea??

Belle is well n that means she is back to a fussy, demanding n hard to take care bb! The nurses r all scared of her.. She can yell non stop for no reason! She is really a terror.. I carried her the whole day today in the hospital. N now, she is yelling away non stop. Only when she was sick. She was a good girl coz no energy

Chris and hazel, need to share with u my pd charges. I brought Elis for her hep b 2nd dosage. Consultation fees only $35!!! I was expecting $75. Total bill: $101 (hep b jab, colic medicine and consultation fee) v v v reasonable and cheap. We din wait long about 15 mins. So happy with my pd. think I will stay with him. My mum was v impressed with him too. I like the nurses too. V friendly and cheerful. They remember who u r. They r accommodating and understanding too ... They made my day happy today

Neil, Chris, hazel, does yr gals suck their thumb now? I din know elis knows how to do it cos she is always on mitten. Today I din Prepare her mitten and my mum thought i dun want elis to wear mitten. As we reach united square, Elis suck her thumb, after I pulled out, she put her fingers in. Took 2 photos and hubby said the photo look offensive. Haha

Hi Ladies, I m back after MIA for few days. Have been busy unpacking n sorting out those old stuff he brought back from store rooms. Btw, My girl has eczema rash breakout on 21-Mar, the day she turn 2 months old. Her face n body (the front from neck to naval). Luckily my hb colleague's hb is a paediatric skin specialist, he told my hb to get this emulsifying oilment from hospital n applied it all over. Reapply every few hourly to Make sure is always "shining". The weather last week n this week is dry n cold. My hb says normally after 2mths the immune system starts to react to the environmental factors n possible allergens. That's why the breakout of rashes on her body. We r monitoring her condition closely n make sure it don't get worse. If not, will need to use some steroid cream.

Btw, We also managed to "train" her to sleep by herself in cot at night. For the first night she cried 5 hours. i.e. after feed I put her into cot then shd started crying, we pat her in cot n leave her crying till next feed 3 hours later. Then we picked her up from cot n put her back after feed. Then she cry another 2 hours then sleep liao. We only carry her out of cot at night when it is feeding time. The 2nd night cried abt 30mins then sleep. Then throughout the night she wake up cry, feed then put Back sleep. The 3rd night, we just put her down after feed n left the room. She just ngek ngek abt 10min then sleep.

In the morning she is v alert n demanding, need full attention, no need to carry but must talk n play w her in close contact i.e. must be within her sight. Her eyes will follow n turn her head to see where i go. She will play for abt 2 hrs then sleep or sometimes awake until next feed. In the afternoon, she sleeps most of the time.

Hazel, what happen to belle? hope belle is feeling better now.

Catherine, my girl just started to suck fingers not just thumb. She will suck on her sleeve (sleeve longer than hand). Tried giving her pacifier, she not interested.

Vann, congratulations!!!

Chris, how are you coping? Going for any holiday before you start work? We are planning a trip to Osaka next week to catch the cherry blossom w my girl. My hb just got his leave approved now checking air ticket n hotels.

Hazel, it's RSV virus. My hb just admitted 5 patients in his ICU ward this week. Flu season, try not to bring baby to clinics or hospital area if possible. My hb din want me to bring baby to see pd for her rash, cos there is where all the virus n bugs are gathering. Even when I suggested to send her for TCM tui na, he also don't let me.

Nell, catherine, hazel,

Ooh clariss has being putting her little fingers and fists in her mouth and sucking happily. Nowadays i dun put mittens on for her, i only put it on at night when she's going to sleep cos air-con.
Clariss is most active before bath and when i told her i'm going to change diaper for her. She'll be very excited when i lay her down on the changing mat on the bed and when see me taking out the diaper and also a small washing tub. She'll start to giggle loudly, waving her hands and kicking her legs.

Nell,

dun think i'll be going holiday in the near future cos dun intend to bring her along as she's still v small and no one to take care of her heehee. Wow so nice going osaka. The last time i went was like 6yrs ago..went there for honeymoon. hehee

hazel,

clariss also not easy to handle hiaz.. though she enjoys her bath, but she'll fuss when i dress her after the bath. Sometimes she'l laugh and giggle and the next instance she'll cry till whole face red when i'm 1/2 way dressing her ah. stress.
Yesterday while trying to coax her to bed in the afternoon, she'll keep waking up 1/2 way and rubbing her eyes and suddenly crying when she can't go bk to sleep. tap her but doesn't work then carry her and walk lor. Once i put her down on the bed, she'll wake up again and then cry. Then i got to carry her again, and she cried too when i carry her till i leave her down on the bed and she doze off then i quickly pat her to sleep.
Me got a lot to learn ah..my fil snd hbs seems to do it very efficiently.

Catherine, yes she does suck thumb n fingers. That's why is better to give a pacifier coz it can be taken away. Some bbs continue to suck thumb b fingers till quite old, ESP during sleeping. In that sense, Pacificer is better.

Cat & Chris, the fact that both of u can do housework when handling bbs alone shows that your bb not as difficult as belle. The ward nurses n the parents of other bbs in the same ward as belle can attest to that. Yesterday she cried fussed non stop till 4am! In hospital, the nurses pity me n will help with feeding n let me sleep. But still, they can't quiet her down. I can't too yesterday.. The way she yells n screams freak the nurses off coz they said they dunno wat she wan.. Now I am texting this with her in my arm.

Nell, yea RSV virus. She can start her nonsense again means she is well. I missed the days she was sick.. V gd baby though she felt uncomfortable.

Hazel,

wow me perspiring after bathing clariss and dressing her up. phew!!! always perspire when bathing her ah...jia lak now mucus forming in my nose again..shit scared flu relasping...Cos got to be fast when dress her up as after bath she normally wants to sleep. if she can't sleep she'll turn very nasty and cry non-stop.

haven't pop in here for a while. Glad to see more mummies joining.

Hi Heartbeat! Glad to see u here.

me now 17 weeks and still waiting for the next scan which is the detailed scan. From the last scan, will be more than a mth. Juz hope everthing is fine.

hazel,catherine

shag ah, she wakes up suddenly and cry non-stop carry her also no use, dunnoe whether is she hungry but is only 2hr 50 min after her feed and usually can last her till 4hrs. finally managed to coax her to sleep after carry and patting her over 30 mins. I'm soon sleepy. nowadays wake up at 5am+ dunnoe why like programmed liao since a mth ago while doing nitefeeding. altho this 1 week i didn't do nitefeeding as flu but still wake up at tat time and after tat altho super tired and sleepy can't sleep bk. by 7am got to do my pumping liao... and then do her laundry , hsewk etc.... by noon i'll be v sleepy but can't sleep coz got to look after her. Like jus now b4 her bath i place her on hbs pillow on the bed, then i went off to get something only less than 1 min and she already slide 90 degree sideway and if i didn't come bk sooner she might have slide further down from bed to floor. aiyoyo.

Hihi CoolCool, Pierced!!!

Waa ladies i see you all manage your little ones, i starting to feel stressed, hehe ... please take good care of yourselves too!

Chris, since 8am, belle is my arm other than the time I was showering her. I only eat one slice of bread this morning. Not even a glass of water n can't go toilet too. Put her Down in cot after she fell asleep she will get v mad n will start yelling. Will take me quite a while to calm her after that.. So who is re difficult bb? So, u dun complain Leow lah

Since fri night after she was warded I didn't hv proper sleep. My hub not like ur hub will help so much. He was in the hospital fri - Sunday every day till 8pm. But he was playing iPad the whole day if not napping on the foldable bed! While I was carrying n soothing or coaxing belle to sleep. I dun even hv time to take a nap! n I was the one who stayed over with belle for 3 nights. Yesterday she yelled n fussed toll 4am! So please lah, Clariss is not that difficult at all.. N u have a supportive n helpful Hub to help u somemore. So, who is in a worse position?

Hazel, when is your maid arriving? I still haven't get my part time helper. My hb on call tonight again so I will be alone from 3pm till tomorrow morning. N contractor coming tomorrow afternoon to fix some of the defects which means massive cleaning for me tomorrow afternoon.

Chris, nowadays I do laundry n cleaning at night after I bathe her n feed her so that my hb can watch her while I do a 1.5 hr quick housework plus laundry. Now I managed to squeeze all my daily housework, adult n baby laundry, cleaning, mopping and washing bottles/pumps parts in 1.5hr.

Nell, end April. My mum just came over with my rice n carrying her while I eat. Who does the ironing, ESP your hub working shirts? If you change bed sheets how?

Nell,

wow you very efficient!! i do hsework early in the morning from 7-9am (includes pumping time) while she is sleeping. Really not much time left in the day, at times i wonder wat will it be like when we go bk work.

Hazel,
How's belle now? sleeping? Your mum around to help u carry her for a while while u go have some food and rest? you need the rest cos since this few days you have being very tired taking care of belle in the hospital. i haven't have pumping time coz she nw sleeping in the bouncer in the living room and i daren't not wake her up, normally i do my pumping in the bedroom then will carry her to my bed, at times she'll fuss then i got no time to pump liao.

Kimmy, Ron, Hopeful, Chris and sashamama, thanks! I feel the love already! How are you ladies doing? I will be back very soon...

Joanne, I dropped out of "school" cos my baby couldn't continue at week 10 the last time. My little angel had gone to heaven... That's why I can start again so soon...

And Nell, wow! Your girl is already two months old! I still remember you went to HK to look for hubby during your 2WW the last time!

Hazel, better to get belle check again.

My hubby asked y I only slept 30mins today. I wrote to him what I did. The only thing I din do is mop floor. If I do no need to nap already. Rrally like reporting cos he dun believe! This sat he will get a taste if what I m gg thru. I got gynae appt in the morning. He had to stay home to look After elis. My mum helped me with the bb laundry today cos we have a lot of bb clothes as gift yesterday. Almost every feed I need to carry elis for 30-1 hr.

Chris, heehee I m alone at home with elis so I bring my pump anywhere I put elis. Yesterday pump at my walk In wardrobe. Today pump in living room watching tv. Ai yo u better b careful of clariss. Elis has the same sleeping pattern that's y I put a lot of pillow to surround her.

I do agree with hazel, it's impossible to go toilet or eat breakfast. Everyday I only have 1 slice of bread. Water? I put in water bottle. 1 hand hold elis 1 hand hold my bottle. When elis is sleeping I run to make drink like longan drink, milk etc and quickly drown down. I think doing housework in middle of the night most efficient. No one disturb or block but that would mean I hAve lesser sleep

Hazel, the housework I do v minimal and is only on bb. And our laundry. I have a irobot to sweep floor. My part time maid comes weekly to clean. As compared to Neil and Chris, I cannot say I m surviving well

Hazel, my hb got hospital uniform no need wear shirt. Just t shirt n jeans no need iron. Chg bedsheet to tough for me so done by my hb. Actually we seldom iron clothes, just make sure u don't let clothes sit inside the washing machine after I finishing spinning it is not as crumpled. Take it out immediately after it stop spin, shake it n hang it on hangers and it will dry straight, the just transfer to the wardrobe when dried.

Chris, you also efficient lah!

Hazel, agreed w catherine to hv belle check. As bb cant talk, can oni use cry to tell us they dun feel gd. Coughed out milk ciuld b cried too much liao. How is she now? Hope she is better.

Gals, after a few hours of crying n yelling until bells lost her voice, where my mum cant stop her too when she came over, my dad said bring her to their Plc upstairs. The moment I step out of the house, she stopped crying. At my bro Plc she finally willing to drink her milk n fell asleep thereafter.. Now she is still sleeping,.

Whats wrong with my plc?

hazel,

hahahah nothing wrong with your plc lah, i read via the net that if bb crying too long, sometimes change of hands or environment are one of the ways to soothe them. The common method is to carry them like wat we are doing lor.
6845462.gif

hazel,

sometimes i feel like there's something wrong with my room! (i still stay with my parents as im only getting my keys to my BTO flat in july)
my bb can be extra fussy in my room lor.. when i really cannot take it, i will bring him to my mother's room and he can be calm! weird! so, i understand how u feel.. but it can b coincidence la.. so, i just brush it off..

really hope belle gets better and there are no serious underlying causes to her crying..

speaking abt UTI and not peeing, ive actually brought my bb with me to the toilet to pee! cos im prone to UTI too.. and at that time my bb was super fussy n cannot put him down.. he was just about soothed down and i cant afford to repeat the process again if i do put him down.. haha..

btw chris, tks for the links abt colic and the video too..

today during her review with the peadsher jaundice lvl rose...from 8.7 to 9.8...doc said must review her again on friday...so worried about this jaundice thinge...alr sun her until her skin so reddish alr...but she's eats well and poo well so doctor say let's see whether her jaundice improves...hope it goes in a downwards trend by the next appt.

Dear Pierced,
Long time no see! Any more morning sickness? Congrats on entering 2nd trimester!!!

Dear Vann,
Hopefully your girl's jaundice will improve very soon!!!

Dear Hazel,
Do update us if after the blessing whether belle will be better ya? Good to eliminate all possibilities!

Vann, r u breastfeeding? If u r, stop eating ginger or vinegar. That's what I did

Chris, I already kena uti in my confinement. Now even worse. Sometimes I only go toilet to pee at 10am when I m taking my shower. Really no time

Hazel, Elis was like belle. Then we keep telling her this is her house etc. Also they like to go out. If she cries I juz stand at the door then she is fine

Vann, did u clear yr block ducts? Use a hot towel and rub against yr nipple. That's what my mum taught me. Milk came in about 20hrs later

catherine,

I'm so hungry...only had a cup of cereal for bfast ... very tempted to go opposite and buy early lunch like wat u did hahahaa...but daren't leave clariss alone at home le. she's now sleeping after her bath. She slept most of the time yesterday cos weather cooling and raining. End up last nite 3am+ wake up for feed, no choice hbs woke up and fed her then went bk to sleep. And 7.40am, she woke up liao, making bb noises like she hungry again so i fed her at 7.55am and bath her early at 9.00am. Only had time to throw in my laundry and hers while preparing her bath..Then vacuum and mop whole house while she sleep after bath, then she cry 1/2way and i got to throw my mop aside, hug her and tap her bk to sleep. shag ah. Last time i only vacuum hse and mop floor 1x in a week or 2 weeks. Now i do in either daily or alternate days. Got to keep place clean especially clariss has sensitive nose and skin and i got bunny at home. fur flying around ah.

Hazel,

Yup its best to explore all ways and get a pirest to bless your place. Another way my friends and in-law told us is to wash bb with " Shi Liu" leaves a kind of plant, coz this plant is known to ward all evil.

Vann,

Jaundice is known to peak on the 6th day, clariss has no jaundice when we brought her home, and on the 6th day at PD's 1st checkup her jaundice level went to 11.6, however PD at mt alvernia says just to monitor her at home for 3 more days as usually after the peak it should go down and if we find tat she gets more yellow then we bring her bk 2 days later to do a blood test. Mil then advise CL to avoid ginger in my food cos i bf for that few days.

Nell, hazel, catherine

Last sunday, i dress her up in a dress (6-12mths) old and left her on the bed while me and hbs went about preparing her stuff to bring along to my parent's place. So amusing as saw her pull up the dress to her mouth and sucking all the way, with her belly exposed. We took turns to pull it down and within a minute or so she pulled it up and suck liao.. so funny ah.

Catherine,
are you clear off UTI liao? oooh stomach growling so hungry, heng ah fil just called they coming over to visit with FOOD AH!!!! Now waiting eagerly for my lunch then when they are here can ask them babysit clariss while i run opposite to buy some groceries like condensed milk etc.
6847765.gif

catherine,Nell, hazel
in-law told us to always tell clariss whenever we are bringing her out, like before we leave the house we will call her name softly and tell her tat we bring her out like go fil's place and when we get out of the car we will also tell her we carrying her out from the car seat to fil's place and when we reached fil's place we will tell her we reached. In-laws told us tat when we bring her home, also got to tell her we are going home and before we opened the door also tell her we are going in our home now and to always call her name. Its an old belief tat bb's are young and and got to tell them when we bringing her out and back home so that their "spirit" will know tat they are home etc...

Even my sil's side practise this and told us to follow altho its old belief.
6847780.gif

Chris, my gal sleeping quite well this morning after 9plus feed. Managed to eat my breakfast n baked a cheese cake with apricot sauce for tea later with my designer. They coming in afternoon to do touch up.
I normally talk to my gal when u carry her, bring her out or going home. Thought it is so heart warming to know where u going. I do that for my boy last time.

Your gal so cute. My very chor lor. More like boy than ger. her behavior n look.

Hazel, my gal also like that. Step out of house then stop crying. My hb say cos the chg in environment distract them nothing wrong w your house lah

Catherine, I m taking this cranberry juice extract from GNC. It clear off the UTI bacteria. U try. It works better than antibiotics. I take it daily now. Last time I only take it when I feel like UTI coming.

Sashamama, ya,busy with work so cannot log on unless i dun have lessons. haha...

my "evening sickness" getting better. at least i can eat a bit more during dinner and the bloatedness at night is easing off. This time round so much worse than my #1. My mum say coz of age liao, old. a lot of other friends say must be coz expecting a diff gender, boy. ??!!

hazel,same like chris said, olde folks like my mum also used to advice to bathe with the pomegranate leaves when my gal used to cry for no reason. No harm getting priest to bless.

nell,

wow yummy cheese cake heeheee my in-laws came just now and after her feed at 11.55am they played with her lor till she very tired and wanna sleep then started fussing. so fil carried her for a while and laid her in her bb cot to sleep. She's now sleeping. Hope it lasts. hahahaha i would prefer to lay her down on my bed so tat if she ever wakes up and fuss i can pat pat her bk to sleep.
6848171.gif

Gals, bathe with pomegranate leaves, n watevee type of flowers all hv been done. Belle yells n screams until she lost her voice but that doesn't stop her! This morning same thing happened. My mum gave her 100ml of EBM at 10am, not enough gave her Another 30ml of fm.. She was still cranky, n yelled n cried till 12pm plus where I gave her 90ml fm which she finished n thereafter fell asleep.. I m not sure she cried coz EBM is not filling or she is uncomfortable.. All I know is nothing can soothe her once she starts her yelling drama.. Nothing can stop her only herself.... My mum carried her for 2 hrs, the moment put her down, she cried n will take another 15-20mins to calm her down.. My mum ended up crying with her when she saw her like this.. Face all red, wet from sweat head to toe, no voice but refused to stop no matter what we do...

Catherine & Chris, I am going to continue with tui na on weekly basis & see how it goes too. But not with Yu Guo. Too much germs there. My friend recommended me an experienced physician who does home visit Tui Ha which she uses. Per session cheaper than Yu guo somemore. Already contacted her to come over tomorrow.

Really hazel, tell me if its gd! Elis cries v badly after 8. Always had a hard time to coax her to bed.

Chris, yr groceries shop is opposite leh mine is downstairs. Juz take lift down run a 200m I reach ntuc. How can u leave her alone like that? Also u should not carry her when u r mopping the floor. U may have sweat. I supposed u wash yr hand b4 touching her. Yr sweat glands may b on her. That's y I never do housework. I agree on telling bb if u r leaving house etc. my mum told me cos bb will get xiao qi..

So angry with my hubby yesterday. He told elis she is fat and ask her to wake up at 3am for feed!! I scold him. My mum scolded me b4 and I stopped saying such things. U can't say bb is fat if not they stop eating. Argh!!! Elis really woke up at 3!

Last night Elis turn 90 degrees on her cot and for stuck there so cry. She made me v tired today. She vomit a lot on the spare mattress yesterday so I change bedsheets. At 10am after her feed I change her diaper b4 I m done she break wind and poo again. Some poo hit the mattress cover and my leg! Yucks. End up today is laundry day. Chris, I never mix elis laundry with mine. Hers is hers and I will wash mine separately .. Gg to rain now. Ladies pls keep laundry and walk carefully

Chris, u should store some muesli bar at home like what I did. And Some food u like In the fridge- for me its meiji yogurt. We need things that is easy to eat while bb is crying and when they r asleep we eat something that we like.. Like how I drink my water. Now I learn. Every morning I prepare my morning drinks like longan tea, milo, plain water in my water bottles or thermal mug. Afternoon depends on what i want to drink can b milk or honey. Juz put in my thermal mug. I have my bottle of plain water in the kitchen and living room. Anytime I néed water I juz grab. Same for muesli bar. I have it in my room, living room, kitchen. Will not go hungry.

My uti comes and goes. Really no time to go toilet! Only time is when my mum comes to help me after work or when hubby is back

Chris, Neil and hazel, juz called Gymboree. Will b bringing elis for a trial class mayb this sun. Néed to make use of her active hands and legs. Though I admit she may b too young to enjoy I wanted her to b train to behave in class and a guide for me to teach her something while I m still on ml. Dun want her to keep sleeping or hearing me sing songs only .

I think looking after her teach me to do things faster. Haha. Now I hang and fold clothes faster than in the past.