(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Kimmy, so yr boi has increased in wt Liao la... Haha.. But y 35+ weeks ? Shld be wk 37 Liao isnt it ?

I saw him on Tue but he din pass mi any pink invite leh
izit becoz u due soon ? Yr boi engaged Liao ?

Mi seeing him weekly le...

Wow Kimmy, what time did u reach there huh? yeah mi waited for one hour plus cos went there at 12.50pm today. Met a couple whom is doing IUI so dr Loh did for them first.

Yo, wondering are you the sweet lady I saw jus now huh?

Yo, shasa, so far dr loh did not say anything leh. I trust his judgement. hehee he is an experienced gynae. Trust him.

Kimmy : soon you will be popping...what are your feelings now huh? I watched the videos showing the different types of birth n first time watching in ms wong's class
eye opener ESP hubby too.

Catherine, I was not told bb has proritity. My dad was given a q no when he got there abt 10 n was told our turn is around 11plus. Well, no car, there is always taxi! Those with no cars also went to Yu Guo wat.. I Dun think is gd to skip treatment when bb is recovering. Belle is able to sleep this afternoon finally after tui Na!

Bbliss - ya haha, increase 500g. The screen show measurement based on 35w + because baby can't fit into screen so dr loh estimate ard there was 2.7kg +/- but doesn't matter to me as long as he says good weight can already. Duno leh first thing he said when he saw me was 'I can pass u pink slip! U 37 wks anytime can already!' then he said next appt arrange 2 weeks if not see me in labour lo. Hahahahah

Sunbelle - haha I reach there at 2.40 and was back at 3.25 so don't think I'm the gal u saw? :p I feel excited yet upon nervous. Ultimately as long as baby comes out healthy, health booklet pass, I'm happy. No rush for me. I dont mind 5 apr! Haha not 4 apr or 2 apr cuz husband family Cantonese :p

Kimmy, did dr Loh talk to u abt pd that is assigned to u?

Chris said bb got priority. And when I was there the counter ask me to knock on door and pass the card to sinseh. I waited 5mins only. I dun trust cab drivers. Scare they go too fast elis cry.

Kimmy, that's the sprit. Dun think about birth process first. Yr hubby family v cute. My mum family also Cantonese and elis is born on 24. No one say anything, dun b like me hor tahan contraction pain for 2 days then induce ....not fun

Catherine - he didn't leh. Haha I asked him birth plan and he said u tell me what u want and I do. Then I said 顺顺利 (smooth labour) can already and he laughed. Said straight away give u epi la! Haha. End of day I trust when baby is ready to come out, it will be good cuz not forcing it do yr dates were mainly a joke. Haha

Bbliss - maybe cuz he knows u seeing him every week so no need to pass u all the documents do soon :p

Haha.... So funny. Come to think of it, kimmy, vann n myself r like taking turns for e final countdown. All us r fr e early apr slot

catherine do you mind sharing with me the name of the steroid cream the doc prescribed...my rashes getting bad...

Vann, it's diprocel.

U ladies r making me like dr Loh. I recommend my fren to c him to help her conceive a dragon bb, yet to speak to her to find out what dr Loh advise.

Bbliss, vann, u ladies better adk for the admission letter. Carry it wherever u go. I have 8 more days b4 confinement ends,.... Trust me it was not as bad as I thought cos my mum v modern.

JO3: wow u hv twins, so lovely! What are their genders ? Through IVF , right?

Think yr 2 kg gain is pretty ok. My sis gained 23 kg when she had her twins. Now her 2 boys are going 5 yrs old .

As for me, I hv gained 8 kg, which is pretty worrying since I'm jz on my half way mark. My baby is at 315g, doc said is average weight. Think weight gain is on me. My is a gal.

Dear sunbelle,
So good dr loh never say anything about you!!! When he saw me 1 month ago, within the first 10 seconds, he say ""Must pray"". Yes I trust him. Nothing can be done other than hoping for the best now, and I'd do that as best as I can!

Dear gals who are requesting access to the doc on motherhood I compiled,
Try to give me gmail add for your convenience, Or else, just use any other email address but you just need to verify it, a few steps more to viewing the document.

Hi kimmy,

Aside from the side effects, heehee i support epi, cos really painless and as you are relaxed, cervix dilate faster so birth process shorter for me.
6796926.gif

Hi Joanne,
Yes, detailed scan went well. Everything good. Baby has long legs and it's girl
maybe bcos my hubby tall that's why.
But, baby also quite big size. It's 414gms. Dr Loh asked me for GD test during my next visit. Actually both side family no history of GD, but he said better to test. So far I only put on 3kgs, I eat a lot, guess all goes to baby haha. When she is hungry, she will move n kick a lot n non-stop. So got to eat then she will keep quite hehe. Just like your baby, Tanny

Catherine...upon application of the steriod cream how long did it take to get better...cause mine really worsen within a couple of days...

Vann, it took me 5-6 days to get well but u can c it improving after day 3. On top of the cream, skin specialist will ask u to bathe with potassium. It's juz like me doing confinement bathe normal water last wash is those herbs. For skin problem use potassium to reduce swelling

Chris, belle slept the entire afternoon after massage! Must wake her up for milk feed somemore. Now, she is dozing off in my arm! Shld hv brought her to Yu Guo earlier.. N save her the discomfort and us putting up with all her crying!

Vann, kimmy, bbliss, dun buy farlin breast storage bag too. N gd!

Chris, hazel, summer and Neil, when r u ladies intending to stop breastfeeding? My hb told me to stop once my confinement ends. He scare I can't handle elis and breast get engorged. Now I m trying to express as much as I can and use up my breast milk storage bags then decide.

Hazel, u r so lucky. Greedy elis drank at 3, 5.45 and 8.30. Somehow she keep wanting her feed and cry even louder. V fed up. Now she dun finish all that she is given phew! Tomorrow must ask sinseh now to stop her from eating!

Catherine, I will stop before I got bk to work coz I do not hv the supply that you have! I only hv enough for 2-3 feeds a day. Have you considered latching on since your supply is good? Your hub's concerns are valid. But if you latch on, it saves u the time to express and sterilising. Housework can get your hub to do at night when he comes home. Defintely more manageable. At night, you can just roll over & feed Elis in bed too. Less tiring for you. Also latching on, Elis will not suffer fr wind or bloatedness also.

Mummies, anyone wants milk bags? I hv a few boxes unused. My Ebm Supply too miserable coz store in glass bottles is enough for me. I am letting go v v cheaply. Much cheaper than those at sprees. But must self collect. Interested PM me.

Hazel, my parents prohibit pacifier. They said pacifier will spoil the bb teeth structure. Yaolan they dun allow cos bb should not b shaked to sleep. I cannot disobey. If I do I can't imagine my ears. Sigh...

I also dun know y my supply is so much. Seriously I want it to reduce but it increase. My food intake only improve when I gave birth. B4 that it's the worst among u ladies. Latch on... I scare Elis will drink every hr. hubby is not concern about housework but how Elis cries daily. Elis is v demanding. She dun want to wait for 1 min. Also She does not respond to treatment as well as belle.

Vann, the specialist is at mt e unit no 09-09. Dr Chong something. Her label is in room. I get u the full name tomorrow morning. U want to c her?

Catherine, if everything also cannot, it is going to be really tough after your confinement and you r alone... ESP with a fussy bb, is worse.. When u can't find time to express, u will get engorement ESP more so as your supply is good. Given a choice, I would like to nurse till bb is 6 mths old minimum. BM is defintely much better than FM

Baby ; lIke my baby? Bb mummy cannot feel kicks yet which is also good -- can enjoy the good moments now... Doc loh says usually feel at 22 weeks only.. So another 2 weeks to go..

Joanne : doc loh ask me not to drink milk too much cos of my weight gain.. But I was only drinking it once a week!

Eveline : I gained 8kg in all- 2kg in mth 4 and 6kg in mth 5. Let me see- I ate 4-6 pc of bread/ sandwiches with ham cheese lettuce tomato. Lunch normal hawker food. Dinner also normal veg/ meat dish.. I dislike fish and usually eat chicken, beef or pork. I eat only half a plate of rice for dinner.. Plus also eat desserts at times like tang shui, bubble tea or puffs, biscuits, milo if hungry..

Hazel, well the gd things she slept from 1215 to 545am. Hubby pat her she fell asleep again. Chose to feed her so that she can sleep till 10, shower her and can go yu GUo. Ya I m v scare about my engorgement too. I have to pump every 3 hrs if not breast will b super pain.

Tanny, what u r eating is my 2-3 days of food during pregnancy!!! Hope u r eating wholemeal bread instead of white bread.

Vann, u need to avoid ham, hotdog etc those r the cause for rash. The skin doc Clinic is ll cheong skin and laser clinic. According to my gynae all her patients that has skin problem r referred to this clinic and I asked dr cheong nurse and they said dr cheong see a lot of preggy patients

Tanny, sorry. My sentence was for Eveline because she mentioned her baby also eat a lot

Tanny, try not to eat too much ham. It's processed food n very fattening. Try to eat whole meal bread instead of the normal one

I only take 2 whole meal bread per day with cheese, sometimes add a bit of nuttela. Lunch, normal hawker food n can finish whole plate. Dinner, half plate of rice with meat, fish, vege n soup. Sometimes I add in biscuits, milo or cake if hungry, but very seldom. I guess my baby likes whatever I eat that's why so big

Catherine tks for the info...gonna see her first thing today cause suddenly the rashes jus worsened...it looks so inflamed and ugly...feels like my tummy and leg burning *tears*

Hi baby
Think both of us same.. Wht we eat go to bbies..;) me eat almost same as u.. Just tt afternoon teabreak will eat biscult or bread.. I drink two cup of milk per day as after attend wong boi boi class, she say singleton bb need 900gm calcium n teins is 1200mg.. One cup of milk equal to 300mg.. Two cups only 600mg so i try take ikan blis n cheese biscuit too.. Doc Loh oso asks me whether i got diabetics history for my First pregnancy n i say no.. Just told him my boy born 3.8kg n he understands.. My bbies is big due to hb tall too.. One of the bb got long legs n another is within range.. Guess one takes my height n one takes my hb height maybe..;) my twin one like to kick when i am sitting at my desk working n twin two is active at night when i sit down relax watching tv.. Both my hb n boy can feel bb kick since last wk when they put their hand on my tummy n my boy oways sayang my tummy... So sweet of him...;) wah 414 g is at how many wk scan??

Hi eve
Yes, i bfp via ivf..;)

Hi Tanny
Wah.. 6pcs of bread in morning is alot.. I just buy normal red bean bun or cheeze bun fr bread shop n if small, take two n if big, take only one plus one cup of milk.. Then till lunch i eat hawker food.. Teabreak will take bread or cheeze biscuit plus one cup of ammum milk again.. Dinner oso half rice n fish, vege etc.. Cant take too much for dinner as feel easy full n tummy very tight.. Supper time will feel hungry but usually i dun care n goto sleep.. Too hungry then eat oat biscuit again but worry too heaty..tts all.. Try not to take too much bubble tea as too sweet n may not be gd for u..;)

Thks catherine
I feel ok yesterday after oways go empty my bladder.. Think the pain is fr my bladder due to tolerate too much urine tt day.. Dun dare now.. Must always go toilet...

Tanny: oh that means, we are on the same boat, I gained 8 kg fr Pre-pregnancy till now. But yr intake seems to be quite a lot. Maybe try to cut down on dessert. Think my weight gain was due to me drinking Similac milk twice a day daily. Dr Marianne, whom I happen to see her on 13 March, cos Dr Loh only comes in after 2pm , so no harm seeing her instead, since she's jz explaining the detailed scan to me, she advised maybe I should drink low-Fat fresh milk instead. So I was thinking perhaps, I'll take Similac once in the morning n fresh milk in the evening.
What's yr baby gender ?

Baby: Well, Doc said baby is average not gaining too much, she's at 315g now, 20 weeks. What abt yrs?

Think our babies kick more when it's about our mealtime, seems like an alarm to remind us to eat each time. Very cute I find that

Catherine, hazel,

Gd morning!! My gal didn't sleep well the whole afternoon ah till her daddy bk from work. she keep waking up 1/2 way in her sleep. She fusses abit so i leave her alone. She super light sleeper wants carry but if put her down she'll wake up. faint.

Catherine, try pacifier it works to calm crying bb. At first i also didn't want to but later we tried after in-laws keep advising us to. At 1st clariss also didn't take to it and spit it out but after a few tries now she loves it. At times, we use pacifier and beanie to calm her down if no choice then me and hb take turns to carry lor.

Hazel, catherine

Me too would love to BM when i return work, but v tough i worked in the financial sector no spare time for me to express except sacrifice lunch hours. And my supply not alot le so can't store it up like my colleague.

So good to feel baby kick! I can't feel anything yet at 18 plus weeks. Will patiently wait

Anyone has recommendations for nipple cream huh? I feel my nipples are itchy usually at night but no discharge. Always feel like scratching them! Thanks in advance!

Catherine, hazel

I'll be bringing my gal to in-law place today, so hopefully fil can coax her to sleep longer and i'll try to pick up some skills from him. Poor hb got to keep patting her yesterday evening from 7-9pm cos can see my gal very sleepy, wanna sleep but keep waking up. Normally we'll change her PJs at 9.30-10pm then give her a good wipe and feed her around 10pm before putting her to bed. So no choice lor just entertain her abit lor. Like this morning she woke up for her 6am feed then after that don't wanna sleep, i dun care just leave her in her baby cot and let her dose off herself with the lights off. i normally feed her in darkness with a small light if she wakes up around 4-7am cos wanna let her know is nitetime and to continue sleeping.

We only give Pacificer when belle is grumpy n fussy. Normal times she wun suckle either. As for Yao LAN, we dun Rock her with that either as she dun like. She will pat her back to coax her to sleep while she lies in the yao LAN which mimic her being hugged all around coz of the netted cloth.

Catherine, any recommendation on brand of milk storage bags to buy ? Pigeon n farlin so far neg comments. So far wat other brands r available in market ?

As mentioned prev, din buy e bags yet as dunnoe got supply nt. hehe... But gd to do some research on e brands do tat if really haf (Thks god), den can ask HB go get

Yes I eat whole meal bread 4 pc make 2 sandwich inside. i have them at 8am; but hungry at 1030am so sometimes I make another 1 sandwich which is 2 pc of bread again. Maybe at 1030 I should take 2apples instead. Baby me- 2 pcs of bread can't fill me leh. My lunch and dinner quite normal except bkfast I eat more than my hubby.

Today I just had 4 pc of bread whole meal and an apple..hopefully can last till 12noon

Bbliss, I have not tried pigeon so no comments, the one I got from bb fair is the best so far. Cheap, soft and easy to zip up.

Vann, how? Managed to get an appt? Tell the nurse u r preggy.

Chris, we dun switch on light after 7pm to tell elis it's bed time. If we eat dinner, we will put her in the room. She will wake up when my dad talk so loud on the phone or meddle with the cutlery or my '24'hr hubby will bring elis to show elis her milk is in preparation ask her dun cry. Told my hubby many times dun do that but nothing get registered.

Share with u ladies what I did to get my bm out yesterday. I used neil's method to massage breast with hot water Then I use cold pad then the hot massage agAin. The milk juz flow out faster and I get engorged within 90 mins. No need papAya soup.

Catherine,

so envy u got so much milk. I would stock up my supply if i have so much so tat when i start work can stop pumping n used the stored supply heehee

Too bad i dun have ah.

Clariss wakes up easily too if she heard any rattle sound etc..wat i did is i on the tv when she's asleep lor so tat if that's any rattle sound from my stupid neighbour upstairs she won't get startled.

catherine,

okie i'll try your method heehee normally before i pump i'll go for a warm hot bath then milk will flow out more easily. heehe

Catherine,

wow your hbs so nice and involved. My hbs too but he get impatience or annoyed when his gal keep fussing him to carry her cos he always have the "stupid" mentality not to spoiling her too much after he's seen his fren 4yr son so naughty and pampered till out of hand etc....Got to keep telling him tat its okie to pamper a baby who is just a few mths old cos they still young and discipline should come when they are about 1yr when they understand wat is going on.

Catherine,

How long will you be staying at your parent's place? is it till your maternity leave is over?
My princess is still sleeping in her aircon room, should be awaking soon..