(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Nell, belle does not like Pacificer too.. She only suckle for a while when milk is not ready n she is hungry.. While I heat up ebm. She will puke it out after realizing it has no milk! :p

Neil and hAZel, I m curious... How could u ladies
Concentrate to drive when bb cry.

My little princess also likes to b carried but i can't handle her. She kicks and beats me everytime and my dad keep scolding Me for carrying her. Whereas if my hubby or mum carries she is v obedient. To b honest if i dun carry her she is so noisy no one can rest! Now she drinks 90-110ml per feed. This morning I control her intake and my mum said I was cruel. Haha

Tanny, look for my post around 18feb I did mention the price of bird nest at Lao ban niang. It's not use slow cooker to boil it should b use slow cooker to double boil

Neil, is it worth gg to mothercare sales? Did u q v long to get in??

Chris, hazel and Neil, my princess is yellowish again. My mum ask me to stop eating pig trotters and send her to my gp on mon for test. I hope she does not have to go in to tmc again. I really feel like I m a moo moo now. I pump at 1am, 4am, 7am, 10am, 12noon, 3pm and now breast is so heavy if i dun pump I can't sleep. Now I should have reserve for 5 feeds for my greedy gal. Since she needs so much milk, usually i dun give up until i hit min 70ml. When can i have my life back? My hubby keep saying sorry to me for going thru all these. When can I enjoy my sat afternoon nap, shopping or swim??

Catherine,
I drive and talk to her. Ok lah. Just like I usually drive w my ear piece talking to fren or hb.

Queue not too long. Not that big deal lah. I went there mainly to buy another flexbath bath tub which is not sold in HK. Bought winter jacket at half px for my gal n my sis baby. Bought sophie the giraffe, my ger like it. Not many sleep suit for small babies.

Btw, my official job title is "chief moo moo officer" at Laus Diary Farm!!! Embrace and enjoy your new life! They grew up fast, you will miss your moo moo days when it is over! I find it such a privilege to be a moo moo cow! Tiring but I m thankful that I m able to nurse her. I m enjoying my moo moo days! Even all the "carrying" days, how long will you be carrying her? 1 month, 6 months, 1 year? I told my mom, it is ok if i "spoil" her, cos only tiring for a short time. They won't "stick "to us for long!

Catherine, pls be careful & dun overfeed elis. You may wan to check if Elis really need so much milk or she just wants to suckle. You can try giving her a pacifier n if she suckle happily it means she doesn't really want so much milk. My niece was like this.. Kept wanting for more milk.. Until an experienced nanny told my sil the above method to check.

Neil, I like yr description. Then i m chief moo moo officer at tan diary farm too. Haha. I guess i will panic if Elis cries when I m driving. Thx for cheering me up

Hazel, if u dun give elis enough she cries badly and will suck yr nipple. She even suck my hb nipple! Even if u manage to calm her down she will yell the next hr. like today we gave her enough she can sleep 5hrs non stop leaving my mum and I to rest. We also check with pd. pd say juz give her. I guess the lucky part is she poo and pee a lot! In 10 mins after her feed we can change 2-3 diapers. I realise she has a lot of phalgm.. Juz like her dad

Btw I m starting my massage with Nadia on mon. I should shower and pump out milk b4 I start massage right? Can I eat my lunch straight after that?

Catherine, as long as u hv established that Elis really need the quantity of milk then is ok. If u r taking your meals before massage, then make sure there is one hr gap. If after massage, no issue. No issue with when u wan to express BM also. Just use a warm towel to wipe your breasts before express after massage. Coz Nadia will use essential oil to massage the breast areas. Shower before massage also.

Nell, I started using the pouch sling carrier from mothercare today. Not bad.. Just that I hv bad posture so my upper backf will ache.. Like now.. We r at nex having dinner,, later hub has to buy goceries for mil.. A pouch sling is defintely more convenient than a stroller!

is so fun reading all your postings on your littie princesses
i am truely encourage by what Nell has written hehe a very positive way of enjoying being a moo moo hehehee...

jus to understand whether have you all taken the medicine that prevent early contraction huh? wonder are there any side effects to taking them? cos dr loh say might be giving me this medicine the next round...yeah so i am not sure whether have any of you taken before huh?

did you all buy a beansprout pillow for your princess huh? heheh mum is asking me to buy so i wonder does it really help huh?

Sunbelle, my gynae gave me the medicine when I was about 28 weeks preggy bcos I was gg to jb. She scare something happen to me. When I was about 36 weeks preggy I had bad Braxton hicks. Gynae ask me to take but I din. I juz talk to my gal not to bully me. The beansprout pillow, my mum made about 16 for my gal. So far only use 2. My princess dun like. She sweep it to a corner at night. Cant tell u if it's useful

Hazel, noted. Need massage badly to lose my balance 5kg

Sunbelle, yes I do hv the bean spout pillow. The medicine to prevent early contractions & for Pre ecampsia are the same. So, yEa I took but for 2 wks only & I requested not to take anymore coz BP was not high at home

Sunbelle, I also bought beansprout pillow but found a better alternative, babysafe beanie pillow that is made of latex can wash n dry better than the beansprout coz may get moulds when wet. I think not absolutely must have cos it does not stop startling completely, but nice to have a comfort pillow for the baby.

Neil, Chris and hazel, did u ladies shave botak for yr gal when she is a mth old? I remembered Chris din want... My mum wants us to make decision ourselves and told my dad should go to huaxia opposite tmc to do it cos my sis daughter did there. Dad not convinced and went to huaxia to ask when my gal was in hospital. Now he sing praises of huaxia and insist we go. I dun like the way they compare my gal vs my sis daughter. Elis has nice hair. Dun feel like letting her cut all off. So I throw the responsibility to my hb. To make my parents happy he said ok to go huaxia! Faint

Catherine, I din shave my baby's hair. Just got the mobile hairdresser to come my place n trim her hair n kept the hair in ziplock bag. I thought huaxia only cut when u order their baby hair brush?

Catherine, belle has lots of hair & this 1 month new hair grew & existing hair grows longer too! So, we nv shave her hair though mil said need to. On her full mth, I trim the ends slightly for her for symbolic reason.

Juz spoke to my hubby. He was trying to play gd guy though he does not want my gal to cut botak. Now he agreed not to do it after I reason out with him.

Neil, huaxia charges $21.40 for haircut.

Hazel, anything worth getting from taka? I m gg to mother care sales later.

Hi sasha
So happy just now as one of the bb kick me quite strong n i asks my hb to feel and he can feel it for the first time when he puts his hand on my tummy... I hope u gals can feel n enjoy ur bbies kick u fr inside soon...;)

Hi baby
Hows ur lesson at wong boi boi class yesterday? Quite funny hor.. Not so bored too..;)

Hi Joanne,
Yes, very fun n interesting. My hubby also like it so much n pay lot of attn. Looking forward to next lesson

Hv u attended your first lesson?

Hi baby
Yes, i hv attend my first lesson..;) many pp in a class woah... But i havent receive any notes yet... U? She say next wk... So ur class oso take 2hr 45 min?

Catherine, taka bb fair always hv bundle.. Standard ones.. I went to get things that r running out.. Eg detergent, milk bottles, etc. but better dun bring stroller as no space for that..

Hi Joanne,
Yes, many ppl hehe. She said will get the notes next week too.
These few days my baby moves a lot, especially when I'm eating. Sometimes, till I can't concentrate on my food, I will tell bb to eat first n move later after finish. Baby will listen n stop hehe. So cute.

Neil, I went to mothercare sales wah so crowded ... Can't wait to get in Cos bb needs to drink... Really sad that I din get in cos I see many ppl buying lots of things

Neil, no chance. Weekday I can't go out and hb already scolded me yesterday saying I go out too frequent. I told him I was not gg out to enjoy but buy things for his princess and bring his gal to the docs. He wants me to stop gg out this weekend

Hazel, I give Nadia my 2 thumbs up. Can hardly breathe now with the binder on me. Really a young and v great masseur! Really thankful for u to give me her contact. And feel thankful to have her to do my massage. Feel v relaxed. Was advised by her not to bend to carry my gal. Will try!!!!

Catherine, rest more. My fingers are all stiff fr touching tap water during Confinement period.. No choice, belle was in NICU, got to wash hands with tap water when we visited her..

Nell, have a safe trip. Me tool v tired! We continue our chat here when u arrive in hk

Hi Catherine/ Hazel/ Chris,

Wanted to make an appt to see LC At TMC but nobody pick up the phone. Is it ok to walk in, any of u try before? What is the average waiting time? My breast is painful, suspect blocked duct. Tks.

hi silsilly,
Thanks for the sharing. Yup the fart super smelly ha especially after i brought her to 3 consecutive sessions of baby massage as YU GUO Kembangan. The sinseh says my bb very heaty and advises me to take more water, vegetables and fruits and avoid fried stuff.

hazel,

yup my clariss too loves to be carried around ah...guess tats what all babies love. normally my hb will take over once he's back from work. So i get to breathe ah.... my gal now wants to be carried different position if carry her the wrong way she'll cry like chilli padi ah. Even sleeping pattern now changes we change her from bouncer to sarong in the afternoon last week so she can sleep longer, now today sarong doesn't work on her liao so i change her to sleep on her tummy and so far so good. But she wakes up easily and get startled easily and cries.

Summer, I wanted to make an appt last week cos my milk was not coming out and was given this no 9119 something sorry paper thrown away. I took a parent craft brochure the no to call Is 62508818. I got the mobile no from the tmc general line at 62502222. have u done Yr massage? Nadia manage to unblocked a painful portion of my breast today and I could pump 130ml easily.

HAzel, does Nadia massage bb every time she comes? She massage elis today and commented elis is v strong. Guess the massage works on Elis. She woke up from her sleep juz now and was playing on her own. No cries or noise from her. That allow me to express milk for her next feed. I hope she remains like this tonight

Chris, how long is the massage at yu guo? Did u wait long? Does it open on weekends? Thinking to let the sinseh check on Elis next mth. I agree that the diet of ours affect bb. Look at me... EAt pig trotters bb get jaundice and my milk a bit yellow. Now eat veg and chicken only milk is white. I miss my trotters!

Hazel, it's impossible for me not to touch water. I have to wash my breast pump, towels and sometimes hand when I test the temp of Elis' milk.... Hard to ask my mum to do all.

Catherine, yes, bb massage is included daily. I just had a 3 hrs nap coz belle is sleeping v soundly since 3 pm after crying for v long this morning. I basically let hey cry. Dunno wat she wants. She just keeps on crying n fussing,, bedtime too.. Really getting on my nerves.

Chris, b Claris poo already?

Summer, can't advise u as I nv contacted any LC from TMC before.

Thank you very much for sharing all the useful information with me.

Yeah wonder what did I eat wrong last night been vomitting til green bile came out. Slept at 1 plus n morning feel much better cos if not, intend to go see doctor. search the web seem to be stomach virus. yeah no appetite to eat today except plain porridge. Mum came n cook for me too. mum is always the best.

Yeah hope it does not affect the baby. I think stay hydrated should be okie. Able to keep liquid n food down. Have any of you hit by this kinda of stomach virus? the body feels weak. Now feel muchie better after sleeping for whole day.

Hazel, my mum and hb usually holds my gal v tight to their heart and she stop crying but it does not work on me. Nadia gave elis the massage now better she sleep without making her funny noises. That's great happy that she massage bb daily. Din know she only does max 3 customers per day. Lucky she could squeeze me in and my place is really out of the way...

think massage is good for our princess too. yeah guess the massage has a calming effect for baby n helps the baby to sleep better.

Yuguo has a good reputation for massaging the babies. Quite a lot of my frens bring their babies there too.

Yeah long time din hear from Kimmy n ron. How are you huh?

Catherine,
I called 62514090, the phone number on the card that LC gave me during my stay at TMC. Will call the two phone number u mentioned tmr. My massage with nadia ended on 14/2. Managed to pump out 125ml during that time. After that only pump out 60-90ml only. Nadia said let my gal suck to clear blocked duct, I did that but dun know why still blocked. Today is extremely painful, like thousand of needles poking on my breast.

Hazel,
How much is belle drinking now and how many hr apart? My gal drink 90ml two hrly. Sometimes cant finish. Want to increase volume n let her drink three hrly also cannot.

Summer, belle is drinking abt 90ml every 3 hours. But if is ebm, I will give her earlier her feeds if she cries for it. At times when she is in deep sleep, it can drag to 4 hours. I dun wake her up for milk feeds anymore after 1 month. In the middle of the Night, she drinks even less coz she is sleepy. At times, may just be 20-30ml. Same as u, I can't increase the quantity too. I tried but she can't finish.

Brought her to family dr last wk. he told me every bb is different. As long as bb is peeing n pooing normally n putting on weight all is fine. Till last wk, it was tough feeding belle.. She will stop sucking once half full.. I can take an hr still can't make her finish 90ml.. I was so frustrated. Family dr asked me not to force her.. Feed on demand.. Just waste some milk..

Since seeing the dr, she has started to drink faster & able to finish 90ml during day time. Now, she had new patterns.. Giving me another set of headache! Well, bb changes every few days, I just need to control my pattern.. This morning I let her cry for at least 15mins coz she kept fussing even when I carried her to soothe her.. Really add on my nerves.. My mum scolded me when she knew.. After that, she was v tired n slept for 3 hrs n I managed to catch my lost sleep too.. Now I feel better.. N she is quiet now while I carry her.... :p

Hazel,
Normally I gv her ebm during day time, sometimes she will cry for milk in 1.5 hrs time. Give her pacifier to drag the time, she poke out. If she is in deep sleep, I also wun wake her up to drink milk. Need to carry, pat n rock her to sleep, so tiring. But overall, she is more easy to handle compare to my boy.

Summer, my issue now is she wants to be carried to sleep at night! I put her in her cot & she will wake up immediately n cry! V v tiring. My gf told me has to keep trying, her boy she can take up to 2 hrs each time before she can make him sleep in his cot. N it took her a mth of repeated 2 hrs daily before she succeeded.

Hello everyone!
Sorry busy shopping & nesting lately with sudden burst of energy which started this week so haven't been popping by :p

Bbliss - yup, head was down since week 19 and haven't turned up since. But not engaged yet although I could feel him sink lower over the weekend and I'm not feeling breathless anymore! Can breathe! Baby didn't gain too much, about 500g in 3 weeks which Dr Loh said was good enough as he doesn't want me to gain too much since I keep warning him how I would like a smooth labour as much as possible. Haha.

Vann - can claim up to $450, that's what I understand.

Went MC sale to get cheap sleep suits pack of 3 at $28 each since good quality, Taka to get more stuff, Aussino to get some stuff and almost fully done with the shopping. Hooray!

nell, hazel,

Touchwood so far my gal likes car ride, she'll doze off....However provided she is not hungry..Normally we'll plan our trip 1st, that is ensure she is feed before we travel, then bring along her beanie (aka beansprout pillow) and pacifier. When she starts to cry, i'll quickly stuff the pacifier in her mouth and starts to tap on it and she'll starts to suckle and tat calms her down..then follow my putting the beanie on her chest and tap it lightly. She get comfort from me doing tat and will doze off. But if she is hungry then nothing works for her, we'll stop at the nearest carpark and feed her in the car.

Hazel,

u too have stiff fingers? i thought only i kena cos i wash my hand immediately after i apply ru yi oil on my gal cos got to carry her etc hiaz..

hazel

ya she poo alot this morning, today her 4th day ah never poo... me too very irritated when my gal starts crying n screaming whenever i carry her etc...no choice or if i leave her down on her bed..But try not to let them cry too much cos they will consume alot of wind and its bad for them.

catherine,

Yu Guo is open on weekends too.

8-B Jalan Masjid #01-04 Kingston Terrace Singapore 418929
Tel: (65) 64474761
Fax: (65) 63453358

Operating hours :

Monday to Tuesday

9:00am – 12:00pm

2:00pm – 5:00pm

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Thursday to Sunday

9:00am – 12:00pm

2:00pm – 5:00pm

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Closed on Wednesday and Public Holiday

Remember when you register at the counter, bring along baby birth cert and tell them that its infant. Baby will have priority. Like mine, waiting time around 5 mins. Remember to bring a cloth diaper along, i brought it and place it at the massage bed before placing bb on top for massage cos the bed alot of kids lie on it and at times they never wipe ah.. So for hygiene, especially babies and now HFMD on the rise.