(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

I see.. Thks chrisbaby but think i hv to give it a miss as her available class only on end Apr till end May.. By end May, i will be wk32 so may be too heavy to move le.. Book too late.. March class all full le.. Sigh..

Hi joanne

i was also wk 32 when i finish my last class. Actually quite okie for me cos if i attend the classes too early will forget what i learn by then.

Hi chrisbaby
Yes, i agree with u but am more worry since Doc Loh say want me to be gd gal n rest more on apr n may as he worries preterm labour since having twins.. He say can relax more fr June onwards but i think by then i am too heavy to move le.. Hence, if i want attend, got to do it early else no choice but to learn fr my CL..;) last time when hv my boy, i oso didnt attend such class, all learn fr CL.. As u gals sound like the class is so interesting so i want to pickup n refresh my memory too...no choice then..;)

Btw, hows ur first day take care of bb urself? Am sure u can do it since all mummies also hv first time n they all manage to do it..;)

Anyone going to baby care festival on coming weekend? Wonder is it worth to go?? I prefer motherhood but only hv it on end May..

Hi joanne,

so far my 1st day with bb quite alright as CL around to guide me, i managed to change her diapers, bath her, feed her today. Cos norm CL dun let me feed keep ask me go rest ah. My actual 1st day will be next monday, when i wilL BE totally alone ah!! So now got to know bb's habit like wat time is her feeding time etc and i got to plan my time around her so tat i got time for bfast, pump milk and do abit of housework.

Bbliss - heh about discharge I don't really notice because I still have urinary leaks so I'm always with a poise pad. hehehe. I just assume its all in there. And yes, while walking I can feel a bit of heavy and pulling machiam gravity pulling baby down...

Bbliss: I also have increased discharge...it's ok as long as it is creamy/clear and no smell...and also feel heavy and tight

Anyone swims during pregnancy? I thinking of dojn that but yet to get doc opinion. Any special things to take note of or any water exercises that we can do ?

Hi Tanny
Yes, i do swimming in my last pregnancy.. Still hv the swimsuit in my cupboard..;) just light swim will do.. I usually swim breast stroke.. If u worry, maybe u can get clearance fr doc Loh first..;)

Hi Chrisbaby
Jiayou!! Am sure u can do it.. Hows ur wound? Fully recovered? I remember i try do it alone last time.. Almost go crazy.. Lol as when he crys, got to tend to him so all my schedule rely on him n eat lunch oso delay.. Tts why end up i use 摇篮 too..;) U going cook lunch urself? I think u can leave the hsework aside and try nap more since u will be lack of sleep as need do night feeding so when bb sleeps, u try sleep too..;)

Catherine, belle's passport is ready for collection already. The processing is V fast right? I just applied on monday only! So, apples that app works!

Hi tanny_angelbaby,

Swimming is recommended during pregnancy to ease joint pains and is low-impact exercise. Exercises recommended for preggy are strolling, prenatal yoga, swimming and aqua aerobics. To engage in exercises, got to gain clearance from gynae that is there is no spotting, bleeding etc.
I signed up with KK for my aqua aerobics when i was in my 4th mth and prenatal yoga with hotdog at big splash during my 5mth-7mth.

Hi Joanne,

My wound recovered during the 7th day, gynae checked on me and said wound fully healed. For lunch, my in-law might cook and tabao over cos they are coming over to my sil's place just a street opp mine to see their granddaughter (3mths old) too. If not, then i might either cook simple meals or order tingkat. At night, hb will just buy back dinner. I try not to use 摇篮 until she's at least 1-2mths old as not good for her spine or unless really necessary hahahaaa. I'll let bb sleep on my bed so tat i can catch a nap and look after her which is easier rather for me to run over to her bb's room. My bedroom dun have space for her bb cot so me and hb now trying to plan how to take care of her nite feeding. We might get a smaller crib or use the portable lucky baby high chair which can be converted to a "day bed" and let her sleep with us in the room for the time being. Or hb suggested tat he'll sleep with bb in bb's room cos we had a bed there.

Hi hazel,

tats fast!! I might applied a passport for clariss too when she is 2mths old. How's everything with belle? I'm now doing a crash course ie learning from CL this 2 days as she leaving on Friday.
6683821.gif

Hi hazel,

tats fast!! I might applied a passport for clariss too when she is a bit older. How's everything with belle? I'm now doing a crash course ie learning from CL this 2 days as she leaving on Friday. I told my hb that you are awesome can even hold belle in one arm and freeing your other arm for other tasks. kao_sticktongue.gif

Chris, u can just apply now. So easy now with online application & apples app for taking photo.

I carried bbs since i was 12 yrs old when my younger sister was born. Then, there r still my niece n nephew. So, practice makes perfect. U will be able to carry belle in one arm n does things on the other arm v soon. I m using hands free breast pump. So, that makes it possible to carry her on one arm by the side with the milk bottles fixed infront of me too when I m pumping.

After CL leaves, I will push the bb cot into our room. I will drag the feeding to 6x a day at 4 hourly interval. Each feed has to give her more milk of course. At night, if she sleeps thru, I will let it be also.. First mth, CL has to wake her up though.

I m quite strict with her feeding timing.. Now is 3 hourly. But if on breast milk, feed by bottle, the earliest I give her milk is 45 mins earlier. Coz I know how much she drinks. She may cry for milk as early at 1 hrs plus after feed. I will soothe her with pacifier n carry her. it requires more efforts. But cannot keep giving bb milk, if not v easily to get indigestion from over feeding.

Actually, I hv tried carrying her with one hand while going to toilet to pee too.. If not, if I m alone n she is fussing, how to carry her n go toilet? :p

Chris, u still plan to pump after one mth right? If yes, pls limit your food taken from outside. If your hub is buying dinner every night, that's not v gd. No forget, wat u eat goes into the BM.. So u still need to continue with good & nuritious food, ESP fish. If not, your supply will be affected also.

Chris, u can always take steam fish. The night before, ask hub to season for u, with salt & ginger. Put in the chiller. Some fish like salmon, can be baked also.

Lunch, u can cook simple meals like fish, chicken/pork with mee hoon or noodles soup. Or steam, fish, chicken, prawns together, use boiling water to cook your noodle. Then stir the noodles & steamed ingredients together with XO sauce or veg oyster sauce. That makes your dry noodle with ingredents! Same, the ingredient all season the night before.

Cook some rice in morning. Hubby comes home, ask him to fry rice with ingredients, v fast one.

Give yourself a few days. U will be able to see a pattern on clariss. Some hours of the day, she will sleep longer. Use that time to do wat u need to do. I believe you can manage after CL leaves. Jia You!

I really broke down in a meeting today. Came to office saw my boss create a big mess on my work. I m clearing sai then big boss set work which my boss can't handle ... All weight is on my shoulder! After big boss left I broke down and cried! When can I shake off and leave for my ml? Never!!!! Had a quarrel with my boss with support from my other boss. Guess what my boss did? Phone call came excuse himself and went for lunch!! Left me and my other boss to thrash out what to do! I need miracle to happen now!!!!

Catherine, u just need to take HL/mc & go. Ignore all the calls. No one is indispensable. Trust me, the company will still function. Dun stress yourself out on this, is not worth it.

My department head n svp called me 2 days ago jointly (on speaker) & told me my bonus & increment Amt since I m on ml n cannot take the letter personally. My department head is a v nice guy n he bothers to call me n tell me instead of letting me see the money reflected in the bank account at mth end. My immediate reporting boss has no privy to the Amt I get. Only my HOD & svp know.

Catherine

You are too responsible. Everyone in your co can see it. Just go for your maternity leave, focus on bb, dont think about work anymore. Your immediate boss dont care, hence why should you?

He will be responsible when you are not around. Pple will appreciate you more. When you are back, you may be sitting at his level, replacing him

Replace my boss? How to? He is a kaki of my big big boss. Now my boss v smart Siam a meeting when he has to take over when I m not around . He went to entertain overseas guest then I shout u dun attend the meeting then who do? My 2 junior staff heard it stare at me I juz say I dun care anymore. Then I tell my most junior staff I m up to the limit and big bos is aware

Catherine, mind if I ask if yr company a big MNC or ? Apparently, all these while, u quite stress up at work n looking at hw u piang for yr boss, do u consider worthwhile?

Like wat all other sisters haf adviced u prev, asking u dun chap, go ahead n take HL n put bb as yr priority, y u still so xin ku to go sweep yr boss's shit?

I mean no hard feeling cause I juz feel argh...abt yr boss. Sitting at high position, drawing high pay but expect u to go clear n shoulder whatever shit. Dun tink is worth. N since u said yr big big boss is aware of yr situation den y dun he step in n manage e situation?

Cath, really la. Hack care for e time being n conc on yr dearie. Yr boss n coy is nt worth to haf such responsive staff like u.

Hi catherine,

Just take HL/MC and go for your maternity leave. Its really not worth it, dun stress your health too much. Too much stress is not good for you and bb. BB can feel it too. Take a break now to rest cos when you on maternity at home, you might not have the time to really rest.

Bbliss, if u ask me now i would say not worth it. But if u ask me last yr I would say worth it cos my boss was v nice to me. Now she is promoted... Sigh.. My big boss can't step in. If she does, she will work 24 hrs. There r too many things on her plate. Oh ya till now I still have discharge. Will have to tell my gynae on sat.

Hazel, that's fast! U bringing her to collect her passport?

Chris, I agree with hazel on the food preparation. I always bake my salmon, cod fish with v little bit salt, pepper and lots of Ginger. I like veg a lot so 1 packet of veg at ntuc is sufficient for me too. I thought of ordering tingkat for dinner. I will c how. C if hb has time to buy food on weekend for me or I buy food myself. How's yr 'crash' course?

Catherine, yes, need to bring Belle to collect after her full month..

Belle is fussing now & dun wan to sleep! Now hub is worried how after CL leaves.. Well.. Sleepless nights Loh..

Oh u better not go on weekends to collect. Juz curious.. How did u take belle's photo? U carried her? Haha now yr hub worried Liao..... Dun worry la u can handle her.

I feel as a hub they need to b v supportive and help out even though they had a tiring day at work. I can't stand a hub who will sleep in and expect me to do all the work myself. I m not a mAid. The bb should have both fatherly N mother cAre....

Catherine, is all by appointments. We collected the other time our new passport on a Saturday too. V fast one with appointments. Within 15 mins can get.

The photo must be against a white background with no shadows. Belle always lie on a folded cloth diaper at her head as a pillow not v safe. so, I took when she was awake with eyes open & head was looking forward. This is a challenge as she always turn her head and when still, her head is always lying on the sides! Just hv to keep shifting her head & when position is right, quickly take. Took me quite a while coz I did alone.

Yes, hub shld help out. But remember we can still catch some sleep during the day when bb sleeps but hub cannot.. So, we hv to be understanding too.. Belle has a v bad habit. If she is not totally full she wun sleep!! Yeaterday 5-10 mins after feeding she puked a fair bit out. Tried to coax her to sleep she dun wan.. Until CL fed her some more milk then she is contented. Bb cries n fusses usually for a reason. Afterall, we will know her patterns.

dear ladies,

saw a baby fair at isetan today. they selling $13.90 for disposable breast pads and NUK 100 diaper liner only $8.80. tempted to buy but hubby not with me since i am carrying other tins too....

anyone went to the baby fair today huh? :p

Hi hazel,

my gal also the same, not full won't sleep ah.. then keep crying and fusses around ha.

Hi catherine,

CL left around 3pm, n hb sent her to yishun interchange to take train home. I was left alone with her, so far okie...just now hb fed her and i changed her diaper..wow alot of "golden ingots" ah!!!!!

Chrisl, not wind. If u can see her mouth u will know.. After feeding her more milk, she sleeps!

If bb got wind, hit stomach gently, can hear hollow sound... Ya, need to masssge to get rid of wind,, if Colic, tummy is hard..

Belle fart alot. N if she dun burp, she will puke milk out.. So must burp her no matter how long it may take..

Hi Chrisl, how are u, are u doing mini confinement right now? You are very strong, after all that has happened. Stay positive and wish you all the best for your FET!

Ehhh, I ask dr Mariease abt can see gender a not and she just say too early to see now and ask me to wait for the detailed scan. think she nvr attempt to see, ha! Her scan machine is it worst than dr loh? Looks v blurry to me.

Hi Ashley..thanks..yes doing a mini confinement now, trying my best to cope with the loss though it's difficult but life must go on..

Chrisl, recuperate well & try again when u r ready. The journey is nv easy. Even now, though I m already a mummy, there r still many worries n concerns, right from the day belle was born.. Watever it is, we do our best ok? Dun let sadness pull you down. Life is nv a bed of roses... We hv to be strong!

Tanny, how many weeks r u now? Maybe becoz of baby's position, thts y can't tell whether girl / boy.
I did my scan today @ Dr Loh, baby open leg wide wide & both hands raise up.. Saw sth in between legs. Most likely a boy

Hi Tanny
Yes, doc Marianne scan machine not so clear.. We hv been commenting abt it since laat Monday after pierced and i went to scan in tt rm.. Why she scan for u n not doc Loh?? She offer to scan for me and i reject saying i prefer Doc Loh... As can asks him more abt my tge other twin nose bridge.. He manage to see one bb sex too but the screen so blur tt i dun know what am i seeing.. Sigh.. How big ur bb now?

Hi miracle
Woah, u can see so clearly in doc Loh room tt ur bb is boy..;) how many wks r u now?

Hi sunbelle
Hows ur detail scan? Can advise what they do in there? As they say mine may take one n a half hr but i remember during oscar, just 45mins and both bbies scan done so wonder whats the difference between detail scan n oscar in tmc? Got bt too? Pray hard tt all goes well for my detail scan then n pray hard for u n rest of ladies who going to do detail scan soon too..;)

Hi Chris!
Hugz.. Definitely not easy but like u say, life still goes on.. Give urself a break n do things n eat things u like after 2 wks of confinement meals ya.. Remember not to blow by fan too.. Jiayou!!

I'm new here. Looks like some of you here are seeing Dr SF Loh at TMC now. Am on my 17th week pregnancy and will be doing my detailed scan on March 13th.

Could anyone share about your experience during the detailed scan ?

Chris, golden ingot is better than those watery type clean until siao right? How's the full mth celebration yesterday?

Hazel I agree with u, there r so many worries and concerns.

I was v brave yesterday. I totally ignore my boss and he has to call me via phone to tell me he will made amendments to the procedure he mess up. I know he send to other ppl and talk to my big boss I juz ignore him. There was a big case yesterday in office I also dun tell him until someone tip him off then he ask me. I was on top of the case who bothers with him. He also can't write the report to tell mgt what happen .... Anyway, today is gynae visit! Dun hope to c my gal being obese but hope to c her telling us, "dr chua, daddy, mummy, I m ready to c the world" ... Should I bring my barang with me?? Still thinking.....After this week of stress at work and me being so emo and moody, I need gd news!!

Eve line, go in with an open heart. Dun b scare or worried. Talk to yr bb b4 hand. My gal showed is her cute little legs. I heard of ppl saying to drink apple juice b4 doing the scan. I din do it. I ate a gd breakfast made my gal happy and she was v v v cooperative. They will scan bb weight, all the organs etc.. Then tell u the gender if u dun know. U can request not to b told... Gd luck.