(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi Jo03, yes.. We dun need buy ourselves, except bird nest. Everything will b pre-packed. But then dun expect a huge bundle of cordycep.. It's usually 2 pieces. Which I assume is sufficient, since he is d expert.. Yup.. I believe u will get d same herbs or maybe even more cux u r having twins? And he did say b4 for preggers, he give priority cux it's not gd for us to keep sitting down while waiting for our turn. N his que is really getting too long for comfort!

I m very happy to see that this thread is so active.

Hazel, dun worry too much on your littie princess. Focus on nurturing your health back first so that you will have more energy to take care of your littie princess when she is discharged. Remember to call Joe.

Kimmy : good to know that your fever is gone. Continue to rest n soon your D day will be here too.

J03: I remember a guy in white shirt with strides. Are u in red that day when u see dr Loh huh? Mi in orange colour.

Hazel, dun worry too much on your littie princess. Focus on nurturing your health back first so that you will have more energy to take care of your littie princess when she is discharged. Remember to call Joe.

Kimmy : good to know that your fever is gone. Continue to rest n soon your D day will be here too.

J03: I remember a guy in white shirt with strides. Are u in red that day when u see dr Loh huh? Mi in orange colour.

Ashley Tromso...thanks for your kind words..i was feeling a tad annoyed that day lah..think was due to hormones going haywire! Anyway im fine now thanks again for your listening ears..(but i guess every family has their own set of problems..*sigh*)

BTW, very seldom seeing you here Ashley How many weeks are you now?

Hazel, tromso thanks for the info on BB class..actually i was wondering cos if im going back for a short trip in may/june ..wanna see if they have any 'crash course' say like a 3 days intensive course or something similar.. But hey thanks for your offer tromso! Appreciate that if you could! But don't stress with typing out etc..take your time

joanne03 though im still in my 10th week this week, yesterday i started to boil and drink some longan/dates drink already..but think further down the trimester im thinking of just drinking 2-3 times a week cos i dunno coincidence or what..i started to have headache after drinking/eating much 'heaty' stuffs these days..oranges/bak kwas etc..

Summer i think i have in the 'Pregnancy and Confinement Cookbook'..i'll go and check..oh and btw, i read that 'fernugreek'(spelling?) can help in producing more milk flow..you might want to try to take some supplements

pierced don't stress thinking abt previous MC..take it easy this time and take care of health..eat well too and think positive! Talk to bb!

Ashley Tromso...thanks for your kind words..i was feeling a tad annoyed that day lah..think was due to hormones going haywire! Anyway im fine now thanks again for your listening ears..(but i guess every family has their own set of problems..*sigh*)

Hazel, tromso thanks for the info on BB class..actually i was wondering cos if im going back for a short trip in may/june ..wanna see if they have any 'crash course' say like a 3 days intensive course or something similar.. But hey thanks for your offer tromso! Appreciate that if you could! But don't stress with typing out etc..take your time

joanne03 though im still in my 10th week this week, yesterday i started to boil and drink some longan/dates drink already..but think further down the trimester im thinking of just drinking 2-3 times a week cos i dunno coincidence or what..i started to have headache after drinking/eating much 'heaty' stuffs these days..oranges/bak kwas etc..

Summer i think i have in the 'Pregnancy and Confinement Cookbook'..i'll go and check..oh and btw, i read that 'fernugreek'(spelling?) can help in producing more milk flow..you might want to try to take some supplements

pierced don't stress thinking abt previous MC..take it easy this time and take care of health..eat well too and think positive! Talk to bb!

Hi Tromso,

Thank you so much for your useful contact on the LBN. btw, where is this Wong Siu medical shop in chinatwn huh? think I need to bu qi.

Hi Tromso,

Thank you so much for your useful contact on the LBN. btw, where is this Wong Siu medical shop in chinatwn huh? think I need to bu qi.

Hi Tromso,

Hi Hopeful,

when you buy the $55 per pack comprising of dang sheng, cordceps n Psheng, do you need to let the Chinese physician see you huh? Or jus ask the wife to pack huh? I need to bu qi cos my legs always feeling cold. I drink one chicken essence a day but think not helping much. Always feel sleepy when din take nap.

Hi Hopeful,

when you buy the $55 per pack comprising of dang sheng, cordceps n Psheng, do you need to let the Chinese physician see you huh? Or jus ask the wife to pack huh? I need to bu qi cos my legs always feeling cold. I drink one chicken essence a day but think not helping much. Always feel sleepy when din take nap.

Hi Hopeful,

Sunbelle, how not to worry? PD said she is behaving like a premature bb.. N upgraded her to the highest NICU here as she requires c-Papp support (more oxygen).. There is no PD 24hrs in pte hospital unlike those re structured hospitals. So there is always a lag time of bb needing attention and waitin for PD to arrive

I just checked even if KKH accept her, the lag time to transfer is 1-2 wks...

Sunbelle, how not to worry? PD said she is behaving like a premature bb.. N upgraded her to the highest NICU here as she requires c-Papp support (more oxygen).. There is no PD 24hrs in pte hospital unlike those re structured hospitals. So there is always a lag time of bb needing attention and waitin for PD to arrive

Hopeful - oh Ban Choon Chan can do that and can cut queue ah? Fabulous!!! Yah the waiting is super tiring and boring can. thanks

Hazel,

dun worry, me too. got difficulty clearing bladder, its very normal. As for poo poo, dun worry so far i dun have any pain clearing poo poo, just remember to keep your wound clean and your wound will recover very fast.

Hazel,

dun worry, me too. got difficulty clearing bladder, its very normal. As for poo poo, dun worry so far i dun have any pain clearing poo poo, just remember to keep your wound clean and your wound will recover very fast.

Hazel,

Hi joanne,

no i'm using CL recommended by one of my hb's fren's wifey whose cousins have used her. So far so good, cos i "chin cai" also.

Hi joanne,

no i'm using CL recommended by one of my hb's fren's wifey whose cousins have used her. So far so good, cos i "chin cai" also.

Hi joanne,

Hazel,

In Mt alvernia, they have a measuring pan to measure the urine output. So after i pee i need to notify the nurse who will check on the volume of my urine. Once urine is 100ml, they'll stop monitoring. If still unable to pee after 6hrs after my delivery, they'll put a tube to drain the urine.
6611302.gif

Hazel,

In Mt alvernia, they have a measuring pan to measure the urine output. So after i pee i need to notify the nurse who will check on the volume of my urine. Once urine is 100ml, they'll stop monitoring. If still unable to pee after 6hrs after my delivery, they'll put a tube to drain the urine.
6611302.gif

Hazel,

6611302.gif

Hazel,

Remember to take lots of liquid (2litres a day), ie longan water, milk etc this will help in milk production. Please don't drink plain water as will cause water retention. If really need to drink warm water a few sips to go along with the medicine that was prescribed to you.
6611328.gif

If u dare, alot of my colleagues taught me to add abit of salt to warm water to wash the wound area. That way, the wound will heal much faster. My CL also told me this method. But i scared so juz wash with cold tap water. its better to wash with warm water, pat dry and i use the spray given my dr on the wound area.

Hazel,

Remember to take lots of liquid (2litres a day), ie longan water, milk etc this will help in milk production. Please don't drink plain water as will cause water retention. If really need to drink warm water a few sips to go along with the medicine that was prescribed to you.
6611328.gif

If u dare, alot of my colleagues taught me to add abit of salt to warm water to wash the wound area. That way, the wound will heal much faster. My CL also told me this method. But i scared so juz wash with cold tap water. its better to wash with warm water, pat dry and i use the spray given my dr on the wound area.

Hazel,

6611328.gif

Hi tromso,
My mum put 2 cordceps with bird nest. But I ask her do every 2 weeks once. I will ask her make cordceps with black chic or lean meat next time.

Hi tromso,
My mum put 2 cordceps with bird nest. But I ask her do every 2 weeks once. I will ask her make cordceps with black chic or lean meat next time.

Hi tromso,

Tromso, Joanne, my mum said she double boil for 3 hours.juz spoke to my mum she said must stop me on cordycep, if not my gal too big. Now change to fish soup to prep me for more breast milk.

I remember someone mention abt fish soup... My mum told me how she made anyone keen to know?

Hazel, huh no 24 hr pd? Argh!!!! U should stay positive for yr gal. Dun think do much ....

Tromso, Joanne, my mum said she double boil for 3 hours.juz spoke to my mum she said must stop me on cordycep, if not my gal too big. Now change to fish soup to prep me for more breast milk.

I remember someone mention abt fish soup... My mum told me how she made anyone keen to know?

Hazel, huh no 24 hr pd? Argh!!!! U should stay positive for yr gal. Dun think do much ....

Thks Hopeful for ur valuable info..;) ya, i think i hv more than 2 cong cao but small one so maybe tts why she gives more..;) but if we jump que, wouldnt the rest unhappy?? So how u jump que? Just tell his wife?? Ok.. I wun need to buy cong cao liao.. Yeh.. Actually he also got tell me no need buy more as wht he gives is sufficient.. If i still separately buy will be too much which may not be gd..;) btw, did he tells u how frequent shd we drink red date drink in one wk? Did he meant just purely red dates? Can we put dang sheng too?? Thk u..

Hi sunbelle
Bingo.. My hb is the tall guy with black stripe on white shirt n me wear red..;) r u the one sit at the left side of sofa? And when i want go sit, no more space liow? Oh.. Hopeful tok abt the herbs is our tcm which we hv been seeing for sometime so after bfp, we continue seeing him for an tai medicine...;) not those ready pack sell off the rack one..

Hi chris!
I see.. Me still consider how much shd i drink too.. Hmm..

Thk u Catherine
Pls share with us ur fish soup receipe too..;)

Hi Chrisbaby
I see.. U r lucky to get a gd CL..;)

After wht Hazel mention abt CL, we decide to look for other CL.. Today my hb contact PEM agency n their charges r quite reasonable actually.. He says twins will cost us $3050 plus levy of $168.. Total is $3200 plus but she is experience with Twins so maybe better.. Hence, like to check is any gals here using PEM agency?? Good?? Welcome anyone to share their experience..;) thk u..

Thks Hopeful for ur valuable info..;) ya, i think i hv more than 2 cong cao but small one so maybe tts why she gives more..;) but if we jump que, wouldnt the rest unhappy?? So how u jump que? Just tell his wife?? Ok.. I wun need to buy cong cao liao.. Yeh.. Actually he also got tell me no need buy more as wht he gives is sufficient.. If i still separately buy will be too much which may not be gd..;) btw, did he tells u how frequent shd we drink red date drink in one wk? Did he meant just purely red dates? Can we put dang sheng too?? Thk u..

Hi sunbelle
Bingo.. My hb is the tall guy with black stripe on white shirt n me wear red..;) r u the one sit at the left side of sofa? And when i want go sit, no more space liow? Oh.. Hopeful tok abt the herbs is our tcm which we hv been seeing for sometime so after bfp, we continue seeing him for an tai medicine...;) not those ready pack sell off the rack one..

Hi chris!

Thk u Catherine

Hi Chrisbaby

After wht Hazel mention abt CL, we decide to look for other CL.. Today my hb contact PEM agency n their charges r quite reasonable actually.. He says twins will cost us $3050 plus levy of $168.. Total is $3200 plus but she is experience with Twins so maybe better.. Hence, like to check is any gals here using PEM agency?? Good?? Welcome anyone to share their experience..;) thk u..

Hi sunbelle

Hi chris!

Thk u Catherine

Hi Chrisbaby

Hi Sunbelle, do u used to see Ban Choon Chan? If so, go to his wife, say u r preggy, n u wan buy "bu" stuff n also tell her ur problem.. She will most likely let u jump que n see Sinseh..

Hi Kimmy, Jo03 if u go thr n wan jump que. Do it discretly cux u will get a lot of stares from pple in d que. Hahaha.. I will usually tell his wife Sinseh say no need to que cux he said so ( which is the truth) ..

Hi Sunbelle, do u used to see Ban Choon Chan? If so, go to his wife, say u r preggy, n u wan buy "bu" stuff n also tell her ur problem.. She will most likely let u jump que n see Sinseh..

Hi Kimmy, Jo03 if u go thr n wan jump que. Do it discretly cux u will get a lot of stares from pple in d que. Hahaha.. I will usually tell his wife Sinseh say no need to que cux he said so ( which is the truth) ..

Fish soup- buy ma Yao fish... If can get the fish bones. My mum say more calcium. Pan fry the fish with Ginger to remove smell.... put in pot to boil for 3 hrs with papaya.