(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi Cherrie, I don't think you have to worry too much if you don't get morning sickness. I understand that not everyone has it and they said we should feel lucky if we don't get it!

Hi Tanny , sasha, ashley n bliss
Thk u so much.. I hv been toking to them everyday to be healthy..;)
Hi Tanny
One of my twin is same size as urs n he/she is ok.. Now can only pray hard tt is due to my the other twin still small so cant measure clearly..

Hi sasha
Twin one bb is normal n can measure his nose bridge.. Is the other one who is smaller makes me worry.. Hope he/she will be abt 6cm too by tomorow scan n can measure his/her nose bridge easily..

Hi Kimmy
Oh.. I think doc Loh knows he gonna busy today so asks me go down tomorow... Hope will be ur turn soon..;)

I'm down with very bad flu n keep sneezing. Will it hurt my baby? Feel very sad whenever I sneeze, afraid baby feel pain. Any good remedy to recommend as I don't want to take medications. I'm drInking lots of water now.

Kimmy, dr loh din tell me e change in date. Haha. But I looked at e scan photos, e indicated was abt 3 days later than e original edd date I got fr kkh.

But as wat I understd, e 1st edd date tat we told is one tat we shld make refer to

But nw edd to me oso can't really confirm coz dunnoe nid c-sec anot. Gotta c whether e placenta got rise abit when c him next appt. *fingers cross*

Joanne - haha I juz came back and there's like 4 more in front of me. Wahah this is worse than tps days! And I realized they still allow patients to choose appt time and date no wonder can choke up :p maybe that's why he said tmr cuz he foresee lesser appts.

Bbliss - ya I'm still sticking to my original edd but since dr loh told me few days earlier doesnt matter as I intend to pack hospital bag in feb already. Keke kiasu right... More like im excited.

I have juz seen gayne and she told me my oscar risk is 1/2k+. Although low risk, she said things will change at detailed scan and if the nasal bone is less than 4mm, then she will recommend amino test.

I told her i drinking anmum milk. She told me no need to drink as it will make me fat and baby big. I ask her whether need to eat fish oil. She said optional.

Kimmy, I thought he he supposed to close for dinner at 530pm? Ur appt is 3pm. What happened to those patients after u??

hi baby,

take more vitamin C and also drink lots of water to keep yourself hydrated.

jus woke up from nap two hours back and slept very long. felt very tired.

jus learnt my good fren's nephew got chicken pox and they are always in close contact cos she sends her kids to the same house with the nephew. of cos these two weeks dun have but they are meeting together to have chinese new year reunion dinner. i am concerned as they have proposed a meet up during CNY but i have not chickenpox before lor.....i am actually worried. wat do u gals tink?

so i am wondering whether should i go register first tmrw then ask my hubby dun park go jalan to united square to look at kids tins? or how?

Qin, as long as u take a balanced diet, u dun need much extra supplement. But for calcium, in case we dun get enough, u can take skim or low fat fresh milk.

Sunbelle, dun go n be exposed to the chicken pox virus. U can google online wat will happen if u get chicken pox.

Kimmy, m still at home.. Seeing at night clinic.. Like this ah, I think I laze at home, dun go early,

yo,i have called the nurse before and she said most mornings, dr loh is at the newly ivf centre at novena.

can it be becos of the morning slots all filled with ivf tinggy so all pushed to afternoon huh? btw, what time does the night clinic start huh? oh no, does he have time to eat huh?

Hi Hazel,

frankly speaking, i am going to share with my good fren my set of concerns when the invitation comes formally. cos i tink preganncy is very precious and being good frens they will understand.

maybe wait for the whole tinggy to cool dwn and meet her another day. i saw how complicated and also the major side effects and that why i am worried.

since i know liao, better be prepared. yes i will not go.

hazel, u seeing dr loh tonight too?

Haha fyi I'm still here waiting! Oh goodness my butt goin to open flower soon! Nurse keep telling each patient, your turn soon your turn soon. Sucks man, the system... All manually write down in a book somemore. Faint. Should have stayed at novena sq longer just now!

Sunbelle, dun go n be exposed to the chicken pox virus. U can google online wat will happen if u get chicken pox.

Kimmy, m still at home.. Seeing at night clinic.. Like this ah, I think I laze at home, dun go early,

Ok just saw him! He had 3 deliveries with 1 downstairs waiting for him that's why. So he apologized and spent more time. Now one last couple left then he going to eat dinner already :p

hid ladies, i have given birth to my little princess at 1.55pm on my edd 19/1/12. she is weighing 3.22kg and 51cm. i checked in last midnite at 1.20am and was given a pill to soften my cervix. By 8.30am gynae came and broke my waterbag and checked tat i have dilated 2-3cm. i was given epi followed by drip to induce labour at 9.30am. By 12+ i was fully dilated with no pain cos of epi. dr got to rush bk. i was told to push b4 dr came bk, then told to hold the push and wait for doc. waited 1hr for dr to arrive then final push and out she comes. very fast around 3hrs.

joanne stay positive for your bbs, as most said here, probably twin2 is a tad small thus can't really see yet..anyway do talk to your bbs and encourage them to grow...i always chant/tell my bb---'grow bb grow'
Do update us tomorrow ok!

sunbelle yeah i also heard/read that chicken pox virus is dangerous for us preggers..that's why also now i've been staying at home and not go to work at the kindergarten..afraid of catching disease/flu bugs etc..

Sue Congrats! i was kinda regretful not to take a video or a recording of the scan/heartbeat...so go ahead, ask Dr loh and giving that your hb is away so im sure he'll say yes!
Update us tomorrow hor

My next appointment is next following monday 30th Jan at the local healthstation..i am waiting forward..cos now don't know if bb's ok not...not much symptoms at all..kekeke i even went to touch/feel my tummy for any heartbeat...thought i felt something beating lol...

and also just to vent out too, i don't know if any of you ladies here - have your dad ask you how you've been etc? It has always been my mum calling and asking me how have i been etc(and that day i talked to my mum and found out that all along after i've been married he have not been asking her abt me even though he knows that i call back home often)...i felt that my dad is not concern at all...he usually calls or emails me of work matters in which he needs my help in correcting/vetting thru. But then apart from that i just felt that he's very much more concerned over my SIL (well she just gave birth to the heir to the family - a son and has a dd too) and he always calls her '家嫂' this '家嫂' that in cantonese...even went to the extend of making some nice food over at their hse and many many things i just felt so unfair and not to say hurt..

Wahhh so fast 3 hrs! Congrats ChrisBaBy! Now i am thinking of Epi lol...cos pain to me is a major factor..im scard..

Chris, congrats!!

Bbliss, kk dun allow hubby in but tat was 7yrs ago. Hazel mentioned her fren did n hubby was allowed so mayb now they allow. My EDD is 15apr so yup, its ard 2 wks earlier. Placenta till now still liw but as opting c-section, its not a concern unless there is bleeding according to the doc. R u thinking of c-section 2 ? U w dr loh?

chrisbaby: Congrats! finally your little one in your arms!

Kimmy: Did Dr Loh spend time answering your questions??

Dear Chris Baby,
CONGRATS!!! Have you finalised the name for your princess? Thanks for sharing your delivery experience with us!

Dear Kimmy,
So how did your appointment go? How is your baby doing?

Dear Joanne,
Try to stay positive ya? I agree with the rest that probably cos twin 2 is smaller so harder to measure. Take care, dear!

Chris baby, congrats for your baby girl!! Glad that you had a smooth delivery!!

Meryl, happy birthday!

Chrisl, your dad seems to be quite an ignorant person. Don't let his characteristic upset you as baby can feel it too.. Really, it's illegal to do down syndrome there, so strange..

Kimmy, wuaah very long wait today at dr.loh! Thought the queue would be better than when he was in kk but doesn't seem like it yeah..

ChrisBaby, congrats! Congrats! Congrats! So happy for u.

Kimmy,
I remember you were down with very bad flu before too, did u take anything to make it better? My flu getting worst! It's just like broken tap. Thinking of going to see Dr Loh tmr, but dunno whether can squeeze in or not.

Congrat to u Chris baby!!
Wah, u r so lucky to hv a smooth delivery ya..;) is there any tear at ur virginal? Ur bb gal is of soo gd size..;) u deliver at tmc right? Rest well n enjoy ur motherhood journey..;)

Hi Kimmy
I see.. Hope when i go tomorow, no need to wait too long...

Thks gals for ur wishes..;) will continue to be positive no matter what.. Pray hard pray hard that twin 2 nose bridge can be clearly see tomorow..

Hi baby
Did u asks Doc Loh for some vitamin C that time for backup? Do up ur water intake n hv an early night.. Maybe u get the virus outside fr others since is so crowded everywhere now.. Try to stay at home this period of time ya.. Or u want go see a gp tonight n asks for pregnancy safe medicine?? Bb is protected by waterbag so ur sneeze wont hurt him/her..

Kimmy, I didnt have to wait coz dr Loh didn't go for dinner! He has 2 assistants from KKH coming on board in feb after bonus payout. So, it wld be better then.. Now, quite poor thing, printer papers, NETs papers, etc run out also must go borrow! No one has the time to buy! :p

I hv yet to ask abt gbs test, he said will do for me today at 35wks! He said bb is 3/5 engaged n I shld hv no prob doing natural delivery.. I requested not to continue taking the BP med as I read will slow down bb's weight gain.. My bb gained 200g only in 2 wks this time though he didn't raise any concerns. He told me I still hv lots of amonic fluid inside n tat is impt. He said he will see me wkly from now! I said I was abt to ask.. He joked he knows me v well by now n Dub need for me to ask he also knew! :p

Sashamama, discuss w hubby n decided not to choose date. :) will c whether there will b any change to date as its nearer. Seek advice of my gynae...

Wow, my back is aching like mad. Think i sat too long at the pc today as din go for lunch. Asked colleague to dabao for me. Now lying on bed :) looking forward to tis break as i m on leave tomolo n 3rd day of CNY.

Wishing everyone a properous dragon yr, hv a shun shun pregnancy, stay happy n keep smiling :)

Hi Joanne,
I didn't ask for Vit C that time
Should have asked. Now can't do anything, just drink water n lying down on the bed

Glad that It won't hurt baby, keep saying sorry to baby every time sneeze ... Haizzzz

Hi baby
Dun worry, ur baby will be jumping inside everytime u sneeze.. Wun hurt him... I very KS, get the vit C fr him since 6th wk n will take it when i feel some heatiness... Rest well ya.. Btw, did u check with Doc Loh abt ur oscar result?

Hi Hazel
Congrat to u.. U will be the next in queue to pop.. Must be feeling so excited..;) take care n rest well.. Think chrisbaby can give birth so fast as she has been walking quite alot frequently.. Think this help...

Cherietan : Im in wk 12 and goodness my MS only starts from week 11! Now feeling always so tired no matter even i sleep for 3 hrs straight...

Shashamama : ya applied for fbi and will attend wong bb class but not yet decided when. Perhaps go for the next class after the 17/3 class.

J03, I m abit stressed by the little weight gain these 2 wks... Since last round, bb gained 700g in 2 wks.. This time.. Only abt 200g... Edd behind by 6 days.. Dr loh said all r estimates n edd still within +/-3 wks.. ... Anyway, better stop my mind from running wild..

Dr loh told me I shld hv no issue with natural delivery.. Not sure why he said that though...

vann - yup Dr loh answered all the questions I had. I think he also felt a little bad that we waited since 3pm. He apologized, explained to me first then when my hb came in a little later he explained to him as well. At least I knew what caused the delay.

Sashamama - appointment went well. about 29w today and baby's at 1.4kg
fluid looks good, he turned on the 3D scan, but baby was moving a lot and using his hand to cover one side of the face, so the best he could do was take a few shots. :p Hehe yah the 2 dogs are hilarious. They're my SIL, but basically she hasn't been caring for them...so my MIL and dh takes care of them instead. I find quite irresponsible...

Ashley - yah man. husband said same thing. he was like I thought this was supposed to be better than KKH. But in KKH, we've never had to wait this long...so I cld understand why he was frustrated he took the day off to accompany me and get some errands done before cny but end up most of the afternoon was spent waiting.

Baby_me - Yes! My flu was really bad. I took the piriton tablets that Dr Loh gave me and it helped unblock my nasal passage so that I could get to sleep. Also I went out a lot like in the hot sun, so that my nose could unblock too. Took a while but so glad it finally recovered. I think you can try calling in tmr and asking them how's their schedule like..they may be able to advise you a less crowded time to walk in. Oh I also took the vit C that Dr loh prescribed the last time to help with the immune system

Joanne - hope you don't have to wait long too. Then again today he was delayed by 3 deliveries so I guess if tomorrow no deliveries, the wait should be about an hour max.... but ahha my husband saw his machine today and said WAH super clear and good. Even the screen dr Loh looks at, though he jokingly said, "I"m jealous of the screen that you look at, its bigger & clearer than mine!"

hazel - thats' great that you didn't have to wait. Poor thing, no dinner. Cuz I heard margaret telling the last couple most likely he'll go for dinner soon. haha yah he's quite good in that he remember. Good that he did gbs test. ahha he was quite open to answering it. I asked him next visit and he said okay la, 3 weeks time okay? By then I'd be week 32 then I think we can do 2 weeks already. He ask whether I wanna go on tv for interview. I ask for what? then he said they wanna interview couples to do ivf just to try for dragon baby and it will be a SEA feed. I said...noooo and he said yah loh...which patients wanna plaster their face and broadcast to HK and all for this..haha then he said v last minute notice thomson gave him but he got some patients who don't mind though. Wow you are wk 35! Very soon can pop already. BTW, I understand that weight gain ard your stage will start to slow down also and should be okay right? Yeah, Dr Loh emphasized to me that EDD is still estimated so ignore whatever is on his screen. I think he said no issue with natural delivery because your bb's not too oversized meaning good size so can deliver. That's what he explained to me the last time. Average = good size to deliver naturally.
He did say...wah seriously no stretch marks hor... you use 'ho say' cream ah? hahah hilarious doc.

my bb was born at mt alvernia. they have 10 delivery suites compared to tmc only 3. oh she only engaged exactly 1day before her EDD so gynae told me to take a shot and induce and not delay to cny. Luckily we followed her advise cos when she break my waterbag, there was very little water inside.
One of the midwife shared her experience with me that she noticed that most of her patients tat delivered really fast via induction are the ones that took epi very soon like me. Cos under epi, u dun feel pain and she'll be more relax and less tense and this helps in dilation. For those who took epi very late will be in pain and very tense and had the tendency to anyhow push during contractions and this might cos the area to be bruised and swollen hence impede the bb from delivering. I remmeber at wong bb class she also mentioned tat if we push too early our perenium maybe swollen and tat will affect bb coming out.
Oh my perenum was cut last min cos i didn't push hard enough so dr did a cut.

JOanne

dun worry maybe your twins are too small cos can't see the nose bridge well. wait for dr loh to do the scan personally

Hi Hazel
No worries.. Like wht kimmy say, near to the edd, bb weight will not increase much.. Am sure u can do natural delivery since baby already engage ya.. So u shd think positive now tt u gonna see ur little princess soon.. Be happy k..

Hi Kimmy
Hope so else my hubby gonna grumble too.. As u know, guys no patience de.. U mean doc Loh screen bigger or the tv infront of us bigger? I feel the tv abit far so cant see clearly.. Prefer he shows me the tv beside so can see clearer.. Hee..

Thks chrisbaby.. U rest well k.. Is ur bb always with u? n u start breastfeeding already? When u going discharge? Hows ur hb reaction? Take care n rest well tonight.. U hv done a great job today..;)

joanne,

yes he was with me every second, we both didn't sleep last nite, cos yesterday the delivery suite was choatic with alot of last min delivery on admission. yup started bb to latch on but no milk yet. sst discharge. Hope after to sleep cos in foreign place and not used to hospital bed ah.

Chris, congrats!!! Bb in time for cny....No pain with epi.... Hmmm... Should I consider? 3 hrs v fast leh.... I also want!!

Kimmy, I ever waited40 mins for the valet to fetch me to get my car!

Hazel, dun aim for the cny bb angpow.... Let bb grow better in our tummy first

V bad headache now. I got leg cramp this morning. Screamed and grab my hb's hand. He thought I fell off from bed. *faint* ... Now still walking with. Limp

Catherine - Oh yes the valet. When we went off for the 2nd time, they were a bit faster, taking 10 minutes. 1st time we could really faint. I was like HUH? And they got time to chat but no time to get the car?

Joanne - tv in front of us bigger. Or clearer. Loh says his screen not as sharp. Mwahah. Doesn't matter as long as I get to see!

Chris baby - champion! I really hope to have fast and safe delivery like you. I heard the Mt A staff are really really good! I think these 2 days hot days for delivery, esp after Dr Loh said suddenly so many deliveries happening :p

Kimmy, agree. Then when u ask they will say on the way! 10 mins u ask again still on the way. My colleague told me it's faster for us to walk. Sometimes I rather park the car myself at blk 1.

Chris, sleep well tonight ... U need the rest.

Ya meh.. Dr loh has another delivery later! This lady after seeing him, is supposed to get herself admitted at 11pm! Btw, he told me novena ivf centre cannot start ivf procedures yet (ie ER/ET).. He said patients there r getting impatient.. Must clear some audit checks first which they were only informed recently!!

Catherine, dr loh said he dun think my bb will arrive first few days of cny.. I m seeing him wkly now after today's appt. Btw, ask ur hubs to massage your calf daily before sleep.. Since my hubs did that, I rarely get any leg cramps now...

Congrats Chrisbaby!!! So happy for you!!

I went for my scan today around 5pm. Thought the clinic will close at 5.30pm and reopen at 6.30pm but was surprised to see that Dr Loh didn't even break. Managed to see him around 6.20 so about 1.5 hrs wait. I didn't really want to leave cos unlike kk there's no SMS notification service!

Scan went ok
he found the sac and told me he could see the heartbeat tho all I saw was one black blob! LOL! It's a bit early at 6 wks so he asked me to come back in 2 wks time and hopefully can scan thru tummy. I forgot to ask if can take a video cos I left my bag on the chair! Maybe next time.

Btw are any of you on probiotics? I asked Dr Loh and he recommended taking all these only in the second trim.

Tzac, ya m with dr loh as well. Y I ask so many qns on c-sec is becoz my prev appt wif him, he said my placenta is low n may nid to c-sec. Haf to c if by week 37 got rise till hw much n if still low, c-sec be needed.

Tat y, seek for yr sharing on such procedure since u haf been thru :p