(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Sashamama,
Yea, all 3 r related and peetray trained. So I just randomly bring 1 dw for walk daily, as difficult to handle all 3 at the same time.:p

Sunbelle,
Gd luck on fri:p I rem 2wk ago I waited 2h to see Dr Loh even though I have appt. Hopefully it's getting better after 2wk.

Hi Joanne,
For brown form, I thk we don't need it when we go for next scan. Just tell them doing FA scan, anyway they have our appt fixed already. So no need to worry

Maybe u should go earlier for wbb class since u r carrying twins, it will be very big at 3rd tri I guess. 5 months should be the best time. Yeah, whole 9 months no wedding dinners. But I rem some sisters here still go for it, so it's up to individual. If u think your side n family no pantang then just go ahead. For me, my PIL side warned me on all this thing so I better obey.

Hi Tromso,
Yesss...it was me who interested. But too bad I can't join any now as my hubby n PIL side don't allow. Asked me don't try at all. Arghhh I better be a good gal then. Are you joining any yet?

Sashamama - dogs breed are siberian husky and a jack russell.

sunbelle - yep, seeing dr loh tomorrow. Hooray!!!

tzac - ehhe I'm due 4 apr but now push earlier to 2 apr. We about sama sama timing :p

Hi Baby Me, hmm...my in laws also said to be careful but they seems ok with swimming, hmm...hv difference meh? if yoga may hurt, won't swimming hurt too cos also hv to stretch hands and legs. I'm just slowly assessing situation, still quite early, may only join closer to week 20 or so. But since I've done yoga quite consistently before, I'm quite keen to resume, guess we'll see bah

Sue, dr loh said to me he can perform Oscar scan too just that he is too lazy heee...then later I found out fr his recep that some patient may take as long as 4 hrs cos fetus not corporative, so I'm guessing that may be the real reason
Hope dr loh's congested situation can clear up soon, then will hv more time for us individually

Tromso >> think we discussed about this topic before that me and msmiele are currently doing pre-natal yoga and we started in week 16...
We had one new member join the class last week and she's nvr practiced yoga before but class is kept relatively cozy to ensure instructor can attend to you and all poses are modified :p

I'll be admitting in Mt alvernia after midnite. Gynae did a vagina swipe and scan for me says bb is engaged and told me to admit tonite as tomorrow will be my EDD and she don't propose delaying as amniotic fluid also decreasing. Cervix not dilated yet so they will insert a pill in my vagina to soften the cervix tonite (this pill will take around 6hrs to be effective) and gynae will come in the morning at around 8am to break my waterbag, then start with induction. Scary manz...Wish me Luck ah!!!
6597624.gif

Tromso >> think we discussed about this topic before that me and msmiele are currently doing pre-natal yoga and we started in week 16...
We had one new member join the class last week and she's nvr practiced yoga before but class is kept relatively cozy to ensure instructor can attend to you and all poses are modified :p

Qin, I'll be using Clarin's stretchmark cream. I think some uses Avant cream or Palmers. I'm planning to start using in 2nd trimester. What's your preference?

Sunbelle, I also got scolded today for trying to do good
As I'm staying with my parents on weekdays now, I get to play with baby niece of 11 mths too. So seeing my sis so very busy with work, I was giving few suggestions for baby learning development but got chided instead
Sigh, I think many couples are under a lot of stress and any suggestions can be taken as added stress, so I think I'll just observe and help without saying it out next time. It's also very hard to help now cos cannot bend and stand up and down n follow baby. I just see baby so restless everyday cos not learning anything new, felt very sorry. Sigh, I'll reserve my thoughts for my child in the future. Hope you are feeling better now. Sometimes the stress of the society is so unbearable, many of us have unrealisingly closed ourselves up and resisted help/ suggestions fr others. But I believe good intentions will be heed with the right timing, no matter what we only have 1 immediate family. Hope things will get better for everyone

Chris, dun worry. Some patients take < 6 hrs For cervix to soften.. I m a gd eg.. I hv done this depository a few times.. For procedures via vagina.. It took me much shorter than that..

U will see your gal v v soon!! So exciting!

Pls share with us the arrival of your bb gal tomorrow!!

Luck Luck Luck Chris Baby, mighty mummy!!

Yes Kimmy I recall our discussions
Im still feeling very weird with no exercise, bones really aching to do something!! Everytime I think about the zen and wholesomeness whilst doing yoga, I wish I could be transported to the yoga studio right away Hee...Am planning to check out the one you and msmiele are attending some time next month I think. btw how many classes a day for your preferred instructor?

Dear Joanne &amp; Baby_me,
Thx for the info you gave on the FBI application!!!

Dear Tromso,
I havent booked yet le. I thought must ait til after 20 weeks then can book? If can book when i do my oscar scan, i'd book when im 30 weeks!

Dear Sue,
All the best for your scan!!!

Dear Tzac,
You wanna know which date is more auspicious ah? Can choose timing also Need to see fortune teller? I wonder if you search on internet can find any info?

Dear Sunbelle,
I don't understand why your brother will be angry? Isn't it good for someone close and with prior experience to advise? Hmmm...

Dear Kimmy,
Wow siberian husky is really handsome and jack russell is really active! Can they get along?
All the best for ur appt tmr!

Dear Chris baby,
JIAYOU!!! Do update us on your delivery process!!! Am happy for you that your baby is engaged!!! May you have a smooth delivery!!!

Hi Chris baby,

Jia you! We will all be rooting for you !

Wishing you a smooth delivery .

Hi Tromso and Sashama,

yeah sometimes I felt maybe my younger bro's work has lotsa of stress so when add on stress on this topic might cause explosion I guess. the best now is to stay low key n say nuttin unless my sis in law asks for advice. I know that a couple k quarrel over this tin over and over again. Guess I will be like you, keep quiet n dun say much. We are meeting again on Sunday night for reunion dinner. Yeah jus take it as nuttin happen. Mi sincerely wish that they dun keep quarreling on this cos not healthy.

Jus went toilet n checking postings hehee

Going back to sleep liao hehee

Hi gals...wow this thread is going sooooo fast!

WISHING Chrisbaby all the best in your delivery! Shun shun all the way ah!

Morning Sashamama
Can register for Wong BB class now, earliest can start week 20. Better to book early so can get the week and slot that suits best, I'm also novice at this, just passing on what I've heard from others

Sunbelle, I didn't sleep well last night, bit brooding over the things that sis said to me, felt very misunderstood. Was going to help plan for her baby 1 yr bday, simple one, just immed family and cake (cos she's so busy she says not celeb baby bday and BIL is like it's not his problem although he has plenty of time on his hands). I just observe situations and kept my views to myself and thot least is to help her out a bit. But like you said, perhaps any suggestions will trigger discussions betw the couple and may cause arguments amongst them. Best to not suggest/ do more now cos aim is really not to add pressure and worsen family relationship. Hee...I'll pretend nothing happen too during cny eve dinner

Good morning everyone!! Looking forward for good news from Chris Baby...hang in there and JY

Dear sisters
Yesterday doc Loh call me n i was very worried as he ever say tt he wun call me if all is allright.. He told me tt both my little ones r ok n bt also ok for my oscar but he say my smaller one (measure 55mm) cant measure the nose bridge so end up down syndrome risk become high.. He is suggesting amino fluid test or else wait till FA scan again.. But he oso worry abit too late by then then measure.. I was soo sad n told him i dun want go thru the amino fluid test since there is risk involve ( any of u do tt?). Then he suggest do a scan for me himself again on coming Friday... I asks abt my another twin who he say is ok.. I am praying hard now tt my twin 2 is ok n he can measure his nose bridge on coming Friday.. One of my forum friend tell meaybe bec bb still small so cant measure clearly yet.. I hope so too.. I remember i told u gals tt the sonographer asks another sonographer to come in measure is actually try to measure twin 2 too.. Think isbec she cant find so asks another one to measure again.. Endup think she oso cant measure.. Sadz..Cant wait for tomorow to come n yet oso worry alot.. My hubby keep say dun worry, all will be fine n i praying hard too..
Can anyone advise on how to understand the oscar risk reading? How many below means high risk? Thk u..

Hi qin
I remember u oso say ur bb nose bridge cant find during oscar too but why bt result can change the result to ok?

Hi qin
I am using elancyl brand fr paris.. I use tt for my first pregnancy n no stretch mark so am using it again now..

Hi sue
All the best to ur bb hb scan today..

Thanks Sunbelle and Sashamama! Will share my experience! Hopefully the wait tonight won't be too long!

All the best Chrisbaby!!

J03, risk higher than abt 1/300 means high risk for DS. Accuracy of Oscars scan depends on the skills of sonographer n yes if bb is too small, also will affect. My gf who delivered twin girls had her Oscar done at KKH last yr.. Sonographer can't find one of the twins nasal bone... HOD, dr George yeo happened to walk into the room, quick glance of the screen also said the same! My gf went Camden to see dr Ananda at 14wks n did another scan, n cld see nasal bone but was on the short side. Her twins r both healthy at birth.

Anyway, dr Loh commented to me last visit that his scan machine is better than KKH ADC machines! Let him scan again. U dun worry coz there is nothing u can do. Also u r carrying twins, amnoi test to me is out of consideration coz it will also put the other twin at risk. So, calm yourself down n just pray all is well. As watever the scan results, u hv no control.

Joanne, dun worry too much. My bb is uncooperative on tht day and the sono cannot find nose bone, so overall risk increase but combining blood test, result shows i m low risk. But i dunno what is the denominator. Today i gg gayne see what she advise.

Chrisbaby- wish u have a smooth delivery!! Your little one will be in your arms soon!
Joanne- I think let dr loh scan first then u take from there...dun worry too much k
Kimmy- pls feedback on dr loh's clinic...is it still as messy and did he have time to answer your questions??

Hi Tromso,

guess is hard not to think abt it. but time is the best remedy for such situation. yeah there is no overnight feud between families hehee so jus let it be....

Hi Joanne,

is hard not to worry esp now. if you are worry, why dun u straight away go to dr loh's clinic so that you can stop worrying today? no slot issit?

Sashamama- ahhah well the jack russell tries to get along with the husky though he often gets ignored. Hahah. Then he will try to irritated husky until husky howls. Goodness. Those 2.... but they've been together for the past 9 years already :p

Bbliss - I don't know leh, I didn't push forward...is Dr Loh told me the date when I first scan under his machine. He just said like based on weight/length I can expect around that time but we all know that it changes from time to time...and its about 2 days from the 1st EDD i was told during kkh days, so I just make sure I standby around that time...

Hazel - Sure definitely. I'm keen to hear what he has to say to, and to share his birth protocol. Hehe I wonder if he will draw up a birth plan on the spot too...

vann - hehe will let you know after today's visit :p

Joanne - its true that nasal bone for other twin may be too small. My usual gynae was sharing with me before that he had patients with higher DS risk because baby too small to measure and end up all was perfectly okay. Dr Loh also said the same thing and end up his patients worry all the way until detailed scan which ain't good for the baby. So see how Dr Loh's scan (u also know his machine super power right?) is first k? Are you able to get a slot today? Or maybe he suggested Fri cuz not so rush and he can spend more time doing the scan for u? For me, I refused to take amnio because I don't want any risk (already so tough trying to have a baby).

Mommies delivering in tmc:

1st dragon year bb $1388 ang pow and 1 month supply of pampers! 2nd bb i think was $888 ang pow... 1st 88 babies also got some ang pow but much lesser.

Hi Joanne, try to think positive, it's as if you have not done Oscar scan for twin 2 yet, as actual fact there is no results to show for vs bad results. So you try to ask twin 2 to grow fast fast so dr Loh can grace his presence on him/ her on Friday

Hi Qin, my SIL uses Avant cream and no stretchmarks too
I think depends on individual skin type, I may also not continue with Clarins after first tube cos I think it's a bit luck thing with stretchmarks (get cheaper brand maybe)...toss a coin

All the best to your Oscar scan Sue!!

Hi Tromso - I'm not going for Oscar yet just heartbeat scan today
For those of you who have done scans with Dr Loh, does he give you a copy or allow you to take a video? My hubby is travelling and can't join me for the scan so I was wondering if he'll allow us to take a video of it

Thks girls for ur concern.. So touch..
Actually doc Loh want me to go today then on 2nd thot, he change to tomorow.. Maybe he wants bb grow bigger so tt can do a more detail scan?? Or maybe he is not free?? Since he already gives me a date so i will listen to him n go tomorow.. Yes, i wun do amino fluid test to endanger my bbies.. Anyway, no matter what, i will still want to give birth to them since they r my precious.. N like what Kimmy say, is not easy for us to get bfp.. Now i just pray hard tt bb grow bigger tomorow n can see his/her nasal bone.. May i know anyone does her oscar scan when bb is at 54.5mm here??

Thk u gals..

Chris baby, good luck and wishing you smooth delivery! So excited for you!!

Joanne, don't worry too much. As some sisters have mentioned, sometimes babies are just too small hence can't see properly. Hope tomorrow's scan with dr.loh goes well! Stay happy for your twins..

Sue, enjoy your scan today too!

Joanne - All the best. I hope Dr Loh will be able to do a good scan tomorrow and reassure you. Be positive and try not to worry too much.

Ashley - thanks!

Chris baby, all e best. Aft 9 mths, finally get to hug yr precious ones in yr arms !
all xin ku is worthwhile. Gambate!!!

Joanna, dun worry too much. Trust Dr Loh n we believe yr twins will be in gd hand under him. U be relieved aft seeing him. Meanwhile, tok to yr twin #2 tat mummy is expecting him to grow well. Like wat other sisters have shared be4, bb will listen coz got telepathy bet mum n them.

Sue, what time is your scan today? My first scan is tomorrow. Do you have any symptom so far?

Chris Baby, wishing you smooth delivery
so happy that you can hold your child on arms

Faint. Went to the clinic and saw patients sitting until the couch outside. Dr M was mending the reception and told me at least 1 hr wait. Hahah. Now thinkin to go delifrance or novena sq to kill time :p

Sue, so far have not heard anyone here doing a video of the scan, but no harm asking since dr Loh is quite easy going. For me, the scan doesn't see much during week 6, like a blur whitish mess (Hee...) then in the middle of it can see a tiny throbbing thing
Have fun with the discovery!!

i did my oscar today and seems all went well. but i din hear the sonographer mention anything abt nose. just tell me okay.. and i went off. i was out by about 9 plus.. my bb abt 6cm plus.. tired, wanna sleep. i saw bb moving hands and legs and later quiet sleeping...lol... but later on the wway back, i vomitted out water since i din eat breakfast yet. oh tc says my bb heart beat is 160.

joanne - twin maybe smaller so not easy to measure now.... c how the scan at dr loh goes first..

aiya i forgot my parentcraft username, how huh? i check my eamil and seems that they dont send us any registration email.

Hazel - haha surprisingly, yes. Maybe he got feedback no space in the clinic so put a couch outside. Terribly sian now cux even valet has already taken 10min plus and our car still not here yet :x gosh I actually miss him at kkh

Dear Joanne,
Im hoping very badly that both your babies will be healthy and Dr Loh can measure the nose bridge. Pls be strong and update us tmr. Take care, dear!!!

Dear Kimmy,
Oh my... Your dogs sound really cute! You bought both at the same time 9 years ago? Will never expect these 2 breeds to be living together! :p

Dear Tanny,
Congrats on a good oscar scan
Did you apply for the FBI card and book slots for Wong BB's class?

Bbliss, thanks! I'll remember to ask Dr Loh for the picture

CherrieTan, I'm going to Dr Loh's night clinic tonight. I don't dare imagine how long the wait is going to be!
Not much symptoms except for tiredness and bloatedness in the evenings. How about you?

tanny_angelbaby, congrats on your oscar scan
good that everything is fine
How many weeks are you in now? When do you start to have MS?