(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi Chris,

Your receipe looks good
definitely wan to try it out hehee
thank you.

Do you all wake up early in morning to pee huh?

Morning

sun belle, lol I dun know wht type of bird nest. U juz tell them u eat for pregnant purpose. I know my mum paid around 1.5k for my bird nest. The shopkeeper will teach u how to cook too. Not as complicated as Chris. At least I dun need to remove feathers,,,

Tannybb, same as my hb. Well at least b4 preggy I dun think of food I juz eat what I c to survive. Now I can drool over certain food at times like 2weeks ago bak gwa. Dun buy I will get angry. In early dec it's apple crumble. Now I c the crumbles I juz dun have the urge to buy. In my early 2nd trimester it was Swiss roll, must eat for tea break.... If not will feel gloomy,,, dun eat too much sour food. My gp say lots of acid that's what happen to me I kept vomiting...juz hang on there time will pass v v v fast. Dun think so much k....

Tanny, jus to share, i normally cook my bird nest in much simple way. Chrisl one seems more advanced which I tink I will try too coz diff flavor n almond my fav too. Hehe....

1.soak bird nest (1pcs) in water for 1 hr
2. Remove e soaked bird best n place in a double boiler
3. Add 1 bowl (those normal rice bowl) of hot water
4. Depending on hw sweet u wan, add 8-10 pcs of those mini rock sugar (if those big one, agar 1 or 0.5 will do)
5. Add pao Shen (few pcs)
6. Double boil for 2 hrs
7. Serve hot
( for even nicer flavor, can add pandan leaves if wan to boil tog)

Ha, Catherine, agree wif u. Craving for food is like 一阵一阵. During 1st tri, I have craving for sweet stuff, frizzy drinks n even food tat I dun fancy like fast food, oso crave for it. Tat time keep wanting to eat long John till my hb oso find mi weird coz as mentioned I nt a fast food lover.

2nd tri, dun haf e abv craving anymore. But this time round, crave for kaya butter toast bread instead. (gotta be those ah kun type) haha...

As for spicy food, becoz all along I a chilli lover, till now still remain e same. Initially dun noe can take during preggy but asked Dr loh, he said "can la... If nt, u ask those Muslim, Indian n china Sichuan ppl eat wat leh..." ha... I like this cool ans. htnceforth, I dun purposely avoid spicy food den

Sisters here, will u al b letting yr bb to sleep in those wat we called "yo muar" (in dialect). WOnder wat tat called in eng term. Basically is like a spring suspended fr ceiling n bb is placed into e sarong look alike swinging bag.

Hi ladies, nice joining all of you here. Am currently at 6 weeks.

Would like to ask.. what can we take to curb nausea? I'm facing a loss of appetite throughout the day. I don't feel like eating anything, so I just forcing myself to eat because I need to. After meals, or halfway through a meal, I'd feel nauseous and sometimes even (bearable) cramps. Any ideas that can help? Thank you!

Hi Sunbelle,

Me and hb also believe Dr Fong Yang and Christopher Cheng that Ying Chuan always recommend their patients to one another are in cahoots. Dr fong yang and Christopher Cheng (well-known more bloodsucking) gets alot of referrals from this Ying Chuan. I have a few frens recommended by ying chuan to see Christopher Cheng, 90% of his patients he'll asked them to operate. You can google Professor Christopher Cheng from Gleneagles and you'll be able to read the reviews on him. Even the nurses at another gynae and my gastric dc who are in gleneages have heard of his "bad" name. He can tell u that if you don't operate you can't conceive etc..Pls lor my frens all didn't operate and end up conceive naturally.

Me too. i was lucky to conceive naturally after many many years of tcc and ivf cos i had serious adeyomosis and severe endo. I've being taking chinese medicine from Dr ZOU AMK to control my endo and i managed to conceive even tho i had a 3.2cm endo cysts at my left ovary. So do not give up hope.
6557283.gif

Hi baby,

u so lucky can eat instant noodles.. i had super craving for instant noodles from 2nd tri onwards ah.. hb die die very kiasu don't let me eat ah... until recently then he gave in cos me in my 9th mth liao hahahaha. when i smelt my neighbour cooking instant noodles, i drool all the way ah...
board-post.cgi

Hi baby,

u so lucky can eat instant noodles.. i had super craving for instant noodles from 2nd tri onwards ah.. hb die die very kiasu don't let me eat ah... until recently then he gave in cos me in my 9th mth liao hahahaha. when i smelt my neighbour cooking instant noodles, i drool all the way ah...

Hi Joanne,
I'm food lover, same as my hubby, like to eat often n a lot hehe. My hubby now also put on weight, follow me eat so often. I eat often but small portion, his is always big portion. I always bring whole meal bread with slice of cheese, then cut the bread into small portion. Can eat as snack when I'm in office. Occasionally only eat biscuits when I'm sianz with the bread hehe. But biscuit heaty just like what u mentioned.

Hi Catherine,
Yeah, I better tell my hubby about this craving thing. So at least he let me eat hehe. But I'm also not sure if it's craving or what bcos can keep thinking same food everyday although eat already

Hi Chrisl,
Good to keep the tradition going
sounds fun too hehe. The bird nest recipe looks good, will get my MIL to make for me hehe

Hi Chris baby,
Yeah, can eat but quietly n not in front of him. If I ask him, he will always say no n tell me next time after give birth n recover I can eat as much as I like....arghhh

Hi Chris baby,
Yeah, can eat but quietly n not in front of him. If I ask him, he will always say no n tell me next time after give birth n recover I can eat as much as I like....arghhh

baby,

ya he don't like me to take cold dtuff such as ice-cream...he said later bb come out alot of phlegm and cough. heehee there was 1 week i super craving for ice-cream ah, didn't bother wat he said the whole week, i keep eating ice-cream alternate days during lunch. He not around so nobody to stop me whahahahaha... of cos when i home i told him, he just stared at me lor and then nag on-stop ah...
6558232.gif

Dear sunbelle,
I just turned 32 last Nov. DH is 4 months younger than me.

Dear Bbliss,
Dr loh very funny abt his comment on spicy food, i also like spicy food so i'm still eating spicy food, hehe.

Dear chris_baby,
You also have endo and adeno? Your story motivates me and encourages me to stay positive!

Dear TriciaT,
Welcome to this thread! What you are feeling is very common. Keep to many meals a day but not eat too much. I eat once every 2-3 hrs but i can't eat a lot at once. If you find something that you can actually eat with not much probs, then do keep that by you. For eg, my friend could only eat meiji biscuits so she kept them with her and nibble on when she needs

hi hazel,Kimmy

How are u today? me looking forward to my gynae appt tomorrow, heehee will be 39 weeks!! Looking forward to see my gal thro the scan. This few days she very active as usual can feel her turning inside tummy cos maybe not much space for her liao, inside very packed so when she moved a little I can feel it ah. Yup i do get breathless and usually when i sleep on my back (cos fell asleep watching tv without realising)

Have being visiting toilet very often even in the day ah. Like yesterday, i pee before leaving my in-law's place to go Giant Tampines and reached there around 15mins. When i stepped in, suddenly felt the strong urge to pee ah, it was sooo crowded and i got to squeeze thro the crowd on my way to the toilet. Wow i very scared that i might not be able to hold till i reach toilet ah....
6558700.gif

Baby,

think hbs are more kan cheong about their little ones, and wat we eat ah..but for me is i try to control lor but tough le esp last tri keep wanting to eat cold stuff ah..drooling all the way.
6558726.gif

sashamamma! So qiao! Im also 32 going 33!

Wow..lots of spicy/chilli queens here it seems

my hb too! forbids me to eat certain food!

hey congrats and welcome triciaT!

Chris, I hv been getting poking pain down n then at lower abdomen.. Near pelvic there.. Dunno if it s caused by bb poking me!

I hv been learning how to do digital scrap book just now using iPad.. Plan to do one for the entire pregnancy process from all the scsn photos.. N later when bb is born! Hehe

Haha..... Mi too. My hb forbid to drink peanuts soup. As for Maggie mee, he ok but nt too often. At times, if I keep eating lot of chilli, he will nag too

How huh? If u feel like vomit, do u all take bus home or what? I just merlion @ at 11weeks! Rush from my seat to toilet and merlion some on the floor. Really my tea time biscuit come out. Ah huh, I tot it's supposed to subside tail off at week 12... How to survive in office? Think a few of mycolleagues heard me vomit at my seat liao. Or stay at home?

Aiyoo my first at week 11. I hope not too... Sianzzz liao... Must announce to my boss already... I tot of waiting till week 12/13. Now I hide in office toilet dunno if I shld take bus home a not..

wah tanny, your ms sounds bad leh..maybe take some days off or mc hehe? Or does your company have flexibility in working at home?

Chris, I dun hv any cravings.. Now in 3rd tri, worse.. Meal times I sianz already... Dun hv appetite.. But still got to eat coz if not, reflux will come! I hv lots of ice cream in my fridge.. I nv touch them since first tri.. Till now.. U wan to help yourself to my fridge?

Hi TriciaT,
Congrats! Jia you!

Hi Tanny,
I had vomitted a lot too during week 10-11. I try to chew on some peppermint sweet. Can help a bit. Pls get some rest or mc.

Hi Chris Baby,

I oso hrd of that dr Chong always asked people to go for operation one. scary. I read all those horrible story before.

Is also thru a recommendation by one lady that got adeyomosis that she asked me to see dr zuo. Dr zuo is very nice. wow you are in 9 months now. Your story really another successful story after my that fren. Very happy to hear all these. Throughout your nine months, everything is smooth huh? I have asked dr Loh before how does adeyomosis affects. He said might only be early delivery which can be delayed by eating some oral medicine. I m impressed at his knowledge really.Wow can count down to your littie bundle of joy soon.

Hi hazel,

dun worry, me too i started having the poking pain fr 32 wks onwards
i did ask gynae she says its bb's head pressing down.

hI bLISS,

mE TOO!! HB FORBID ME TO EAT PEANUTS, ANYTHING TO DO WITH PEANUTS IS NO NO..HIAZ
he read somewhere in internet that peanuts will cause allergy to mummy and bb. He scared i might develop rashes like our fren when she preggy.
6559435.gif

Hi tannybaby,

i merlion in cab ah, from KK all the way to workplace when i was in my 8wks. Luckily i got plastic bags ah... taxi driver scared of me hahahhaaa

Hi sunbelle,

yup me approaching 39 wks on wed. Yup getting nervous liao hahahaaa. i read and heard tat adeno affects inplantation too.
6559439.gif

Now must keep plastic bags in my bag liao. Vomit drip out of my hand onto office toilet floor, cos not yet rush into cubicle yet. I rushed into the cubicle so hard that the door banged against another cubicle and the lady inside said aiyoo! she tot that someone fell. Came out to tidy the mess i left on the floor n saw her...Lucky dunno who she is... Cos my company quite big... Some faces also dunno who is who... I apologies for scaring her, she said nvm cos she tot someone fell! Kekeke.. So drama today.

Hi chrisbb, so exciting ... 39 weeks!! I m only 33 weeks on weds. But still v happy max 49 days to c my gal too. I heard that there r a lot of male dragons. Like my office and my neighbourhood, I m the only one who has a gal. at least I m not alone, hazel and u also has gal
my gal is v active today.

Oh yes my mum and I boil bird nest like u.... Now mum put more red dates cos I fall below the acceptable iron level.
yes ladies, peanuts r deadly. I think I got my rash from peanuts, hotdogs, and ham. For all who has ms, pls carry peppermint sweet with u.

Hi tannybaby,

I'm another MS queen, was vomiting like mad (more than 200 times) since wk6 all the way to wk20. The peak was at wk9 to wk12 where i could vomit up to 6-8x a day.. I was feeling horrible during that time and now am very happy that i have graduated from MS stage! So don't worry you will pass this stage too.. I hope soon!

That time i always ate dry biscuit once i woke up, before i had my breakfast, and every 3 hours i also needed to eat small meals too otherwise will feel more nausea and feel like vomiting.. I totally couldn't drink milk that time. I have plenty of plastic bags with me all the time and once i even vomitted in a cab, the driver was so upset though it only spilt a little on the backseat, hahahaa.. I dirtied my pants, and i was on my way meeting a friend, so embarassing.. Luckily it was black colour ;)

Hope you feel better soon!

Girls who have attended mrs.wong's class, the last one is Doctor's talk and it's at Singapore Chinese Girl School? Where is it exactly, the main hall? Mine will be toMorrow..

Good luck to chrisbaby, hazel, catherine, who are giving birth soon.. May u have smooth delivery!

Hi chris
Wah!! 39wks.. We r all feeling sooo excited for u..so happy for u too..;) hv a smooth delivery n a gd sleep these few days ya..soon u will see ur darling ya..;)

Hi Tricia
Congrat to u too..;)

Hi Tanny
Oh no.. Did u suddenly eat anything wrong? As i see u like so relax without ms these few wks.. Take care woah.. Maybe ur collegues will thot u got food poisoning.. Me feel sooo bloated now.. Really cant eat alot for dinner.. Hate meal time still..Btw, wht u mean by $388 as u post in another thread??

Hv u start apply stretch mark cream? Tt day doc Loh want prescribe me stretch mark cream n i reject as hv been always use elancyl cream last time when carry my boy n no stretch mark so this time continue with this since this cream suit me.. Any idea wht brand doc Loh prescribe? Hv u start using it? Just eat a bak gua, curry puff n cornflake with milk.. Feel soooo bloated n full.. Terrible feeling..;(

Tanny, baby_me is right. Have some mint sweets wif u.. I always hve mints, raisins & dried cranberries wif me. Nowadays, I tend make tht vomit sound before & after food.

Just checked again.. The doctor's talk is at level 2 auditorium..hope i can find it tomorrow!

Tanny, one thing I was lucky is when I want to vomit my office toilet is available. Now when I want to pee, no toilet available! My office toilet smells and only 5 cubicles. Lots of us have to q up to go toilet which I hate! FYI I vomit till week 20. U need to find things that stop yr vomiting. I did it with jelly. ESP when I have no appetite, sweet dun work, jelly is my best medicine. And I dun take bus. I scare of the jerk. And I stay late in office to avoid crowd in mrt.

For those who cant sleep at night, share with u what I do. I have this bb musical toy on my bed. It's the conventional toy that we had b4 when we r bb. If I can't sleep, I pull the toy for the music and somehow I can sleep. My boss was shocked I can sleep thru the night. I laughed and said I m too tired and lazy to get up to pee

Hi Tanny,

Take a taxi back in case meet the mrt breakdown no joke. yeah drinking lemon juice helps in my case n eating dry tins like bread n crackers help.

Hi Chris baby,

Very excited for you. Looks like you are all ready for the pop day. heheee...

Wow Hazel, e scrapbook very in leh
u always have a good learning spirit hehee unlike me. Mi very lazy at times esp when dizziness strikes me

Hi Joanne,
I'm using Clarins stretch mark cream. Dr Loh that day asked me if I applying anything. I told him this brand then he said okay. Didn't know that he can prescribe this type of cream too. I hv started applying when I was 8w.

$388 is the reiki course price.

Ya lor today is first vomit.. Im on day 1 of wk 11. I started to feel vomitting b4 lunch but still I went ahead and walked to take beef hor fun. Then went back office. After 3pm I ate brazil nuts then 5pm drank milk and ate 2 biscuits... Was staying late and asking my colleague if need help to wrap some stuff when suddenly I tell him " oh cannot I need to go hm now, feel v tired, i cannot make it now, talk to u tmrw." As I stepped away to take my bag, I start to vomit liao!! Surely my 4 colleagues there csn hear! I also dunno y. They say MS peak at week 10 right so guess mine is coming right now...

Hi Tanny
Hmm.. I think i no asks u abt the cost of reiki neh, did u send to wrong person? Oh no tt ur vomit has started.. Take care woah n try to go back early after work.. I am surprise i no work overtume at all fr dec till now.. Think i am just too tired to work overtime.. Rather earn lesser than tired myself out..;)

Hi Catherine
I oso notice tt.. Will wakeup early at around 3-4am to pee then stay very alert.. Cant sleep., when i finally fall asleep at 6am.. Time to wakeup very soon for work.. Not sure why like tt now when last time i can sleep thru the night.. Is this normal? I cant turn on any music thing as later woke up my hubby too.. How.. My collegue still say why one of my eye got panda today n i tell him tt i sleep at 10:30pm n he shock.. Zzzzz..

Hi chris!
U got to make sure ur cream dun hv some of the unsafe ingredient in it woah.. http://www.babycenter.com/0_safe-skin-care-during-pregnancy_1490031.bc

Hi baby
Oh u already started.. I intend start after first trimester..;) heard tt clarin oso not bad.. My tummy is very big last time when hv my boy as he weighs 3.8kg.. Thank god tt i hv no stretch mark at all so i believe in apply this stretch mark cream is important but i do know tt some gals who apply the cream still hv stretch mark so i think is depend on individual skin too.. Hope u wun be getting any stretch mark..;)

Sunbelle, I m not a creative peron.. So need to download all the templates to help me.. Initially I thought of doing physical paper scrap book.. But then storage of the scrapbook piece by piece is an issue... Over the years, they will spoil too...

Chris, the poking pain is towards the front.. Still bb's head pressing down? Today, lower abdomen rather uncomfortable.. If not poking pain, will be she turning here n there at lower abdomen.. If not will be kicks at belly button... Btw, when did you start seeing your gynae weekly? I m thinking of seeing dr loh weekly after next week...

Hi Hazel,

Mi too. My arts also not so good one. Photographs all these done by hubby. He is good with them.

Ladies, jus watched the 9pm show at channel 8. The mother in law wants Zoe tay to go do IVF but she dont want. Zoe Tay tried so many methods from touching preggie ladies, to going haunted houses. Tmrw think she going to drink some holy water. Wish the public can see that a lot of ladies are trying their best to have babies. Cos they keep saying low birth n I saw the Marine parade sinseh has super long queue over the last weekends. I believe most of us been thru a lot before reaching destination.