(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Kimmy, can u ask him, if emergency how to call his clinic since his hotline is always engaged or no one picks up. thanks.

hey, stay away from the laying of cables leh.. u r pregnant leh.. no get involved? ur MIL dunno meh?

Hi Tanny
Hows ur scan? Baby size now?

Hi catherine
Yes, go take HL fr ur gynea next wk n dun come to work.. Why bother since u will look for new job during ur ml too..

Hi Kimmy
Take care n drink more water... Rest well too...

tanny, is the scan machine in dr loh's room now better n clearer than the kkh's one? usu pte gynae has better scan machine.

Dear Kimmy,
Do anything you need to relieve the stress from your mil! and do update us on your appt ya? Take care!

Dear Tanny & Fatefully,
What are the costs of your first visit at Dr loh's clinic? Are you considered first time consultation or repeat consultation? Pls advise. Thanks!

Dear Chrisl,
Yes there is that spreadsheet here too, just that most might be comfortable filling it in only after first trimester, so up to you if you wanna update

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Apo2MurVx1FDdEMyZkp1NjVfWG43Z2pITmdoTUM1V3c&hl=en_US#gid=0

hazel - my mil bo chup!!! She ask me go settle cuz she wanna busy cook for her gathering tonight. Yeah I will ask him emergency how since he doesn't have emergency hotline number also. Keep ya updated.

Joanne - am drinking lots of water and resting til i got headache but with mil at home, I rather be out now. hahaha

Sashamama - thanks! LOL. I nvr thought I'd have this problem but boy does pregnancy/baby changes all things!

Hi Jimmy dun be too stress too, is not good for the baby. Poor kimmy.... Well mil can't be compared with our own mother. I can feel you.

thanks baby love. ahha trying not to be stressed but its getting to me lah. I just need to get out soon so that I can cry properly at my mom's place. Urgh. The more I think of it, the more it irks me.

Hi Kimmy,

Don't get too upset or it will affect the baby.Our emotions will
definitely affect the baby. Yeah I m always worried of unable to contact Dr Loh in case of emergency. I emailed him at 10 plus last nite n he replied 5 am this morning. to me is fast, but somehow maybe got a number to call provides more assurance.

I realized that the long post that I wrote is gone. I post at 5am today hehee time to post short post.

Catherine, jus take HL n rest all the way. That guy cannot do anything to you. Baby is more impt.

Hazel, I learnt a lot from the conversation between u n Kimmy on CL. I m jus thinking can u share your expectations on CL with me huh? Cos besides hidden tins like washing baby's mouth with boiled water? these few days having giddiness n vommitting also din do much tins. Jus lie in bed.

Guess dr Loh side is teething problems. Hope his side settled down soon

Queenie: happy u still remember me

Jus to share a news that I tot affects my thinking too. My good fren whom undergone 18 hrs of brain surgery n lose one side of his hearing has told us his tumour is back. gamma knife din work n he is considering another surgery now.

Somehow I felt that life is very very fragile. He is very fillial n takes care of his wheelchaired bound granny n takes good care of his wife n 7 yrs old son. it jus makes me feel that in life treasures our loved ones, family n good frens. work is sometin which is like a rubber ball . Once u look for another job, u get it back.

Anyone know of good Chinese physician for brain tumour huh?

Thanks for your comforting words sisters! Just told my husband what happened and he agrees what mil did was not right and he will speak to her, especially when she had to say her piece when I was sick today. Cried in the cab. reached dr loh clinic, got lost initially since I took lobby A lift (next to taxi stand), should take lobby B lift next time

Clinic v clean, new, consultation rooms def bigger than. Wrote but they had to take my bp at their registration counter and wt/ht at another location. The whole floor got ladies toilet only 2 cubicles shared among the clinics. Hehe

Nurses there are 3. All quite nice said I sound v bad so good thing I'm here to see dr loh. Haha there's only like 2 in front of me but she said she will try to slot me fast fast so I can go back and rest since there are other scheduled appointments :p
So waiting to see him now.

Just to update.. I wait for 30min plus for doc Loh today.. Place very new.. Scan machine very clear.. Can do zoom in n has doppler to listen to bb hb.. He has a bigger scan tv infront of us.. So no need see his monitor.. I find is clearer than tps.. Consultation fee is $68, scan is $30. He say yesterday got abit of hipcup.. Today is better..;) oh ya, can only pay by nets n cash as credit card not up yet..

J03 - wow his consultation & scan quite affordable for pte practice :p can't wait to see scan machine in a bit!

Sunbelle, dunno where to start. Why not u ask qns? Stuff like use boiled water to wash bb mouth, mrs Wong also will teach, if u r attending her class...

Woohoo!!!! Saw him after 15min wait? Scan for 7 min and got 3 photos of baby face 3D scans. Wah his new scan machine v good although he is still learning how to use it optimally (there was a lady there to guide him on how to use). Nurse was saying I'm lucky today no one cuz ytd those with appt need to wait for 2hours juz to see him and tmr will be bad as well.

Hazel he said only these 2 days teething but after that his whole team in full force so will answer phone. The staff also said some issues with the phone that's why they can't hear... But he said for any emergency walk in or go 24 hrs where they will page for him also.

Yes, urine stick n tissue past to u.. Hv to walk quite far to toilet.. No plastic bag to contain so abit eek... Bp machine normal n do it at the reception counter... Abit funny... I asks nurse if emergency how as they dun pickup phone call n she say only she alone.. How to pick phonecall.. N say if urgent during office hr, come straight to see doc Loh... If after office hr, go straight to tmc... I was like >_<"... But nurse very friendly n saw sarah too.. She already quit fr kkh n follow doc Loh..

Hi kimmy
Enjoy ur scan ya..;) we pay around $190 due to the multivit n fish oil...

Kimmy, 3D scan? How much u hv to pay for that? Er.. Tomorrow will be bad?? I hv going to his night clinic!! N if do ctg also, wat time can I go bk??

Hi kimmy,
A lady keep guide him hor...;) he is still learning but heard the machine fr japan... Good neh... Got 3d meh? Mine is only 2d but 3 picture too.. One is super zoom in de... Hows ur checkup today? Baby weight? So he gives u any flu medicine?

Kimmy, tink we haf to accept e fact tat mil always treat dil n daughter very differently. I oso sama sama. Daughters r precious, dil like ganna sia.

If u happen to read my earlier post, u will oso hear abt some story of hw mil treat mi n her daughter differently.

Eventho, we dun stay wif her but quite close as ONI few blocks away n every weekend gotta go her place for gathering. Feel so sian when gg over as I haf to fake n act to my mil n 3 sil who r my hb sisters la. Haf u ever hw is like dealing wif 4 women in a family n furthermore, in tat family, mi as a dil, the position is ONI a level higher than e Hse maid....

Wow.... Got 3d scan ? Nid to request for it or is by default as tat is part of routine scan ?

Kimmy, do u still have bit of cramps nw n then ?

Hazel, not sure if that's part of the usual package cux I lay there longer as the lady selling the scan machine was there to show him how to take 3D image and also how to use other functions...but cuz he had to take a few times and she was trying to get a good angle to show him how much of baby face can actually be captured hence I ended with a few. Hmm scan price was still same @ $30 for today. Not sure about the next time.

Hmm Joanne - my urine stick got give the plastic ah.. But overall charges are reasonable. I used to pay $390 just for fish oil &amp; supplement

Kimmy, urs also $30 for scan? Well, my guess is u did pay for the 3D scan. Coz, singleton scan is confirmed cheaper than multiples scan! So, now u know how ur boy looks like?? M envious!!

Anyway, 3D scans hv to be done before 30 wks.. After that, cannot see bb features as clearly esp if bb has shifted downwards...

Hazel - maybe they meant tmr will be bad as in for walk-in cux fully packed schedule

Bbliss - hehe ya I read your story. I can totally understand how I feel! I'm also the only dil since husband has 3 sisters but so what he only son? Mil expects him to be the only one paying for everything. Hmm I got some cramp on left side but I tot due to flu so that's why I went to see him. Mm maybe it's to prepare us for 3rd tri! Kekeke

Joanne - ya the lady guide him then keep asking him to adjust the probe. Hahah. Oops okay my bad maybe not 3D though to me the baby head felt like plasticine doll snap shot leh. Saw eyes, nose, mouth amidst the amniotic fluid.
But gotta say, scan images way clearer than tps definitely!!!!

Hi kimmy
I see.. So u r lucky tt he can perform 3d scan on ur baby.. So curious.. Is it very clear? Can see ur baby feature clear? Ya, i find his charges is real reasonable for private rate but why urs so expensive for fish oil etc? Is it u got more box? Me got 2box for each.. Btw, how many fish oil u been taking daily? Doc Loh say i can start now since no vomiting.. Strange leh, mine no give plastic bag.. Maybe is an auntie pass to me n not the black colour uniform nurse when i reach there..

Joanne - loh said to continue w piriton and just take honey water for the throat. I couldn't talk much cuz no voice. Only tease him about his new mac which he said so troublesome to learn how to use. Lol!

Hazel - haha mm okay mayb i upload image when I reach home then u can tell me if 2D or 3D. Haha. Doesn't matter to me but the lady asked if I'm mid 20-weeks before she switched function to the plasticine looking image which scare me at first cuz boy's eye sockets are huge! Hehe but yes looks like a newborn photo juz that machiam like I use the plasticine effect on the photo only. Don't envious, I'm sure he will do it for u too. He print out the scan, at first I tot for his reference then he said take take!

Hi kimmy
I say wah ur office so big compare to last time... Hee.. But i find him poor thing as sometime he comes out to call patient to go in.. Not the nurse.. Think they really shorthanded..

Joanne - oh my charges was based on pte gynae at Camden last time... That's why loh charges are reasonable when u told me. Haha I stock up on fish oil and supplements during last visit at kk. Cheapo right?!
Today baby at 1.1kg! Niceeee

Wow I m so excited abt the big n clear scanning machine

Kimmy, good to hear that everything is all right. Wow the rate is reasonable for a Pte gynae.

Hazel, jus wan to ask how you will expect the duty of a typical CL to be in a day? Like wat time do wat etc? hehee

Jus now surprise as saw one brownish clear spot on my underwear. Quickly went to lie on the bed. used to have these like in week 6-7. Not sure is it normal. no cramps n no other symptoms. Do u ladies experience in week 13 huh? Alamak! Left Dr Loh card at home.mi resting at mum place now. Anyone got his number huh?

Hi Kimmy
Tts a nice weight.. Oh.. Will u be signing up for the FBI in thomson? I think i will sign before oscar test so tt to make full use of the discount as i overlook tt the test will be slightly more expensive for twins..i thot will be double as do twice scan but they say no.. Just another $50-$100 difference.. Then the nurse encourage us to sign up as pay one card for both babies.. We r still considering since not sure will give birth in thomson or not.. Today Doc Loh keep empatise to me again that if give birth early *touchwood*, he definitely go kkh to deliver for me.. If full term, will deliver at thomson so i am in a delimma whether shd apply or not.. But most probably will since we can make use of some discount now first..

Sun belle, timing is ur own preference leh.. CL will take care of bb n mummy..so, any chores relating to these 2 persons, she is supposed to do. CL is expected to cook for hubs too. Housework is once a wk only n no ironing. If u need CL to do more, u hv to negotiate with her, n she is willing, need to pay more. All Standard CL duties can be found at any CL agent website.

Hazel - I'm about 27 wks today based on last scan tho scan showed 26 wks x days when he first measured and then 27 wks. Hmm

Joanne - yea I think since u gg for Oscar, worth it to get the FBI or sbi!

I did hear the scan lady say water looks a bit low but if loh didn't say anything I can only assume nothing to worry about right?

Sunbelle - don't walk too much! Bed rest!

Hazel - I'm about 27 wks today based on last scan tho scan showed 26 wks x days when he first measured and then 27 wks. Hmm

Joanne - yea I think since u gg for Oscar, worth it to get the FBI or sbi!

I did hear the scan lady say water looks a bit low but if loh didn't say anything I can only assume nothing to worry about right?

Sunbelle - don't walk too much! Bed rest!

Joanne : yes clearer scan machine n has a bigger screen. Ho Ho I can't rem how big the bb is in terms of length. Was fascinated by the screen and only noted it was much bigger than that tiny sac at 6w; now can see the big head and small body..

Pee test $10, scan $20 or $30, consultation is $68, plus fish oil n Prental pills of 2 box each - abt $180 I think.

Hi Tanny
I think u can see ur baby length fr ur scan photo? Oh, u pay $20 or $30 for scan? U take 2 photos or 3?When is ur oscar scan? How many wk r u today? Cute right..;) i am sooo happy to see one of my baby waving two hands at me.. Most touching moment.. Did Doc Loh let u hear baby hb sound? I love this new scan machine.. If Compare with clinic D machine, really big difference..

Hi Joanne,

Thank you so much for the phone number. I called up n is dr Loh whom picked up my call. I m trying my luck. He asked me to monitor for one more day but he did say that brown spotting not good. but I monitor for 1.5hrs after lying down n jus went toilet, no more liao. hope everything is okie. Dr Loh is very nice cos he asked me to rest well n walk in anytime

Hi Hazel,

thank you very much for your useful information.

Joanne : you are making me so excited about dr Loh new scanning machine

Kimmy: mi going to bedrest later too after dinner. today only went temple n come to mum's house to sleep Liao. Din really walk so muchie leh. U k fang sin now after seeing dr Loh

1 photo only. Photo not wif me now. Shld b normal standard length la. Oscar scan at 12 weeks time. I'm now 10 weeks. Yeah heard the heart beat like pomp pomp pomp. Initially no beat leh, maybe its not on; doc says bb is kicking.. I also see the screen but dunno how to see bb kicking. Lol..

From abt 24wks, where bb's weight is measured, dr Loh will usu give 3 photos, one is bb's head, 2nd is bb's thigh bone n third can be bb's abdomen (body area). Reason is coz these 3 measurements r taken to determine bb's estimates size and weight.