(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Premature labour? No worry leh, wed u 36w. Next wed, 37w. Bb is full term already. Even now, bb is safe already. The lungs r fully developed. So, no sweat. To prevent big bb, cab request gynae to induce after 37w.

thanks ladies..think that very bad tummy ache is cos if i've been not eating much say like a few fibre biscuits and a handful of raisins for the whole day that day then came 10pm evening i was super hungry and made noodles and ate some pickled red chilles that caused the pain..im taking care not to repeat the same mistake now..(that day no choice as i was in long car journey out to fetch my dad at airport..say like over 10 hrs to and from) Think next time i'll pack some homemade food in termos to bring along..

Fuyutsuki - no probs! Glad to share info.

chris_baby - start the walking / squating when you reach 37 wks, I hear it will help. Wow, est. 4kg. Are both you or hb tall/big frame?

Ahhh i just came home after being out from 11am. I walked till my legs nearly wanted to break taking only 2 coffee breaks at 5pm and 7pm. I sort of started leaning against walls at one point in time. Oops. But very glad all Christmas presents for family has been settled. Bring on the partaay! Can't imagine how to walk around and shop when I hit 3rd tri. And oh yeah, i realized no one really cares about giving way to preggy woman during this festive season. hahah only except moms (who probably understand). Night girls.

Bbliss - I'm unable to send you a PM becuz you din't activate it in your settings. Let me know once you've done it? Thanks!

Fuyutsuki - no probs! Glad to share info.

chris_baby - start the walking / squating when you reach 37 wks, I hear it will help. Wow, est. 4kg. Are both you or hb tall/big frame?

Ahhh i just came home after being out from 11am. I walked till my legs nearly wanted to break taking only 2 coffee breaks at 5pm and 7pm. I sort of started leaning against walls at one point in time. Oops. But very glad all Christmas presents for family has been settled. Bring on the partaay! Can't imagine how to walk around and shop when I hit 3rd tri. And oh yeah, i realized no one really cares about giving way to preggy woman during this festive season. hahah only except moms (who probably understand). Night girls.

Bbliss - I'm unable to send you a PM becuz you din't activate it in your settings. Let me know once you've done it? Thanks!

Anyone preggy but weight did not increase? My Frn is in her tri 3 now and she did not increase any weight atall. Mean g in theory, her weight decreased since baby also got weight. So funny right and her tummy is only a slight bump that's all..

Hi hazel,

I'll leave it to my gynae to decide lor..told her I'm open to c-section if bb too big. When we 1st visit my gynae she already pre-warned us tat we might have big bb around 3.8kg cos of our height. we just laughed cos tummy so small..hahahaha my tummy is smaller than others who are at my stage. But now when she tell us the weight, we abit worried that i might not go for normal delivery.
6479544.gif

Just made myself a cup of milk, so hungry the whole nite but daren't eat ah..woke up 2-3 x to pee, everytime got to painfully pull myself from bed cos of the pelvic pain... yesterday afternoon till this morning bb super punchy ah, guess cos she hungry..esp in the middle of the nite... But i try to tahan till morning then eat.

Hi hazel,

I'll leave it to my gynae to decide lor..told her I'm open to c-section if bb too big. When we 1st visit my gynae she already pre-warned us tat we might have big bb around 3.8kg cos of our height. we just laughed cos tummy so small..hahahaha my tummy is smaller than others who are at my stage. But now when she tell us the weight, we abit worried that i might not go for normal delivery.
6479544.gif

Just made myself a cup of milk, so hungry the whole nite but daren't eat ah..woke up 2-3 x to pee, everytime got to painfully pull myself from bed cos of the pelvic pain... yesterday afternoon till this morning bb super punchy ah, guess cos she hungry..esp in the middle of the nite... But i try to tahan till morning then eat.

Hi kimmy,

Yes. Both me and hb quite tall, i'm 168cm and hb is 185cm. heehee so when the 1st time our gynae saw us she already mentioned that we'll have a big bb liao based on our height. We did ask gynae how accurate is the weight of bb as my sil's gynae estimated hers to be 3.9kg++ the day before her delivery at 40wks, however bb only 3.26kg. My gynae told us is norm +-400gm. So based on the average bb weight at 2.5kg in the 36wks, and let's say she deduct 400g from 3.1kg, my gal 2.7kg still heavier than an average bb lor.
6479562.gif

Think I'll got to refrain fr ice-cream, roti prata (altho i take 1x in 2 wks). gynae told me to watch out on carbo and instead increase protein intake.

Hi kimmy,

Yes. Both me and hb quite tall, i'm 168cm and hb is 185cm. heehee so when the 1st time our gynae saw us she already mentioned that we'll have a big bb liao based on our height. We did ask gynae how accurate is the weight of bb as my sil's gynae estimated hers to be 3.9kg++ the day before her delivery at 40wks, however bb only 3.26kg. My gynae told us is norm +-400gm. So based on the average bb weight at 2.5kg in the 36wks, and let's say she deduct 400g from 3.1kg, my gal 2.7kg still heavier than an average bb lor.
6479562.gif

Think I'll got to refrain fr ice-cream, roti prata (altho i take 1x in 2 wks). gynae told me to watch out on carbo and instead increase protein intake.

Hi tanny,

tat's possible cos my ex colleague wife gained overall 3 kg when she delivered and my buddy didn't gain (cos partly she on diet following dietitian's advise cos her blood sugar shot up alot when she 4mths preggy)And another colleague of mine who is one week later than me, also gained only 6kg.
6479572.gif

Hi tanny,

tat's possible cos my ex colleague wife gained overall 3 kg when she delivered and my buddy didn't gain (cos partly she on diet following dietitian's advise cos her blood sugar shot up alot when she 4mths preggy)And another colleague of mine who is one week later than me, also gained only 6kg.
6479572.gif

Told hb in the car that hope bb delay then i can watch my favourite movie : underworld- 3 episode coming soon on 20/1/2012!!! heehee Then he told me cannot watch cos too bloody and got vampire and demons etc..not suitable for preggy woman. Then i argued bk hey we watch Twighlight mah, he said oh tat one different no bloody scences and scary and gruesome faces...alamak faintz manz....

He said after i gave birth then he'll bring me watch lor..i told him by then movie finished liao la....He said the most during my confinement, i wrapped myself up all the way to my neck and with a mask then he'll bring me c movie lor. I told him mad ah...Guess I'll wait for the movie to be online then download to watch...
6479575.gif

Told hb in the car that hope bb delay then i can watch my favourite movie : underworld- 3 episode coming soon on 20/1/2012!!! heehee Then he told me cannot watch cos too bloody and got vampire and demons etc..not suitable for preggy woman. Then i argued bk hey we watch Twighlight mah, he said oh tat one different no bloody scences and scary and gruesome faces...alamak faintz manz....

He said after i gave birth then he'll bring me watch lor..i told him by then movie finished liao la....He said the most during my confinement, i wrapped myself up all the way to my neck and with a mask then he'll bring me c movie lor. I told him mad ah...Guess I'll wait for the movie to be online then download to watch...
6479575.gif

TODAY ROBINSON PTE CARDMEMBERS PREVIEW!!!! hiaz normally last time i would have cheong ahhhhhhh...now can't....

Those who going, update me later with your good buys la!!!
6479583.gif

Anyway, today raining day again...my laundry still haven't dry .....
6479584.gif

Hi hazel,

I've a chat with my fren last nite, and she told me to get ready hospital bag liao cos anytime between 37-40 weeks i might go for delivery, so dun play play. For her, her edd was 29 Jan 2011, ended up waterbag burst on 9 Jan 2011, went hospital but no contractions. Gynae decided c -section after waiting for nearly 24hrs.
6479585.gif

TODAY ROBINSON PTE CARDMEMBERS PREVIEW!!!! hiaz normally last time i would have cheong ahhhhhhh...now can't....

Those who going, update me later with your good buys la!!!
6479583.gif

Anyway, today raining day again...my laundry still haven't dry .....
6479584.gif

Hi hazel,

I've a chat with my fren last nite, and she told me to get ready hospital bag liao cos anytime between 37-40 weeks i might go for delivery, so dun play play. For her, her edd was 29 Jan 2011, ended up waterbag burst on 9 Jan 2011, went hospital but no contractions. Gynae decided c -section after waiting for nearly 24hrs.
6479585.gif

Hi hazel,

Hb told gynae that I'm having pain and even struggling to walk, gynae suggested me to hold my belly when i walked cos bb heavy. Then i told hb huh how ah??? i saw alot of preggy woman holding n supporting their belly when they walk le, i find myself awkward to do tat and when i tried it didn't work le..maybe i didn't do it right way ba..
6479590.gif

Hi hazel,

Hb told gynae that I'm having pain and even struggling to walk, gynae suggested me to hold my belly when i walked cos bb heavy. Then i told hb huh how ah??? i saw alot of preggy woman holding n supporting their belly when they walk le, i find myself awkward to do tat and when i tried it didn't work le..maybe i didn't do it right way ba..
6479590.gif

Chris, do u wear a belly support belt? I do when I know the trip out will require abit more walking. U may want to start wearing daily given your bad pelvic pain. I dunno y u can still tahan. I hv v low pain threshold. So, if I were u, I will be groaning in bed all the time, dun even talk abt going to work. Also, watch ur diet.. Fattening food makes bb put on weight v fast. I dun eat much ice cream. Till now, I nv touch any durians too. My food in take also didn't increase much.. Yet I can see my weight going up by a few hundreds every wk. I m 163cm, hub is 172cm but he is big size.. He wears an American size XL!!! So, I watch wat I eat.. As long as my bb is on the low end of 3kg plus, is good enough already.

Tanny, my gf lost weight in 3rd tri coz of strict diet control & swimming a few times a wk coz of gestational diabetic. Her bb boy still put on nevertheless. Small tummy does not mean small bb. Some mommies hv compact tummy but their bbs r heavy.

Chris, do u wear a belly support belt? I do when I know the trip out will require abit more walking. U may want to start wearing daily given your bad pelvic pain. I dunno y u can still tahan. I hv v low pain threshold. So, if I were u, I will be groaning in bed all the time, dun even talk abt going to work. Also, watch ur diet.. Fattening food makes bb put on weight v fast. I dun eat much ice cream. Till now, I nv touch any durians too. My food in take also didn't increase much.. Yet I can see my weight going up by a few hundreds every wk. I m 163cm, hub is 172cm but he is big size.. He wears an American size XL!!! So, I watch wat I eat.. As long as my bb is on the low end of 3kg plus, is good enough already.

Tanny, my gf lost weight in 3rd tri coz of strict diet control & swimming a few times a wk coz of gestational diabetic. Her bb boy still put on nevertheless. Small tummy does not mean small bb. Some mommies hv compact tummy but their bbs r heavy.

Chris, I think we shld be in control of wat we want when it comes to our birth plan. Of course, need to discuss with our gynae n seek their professional advice. If bb's weight is already gd, I wan to be induced by 38w+, subject to dr loh's approval. It makes me more prepared mentally n lesser days of worry... I m asking someone to check the dates for me, coz need to be after 4 Feb, then is a real dragon bb... yes that is based on the Chinese tong shu. As for hospital bag, I hv already set aside all the things bb & I need. Just need tp put everything in a bag. I m quite grouchy lately coz if the aches, sleepless nights n heart burnt.. Sometimes, I m so tired until I wan to nap but the discomfort keeps me awake! V irritating n tiring.. It will only get worse the days ahead..

Kimmy, pls dun walk so long hrs.. Though u hv yet to hit 3rd tri, there is still a risk that too much walking will bring in early contractions n labour when the weight pressed on ur pelvic while u walk. Better take care.

Chris, I think we shld be in control of wat we want when it comes to our birth plan. Of course, need to discuss with our gynae n seek their professional advice. If bb's weight is already gd, I wan to be induced by 38w+, subject to dr loh's approval. It makes me more prepared mentally n lesser days of worry... I m asking someone to check the dates for me, coz need to be after 4 Feb, then is a real dragon bb... yes that is based on the Chinese tong shu. As for hospital bag, I hv already set aside all the things bb & I need. Just need tp put everything in a bag. I m quite grouchy lately coz if the aches, sleepless nights n heart burnt.. Sometimes, I m so tired until I wan to nap but the discomfort keeps me awake! V irritating n tiring.. It will only get worse the days ahead..

Kimmy, pls dun walk so long hrs.. Though u hv yet to hit 3rd tri, there is still a risk that too much walking will bring in early contractions n labour when the weight pressed on ur pelvic while u walk. Better take care.

Hazel, noted. Yeah I was a little concerned when I realized how much I walked yesterday and felt my tummy 'sinking' a little down. So I took a 1 hour break and then told my mom that I needed to go home like now to rest and glad she understood. So today is going to be a full stay-in day.

Chris baby, yeah you're in your last stage already! So jiayou and refrain from all the additional carbo/ice cream, increase that protein etc. After your confinement you can get back to enjoying them. Heh.

Hazel, noted. Yeah I was a little concerned when I realized how much I walked yesterday and felt my tummy 'sinking' a little down. So I took a 1 hour break and then told my mom that I needed to go home like now to rest and glad she understood. So today is going to be a full stay-in day.

Chris baby, yeah you're in your last stage already! So jiayou and refrain from all the additional carbo/ice cream, increase that protein etc. After your confinement you can get back to enjoying them. Heh.

Sigh, just got to know of not-too-good news (thankfully mom & child are okay for now) from mommies same weeks as me and keeping them in my prayers. and just wanted to remind everyone to be grateful & appreciative of what we have regardless how tough the pregnancy, ms or what gender is.

kimmy, very scary right listening to these not so good news... that is why, i hope, dr loh can agree to my request to induce earlier... rather than wait till 40wks!

Tanny, think by third trimester, babies usually continue to gain weight even if mommies' weight r stagnant or mommies lose weight. I lose weight these few weeks as I stick to my strict diet but my son continue to happily gain 300g every week. That said, my hubby side r all big babies weighing more than 3 kg, n my borderline gestational diabetes juz contribute to baby gaining weight faster.

Kimmy, I used to keep worrying about how meds I take during the pregnancy will affect my bb, to extent that it hardly makes this pregnancy enjoyable when I'm fraught with anxieties. But now coming so far to hitting 35 weeks in two days time, I feel thankful to come so far. Agreed with you that we should be appreciative of the little bundle inside us

Tanny, think by third trimester, babies usually continue to gain weight even if mommies' weight r stagnant or mommies lose weight. I lose weight these few weeks as I stick to my strict diet but my son continue to happily gain 300g every week. That said, my hubby side r all big babies weighing more than 3 kg, n my borderline gestational diabetes juz contribute to baby gaining weight faster.

Kimmy, I used to keep worrying about how meds I take during the pregnancy will affect my bb, to extent that it hardly makes this pregnancy enjoyable when I'm fraught with anxieties. But now coming so far to hitting 35 weeks in two days time, I feel thankful to come so far. Agreed with you that we should be appreciative of the little bundle inside us

Chris, my back is aching after sitting on a chair for 30mins!, now lying in bed n feeling irritated coz of the aches... Sianz...

Qin - I had (yellow w a greenish tinge). Check if got smell if yes possible infection need to get meds. For mine no smell & I found that when I drank more water, peed more often and changed liners more often problem went away. If worried, pls tell your doc as I asked my doc for my case & got all clear.

A fren gave me a munchkins diaper organizer, the big white 1 that one mummy posted here previously. I tried using, but frankly it turns out to be quite flimsy n looks messy. The hand carry one at First Few Years that I wanted to get previously, still looks better. But kkh First Few Year closed down n think the nearest one is at Paragon.

Hi hazel,

i brought a pillow (forever friends pillow) hahaha to work and put it on my seat, find tat after seating on it helps to relieve the lower bk pain area.

ya now i'll refrain fr ice-cream dunnoe why 3weeks ago suddenly crave ice-cream...aiyoyoo...

wow u very brave to induce, cos i heard tat induce very pain ah....
6481513.gif
So i prayed hard i no need to go thro it ah.

Hi hazel,

i brought a pillow (forever friends pillow) hahaha to work and put it on my seat, find tat after seating on it helps to relieve the lower bk pain area.

ya now i'll refrain fr ice-cream dunnoe why 3weeks ago suddenly crave ice-cream...aiyoyoo...

wow u very brave to induce, cos i heard tat induce very pain ah....
6481513.gif
So i prayed hard i no need to go thro it ah.

Hi hazel,

last nite, same aches for me lor, bb loves to lie on my left side leh, tats why my left pelvic and centre more painful..especially when i try to turn to my right side, got to turn and adjust my whole body slowly ah...Then when i need to get up and pee got to roll slowly to my left to get out from bed..ooohh painz siah..esp fustrated when my bladder is full and need to get up to toilet, cos needs time to slowly pull myself up ah....

Hi hazel,

last nite, same aches for me lor, bb loves to lie on my left side leh, tats why my left pelvic and centre more painful..especially when i try to turn to my right side, got to turn and adjust my whole body slowly ah...Then when i need to get up and pee got to roll slowly to my left to get out from bed..ooohh painz siah..esp fustrated when my bladder is full and need to get up to toilet, cos needs time to slowly pull myself up ah....