(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

I went east shore A&e last night. Got some medicine n injection to stop vomitting. Then LS start n it went on from 11pm till 2am. Hubby went back east shore got more medicine.

LS started this morning again. Rushed to SGH. Now waiting to b admitted for dehydration n bacteria tests.. Baby is fine n will continue to be!! I need to b strong for her..

Msmiele, there will be a taka bb fair in feb/mar!! Hv fun shopping!

Hi Msmiele,

I usually see white/clear discharge on my pantyliner or when wipe... but sometime (on off) I see very light brown/very light yellow discharge. There is no smell or itch underneath. This coming Wed I will be going for scanning for bb HB (worry), so I will tell my gynae ab this, but the last visit I did mentioned to her she say it normal. But somehow it still worry me.

Hi Joanne,
I am find now. Now on off feel like puking, hate steam fish, boobs on off feel sore. I dont kw why my syptoms like on off. Sometime it worries me. Now I am down with sore throat and I hope it can recover fast. I didnt take any med for my throat cos I scared I take the wrong med. Cos I no longer 1 person liao. I hope u are doing well too.

Hi Joanne, yeah me too. Always feel hungry but difficult to swallow. After eating, feel like puking. Always feel tired n sleepy. Like now in office, yawn for dunno how many times already. Waiting to go off soon. Yesterday I had LS till last nite woke up few times just to LS. But today is ok already. Didn't go hospital bcos tmr is my scan. Will let Dr Loh know tmr.

Been thinking of sour plum since yesterday. My saliva is drooling. Yesterday I passed by toast box n happen that they put 2 jars of sour plum near side counter. I stood in front of that jars n stared at it for quite some times. Felt like buying one jar from them haha. My DH laughed n dragged me out n said will buy one packet for me today.

Bbliss & Hazel
Thanks, I will keep a lookout for the next Taka sale. If it's at the end of Mar, I'll be pretty big. So slow motion shopping it will be.

Ron
We'll have plenty of time to get the card before the next sale. In the meantime, we can take notes of what the others are buying.

Hopefully
Of dear! This is awful for you to go through. Do take care of yourself. Get hydrated and keep us posted.

Fatefully
White, clear, light brown (old blood), light yellow (without smell or itch) discharge is very normal. We will continue to have these discharge until the end of our pregnancy. So don't worry everyone has them. Stay positive for your scan this Wed, I'm sure there will have tears of joy. Hearing the HB for the first time is an amazing moment.

Msmiele, I have been browsing around many weeks back when I was more mobile & has more energy. I only started buying after I hit 28wks. Yes, it is really v tiring buying bb stuff n walking around. But I already know wat I need to get, n the brands. I just go there, pick n pay money then leave. V fast. So, u can do that to. Or write it down, ask hub or family member to go buy instead. So, u can start browsing n doing research now.

Hi Msmiele,
Everytime I go loo I wipe I make sure i see clearly... if got brown discharge I get worry..

Hi Baby_me,
My bb hb scan is on wed. Very scared.

Hi lAdies, juz saw my gp and he confirm I have mild depression cos I m not sleeping well due to my rash. I have to tell my gynae on weds and c if I can bargain to let my gal come out in Jan. My gp told me to do what I like and persist on ...he is v scare I slip into bad depression when my gal is born and need to eat anti depression med. I have not buy my breast pump, pram etc!!! Kimmy... Tell me where to get gd deals! I have to buy fast.

Dear hopeful pls take care of yourself...I was also admitted for food poisoning a month ago...then put on drips to hydrate...it was miserable going toilet all the time...usually doesn't affect baby so dun worry.

Hi baby
Update us on ur scan on tomorow ya..

Hi fatefully
Me also scared but i hope to do it soon..;)

Hi hazel
No sour plum? I like to take it now.. Shd be ok right since so many pp taking during pregnant?

Catherine - mm gd deals ah...so far I only know of the taka one. The other one which everyone says is the bb kingdom / hypermart which you mentioned you went previously and wasn't impressed with the selection right? Cuz what I know is eve of public holidays they can have disc up to 70% off so it might be worth! As for breast pumps, you know which model/brand you want? Can wait for Robinsons members sale which is 20% + additional 20% for members along with other bb stuff. Will keep a look out for you on other shops @ Marina Square too...also try Mothercare which is starting to have discount, sign up as member can enjoy additional perks. Don't kancheong. Stay happy!

Hopeful - take good care!!!

BTW sisters, gonna organize a Christmas makan session and I'm available next week 13 - 18 Dec. Anyone up game for it? We can do a dinner since most sisters here are working :p

Hi hopeful
Take care.. Drink more water too...
Hope u will be well soon..

Hi sisters
Any suggestion on wht shd we eat casually to remove the bland or metal taste in our mouth? Wht sweet is best since try not to take too many sour plum? ;) thk u...

Msmiekle, I just buy any brand the toiletries shop recommend. Is to dust on B the hair n then comb through! Think Watson also sells.

J03, drink more water. Is gd for u. Just add some ribena /orange juice/lemon slices into it for flavoring. Makes drinking it more pleasant.

Joanne: I'm quite weird. I'm still feeling all ok and can finish all my meals... Except today lunch time feel no appetite but funny leh; still managed to eat up my fish bee hoon. Dinner also eat; just that cant eat as much as b4. Nauseous come on n off not much.. This also make me worry if beanie is ok... Just realized I put in half a kg..

My scan is this fri but feeling want to move it to next wed. Scree can't see anything this fri..

Hi Hazel
Ya lor.. I hate drink plain water suddenly too.. Too bland.. Btw, can we drink orange juice mah? Worry abt it is cooling and the phlegm? Thks for ur advise..;)

Hi Joanne, I also feel nausea very often especially after a meal . Yesterday a meat bao send me feeling nausea the whole day . Want to vomit out also must control cos had my medication after breakfast . Dun want to vomit out the support hormones also. Must Jia you !

Last Friday, during my review with dr loh. Saw Heartbeat already. Since I was there I ask Dr loh, if can scan scan see if got yolk sac or not.. He said can try. Then when he scan he said : "What yolk sac mah" And asked   hubby to come and see..  Saw the baby heartbeat lol .. So surprised and relieved .. 

Good luck to the baby_me, fatefully, Joanne and Tanny this week !

J03, i take the fruit orange itself in first tri. coz it helps with nausea. after first tri, i rarely take orange fruit. i dun take much orange juice, just abit for flavouring of water in first tri, coz juices are usually high in sugar. U can take some plum juices mixed with water too... prevent constipation.

yes, oranges may cause phlegm in bb. So, dun take too many once bb is able to absorb what we eat.. esp in 3rd tri onwards.

on ya, now is kiwi seasons! green kiwi, abit sourish, u can take that! cut into small pieces, each time u feel nausea, take a small piece. v rich in vitamins C & anti-oxidants! good for u!

strawberries & berries are good too. berries are so tiny, each time, pop one into the mouth. ya, i took all these in first tri. i dun have the real nausea that some sisters have, but i did have the unpleasant metatilc taste in the mouth... so i snack on all these! OR, eat low fat cheese slices!

even now, on a working day, i will tabo my afternoon tea break to work. I have 1 slice of butter wholemeal bread, 1 fruit and 1 packet of low fat milk!

Good idea.. Hazel, Thk u so much for ur kind advise.. ;)

Hi baby penguin
Thats fast!! How many wks r u at now? Singleton? When is suppose to be ur scan this week? Why suddenly u visit Doc Loh last Friday? Soo happy for u..;)

Hi Joanne, no sour plum cos my gp say that cause more acid. We need aka line drink. What I did in the past is drink honey but v v v less mixture juz lots of warm water. My gp recommend pocari if we dun drink enough water. My gynae nurse recommend I suck peppermint sweet. Hazel is right oranges r no good cos it's liang. Take strawberries, blueberries and yellow kiwis... Sometimes whatever u c u like juz try. At 1 stage I was into jellies and raisins. Now maybe bubble tea

Kimmy, thx. I was thinking to grab all after Xmas. Sure got post xmas sales right? Now i only hope my gynae will say yes to let me cut short the pregnancy

Catherine, is boxing day after Xmas! SG will hv post Xmas sales! USA online website will hv boxing day sales! WOW! more sales to come AND MORE shopping!

i am still waiting for my online purchase of clothes to come.... thanksgiving held up the shipment....

I love kiwi! Yums!

Catherine - yeah usually they do...so I'm sure they will..maybe you can start to look see early and reserve if possible or ask the staff when will have further discounts.

Hi Joanne, I was having brown discharge 2 Fridays ago. So dr loh arranged for the review last Friday. I was Just trying my luck since I was there. My scan supposed to be this Thursday 8 dec..

It is a singleton, Dr Loh said that I am 6 weeks last Friday based on the scan .. He said that i don't need scan this Thursday. Next appointment will be on the 15 dec..

babypenguin, so u skipped the scan at AMC! previously, can just do first scan in dr loh's room, no need separate trips to AMC. but i guess he is too biz, that is why the nurse arranged for scan at AMC. did u tear when u see the heart beat?

I am down with common flu & sore throat... What should I do? Can see normal gp to get med? Or wait until we'd for my scan and tell my gynae?

Hi Hazel, I was more surprised to react .. Cos before that i was asking a list of qestions about my late implantation and this and that. Got poked by Dr Loh. He said know so much for what .. If really got then got lor.. Know too much more stress..

When we saw the heartbeat suddenly I have no more questions to ask.. Maybe too surprised..

Dr loh very cute say my laptop bag too heavy and even lift up to try.. He say no need to go AMC. He scan can le. Phew can save some money ..

Fatefully, flu as In running nose? Go & see a GP. We can only take piriton, a yellow small drowsy tablet. The medical name is "Chlorphenamine". even if u see your gynae, she will give u that. Sore throat, dr will give lozenges loh. But, best is just drink lots of water & rest more. Up your vitamins C by taking vitamins C rich fruits, such as kiwis. Take care..

Fatefully, hazel is right that's the only med we can eat. My rash also depend on that and it's not helpful on my rash but no bian lor.... I had flu at week 11 -12. I resisted in taking med juz sleep and sleep. Last straw is when flu came back few hours after I felt well. Took 1tablet miracle running nose went away. Y so stubborn right? That's me

Hazel and kimmy, thx will go to orchard next weekend. As for reserve...Hmmmmm my hb sure will not let me do so he will sure say lose face. Haha

Morning gal,
I am having cough... Like dry cough. Feel like puking... Dnt feel gd...should I see gp? Do I need to tell them I preggie? So the will give me correct med.

Hi baby
What time is ur appointment today? Can sleep well last night? I cant really sleep well ler.. Guess what i hv a horrible dream.. I dream during scan, nurse cant see anything.. Am sooo sadz.. Think i am over stress n hope this dream wun happen at all..;( all the best to ur scan today..

Hi fatefully
Go see a gp n rest.. Can see tt u r very stress too.. Take care gal..

Hi babypenguin
At least doc Loh willing tell u more.. When i see him last wk.. He just say got blood in womb n asks me come down liao.. Think back now.. I so stress as maybe he cant see anything? Else why asks me do hcg again.. Sigh..

Thks catherine for ur kind advise..;)

J03, when are u seeing dr loh? request from him vitamin B6 to relief your nauseas. I requested from him & took in first tri too.

Hi Ladies, I've been a silent reader cos just tested BPF last Friday and not experiencing much MS yet, except a bit of nausea, bland taste in mouth, freq urination, dizziness. Do any of your experience dizzines esp when you stand up from a seated/ lying down position?

I also read that many of you are planning to follow Dr Loh to TMC. Can share how this can be done (while still keep file open at KKH) if you have already discussed with Dr Loh about it.

All the best to your HB scan Tanny, Joanne, Baby Me.

Hope you feel better soon Fatefully. I've been feeling the impending cold coming up lately, so I just pop down vit C and rest plenty, drink lots a water. FYI, each time you visit a GP, need to let him/ her know you are pregnant. For me even when I was TTC, when I visit GP for colds etc, I would let them know i can potentially be pregnant (esp after ovulation) so that they can prescribe the correct med. JY there!!

Congrats Baby Penguine on the HB scan

Joanne, for the bland taste in mouth, I would take Ricola mint but I'm limiting myself to 3 a day now and try to distract myself from feeling the bland taste. I drink a lot of water too to disguise the bland taste. I would also chew on apples.

I really can't imagine the real MS coming on...I'm tempted to take sour plums too but I've refrained from it cos it's not too good. Hope you feel better soon. No vomitting yet right..?? I'm also reading the MTB July 2012 forum, many of the ladies are vomitting left right and center...very frightening, hope we can all be spared from this

Tromso, congrats n welcome to e club. To follow dr loh, u just indicate to him u wld like to follow him to TMC and starting fr Jan appt, he will ask u go TMC n c him. U can request to him to keep kkh file open n he will note it. Hope this info helps 

Thanks Bbliss
To keep my file open, would I have to be assigned to another KKH gynae after SF Loh? In this case, do I need to go both TMC and KKH for reviews/ scans?

If my KKH file is kept opened, in case of emergency and needing to be admitted to KKH, I will be given priority like existing KKH patient, not have to be in the queue like non-KKH patient right? Thanks for your advice.

Just came bk fr gp. Gt throat infection & having high fever too. Given 2 day mc to rest... Btw tomo I still can go scan?

Aft continuous drip, feeling much better n fever is down now. Will b bringing forward my detailed scan to today instead of Friday. After tat I m discharged!! Yohoo!!!

Moral of story, do not continue to eat d food if ur intuition tells u something is wrong!! I m so stupid!! Sigh...

Hmm where is my cycle buddy miracle happens? Where r u? R u ok?

My scan is this Friday, I'm feeling so scared... Lol. *bite fingers* until now not much symptoms.

Who else is going scan this week? I tried to change apptm to next week but was told his apptm is all full... Was hoping to see next week.... Cannot now.... So scared...

Hi tanny
Thks for ur advise.. Hmm.. I think we cant take ricola as there is a substance inside which not gd for baby.. I think is called ractinol ( hope i spell correct) .. Better stop taking now..;) also, is gd to go scan soon mah so that u can enjoy ur weekend.. Anyway, we need to face it sooner or later.. It shd be gd news for u..;)

Hi hazel
I dun feel nauseous.. Just no appetite and mouth bland.. Infact, i hope to vomit as this can tell me bb healthy.. ;) thks for ur suggestion too.. Sadly, i hv send 3emails fr last wk enquiring abt my bt hcg level whether ok and he no reply at all.. Thats unlikely of him.. So i think he is angry with me.. Sadz...

Tromso, when said keep kkh files open, dr loh will ONI personally attend if it is emgerency case. If nt, u juz nid to contd seeing him at TMC. Furthermore, by keepin files open, it allows you e option to do yr FET for subsequents in kkh if u find doing it at TMC is ex coz fet in private hosp n public hosp, charges diff.

Sisters, do ur bb haf their active n inactive days ? Mine sometimes can b active as can feel movement quite often whereas at some days, like very quiet n dun really feel movement much. Izit normal ??

Bbliss thanks, I understand now

Joanne, so Ricola is no good, ok I'll better stop then. starting to feel nausea is getting worse today, more puking-like feeling...sigh...

Tanny, you'll be fine, remember your sifu is providing you with extra healing and positivity