(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hope, yes! Ask & u shall be given

Today I am hvg black sticky old kind of blood whenever I go to loo and wipe with tissue. Since it's black I am not that worried, but jst a small worry inside if it lead to bleedg later. Do u girls think I shd wait to see dr loh until 11th or chk with any other gynie. I hv already gone to 24 hrs clinic on 3rd oct when I had bit of spottg, and dr there said no extra support required. But Ian still worried seeing these things happeng.

Hopeful, thx for e confirmation.

Wow.... Ur bb super big leh. 10cm at wk 11. Mine tat time was oni half ur size. As for u saying, week 13 can see gender but when I went c dr last week, he was laughing at mi n DH. Coz Dh asked him can c if boy or girl, he laughed saying it too early to c. Haf to wait till wk 20 den can noe.

If u can noe urs at week 13, do share e news

I told him some of forum sisters said wk12-13. He juz keep laughing. Ha.

My sils n frds all oso wait till 5 mths den noe.

Hello sisters,

All's good for my scan today except that they found blood clot. So doc asked me to monitor in case I have bleeding.

Hopeful, so are you still going back to SGH for final scan and transfer all the medical records? How does it work? I need to go back for scan again in 2 weeks' time (week 10). So should I start seeing my pte gynae now?

Kimmy & other Sis, hw big ur bb during scan? Mind to share e size n week of scan?

So envious of hopeful, week 11, bb 10cm.

For Sis drinking mamil gold, did u use very hot water while making e milk? If so, u tend to find lumps of undisolved milk powder. I had such prob prev too but aft I made changes to e water temp ie. Lukewarm, no more lumps. U may wanna try.

Hi bbliss, that's d measurement I see from the picture printout. Unless I m wrong.. Wahaha.. Ya, tats wat my gynae says lei.. Somemore today she pointed out the eyes, legs, fingers. N her scanning machine got surround system!! She on it n let me hear baby heartbeat!! So loud n fast!! N yes I cried!

Hi koirc, I m still going back SGH. For a few reasons.
1) I KS. I wan see baby alternate wk. So I will rotate btw SGH n pte who will only see me once a mth
2) I realized today tat the impt tests we need to do r cheaper in SGH than pte. So I m going to continue wif SGH cux I can use the money I save for the additional scans!! Wahaha...

I think we only need to get a few reports from SGH for our pte gynae
1) all c BT we did b4 cycling etc HIV etc
2) Oscar scan report which is ard wk 12
3) wk 21 FA test. Apparently my pte gynae nurse told me this also impt

Oh.. Bad news for hubby.. my gynae say no sex until give birth wor.. She say minimize all possibilities of infection..

Bbliss, I oso got worried whn I saw hopeful post.. I m @ 9 weeks 5 days & baby @ 3cm.. But Dr Loh never say anythg, so presume ok? :p

Other sisters, my dh makes the mamil milk for me every morning & it doesn't hv many lumps.. & is lukewarm.. So I tink bbliss suggestion works...

Hi Sunnie, I guess my gynae is just playing it safe. She knows I ve been trying for very long n did 3 iuis wif her. All unsuccessful. So she just wan play safe bah..

Hi Queenie n bbliss, Oppsss.. Maybe I got the measurement wrong.. Pls ignore my previous msg. Dun get worried cux it's most likely my ignorance..

Hopeful - Wah ur baby is 10cm as of 11 weeks? My baby was 10cm at 12 weeks scan hehehe... guess ure gng to have a big baby!

Jane - its called Nature's Plus Prenatal Liquid Multivitamins. I bought it at an organic shop beside GNC at West Coast Plaza.

I'm looking fwd to see if gynae can spot gender next week during 14 weeks scan. I saw on youtube many angmohs found out their baby's sex as early as 12 weeks!

Hopeful - By the way, no sex till give birth? Wow!!! My horny hormones very high when I got to know i'm preggy till today. Hehehee...

Hi hopeful, like u I dun like water. Juz force in.
Hi sunnie gal, I m not eating a lot like what chicken soup, fish blah blah....no one cook for me and I juz buy simple food like veg and egg to cook. That's y I scare my princess is not developing well.

Somehow I envy all of u who can take hl or early ml. My big boss told me not to start ml so early... She is scare i dun have time with my bb or not enough rest after delivering. Hubby too cos he scare I m lonely. Today my immediate boss bar me from taking leave from Jan. He wants to take leave and let my other colleagues take. I will b 32 weeks in Jan... I m praying that my princess b a gd gal till I c her.....

Hi Bluenosebear, I am taking duphaston, progynova and aspirin. Do u think I wud need any jab to control spottg?
Btw I dint receive any reply from dr. I wonder does he ever reply to emails? In the past also I sent him one or two mails and I nvr got a reply for one. I send mail to both his gmail and off email ids.

Catherine, how can your boss bar u from taking leave? Why others in your company can & u can't? As long as you're comfortable. I know some pple just cannot stay at home on their own, they prefer working & interaction with colleagues. Just like some women would never think of being SAHM.

Oh, I think I can call him only tomorrow morng then since it's late now. Fingers cross, will call him tomorrow morng. Thx for ur hlp.

Just told hubby that maybe we shdn't bd anymore till 1st scan. He so shocked cos he said he read up and said it's safe. He can't believe it when I told him many are not doing it till 2nd trimester. He flipped when I told him that a gynea actually advise no bd till baby's born. They say a hungry man is an angry man. What abt a sexually deprived man? Lol...

Sunniegal, my boss say I can rest 4mths after giving birth whereas the rest must slog to cover me. Bo bian lor must tell my princess to b a gd gal

Hi sunniegal, perhaps u shld discuss wif ur Dh abt e BD thing coz haf to weigh which is more impt.

9mths of Him gg 'vegetarian' vs having a healthy bb & smooth pregnancy. Which to choose. Haha.

Sunnie - I still bd during first trimester! Hehehe.. as long as there's no bleeding or you're not experiencing pain, you can BD all u want! Hehehe...

Blue - I was told by my gfs who had ivf at KKH or SGH that they are not given support jab unlike us from NUH.

Hope283, I used to have spotting that lasted for 2 weeks. Just stopped last week. At one point, i was scared and went to NUH's A & E. Doctor on duty said staining not much though i thought continuous staining (red) on a few tissue papers was quite serious. Also requested to increase Duphaston from twice a day to 3 times a day though doctor said nothing much they could do to stop the spotting. Luckily, the doctor at A & E called the prof in charge of my ivf case to seek advice too. At least got peace of mind after that.

You are with KK right? Not sure if they practise the same by calling your doctor in charge if you were to go A&E?

I also wished gynae had not said no BD till birth. Cux I m 100% sure that hubby will follow instruction..

On a side note, I know the topic of facial had came up b4. I intend to go facial aft 13 wks. 1 question: how do u know that all the products they use will not ve retinol A?

Hello sisters!
Wow - the thread here is going on fast & furious. Hehe.
Okay will answer the threads I can see here...if I don't answer, ask me again k?

So scan today went well, albeit short. Me & Queenie basically went to see Dr Loh together - save time mah, since she was right after me and we were both alone. Then suan him about his move to TMC. He said he will deliver at TMC too, and rates same as KKH leh. So tempting.

Showed him my & hub's thal report and was very very very very consoled when he respected my wishes that I don't want to do any invasive tests. He also told me that since I'm firmed that no matter the outcome, I won't want to abort, taking invasive tests with risks also no point right? Told me he is pro-life! Woohooo and that he had a patient (who failed like 3 ivfs in different hospitals and finally strike under him) who had similar thal. case as me and she made it without any blood transfusion. Told me not to start kid on blood transfusion if not they might be dependent...so I told him I want to keep my positive thoughts and he said he will give me 100% support. Because of this, now I don't know leh...as much as I don't wanna give birth in TMC, I just might. Its too early to tell anyway. Will wait till next scan which is in 6 weeks (I screamed and ask him why so long), so that I can do detailed scan at the same time. He did say whenever I wanna see baby in between waits, just walk in lah. Haha

Okay...Hopeful your baby is so big and long?! Are you and DH very tall? Wow. My baby today bend knees!! Dr Loh couldn't see private parts. Argh. I still eager to know if my intelligender result accurate a not. Haha. All to be revealed soon :p hehe

My measurement was 89mm or 8.9cm (which is considered avg length) for about 14 weeks 2 days? I know from now on, every week baby will grow by 1 inch (2.6cm). My last scan 1.5 weeks ago was 69mm / 6.9cm. Then again each time, they may take measurement differently depending on baby's position. Very happy nonetheless!!!

Sunniegal >> wow your dh is quite power. My dh was quite 'happy' that we didn't have to schedule sex after bfp!!! Hahahahahaah. He said when have to perform on demand super stress. LOL. True, sex should be enjoyable! My SIL also had it constantly after the 1st month? Her gynae told her go ahead, and also her DH ang moh so super horny. hahahah.

Momtobe - yeah definitely, can jio you out for gai-gai when I'm done with work. We can trade good deals and research tips. There's just so many products out there which I'm slowly trying to know now so when a good deal comes along, I know whether to grab by then. Haha

Hopeful - saw your msg re. parkway east package. Wow that is cheap for private hospital. Hmm. I'm considering between Mt. A & G.H but after seeing the post re. nicu, I'm a bit concerned. Even $100K is quite a huge sum! Sigh. See how detailed scan on week 20 goes which is on 16 Nov. I can't believe how fast time is flying by - nov is like 2nd last month before the year ends!!

Whose going bb expo? Is it because you are due in Jan? am thinking whether too early to be buying bb stuff yet....since most people only start buying from 7 mths onwards right...Am I overthinking this? Hmm.

On bb's length, 12 wks preg, bb from crown to rump is abt 5.5cm long. How can be 11/12 wks already 10cm from crown to rump?

After 12/13 wks, dun compare bb's crown to rump length anymore coz bb is able to curl already. So measurement is no longer accurate unless bb lies really flat. First trimester is the most accurate to use bb's length to track growth. After that, length is not accurate anymore.

Queenie, your bb's growth is on track at 9wks. Dun worry.

Kimmy, my was 8 plus cm at 14wks+ too. Yes, on track!

Sincere apologies. I most prob had gotten the measurement wrong..

Hi Kimmy, the px is d gynae package b4 delivery lei.. It's d charges to see her every mth. Her delivery charges I think is ard 1500

Gm girls!

Duthie- I had called kkh in the morng and asked me to squeeze in today's appt and told them it is emergency. They said dr loh already has 48 patients today, he is too busy, I insisted them to chk with dr or his assistant. They sd they chk and call me bk. Tody also I had black sticky discharge, donno why nd where from it is comg.
On a 2nd thought, I am considering changing gynie now if I can't see dr loh tody. I know I jst don't want to miss his magical hands, but wats the point when I can't see him durg emergency.

A friend of mine has referred me dr Biswas from Nuh, my badluck he is out of station and will be bk only on 28th oct. Now I am thinkg if tkg shamini's appt fro raffles. Anybody under her or know if she is good at handling Ivf pregnancies? And can we get the appt easily for her?
Ron- may I know u r with which dr?

No wonder Dr Loh ia leaving Kk-
he's definitely stretched to the limit. 48 patients in a day.
If each patient takes 10 minutes, it'll take him 480 mins or 8hrs to see all the patients without any break in between.

Moms to b... If any of u have headaches, pls make sure you can bend yr head down wards to touch yr chest without feeling diZzy and there are no sparks flying past yr eyes. I have frequent headache not sure if I din sleep well or i m stress at work. My gynae told me to monitor and if have any symptoms need to rush in ASAP. Jus want to share what I know....

Have some qns regarding ultrasounds at kk.
Anyone has done scans at the AMC at KK?
Is hubby allowed in with us so that he can see scan too?
Is it a 3d scan or 4d scan?
Do we get a picture or record of the scan?
Can we take video of the scan?
How much is the scan at AMC compared to scan done at TPS with dr?
Is the scan machine the same at AMC and TPS Dr's consultation Rm?
Sorry for my long list of questions :p

Btw, heard that in Australia, there's a limit of 3 ultrasound scans per pregnancy. How often do we do in here in Sg?

Hope, why don't u juz walk in to dr loh's clinic? Usually the staff won't reject u if u r already there. I had light spotting throughout my pregnancy, first in about week 6, stop after my gynae put me on duphaston, but start to spot again after I hit week 13 once or twice a week every week until week 20 whereby she put me on both progesterone n duphaston n bed rest. I always walk in coz I know her staff will ask me to go 24 hrs if I call up. The 24 hrs gynae gave me the impression that they usually don't override the original gynae's previous diagnosis - on a side note, I was mad how come I see the senior consultant ( my gynae) n the 24 hrs gynae ( twice coz I spot on two sundays) n none of them came to an early conclusion that maybe they should check my cervical length to spot abnormality. Sorry, venting again, but it is unrelated to u at this stage, take care n seek attention from dr loh for your spotting. He came across as quite professional, I'm sure he can help u better.

Sunnie gal, ur hubby should be able to go in w u n u will get print outs of ur scan. I got 4 print outs. Not sure about the video. The sonographer briefed us on the growth measurements after the scan.

Thx Ritzc. I will get ready nd go now. Let me try my chances. Do I jst walk in to clinic d and tk the q no? Hope they won't stop me

Hazel - my scan shows 10.6cm on my 12 weeks scan and sonographer said that's the size of the baby as of now. Some babies grow faster at some point of time. My baby was a little smaller when it was just 6 weeks old. Was right on track when in 9 weeks and was a little bigger than normal people on my 12 weeks scan. So babies tend to grow at different rates.

Hopeful- your sonographer may be right, so don't worry about baby's length right now. Important is your baby is well and healthy when its time to give birth!

hope283 - maybe u can ask Dr Loh for progesterone hip jabs. Its a support jab for pregnancy and all IVF graduates from NUH must take that jab from the day we are positive right up to 12 weeks of pregnancy.

Wow, sisters... looks like all of your babies are growing so well. I went for scan yesterday at week 8 and my baby is only 1.4cm leh. How to grow to 10 times in another 2-3 weeks?

Thanks Andreanie for the liquid prenatal. I'm staring at the pills again.. haiz. Got to at least finish this bottle first before getting the liquid one. We mummies are so "wei da" hahha..

Hope283, i'm from kk too.. You rest well after seeing your gynae. Just few days more to our first scan!

Posted on Monday, October 03, 2011 - 5:38 pm:       
Tummy Vision- A week by week look at fetus development with clear pictures and explanations.

1st Trimester- Week 1 to 13
Wk1- http://www.ivillage.com/week-1-tummy-vision/6-b-124710
Wk 2- http://www.ivillage.com/week-2-tummy-vision/6-b-124807
Wk3- http://www.ivillage.com/week-3-tummy-vision/6-b-124814
Wk4- http://www.ivillage.com/week-4-tummy-vision/6-b-124821
Wk5- http://www.ivillage.com/week-5-tummy-vision/6-b-124848
Wk6- http://www.ivillage.com/week-6-tummy-vision/6-b-124943
Wk7- http://www.ivillage.com/week-7-tummy-vision/6-b-124993
Wk8- http://www.ivillage.com/week-8-tummy-vision/6-b-125001
Wk9- http://www.ivillage.com/week-9-tummy-vision/6-b-125007
Wk10- http://www.ivillage.com/week-10-tummy-vision/6-b-125010
Wk11- http://www.ivillage.com/week-11-tummy-vision/6-b-125019
Wk12- http://www.ivillage.com/week-12-tummy-vision/6-b-125032
Wk13- http://www.ivillage.com/week-13-tummy-vision/6-b-152217

2nd Trimester- Week 14 to 26
Wk 14- http://www.ivillage.com/week-14-tummy-vision/6-b-152291
Wk15- http://www.ivillage.com/week-15-tummy-vision/6-b-152856
Wk16- http://www.ivillage.com/week-16-tummy-vision/6-b-153937
Wk17- http://www.ivillage.com/week-17-tummy-vision/6-b-153940
Wk18- http://www.ivillage.com/week-18-tummy-vision/6-b-153974
Wk19- http://www.ivillage.com/week-19-tummy-vision/6-b-153981
Wk20- http://www.ivillage.com/week-20-tummy-vision/6-b-154043
Wk21- http://www.ivillage.com/week-21-tummy-vision/6-b-154063
Wk22- http://www.ivillage.com/week-22-tummy-vision/6-b-154067
Wk23- http://www.ivillage.com/week-23-tummy-vision/6-b-154072
Wk24- http://www.ivillage.com/week-24-tummy-vision/6-b-154077
Wk25- http://www.ivillage.com/week-25-tummy-vision/6-b-154079
Wk26- http://www.ivillage.com/week-26-tummy-vision/6-b-154083

3rd Trimester-Week 27-40
Wk 27- http://www.ivillage.com/week-27-tummy-vision/6-b-154087
Wk 28- http://www.ivillage.com/week-28-tummy-vision/6-b-154090
Wk 29- http://www.ivillage.com/week-29-tummy-vision/6-b-154092
Wk 30- http://www.ivillage.com/week-30-tummy-vision/6-b-154095
Wk 31- http://www.ivillage.com/week-31-pregnancy-0/6-b-154102
Wk 32- http://www.ivillage.com/week-32-tummy-vision/6-b-154104
Wk 33- http://www.ivillage.com/week-33-tummy-vision/6-b-154108
Wk 34- http://www.ivillage.com/week-34-tummy-vision/6-b-154110
Wk 35- http://www.ivillage.com/week-35-tummy-vision/6-b-154112
Wk 36- http://www.ivillage.com/week-36-tummy-vision/6-b-154114
Wk 37- http://www.ivillage.com/week-37-tummy-vision/6-b-154117
Wk 38- http://www.ivillage.com/week-38-tummy-vision/6-b-154119
Wk 39- http://www.ivillage.com/week-39-tummy-vision/6-b-154121
Wk 40- http://www.ivillage.com/week-40-tummy-vision/6-b-154123

Thnk u girls. I walked into Kk. U r right they let me tk the q no after tellg the urgency. They said I need to wait fir 3 to 4 hrs to see the dr. Now Iam waitg. It's so crowded here. Atlease bit peaceful I can see dr tody.

Hi Hope - Good that you are there in the queue. At least you have some peace of mind after seeing Dr Loh today even if have to wait for awhile.

Hi BNB - when is your next scan? are you still on leave?

Hi Kimmy/Ashley - I paid the Parentcraft class yesterday too. Was told first 3 lessons wear exercise pants coz got exercise to do!!

Hi Koirc - no worries ya. BB grows naturally - it's the miracle of life. I'm sure if bb is way behind date, gynae will let you know. Each bb is different. We just make sure we eat and exercise properly, and bb will do his/her thing

Hi sistas - can try this for fun. Tailored calendar with a rough guide of what's happening to baby & approximate size daily based on your EDD

http://www.justmommies.com/pregnancy_calendar.php

Hi Tzac/Ashley - What a relief to see bb kicking &amp; turning at Oscar yesterday, then he/she became very <guai> slept flat for the nuchal measurement. There was this poor girl before me went in 3 times still cannot see so keep drinking water until she said she was going to burst.

Now waiting for the BT results tomorrow but sonographer says looks ok, so hopefully BT come back all clear. Quite nice the sonographer was pointing out the nose, knees and thigh but to me it was just a blur.

Best thing about getting to Week 12 is no more Crinone! No more weekly jabs! No more duphaston! Yeah!!! I celebrated with Mee Siam last night - told DH who is overseas and got scolded! hahaha.. Now wait again for next scan in 4 weeks.

Do you gals want to create a spreadsheet to track everyone's EDD &amp; hospital? I can do that over the weekend by going thru the past posts since should be home alone again this weekend.