Hello sisters!
Wow - the thread here is going on fast & furious. Hehe.
Okay will answer the threads I can see here...if I don't answer, ask me again k?
So scan today went well, albeit short. Me & Queenie basically went to see Dr Loh together - save time mah, since she was right after me and we were both alone. Then suan him about his move to TMC. He said he will deliver at TMC too, and rates same as KKH leh. So tempting.
Showed him my & hub's thal report and was very very very very consoled when he respected my wishes that I don't want to do any invasive tests. He also told me that since I'm firmed that no matter the outcome, I won't want to abort, taking invasive tests with risks also no point right? Told me he is pro-life! Woohooo and that he had a patient (who failed like 3 ivfs in different hospitals and finally strike under him) who had similar thal. case as me and she made it without any blood transfusion. Told me not to start kid on blood transfusion if not they might be dependent...so I told him I want to keep my positive thoughts and he said he will give me 100% support. Because of this, now I don't know leh...as much as I don't wanna give birth in TMC, I just might. Its too early to tell anyway. Will wait till next scan which is in 6 weeks (I screamed and ask him why so long), so that I can do detailed scan at the same time. He did say whenever I wanna see baby in between waits, just walk in lah. Haha
Okay...Hopeful your baby is so big and long?! Are you and DH very tall? Wow. My baby today bend knees!! Dr Loh couldn't see private parts. Argh. I still eager to know if my intelligender result accurate a not. Haha. All to be revealed soon

hehe
My measurement was 89mm or 8.9cm (which is considered avg length) for about 14 weeks 2 days? I know from now on, every week baby will grow by 1 inch (2.6cm). My last scan 1.5 weeks ago was 69mm / 6.9cm. Then again each time, they may take measurement differently depending on baby's position. Very happy nonetheless!!!
Sunniegal >> wow your dh is quite power. My dh was quite 'happy' that we didn't have to schedule sex after bfp!!! Hahahahahaah. He said when have to perform on demand super stress. LOL. True, sex should be enjoyable! My SIL also had it constantly after the 1st month? Her gynae told her go ahead, and also her DH ang moh so super horny. hahahah.
Momtobe - yeah definitely, can jio you out for gai-gai when I'm done with work. We can trade good deals and research tips. There's just so many products out there which I'm slowly trying to know now so when a good deal comes along, I know whether to grab by then. Haha