(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Ron, you mean cannot eat mee siam meh? I've been eating mee siam leh. I don't want to give excuses but not much of a choice cos only spicy food and unhealthy food gives me appetite.

Btw, can we drink chrysanthemum tea huh? It's not really a tea so should be ok right? I've been taking that leh.

Ron- I was just wondering how are U leh.
I'm still on hospitalization leave. I would be seeing Prof next Thurs, likely he would be scanning then.

UH? Cannot eat mee siam?? I just ate that during my lunch! Similar to Koirc, I only have appetite for spicy or salty food. I had laksa in the morning, mee siam for lunch.. OMG, I better go and get some steamed milk.. Baby must be feeling "hot" hehe..

Koirc - haha, I dunno can or not as no MIL to nag me, but actually I have not been panting, anything I feel like eating,I eat as long as it is not raw, no mayo & no herbs, and I get my daily ration of veg & fruits. One day tea time I whacked a BK whopper then met dh for dinner. Mee Siam is coz I often get gastric pain after eating even before bfp but I love it! Hahaha. That's why dh scold, sorry should have clarified
how r u feeling this week?

Aiyoh, sorry sistas, didn't mean to scare you. I think can eat-lah. Everything in moderation. I have long-term gastric issue that's why my Dh will scold when I eat mee Siam (withs lots of lime juice & sambal... Yummy

Jane - now u make me think of laksa for dinner.. Hahaha..

Ron & koirc- yr make me think of wanting to eat mee Siam.
But think DH sure won't let me.
I also got sensitive stomach.
I haveing loose stools since yesterday & just now 1 time watery.
Sorry, sounds gross.
I checked my weight just now, no increase.
Is it ok?

BNB - it's quite good to be at home at this stage. At work also cannot really concentrate coz most of time tired & wondering about bb. U cook at home during this time?

Am on half day today so think I will try to cook in instead of eating out so often. But now tempted by Jane's laksa.

KEKke.. Opps, now we have mamas drooling over laksa and mee siam.

Ron, you can cook your own laska.. Use milk instead of coconut. haha.. Not so sinful :p Enjoy!!

Koirc - Chrysanthemum tea better don't drink, dear. I once drink a bit from my sister's cup and then I googled and it said that its not good for pregnant women. Can result in premature labour, something like that. So after that I stay away hehee....

Mee Siam! I just had Wang's Cafe Mee Siam last Saturday, so nice! I think tonight want to go and makan Mee Siam again hehehee.... my baby also will only want spicy food and cassava chips!

Ron, yeah use milk instead of coconut. We malays now use milk also. Well, at least for my mother. Now health concious hahaha.... Coconut milk is so sinful lah!

Even curry now my mum use milk also!

Hey girls, saw the flickerg heartbeat, Ian so happy. Surprisingly I was able to see the dr within an Hr. They squeezed me in between the q. Dr did a scan and confirmed everything ok and showe me the heartbeat. It is singleton. He sd I need to rest more nd gave me HL until 18th nov. Yeah also gave me a jab in thigh to reduce spotg. Now fingers crossd for no spotg. He told me to tk the dt for amc test.

Wonderful hope283!! You can see baby heatbeat :D So exciting! I can't wait to go for my scan too..

You take good care and rest well ya.

Hello my fellow sisters!

Ron - really? Need to wear exercise pants? Wahahah they never tell me leh? Maybe cuz mine is Feb batch so still considered early
Update us when your Nov batch starts!

Sunnie Gal - yep. hubby can acc you inside AMC. the cost is similar whether amc or tps. To me they charge the same - standard of $28 but yesterday's one it was inclusive of consultation price.

Can eat mee siam ah...haha Ive been eating more than 6-7 times already, laksa twice and nasi lemak (green leaf ones) like 4-5 times? Can one. Just in moderation because they scared too sour or accidic for those with gastrics. Don't scare me too.. -_-

Hazel - phew. good to know that growth on track. I asked Dr Loh everything okay hor? He said yep, everything looks good and just pass me scan photos. LOL.

Hope283, so now u know u can always walk in to see dr loh! He wun turn u away. U wld hv a peace of Lind earlier if u went earlier right? V nice of him to give u More than a mth Hl to 18th nov! Rest well!

Congrats, Hope283!

Andreanie - why cannot drink chrysanthemum tea? I also drank a bit of green tea during this period. Die! I haven't told my colleagues that I'm pregnant. So sometimes when we go for Chinese dim sum, I have no choice. :S

Anything else that we should stay away from? I don't take herbal now cos doc asked me not to.

Hope283, glad to hear that everything is ok, and we just can't get enough of those heartbeat, can we? I loveee hearing it.

Kimmy, i paid the child birth education fee yesterday too at tmc. That's correct, first 3 classes have to wear comfortable pants for light exercise.

Ron, congrats for your good oscar scan. My scan looked normal too but same like you, still waiting for blood test result. My twins fortunately were quite cooperative too ;) they are 6cm as of yesterday, 12weeks day1.

My MS is still going strong, yesterday i keep pushing myself to eat, end up vomitted 8x, breaking record
still cannot take any milk or dairy product.. Nor veggie or other healthy stuffs. Oh well..

Ron-I don't cook. But eating mummy's homecook food.
I also find myslef more relax at home, though I still need to on & off work from home.
Congrats Hope 383, now U can an xin.
Ashley-Hang on there.
Is all worth after all.

Thnk u girls, without ur hlp, I wud hv been so dumb. Btw I forgot to ask dr loh for aspirin. He gave durg 2ww nd dint give after pregnancy bt. By the time I went bk to ask him, he already left. When I asked his assistant, she chkd with another dr and sd not require. Hope it's fine?

Hope283, I m still taking aspirins though dr loh said can stop. He said no harm taking if I feel safer that way. Anyway, u can get aspirin at KKH pharmacy. No need prescription. U know the dosage that u were previously taking right?

My turn to see dr loh and baby tomorrow...my baby seems really tiny compared to many sisters here...she/he was 5.3cm at 11 weeks 5 days...hope she/he has grown.

Hope283, glad u managed to see dr Loh and get a long HL.. Have a gd rest at home ya!

I also have cravings for sourish n salty food... In fact i think my tastebuds like abit not sensitive leh.. Food i find bland, hubby said got taste haha. Now that u all talk abt mee siam, im salivating now.... But i also have gastric problems so cant take too often

Mumtobe,
I had tim yum soup 2 days ago leh... So far ok... U drink those clear types should be ok coz no coconut milk...

Hope - gd to hear all is good

Ron- yea a spreadsheet will be useful for us to keep track & find 'buddies' I reckon ;)

Ron,

The spreadsheet is good
but we just fill up on our own, else its going to be too tedious for u to look through all the old msgs. Let let us know the info u need & we give u.

Sunnie_gal, ladies with repeated failure of pregnancy or not able to get pregnant after trying for v long with unknown / unexplained reasons, dr may prescribe aspirins to increase the chance of success coz Aspirins increase blood flow to our womb & may also address the anti bodies in our bodies which may hinder pregnancy.

Aspirins are also taken by patients with heart problems cox Its blood thining effects. Of course aspirins hv side effects n some are allergic to it.

Hope - glad u saw doctor today. You sound calmer already. As hazel said, can buy at pharmacy, even some Guardian sells. But if u r bleeding/spotting, might want to check w doctor before taking as it functions as blood thinner.

BNB - good to have home cook food. I m still thinking of laksa hahaha

Mum - I had Tom yum last week.

Wah sisters, see lah. All the laksa talk... I really went to have laksa for dinner! So shiok on this rainy day! :D

Does anyone know why we cannot drink cold water huh? I had fruit juice after dinner. Forgot to ask the auntie not to put ice and now experiencing slight cramps leh.

Now I thinking of Tom yum, laksa, mee Siam & hot steamy boat.
All the talking abt food.
Somemore I just had dinner 1 hr ago.
Haha.
Really happy able to chat here

Thks Sunflower, BNB
My hubby refused to buy tom yum soup. But I had yummy sour mango salad and spring roll from thai express.
Going to bed soon as nausea kicking in again.
Goodnite.

Hi hazel, now how do I chk with loh abt aspirin? He nvr replies to my mails. On a 2nd thought, wat Ron says also is also right, I might better chk with him befor tkg, but how?

Koirc - Yah chrysanthemum tea not good for us preggy ladies.
Here's the link that I read: http://www.livestrong.com/article/418642-is-it-safe-to-drink-chrysanthemum-tea-when-pregnant/

We can drink cold water but in moderation. I also drink juices but I ask for less ice. According to my gynae, we can eat anything we want as long as we know its safe for pregnant ladies and eat in moderation. No need to be so pantang one.

Thank u to who ever mentioned Mee Siam earlier! I had Mee Siam for dinner today hahaha...

Anyway MTBs, why are most of u so stress abt the size of your lil one? I think we better don't get overly concern abt its size for now. The chart we always see is just an average reading. Comparing it with the size of your own baby will only make you more stress and think that there's something wrong with your baby's growth. As long as our gynae said everything is fine and on track, we should not be doing our own comparing. Must always remember different people have different growth rates, same goes for babies.

Remember, we have to be stress free as much as possible!

Hazel, thanks

All these talk abt laksa & mee siam making me crave for them. Hubby cooks most of the time now so definitely can't request. He also won't allow. Can't even go back to my mum's place for weekly dinner. Say stay at home & eat his home-cooked meals the best. Lucky I don't have MS and have fussy taste :p Also cannot go to neighbourhood mall cos a lot of pp ( Dr Loh says avoid crowded places). Wonder if he'll still follow advice if Dr says no bd till birth...lol

I'm craving for char kway teow now. Haha and I told hubby to buy cuz I saw MIL's dinner tonight. Salmon & spinach. Eew. Hahaha. I think today is one of her 'off' days.

Anyway I had a horrible nightmare last night. I dreamt I accidentally (out of being cheeky) took a plane to Hokkaido, and it was so cold there. And half way I went loo to pee, I saw blood when I wipe and I cried. Oh my goodness it felt so real I was soo happy & relieved when I woke up this morning.

Andreanie - you very cute leh. haha had mee siam after all the mee siam talk in the forum. hahaha. I always drink cold when I really buey tahan (like fruit juice with no ice but the fruits are cold) and gynae said no problemo too! ^5.

Mumtobe/BNB - ooooh I lurve Thai food!!! Hahaha. There's a really cheap & good one in Thomson area (clover park area) called Jai Thai. WAH power their soup! Good for cool evenings. Hiak hiak. Now you're making me hungry while I wait for my char kway teow to mask over the not so appetizing dinner!

Kimmy - yalah, i suddenly want to eat mee siam after all that talk haha..and now u mentioned, Thai food and Char Kway Teow! Arrrghh.. i love tom yam soup at Thai Express! Super hot, cured my runny nose last time haha..

U now what Kimmy? I also dreamt I went to loo and saw clots of blood during 4-5 weeks preggy. Feels so real, I actually woke up to feel myself down there, see got anything or not. I didn't tell my hubby or my parents of my dream. My girlfriend told me when we are preggy, we will have alot of weird dreams! :S

Abt dreams, a fern said she got a nightmare of her falling when she was crossing the overhead bridge causing her to miscarry. In the end, she avoided all overhead bridges throughout her pregnancy.

Hope283, he didnt reply your mails? Call his no at KKH website tomorrow. His assistant will pick up. Tell her u forgot to ask dr loh to precribe aspirins today n u wrote him an email but he didn't response. Ask her to check if u can take coz u hv spotting. If can, u will get at pharmacy. Get her name down. If she nv return call u call bk.

There was once my colleague had chicken pox n I was <3 mths preg. I wrote to him he nv reply me. I called his assistant n shortly after he replied my email.

When u wrote to him, did u give him
Some details such as your NRIC no, you were previously taking aspirins but has finished, u r spotting, forgot to get more aspirins today, etc?

I always do that. In case he wants to retrieve from the hospital system my records. But of course now I dun need to give him so many details coz he knows my history by heart now :p

Wah.. Ur very happening dinners/ lunches wor...
Hmm.. Tinking of curry chicken mee tmr lunch.. Woohoo..

Oh.. I feel so lousy.. As it was raining, I had a slip &amp; fell on a slippery slope.. Luckily, managed to use one of my knee to break the fall, else may end up flat on the ground.. &amp; was soooo guilty for being a clumsy preggie mum.. Praying hard for baby's good-being...

Queenie - try to get those non-slip shoe grips and place it on your shoe. I bought a pair of shoes from Bata and asked them to put the non-slip grips. Its gng to be a rainy season these few months, so pls take care when you're walking. Glad ure okay.

Kimmy,
U have the address of the thai joint, Jai Thai? My hubby used to bring me to this thai joint in Thomson shopping centre food court, but dunomwhere it has moved to now... Not bad...
Nowadays i go to the joints in Simpang Bedok, or Concorde hotel food court... At least the food is quite authentic... :p