(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Cockcock, my purchase compared to Sashamama's and yours is 小屋见大屋 !

If you really regret about the smaller cot, perhaps try calling up tomorrow before the fair ends and request to change (& top up) to the bigger one? Are you a spring maternity member already? If not, can bring the receipt of the purchases you bought at the Spring booth from the Fair to any Spring Maternity shops within a month to apply for membership.

I am interested to buy the Avent sterilizer and warmer too. Thinking whether to go back to the Motherhood Fair again tmr or wait for Oct Philip Fair. Waiting for the latter is a big risk. If it's going to be held at end Oct (like last year) and if baby comes out earlier, then my hubby will panic..lolx.

Which milk pump do you intend to buy?

My loots are still in their packagings and littered around the house too! Will need to spend next week to free up storage space and repack.

Cockcock, is WBB's class fun? Aiyo, you should not feel inferior! Tummy big coz you are carrying twins mah. Please also do not squat and do not carry heavy things.

Wow Tromso,

I have a gal fren whom uses sebamed child series for her baby gal all the way. I guess each baby is different so guess we have to trial n error hehee

Yeah from back, doesn't look preggie leh. Think most preggie ladies oso like that hahaha
mi looking at caterers like what hazel recommended lavish, neo garden , chilli padi n others. will also discuss the details like cake distribution with parents.yeah guess a lot depends on whether is a family custom I guess cos I tot is a bit wierld if everyone comes together to sing happie birthday song hahaha

Yes i wil order from sweetest moment if decided on the cake distribution. yeah my collegue gave gobi lately. hehee

Hi J03,

U have to drink more water even though u have water retebtion. yeah my fren condition will even up one shoe size so hope that yours is a mile condition only.

Hi Shamama: wow looks like u got yourself lotsa of good buys leh. Must be feeling very satisfied right hehee

Hi cock cock n angel xuan, hrd there is another baby fair end of July n aug got taka fair. so no worries still have lotsa of time to shop hehee

Wow I m truly amazed by the fast action of people buying the pampers hehee anyone try nepia before huh?

Kimmy, how are u n your prince huh?
din hear from u for long.

Chris baby, busy huh? miss your lovely cartoons hehee

Hi Meryl, your baby's full month coming soon huh? hehee

tromso,hee, i see, not easy to compile a list of gifts. we were quite straight forward and said we preferred cash or gift vouchers otherwise we ended up with 101 baby gift sets!

As for powder, it was more of preventive, she didnt really get rashes then.
As for high floors, im not staying very high, around 13th but so far no mossies around.

Sashamama, wow! ur cup size increase so much! me never increase much, sigh haha! everything else expanded but the cup size! only the bust line below is tighter.sian!

Cornstarch powder: can go google
baby center do mention
http://www.babycenter.com/406_is-it-safe-to-use-baby-powder-on-my-baby_1519559.bc

Sunbelle, gaining 10 kg ok la, me now 27 wks gain 10 kg already hor.
My #1, i gained 21 kg ok, till Dr Loh laughed and asked me if Im gonna breastfeed my gal. I just hope this time dont go up to that weight. I will take forever to slim down to my pre-preg weight again!

Hazel, wasted! I didnt see the inflatable bathtub there at the fair. I have an old one which i bought online but i think now cannot hold the air very well already coz my friend feedback so thought of getting another one. If i seen it, I sure to buy it. Don;t want to go back just to get the tub.

Sunbelle, u will give out cakes/kuehs at the full month party?
Wow! Gobi is quite expensive right.
I just thought of ordering cakes only for my colleagues in school and not the ones at the party since they are already here and eating buffet.
My #1 i didnt give out the cakes so think should be the same.
Still thinking what should I order for school instead.

Hi Sunbelle, indeed, looks like have to trial and error with baby items, hope minimum wastage heee... Gobi cakes look gorgeous
At this point, I'm thinking to prepare a mixture of cake packages and vouchers. Also thinking if should buy the decors ahead so don't have to stress during confinement...

I've bought Nepia too, my SIL seems to swear by it so got a pack to try. Sunbelle, have you settle insurance for baby? Mind sharing your pick?

For water retention, I find that generally if I don't sit in a position with my feet on the ground for more than 2hrs, I'm ok. Since I'm either semi- lying down at home (sofa or bed) or shopping outside, I only get slight swollen feet after long luncheon with frens, after movies, etc. which are quite few these days.

Joanne, can you still wear your current shoes? Mine are getting tighter but wearable still. Hope can last all the way.

Hi Hazel, thanks for the bust firming cream reminder, almost forgotten have to be very careful after delivery too. I'll check the ingredients in my body firming cream

Catherine, all the best to your first day of work, hope everything will balance out relatively well and runs like clockwork soon, mighty mummy

Hi cook cook, for breastpump, if you don't mind, can borrow from your friend and try first, if have bm subsequently, can make purchase then. Or can rent from hospital too I think but best to get your own spare parts for hygiene reasons. You don't drive but will be having twins, looks like may get a bit hard hor...?? Actually a couple of my friends are caught in similar situation, no twins but planning for no.2 and didn't get car in time before coe went up sky high. Anyways, I believe 'when the going gets tough, the tough gets going'...JY there!!

Hi ladies, just wondering if baby mattress protector is useful? Anything to look out for if I'm getting one, like will it make the bed too warm for baby? Is it truly 'breathable'? etc...

Hi Angelxuan, just wondering if you recall which store you bought your bb mattress protector from....

Pierced, thanks for your suggestion, I managed to get the blue hospital waterproof bedspread at Kiddy Palace, quite large pieces

Recently 2 gfs water bags bursts before they could get to the Hosp, 1 was at cold storage novena sq (was supposed to be induced that same night, heeee looks like her baby heeded her plead and decided to get ready so to spare mummy the induce trouble), another water bag broke at home and said when she got off her wheelchair at Hosp, there was a paddle of water on the seat hmm... I think I'm gonna leave 1 sheet in the car and 1 in my shipping bag, just in case. Will spread on bed in time to come too.

Tromso, my hubby colleague told us to put old towels we dun need in the car and places I will move about in the house. We did but I din had water bag burst.

Pieced, my hubby ordered donuts and akk for his colleagues. His team comprises of Ang mo and locals. If Ang mo dun dare to eat akk then eat donuts....

Cock cock, dun feel inferior! Who say a 40 old woman can't have kids? Look at Zoe Tay. Yr tummy is big cos bb is growing well. Similar to yr colleague advise, I use playpen. We actually din want to buy. Wanted to put her on our bed. Lucky we din do that. It's gd training for her. I agree distance to expo is sooooo far to turn into expo took us 30 mins.

Hazel, Start work on tues. mon need to get more jacket suit. What happen to belle?

Thanks Catherine, I'll leave some old towels in the car too.

I'm thinking to go expo later since will be around same area, but if takes 30 mins just to get into parking area...geeez, hv to rethink.

Joanne, I was just catching up on my reading via the What to Expect iPhone app, it says to alleviate water retention in the feet, may like to:
1) walk for 5 mins once every hour seated in the office
2) drink more water, will reduce fluid retention heeee...

Also mentions that it's natural to get puffy feet in warmer conditions. Haaa...no wonder my feet feels bit swollen after each WBB class, the a/c can't really support the 50 couples crowd I guess

Hi Catherine/ cock cock,

I stay at tampines , will be popping by my office on 8 June, do u both need to get anything from expo? I can deliver to your place on 8 June

Hi Cock Cock, my massage auntie does the massage for the Zoe Tay. Zoe is trying to have a baby girl by age 45
. Must be positive!

catherine the inflatable bath tub that hazel bought should be from baby spa, is at the right corner once you come in from the entrance.
Wow yesterday really quite crowded, we went around 1pm, okie so far alot of stuff available and me and hbs just went around buying things we need. Bought a seat padding for pram from mums & babes for $19.90 usual price is $39.90. And bought some loose pigeon wipes and teats. Didn't buy much cos hbs said the sale is not fantastic for pigeon and avent cos Robinson better bargain got extra $5 off if spend minimum $30. I bought chicken essense from Eu Yan Sang very worth buying as $13 a box only!! So bought 2 boxes, need it now to keep myself awake hahahahaa

Hazel, hbs doesn't like to apply powder on clariss, he has already told my in-laws many many times, but still when we brought baby home can smell pigeon powder on her ..hiaz.......
7111304.gif

Yup was out the whole day, went to Giant with in-laws brought bb along, then went to bb fair at expo and then to movies. However we were 30 mins in the show, fil called and said my dog passes away at home. We left the cinema immediately and headed home. Went to fil's place picked up my dog and sent it to mount pleasant steven's road for cremation. Cried all the way from cinema till mount pleasant and back home.
7111315.gif

Tromso, I have bad water retention too, I remembered I couldnt fit into my shoes 3rd tri, I have to walk around in birkis all the while. haha..
Lifting up the legs help a little, otherwise drink lots of water

Talking about water bag burst, i was also expecting that for my #1, in the end, i ended having water bag leaking and I didnt know for the whole day as being 1st pregnancy. So if u gals experience water leaking out and its sometimes slightly pinkish, do go straight to hosp to check. i kenna scolded by the KKH nurse but i was like how was i supposed to know what it is, i still thought it was normal.

Tromso, I got it from Mums R Us (booth C28). It's called Cumfysafe Waterproof Fitted Cot Sheets. Come in 2 sizes, hence you got to check your baby's mattress dimension. I bought the standard size, 2 for $36. Also have a few colors to choose from.

About the product
By Snugfit, Australia.
Features:
- Comfortable (top layer feels like cotton towel, thin & soft),
- Waterproof & breathable (due to Miracle Membrane below),
- Dustmite protection,
- wrinkle free, non-iron, machine washable,
- Ease of use (just fit onto the mattress like our normal adult mattress protector cover)

Let me see if I can upload a picture...

Catherine, wan to pat her to sleep so that we can hv dinner. She yelled n cried n refused to sleep. In the end, she sat on my lap while I ate!

Chris, watever belle uses at my mum's Plc r supplied by me. So, I nv buy powder so not powder to use!

hi pierced, i believe you sure can lose all cos you have done it before for your 1st one hehee have u bought a big gift for your 1st one saying is from your second one huh? u bought lotsa of tins from the fair huh? hehee:p yeah thinking if give out cake during the full mth party, saves a lot of hassle instead of going around singapore to distribute to relatives leh heee
Saves time ehehe all to be confirmed after discussion with parents hehe

Hi Tromso, i bought all the decorative items like balloons and banners liao hehehe i very kiasu rite hehhe cos i knw by then hor,where got time and cannot go out to buy .....yeah all settled liao leh heheehe.....
makes my mind at ease though to get everything ready hehee there is oso an online spree that sells all these from US. heheh there are many shops at waterloo street that sells all these cheaply and with many designs hehe

Hi Tromso, we are likely to get aviva health shield plan for baby heheh
cos after market reasearch, it seem to be good for baby. u leh? i am not sure what are the insurance plans which chris baby, hazel or cat bought for their princess hehe issit oso aviva huh?

I had a horrifying incident this morning.. I warmed up a small piece of cake in the microwave and after taking a bite, realized that the plate has cracked! The plate is supposed to be microwaveable. Worried that some toxic might have gotten into the cake, I made myself puke out the food and try to empty my stomach as much as possible. It's horrible! And I am feeling so scared & worried now, afraid that harmful substance might be passed thro' the placenta to my baby..

Wow Cat,

Elis is settling well in IFC huh? yeah take it easy when u go back to work. if need be, take some off for yourself to go shopping too. recharge yourself before going back...

Hi Meryl, u same office as Cat and cock cock huh? heheh good to hear from you. so your full month party over huh? u invited lots of people huh?

hi chris baby, sorrie to hear about your dog..hugz....

hi pierced, how do you know your waterbag is leaking huh? how can we tell huhh?

hi angelxuan, think should be okie cos baby is surrounded by the fluid. in any case, we will vomit out tins that are toxic.if i happen to eat food that is not fresh i will surely vomit out ..wonder why..maybe natural reaction.

Chris hugz.. Understand ur pain.. I haf a dog oso scare one day if she's gone i will cry till duno when.. Sob.. No sad le chris.. Ur dog is up there looking after ur family n ur bb.. Cheers..

Hi catherine,

yup use this wkend to cheong and relax...Dun worry too much.

Hazel
Tough cos my sil's bb barang barang is there and even if i dun buy they'll jus take the powder from her or buy themselves to apply on her. So i rather provide them the powder rather than them dunnoe any how buy lagi worse.

Thks angel for yr suggestion.. I think think n think maybe smaller cot workable ba but yes, shd use the receipt to get membership card at spring maternity
u don't worry abt what u hv eaten.. Prob the plate has gone through much wear n tear liao n can be discarded.. WBB class q ok. She taught us various exercise but I can't rem! Notes will only be given on lesson 2.. Hope u will enjoy yours

thks for the info sunbelle.. I fear by end jul i too tired to move liao.. Now already tired q easily.. Jia lat!

Catherine, Tromso n Meryl, thks for yr encouragement loh.. I guess I was too self conscious.. It doesn't help that my hubby looks younger than me, haha.. Actually he is 2 mths younger than me..

Meryl, u are so sweet! How inconvenient to ask u to Q n buy, pay for me first, n then deliver to me when I m near west n u are at east! I can't do that, but I m really v touched n grateful! Hope u hv a fruitful trip today

Chris, sorry to hear of yr loss.. Last time when our flowerhorn fish died, our family was so upset n I cried buckets! The fish was only w us abt 2 years n some more not sth which we stroke n touched n sayang everyday, but we oredi felt so sad. Can't imagine if it's a dog for so long.. Take care. At least it is reunited w her son n no longer in pain ok

Hi Pierced, my cousin also had the same experience, there was small leakage at night and she thought it was urine leaks and ignored it until next morning, fortunately everything was fine. She's a nurse somemore, heeee.....so I guess pregnancy really had all confused
btw, was yours triggering water or just that the panty liner is wet?

Thanks so much Angelxuan, it's very helpful
We are undecided to go or not, afraid the jam will be very bad. Hubby was saying 30 mins car jam is nothing compared to 1hr+ for Suntec IT fairs hmm....no wonder I never visited IT fairs

Chris, hugs to you....your dog is in a better place now. I think he/ she must have battled on so as to see Clariss becoming part of the family and now that his/ her duty is done, good time to retreat to a better place

Sunbelle, are the party supplies stores on Waterloo street itself? I think there are 2 party supplies stores side by side on Middle Rd, is this what you are referring to?

For hospitalization, I'll be getting AIA (I think AIA and Aviva cash component is the same but AIA has 100 days before/ after hospital benefits, Aviva 90 days). But if both parents have Avivia hosp plan, child is coverd foc to age 20

I'm also getting AIA's personal accident plan so can claim for some outpatient costs (including 17 child critical illness in the PA plan).

Are you getting life insurance from Aviva too?

Cockcock,

Thanks, when the son died 3 wks ago, my fil and maid dreamt of him but he didn't come to my dreams. But last nite, Both came and i saw them running around the field happily under my fil's flat. Told hbs about my dreams and he consoled me said tat they are united and well.

Tromso, I have not caught in it fair at suntec for ages. I use to work at suntec area and have season car park and i know some car park entry that not many ppl would use so I juz zoom in. Now moving out of suntec, my hubby is mad one la he will make me q up for the offer as early as 7. So no jam.

Chris, cheer up. I do agree with Tromso. Yr dog knows clariss will bring joy to family. Ya talking about powder I suspect the IFC put on her. Smelt on her having powder on thurs. need to check with nanny.

Hazel, oh same lor Elis cried when we were having dinner. Her eyes followed my chopsticks... My parents said she want to eat.... Now it's so much easier for us to put her to bed. We juz bring her into the room sleeping between us she dozed off herself or a light pat from me. My hubby had to sAcriface his late night for his gal haha

Meryl, thx for the offer, paisey la... I have most of the stuff juz greedy want to buy more .... Heehee it's ok like what Chris said its cheaper to buy from Robinson bcos of the $5 discount. Same for detergent and their bottle cleanser i bought all from robinsons on fri.

Chris, u should let go and b happy now. I agree with yr hubby they r in gd hands and united together. Cheong today? No thx I m v tired. Elis too. She has been sleeping 12 hrs non stop these 2 days. Only get up at 12 noon yesterday N today 11.30. Now asleep already. Gd for me cos I can do laundry and pack my office handbag and her things to Bring to IFC for 1 week.

Chris, hugz... so sorry to hear of your loss. Like your dreams, they are in a better place now with no pain.

Angel, dont worry too much as u oni hv one bite and manage to puke it out immediately. Dont think the food is even digested yet so wont even hv the chance to pass to your baby. Drink more water to flush out any toxic.

Sunbelle, Cockcock and Bbjourney, Thanks for your comforting words. My hubby also feels that it should be alright esp since I have puked out that bite of cake already. I am feeling better now, just that my face has many tiny red "poka dots" think from tiny blood capillaries that dilated afiter puking too hard. Hope tthey will go away.

Tromso, no prob. I can upload the photos onto FB, take a look. If you want to go back to expo fair today, don't go too late as some booths might close earlier. I wanted to go back to walk walk & look at baby clothes but my hubby say no more! He's tired and I am tired too, esp yesterday Dr told me to avoid going to crowded places & sales, so today just rest at home.

Chris, my maternal family kept a white Maltese for 11+ years. One night he just left us. I teared many nights until one night he came into my dream and played with me. Then I felt consoled that he is happy in heaven. I am sure your dogs are happy in heaven too.

Realized I post the price of the playmat organic spray/cleanser wrongly. Should be $5 (not $10) per bottle. Got from Small Small World booth, in case anyone is interested.

Hi Chris, hug.
yeah, love tampines, like a small little town

Hi Sunbelle, not the same office, but i work in the west. Confinement ending next week, so that y popping by office to bring some cakes to my colleagues

Hi Catherine / Cock Cock
Do let me know
i ask my ah lao to buy

Dear Tromso,
Yes we must JIAYOU after delivery!

Dear Lynnz,
For me I can only buy from ERO lingerie, they have up to H cups. I tired Marks & Spencer but support not strong. I can't choose colour nor design la, can fit very good liao, wld need to buy same one in 2 colours if have. Comfort still ok lo. Not much choice. lol.

Dear Joanne,
My feet are not swollen, thankfully, been sleeping with my feet propped up & hubby massages me now and then whenever I want, lol.

Dear cock cock,
Did u call Spring Maternity to ask if u can buy the bigger cot instead? Hvent even deliver, maybe u can top up the difference and get the smaller one? Or is the smaller one more ex?

Dear sunbelle,
Ya, happy with what I bought and already unpacked with hubby's help. hehe. I still hv outstanding things, wanna buy thee 1-2 weeks from mothercare & kiddy palace probably, before I can't walk much. Now already very very exhausted to walk around.

Dear Pierced,
I'm obese la, so cup G/H already 5 years or so, put on so much weight after wedding 6 years ago!!! I can't figure out whether they're bigger cups now or now, but the under bust definitely expanded lo. Need extensions now. Thx for the link on powders, very informative!!!

Dear Angelxuan,
You took one bite? I think it should be ok! Don't worry too much ya?

Dear Meryl,
I'm staying at Tampines too. Right opposite Century Square, lol.

Dear Chris,
Sorry to her abt ur dog's passing. My Sasha had to go vet almost once a month for problems and I'm very worried. 2 months ago, a sudden big lump grew on her back. Last month, a sudden sore grew on her paw. and yesterday & today, there's blood in her urine. I'm waiting for hubby to return by 4pm to bring her to vet. I'm very sad... She still looks healthy tho, can walk, can eat can see, can pee, can poo. Really scared... She is now 12 years 10.5months... I read abt ur dream i'm crying, goodness!!! I cannot imagine Sasha passing on...

Re: 1st month
I havent think until there yet! lol. Wanna settle my shopping n confirm c-sect date first, lol.

Re: Baby's chinese name & c-sect date
Anyone knows anyone who do these huh?

Haaa...Catherine you guys must have gotten great bargains to be in the queue at 7am
The electronic fair at Expo Friday just past, we saw people started queuing on Thurs night omg... IT fair suntec starting this Thurs
My hubby will be going few rounds so to get a better laptop to play Diablo 3, luckily it's before baby's arrival.

Angelxuan I think I'll get the matress protectors at the Mins R Us shop at United Square, going to expi again, my heart says yes, my body says no...heee...

Tromso, yah better rest. Good idea to buy from the shop at UE Square directly when you are recharged. It's GSS now so these might have discounts at the shop too. Pls note that the shirting of the fitted sheet/protector is of netting material, not waterproof. Thus if you want to waterproof the sides of the mattress, you may wanna buy the larger size protector.

Sunbelle, Tromso, I didnt know till my mum said to better just go down to the hospital to check first so I got admitted once the nurse found out I was leaking.
For me, mine was just slight leaks a few times from morning till evening, wet panty liner or pad kind but not heavy. Sometimes it was pinkish. So goondu me even mistook it for "show"
Not much contractions so I thought ok but luckily I went down to check first. But in the end, also kenna scolded by nurse and put on antibiotics. Haha so mine was like one whole day leaking.

Chris, glad that your dog passed away peacefully. My friend has to recently make a decision to let her dog go too because of age plus sickness.

Angelxuan, Im sure you will be ok since only 1 bite. Not that you kept eating. don't worry too much like the rest said.

Sashamama, Im gonna leave my #2 chinese name to be choosen again. My #1 was done online by wayonNet. Just key in everything and they will email you back the different names to choose from.
Maybe #2 might get my FS master to choose instead,

Chris, so sorry to hear abt ur dog's passing but am glad tt she passed away peacefully.... Hugz Hugz

Sashamama, my bro got his kids Chinese name from the shop in KKH I think. They also hv another outlet opp TMC. I can check w my bro if u want....u just need to supply them the ba zi n they will calculate for u, give u a list of top 5 names n also the various characters where u can mix n match.

Hi Sashamama, haha, Nice!! I move house 3 times, all landed up in Tampines, sch( except uni) also, haha.. I am obese too, so I presume u didn't put on much weight

Angel, ue sq is at river valley. Dun tell yr hubby wrongly if not kena scolded.

Meryl, u r not obese la.... It's really a long distance for u daily to commute to work. Not sure how u come here.... My dad taught us a short cut now we reach tampines in about 20 mins without jam. Tampines is really a nice town. I used to go there v often when I was in my teens

Catherine, thanks for the correction. I meant to say United Square..got mixed up at that instant..hee..

Btw, there's also a Mums R Us shop at Marine Parade Central.

Sashamama, Pierced, thanks..am not so worried already..will be more careful in the future.

any veteran can tell me why are there 2 types of bottles in the market - standard vs wide neck? pros and cons? whats the purpose?

im quite confused by it. some say use the wide mouth is breastfed so switches nicely between the breast and wide neck bottles. errrmm, why?

i thought its the teats that makes the difference for the bb, so bottles also too?

Tanny they said the wide neck bottles are to prevent nipple confusion for breast feeding mums. Standard might be more confusing. But for my #1, I got standard pigeon bottles at first, then she didn't take to the teats so I had to swItch around to standard NuK bottles with rubber latex tests bef she was willing to drink from the bottle as I was latching her on.
So u can buy a few first to try out since diff bb take to diff tests and some might be fussier abt teats so don't buy too many of the same brand at one time.

Hi Catherine

Wow, what is the shortcut? My hubby drives, he works ag sci park.

I know 3 routes from Tampines to your place. 1. Via ecp. 2. Via Pie 3. Via farrer road, barley road east ( shortest, provided non peak and no road acc)

Meryl, route 3 lor. Huh both of u work near here stay at tampines?! Imagine the petrol cost and time spent on road... My fs lady told me tampines other than parkway parade is one of the better fs location in sg. She even encourage me to move to tampines.