(2012/12) Dec 2012

hi anqi, we were just discussing about the antenatal class in fb group. Oct might be kind of late cos their lesson spread to 6 weeks. So far, few mummies will be going to Wong BB class on 28 Aug (tue class).

ember, hmmm... cos of age lor. i opt for amnio straight so nonid to do oscars...
quite gan cheong, it's tomorrow and i'm having sore throat now

mifmif, no button for me to add you as fren in fb so pls add me; have dropped you a fb msg.

small xiao, i can't find you on fb...

Good luck Pinkie!

I'm nervous too. My amnio results should be out on 2/8.
Will be going for abortion if results fail. Stressed.

Precious,
Yesterday went to prof Anadan for detailed scan. Everything OK.

Totoro,
don't be stress and so negative first, my OSCAR result isn't good, went for CVS, CVS result show normal...I fully understand how you feel.

ember,
Tks. Juz finished my amnio.. Results in 14days, hope everything goes well.
U doing amnio too?

Totoro,
Be positive! Doing amnio is just so that the test results have a higher accuracy.
Our babies are gonna be alright! =)

btw juz realized my gynae does his own detailed scan..at 5months.. Do we get any special report/scan for detailed scan?

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt.

I am an April mummy. I have an almost brand new (opened to test only) Avent steam steriliser. Because I direct latch my boy, I do not need the steriliser. I bought it at $128 and I am letting it go at $80.

In addition, I have a brand new Avent steamer blender bought earlier this year. And I received another as gift. I bought it for $199 and am letting it go at $150.

If you are interested, please contact me via email [email protected].

Thanks and all the best

p1nk1e - my gynae also told me he will do my detailed scan for me. Mine is scheduled on 15th Aug, i would be 20+ weeks by then.

P1nk1e,
Good to hear ur procedure went well.
Nop, only doing the normal scans, tomorrow am going tmc for my detail scan....yeah, no need to go to work. Haha.

Hi bluegal, p1nk1e,

I'm not testing for downs. Testing for blood disorder. If fail, means not compatible with life. Likely still born or will die soon after.
Fingers crossed. ...

P1nk1ex rest well. Bed rest if possible for first few days.

Yes pinkie and Totoro, so far for all the dec mommies (including me) who did amnio or CVS, results all turned out ok. so dun worry ya.

I did my detailed scan yesterday at NUH. All is fine too

Hello All,

I'm registered not long ago & would like to join this thread.

I'm going for my detailed scan next Friday...Hope everything is good!!!

My EDD is 22 Dec. Seeing Dr Henry Cheng.
Can update me to the list?

Anyone having bad itch at week 19? I'm experiencing some bad itch these days. Have been using Clarins Oil & cream since preggy. But when the itch start, it gets really itchy. My tummy has lotsa red small spots.

I"m trying on Mustela stretch mark cream too.

Anyone has other gd recommendation?

I am new her and is a first-time mum.
EDD: 11 Dec 12

Can I ask whether dose anyone had start to use stretch mark cream? What brand that you all are using?

Thanks in advance

Hi sun_tan, bluegal, p1nk1e,

my baby is not an alpha thal major! so delighted!
did my detailed scan today but the scan of the heart is blur. 2 Sonographers had to repeat the scans.

only issue now is my AS and low placenta.

Nick: Totoro
Edd: 22 Dec
Hospital: KKH
Gynae: TBA
Email:[email protected] (can help add me to FB please)

Hi mummies, I am a Sep 2011 mummy. Bought a Quinny Buzz [colour - Greystone (unisex)] and intend to sell it cos I bought a new car and also bought baby a new pram.. The condition is really very new and good and so I don't want to waste it.

I bought less than a year ago from Taka. Its currently selling at $870. I'm letting go at only $500. Mummies who are keen, please PM me for more information. Happy to host viewings too.

Thanks much!

Hi mummies, I'm a Sept 2012 mummy. :)
Letting go of brand new baby cot mattress as we got the measurements wrong: Sandman Orthopedic Comfort by Sleeppost 68cm x 118cm x 10cm.
$150, price negotiable. :)
Pls PM if interested. Thks!!

Repost: Price reduced!
Was selling at $150, now selling at $120.

The Sandman Orthopedic Comfort cot mattress.
68cm x 118cm x 10cm.
Brand new, still plastic-wrapped.
Selling off as we ordered wrong measurements.
*Throwing in 3 pre-loved, lightly-used cot sheets which fit!*

Mattress is high quality orthopedic PU Foam, great for developing baby's spine.
Excellent Ventilation ....(Thickness 4 inches)
Anti Dustmite - Anti Bacteria - Anti Fungal, Damask Fabric With Quilting
Firmness Scale:6/10 Firm

If interested, pls PM me.
Self-collect at Bukit Batok/ location can be discussed.
7374950.jpg

Hi P1nk1e,

sorry, just edited the privacy. can just search via email.

Thank you so much!

Went Taka fair yesterday and came home empty handed. totally lost.

I would like to recommend my CL yenying , she is very good in handle bb, patient n friendly, hardworking, cooking skill is good... Because of that In the end I hv engaged her for 3 months ;) interested can SMS me at 93368616. I'm not related to her, just helping her . Cheers

hi p1nk1e,
can u send me a msg in fb again? didn't rec'v any...

btw, anyone investing in the mustela freestyle breast pump set? will really hope to bf exclusively this time. is that the best?

Have you heard of "No Rinse Waterless Shampoo"? First time hear it so want to ask if anyone has any comments on it to be used during confinement since we can't wash our hair?

Hi P1nk1e,

Its not powder shampoo. This is a liquid shampoo but dont have to rinse off. Anyone has use or hear of it before?

hi p1nk1e, i can't find the fb group leh... oh dear, i go see again. thx!

yes sun_tan, it's medela! i didn't even realise i type wrongly... did u get it?