(2012/12) Dec 2012

Joanne, its only max $500 only. As mentioned, i cant remember how to claim as the claiming was done by hubby. But shouldnt be difficult. Hospital will teach us how to do it. Only thing to note is just to bring your receipts along thats all.

Sun_Tan, thanks for your info. Will call up the hospital to check
thank u ^^

Erm got this info from cpf website:

You may wish to use your own Medisave, your spouse’s or your parent’s Medisave for hospitalisation expenses.

Multiple Medisave Accounts can be used to co-pay the hospital bill. However, the same Medisave withdrawal limits will still apply for each hospitalisation, regardless of the number of payer. This means that the Medisave withdrawal limits will not increase with the number of Medisave Account holders paying for the bill.

Under the Medisave Maternity Package, you can use Medisave for pre-delivery medical expenses as well as delivery and daily hospital charges. The Medisave withdrawal limit applicable to each of the Medisave Maternity Package depends on the delivery procedure (e.g. caesarean or normal delivery).

If you do not wish to use Medisave for pre-delivery expenses, you can still withdraw Medisave for the delivery procedure and daily hospital charges. Each delivery procedure has a different withdrawal limit.

jellow - my next appt should be 17 May too but becos of the spotting, i'm going back to the gynae today. Hope to have gd news instead.

I can't remember how to claim back too, but I remember out of the total 5K bill, we paid $2.5k in cash. The rest by Medisave.

I am also waiting to sign a package, but at Dr Seng's clinic, it seems that the package can only be signed at 20 weeks only. Not sure how much is the package too.

And this info too :

Claim procedure
To withdraw your Medisave, just inform the hospital of your intention and sign the Medisave Authorisation Form. If you wish to use Medisave to pay for the pre-delivery medical expenses under the Medisave Maternity Package, you will need to present the bills incurred for the pre-delivery medical care to the hospital where the newborn is to be delivered. The hospital will then submit these bills, together with the bill for the delivery expenses, for a Medisave withdrawal under the Medisave Maternity Package upon your discharge. The payment will be made directly to the hospital to settle the bills. You will be informed of the deduction from your Medisave Account.

Please note that Medisave cannot be used for post-natal consultation fees and that MediShield does not cover delivery expenses.

There would be lots of forms to fill up when in hospital, e.g forms for bank account to receive bb bonus, forms for opening CDA account, forms for medisave applicable etc.

ya, medisave can only be used for deduction to a limit. I think for natural birth is $2500? the rest u need to top up yourself. c-sect can deduct more but I am not sure about that coz my #1 is via natural birth. However, because of epidural, my cost came out quite high ($5k+), so end up I still paid cash $3.1k after medisave deduction.

JAJ, also depends on the room you stayed. I was with Mt A for #1, stayed in a 2 bedded. Total fee abt $3k, after medisave, only paid cash $400+ Initially we paid $700 deposit to hospital upon checking in, end up hospital needa refund us..so funny.

me too: stuck at 1st tri too

jellow: ya package seem more worth it n more like membership lei

now i not package, dont even bother to take my weight n urine test per visit lo

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>e</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fluffysheep</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mama_ling</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>kidomum</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>snowing</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>chubbyfingers</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr. Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. John Yam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>cath</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Choey</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Lil Olive</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>berryjay</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>kuromikk</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sasayeo</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ohoh</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr. Jazlan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>JAJ</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Xta</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Angelic</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pearl</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Han Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Little Blue</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mi_baby</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Anita Kale</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>baby yin</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Joyce Lim (Father : Goi)</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Kong Kong</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. CH Koh</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>evilicious</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jellow</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Esther Ng</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>san2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>JLJ</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mifmif</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>aspialle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Girls gonna ask you all for suggestion.

My gynae gavem a date for oscar scan but I am unable to go on that date. Then other dates fully booked. What should I do? Can I go to other hospital or clinics? hai

Cant. all time slot fully booked. Hai I am in a bad situation now. Boss said need me on that day so can let me go for scan. Then I call hospital all other slots booked. So thinking of if can go another clinic to take the scan. Feel like crying man

Very bad flu since last time, having fish soup for lunch. Took too much chilli and heart food, sore throat also! LOL~ naughty me.. Mouth itchy :X

evilicious,
upon admission, just bring the receipt along. they will deduct from the total bill from medisave. this $450 in addition to the medisave amount which we can use for delivery.

Hihi !

Just to share, for those doing Oscar at TMC, do book early.
I tried to book 3rd week of May and the nurse told me the slots are fully booked till early June !

No choice... Have to walk in and wait ...

snowen, yup, mine also like that..walk in and wait..

i heard from jan to march, singapore oredi have 9000 dragon babies... hospitals are super full now.

e, i think its fine to go to other hospital. Which hospital did you originally booked for? Or like what the rest say, do walk in.

4 more weeks to end of first tri... can't wait.

Shall we set a date for yumcha? Who was the one who suggested... I forgot (person stays in AMK).

How about last week of June? By then all of us should be 2nd tri already right?

How's lunch ladies?

I had Tom Yum soup with rice.. + Orange Carrot Juice... burping tom yum + orange now... haha..

Then went to visit customer in NUS.. now my legs wobbly and i almost see stars after climbing so much stairs -.-"

Oscar test @ TMC
there's one incident that my friend went for Oscar on a peak day &amp; her result was mixup with another patient as the result was quite low 1: 500..let her in a dilemma whether to go for amnio test but in the end the clinic called then she's relief

Back from the gynae. Gd. News is that can detect bb's heartbeat. Dr said that a v strong sign that pregnancy is going well. Given a progesterone jab at the butt.. N Also more utrogestan to support pregnancy. Need to go back next week again.

I'm at 6wk 1 day today, with the fetal pole at 0.41cm. EDD is still at 1 jan though today scan is 31 dec. based on history, dr thinks I probably deliver early dec. really hope not...

I think i will skip that.. and donate the cord blood.

Cos the cord blood is mainly kept for other family members / siblings. but if it is used for hereditary/genetic diseases, then no point also... I think its a waste of money storing :x

Can't take time off my boss needs me to be there on my appt day. Sigh. I cancelled my appointment le. Sun_tan me from tmc Will just do walk-in at Tmc cos all slots fully taken. Thank you all for your suggestions. Think the hormones making me emotional and teary.

Yeah I am in for yumcha!

Went for checkup just now, saw the heartbeat.. finally!

bad ms esp in the evening. cant eat, gastric pain, keep burping... tot it only happen in the morning, coz it is called morning sickness..

dun remember #1 was so unbearable...

sorry for the bad vibes!

sasayeo, i oso felt tat too. Keep feeling i smell. I even ask my hubby, he say no ah. Every morning in the train is so suffering.

My nose have all along been sensitive but now it got worsen. Tats y yesterday ask doc for pills for sinus.

jellow, I did sign up with cord life for my #1. This time round I will give it a miss since #1 already have it. I want to use the CDA solely for #2 infant care fee. I paid the 21 yrs cord life using my #1 CDA, so meaning I just need to prepare half the amount since government is matching another half. If you anyone is interested in Cord Life I can share my Cord Life representative with you all. She's a very friendly and knowledgable lady who will answer and explain well to you. Just like meeting an insurance agent, FOC for appointment before you decide whether to take up with them.

btw, edd 31.12.2012..
praying hard bb will not arrive exactly on 31.12... #1 also dec bb..

have not settle on gynae.. dunno to go kkh or other hospital.. the gynae i saw for my last 2 checkup only goes to mt a or tmc which i tink is abit far for me.

Bloom - confinement catering can try newbaby.

Looks like there's a few of us with end dec as EDD.

I donated the cord blood during #1 n will do so for #2.

sun_tan/bloom, how to donate to SCBB? Need to register with them first? I wish to donate my #2 one too since I am not keeping, better not waste it. Please share the info for donation to SCBB, thanks!

Sn0wing, not sure what is the price now but they always have promotion. I paid for straight 21 yrs to get more discount and save the hassle of paying every yr.

This is what I was offered during 2010 (i paid $2,889 in cash deposited into CDA for 21 yrs):

Our UltiMate plan is for 21 years, but we have different initial payment price plans. We are running a promotion for the month of November. Please refer to the promo pricing below;

November 2010 Promo (Valid till 30th November):

• Annual Installment plan : $1,600 - $350 = $1,250 + GST = S1337.50

Subsequent payment : $250 +7 %GST = $267.50 yearly

• 10 Years Plan : $3,850 - $450 = $3,400 + GST= $3638

Subsequent payment : $250 +7 %GST = $267.50 yearly ( from the 11th year onwards)

• 21 Years Plan : $5,850 - $450 = $5,400 + GST = $5778

Subsequent payment : NA

Modes of payment available

• CDA if applicable

• OCBC,UOB &amp; DBS Credit Card with interest-free installments up to 24-mths (Masters or Visa Only)

• CitiBank Credit Card with interest-free installments for 12-mths (Masters or Visa Only)

• One-time Credit Card payment (Masters or Visa Only)

• Cheque payment

JAJ, just contact them and they will meetup with you to explain to you the procedures as well as to do up the paper work. I only met up with the representative once to finish everything. Quite hassel free.

Basically what they do is that after they collect the cord blood, they will send to test. If its ok for keeping them will let u know. If they didnt inform u, it means that the cord blood is not healthy or good enough to be donated.

JAJ.. call and schedule appt with SCBB. They will go through a survey with you and husband on family medical history.

Singapore Cord Blood Bank
KK Women's &amp; Children's Hospital
100 Bukit Timah Road, Women's Tower Basement 1,
Unit OB60A, Singapore 229899
Tel : 6394-5011 or 6394-5012
Email : [email protected]

JAJ I dun really get it.

Based on yr 2010 pricing, 21 yr plan is $5778 but you only paid for $2889?

Sorry for my ignorance. No idea how it works