(2012/12) Dec 2012

Went to gynae yesterday, saw the heartbeat for the first time and my EDD was bring forward to 12 Dec, previously was 24Dec. I was wondering how come it push forward so much and now I am 8wks 6days.

My gynea told me don't worry about overdose of calcium as its ok to drink 3~4 cups as long as I never diarrhoea.

At nite was too excited till cant sleep well at all. Woke up at 5+ with my mind thinking about the future of the baby ><

Caroline05 (caroline05) : take care,,, ya i know it will affect work

jlj: gd ma, to be brought 4ward
happiness bought 4ward too

still 2 more months b4 we can know the gender

sasayeo,
Generally i am quite ok with Thomson. But if this time round, i will not choose their yeong tauhu for breakfast, last time it was sour (spoilt).

caroline,
I found myself awake in the middle of the night too...

Back to work today!
I feel like a fat whale. Cannot wear most of my dresses especially those with "waist" cutting kind. Cos now no waist lol!

I started to ask for hand me down maternity wear from my cousins hehe!

I started to eat smaller meals to solve my indigestion prOb but end up I seem to be snacking rather than eating proper meals -.- also started eating manuka honey to aid immunity and digestion :D

JLJ : wah. Ur bb growing very well eh! Must be absorbing a lot of good stuffs from u!

morning ladies!

cheers, my next visit also a long wait. Scheduled for Oscar on 1st Jun and gynae visit on 7th Jun.

Good weather this morning hope everyone is feeling beta today..

chubby
U staying with ur mil? will she be the caretaker for ur bb?

kuro/ snow
Ya both my #1 &amp; #2 name begin with "K" so have to depend on #3 gender then decide on the name. Hope to have a xiao long nu

Evil
my advice is to take all the tests no matter how young u r..juz to play safe.

Sasa
I went to TMC. The service is gd but the parking suck!!

kikismom (kikismom) : yeah gd weather, but abit cold...

suntan: ok la, i thought shld b once a month de
oscar scan is pain anot huh??

Xta, haha the doctor commented tat. I think is the size increase frm the first scan i guess. But i felt i eat alot of junk food.

sun_tan, i was schedule to do Oscar on 28 May and gynae on the same day. I am so scared cos need to draw blood.... Argghh.... Pain....

kikismom (kikismom)

hmm i m abit blur

i did pap smear, n 1 more, it is via blood test, to c if bb is born normal anot

n 1 more is scanning at thomas mdical during 6th month

so im not sure of the names of the scan etc

JLJ, i only meeting gynae 1 week later cos needa wait for the results to be out. Actually i dun mind seeing him lesser lah ahah cos his package only starts from 16 weeks onwards and every 1 visit cost me $90. so save money.

Kong Kong, Oscar consist of scannign plus blood test. Scanning of cos not painful. Blood test wise depends on whoever is drawing the blood bah.

I would be gg to NUH to do my Oscar, earliest date as of yesterday was 1 Jun, by then i would be 13 weeks alr. gynae say its the latest that i can do my test. So ladies, better go book your Oscar dates earlier. I remembered when i was doing the oscar scan for #1, we had some problem cos of the position bb was in. In the end the sonographer asked me to go and walk a few rounds hoping that bb will turn if not got to reschedule n go again. Luckily after that managed to scan. so no need to go again.

hi Loh and Caroline,

I also wake up in the middle of the night too.
Mainly to go toilet.
Do u all wake up in the night to go toilet often?

My Oscar at NUH is on the 31st May.. followed by my Gynae Visit. Now i think NUH very expensive leh.. my 1st visit cost me $190 -.-" and no medications lor.. package only start on 22nd week... $600

I din have any PAP smear or what test done. Will everyone be asked to go Pap Smear test or have to request? I think still got other infectious disease that can pass to baby one must test? must request or its standard procedure?

JLJ: According to your last menses date, is your edd ok or still fast forwarded by 2 weeks?

The common tests that we need/will go through are:

11-13 weeks : Oscar (for down syndrome)

20-22 weeks: Detail scan (for adnormaliites and gender of bb)

30+ weeks : pap smear to detect if there are some virus or something. Cant remember what it is

And some mommies might have gestational diabetes so more test to follow for that.

those mummies with Dr Adrain Woodworth, have u all started your package?
I started mine on my 2nd appt, so now no need to pay for visits, unless i need to take the hormones pills. Folic acid and Multi-vits are included in the package oredi.

Hello all mummies! Back to work today and start to read thru the thread where I stop. Hmm realize a lot of you are "suffering" from ms! Hmm do think positively even though got nausea giddiness or breathless or no appetite. I think I'm the lucky one who don't have any morning sickness and put on weight after knowing I'm preg! But 4 to 8 weeks later we will be at second trimester! Jiayou.

Hmm regarding folic acid hmm when I'm ttc I start taking folic acid every morning empty stomach I din find any folic acid from unity but I bought mine from Watson and is 10mg. Hmm the folic acid that Gynae prescribed to me is 5mg and is mentioned after meal. Mommies who cannot take folic acid maybe can take it in the afternoon everyday instead of morning.

Last night I dream of baby saying "mama" I told hubby this morning he ask me boy or girl. I say I din see anything is just a sound.

Back work, so horrible feeling now. Very as flu and slept at 8am yesterday.. Still feeling not very good, but don't think it's nice to take MC also, as I just started my job last week.. Have the urge to puke, but nothing comes out.. Still got evening lesson tonight. Feeling very emo now

Morning all!

Joyce: Thanks for sharing your tips on how to deal with insensitive people. Sometimes I jus feel these people are just asking cause they kaypo to know and not cause they are really concern which is why I feel very turned off. Anyway, will try not to let it affect me too much.

Hope everyone had a great start today!

kong kong, the last time was more than 10yrs ago and i felt so giddy after tat which is y i hate draw blood.

sun_tan, i already on package with my gynea since yesterday.

Xta, based on those online calculations is around 15 dec so shld be still ok.

kidomum, ya i took the package cos the costs is so high each time i go.

I went to Rose Veranda @ Shangri La last week for my bdae..

They have alot of selection of TWG tea.. i took the caffine free Rooibos tea.. very nice.

The buffet spread is not alot, but at least mostly edible by us la... no sashimi or cold seafood or anything we can't eat haha!

JLJ: ok. then baby on right track la! Maybe beginning grew abit slower... hehe..

Howcome ur package activated so fast? how much is it?

I am at work with my swollen ankle and the spotting becomes dark brown now.

You ladies are so way in advance, clearing 1st trimester really soon.

i rem my oscan scan $100++ onli

den upon admission is claim back $100 onli

package $500 for scan onli, starting 3rd mth

wow.. JLJ &amp; Kiddomum your gynae very affordable hor...
Howcome mine public hospital more expensive =.="

Pommes: I still got 8 weeks to go before entering 2nd tri! Hmm you should ask Gynae for mc to stay at home for bed rest. Hope your ankle recover soon!

I dunno when can I sign package look like package is really worth it! My next appt is next thurs 17 may hope can see my beanie again soon!

@KongKong: that was cheap. Why mine so ex? Gynae told me not she charge want, tmc is the want charging.. I never heard whether can claim from anot. The package from my Dr is 14 weeks onwards @ $700 ... Yesterday my 1st consultation and scan cost me $280 liao, jaw drop. Haba

yes, we can claim back $500 for gynae related expenses. remember to keep your receipts and bring it together with you when u check into hospital for delivery. Can do the claiming in hospital.

Sun_Tan: anywhere I can check from? Really? Cos nobody told me abt it. I'll be delivering in either Mt A or TMC, my gynea can deliver at both place..

Claim from hospital after delivery?

Hmm. cant really remember. I think is deduct from our total hospital bill. I need to go back and look at my invoice. Cos that time is done by hubby de, all the fillin up of forms, claiming of receipts and medisave etc. All i remember was to bring the receipts along.

evilicious,
for ours with Dr. Adrain Woodworth, it can even start from first appointment. Thus, it's all up to us. He is also from TMC.
out of which, $450 can be claimed back from medisave for the pre-delivery expenses.

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt. I have the following items for sale..

1. Preloved Tiny Love Take-Along Mobile, letting go at $30. Bought during Taka baby fair at $49.90, music, soft toy animals are all in tip top condition with no stain no wear &amp; tear.

2. Full bumper cot, letting go at $28. Wash but never used, comes with fitted sheet, full cot bumper, 1 pillow &amp; 2 bolsters.

3. Preloved Baby Love nursing pillow, letting go at $18. Used less than 5 times, condition is almost like new &amp; the cover is machine washable.

4. Lucky baby milk bottles drying rack, letting go at $5. Wash but never used.

5. BNIB Pigeon Bottle &amp; Baby Food Warmer, letting go at $35. It's brand new, received as gift but already had one.

6. BNIB Dr Brown 4oz Wide Neck milk bottle x 2 pcs, letting go $10 each or take both at $18.

7. BNIB Avent 9oz Wide Neck milk bottles x 2 pcs, letting go at $15 for both.

8. BNIB Vtech Grow &amp; Ride on, letting go at $65.

Please PM or email me [email protected] for more info/pics if keen. Tks

kidomum,
I started the package with Woody during first visit. But i only payid half the package and wait to see whether the pregnancy is stable on the subsequent visits.

For my gynae,
I only required to do NT scan on week12, then detailed scan on week16, that's all. For the virus thing, he will be using the drips during labour, the drips has the medicine whether or not you have or have not infected

evilicious, earlier u mentioned your gynae mentioned the charges is by TMC and not her.
our gynae also from TMC.. but i think his charges is a little lower..
I guess it depends on the gynae. I went to another TMC gynae before for my #1 but the charges are much higher.

@ Sun_Tan, so all our receipt have to keep n can claim is it? pls advise how to claim

@ Sasayeo, Dr Loke also provide regular antenatal consultations costs $500 3rd month of pregnancy onward. i got appt w Dr Loke this coming sat.