(2012/12) Dec 2012

sasayeo, are u feeling ok?
try to wear looser clothes..not sure if it will help... take super light and non-oily meals ok..
hope you're feeling better soon..

Just finished my apptm. Saw my beanie
9w4d. Was sleeping at first but I think he/she knows that we are looking at him/her n started moving.

forget my medicince again...

always rem after seeing all the posting...

getting more and more forgetful now

Good afternoon mummies.
Did a hat-trick yesterday, and vomited 3 times in a row. My husband and mom are very upset that I lost 3.5kg to-date.

And my colleagues all commented that I look like a wreck. Stress

sun_tan, quite amazing right? we were also excited when we saw baby moving..didn't remember for our #1 when we first saw it moved =P

one of my close frens also had a bad time during her pregnancy... apparently, anything with garlic and onion will make her puke.. even if her husband takes garlic in his food, he has to sleep in another room..otherwise, she'll feel terrible and can't sleep..

i guess we really can't control our body during this period...jia you everyone!!!

i got the same folic acid as sun_tan. no problem for me after taking folic acid. my problem starts after food intake.

I am also taking Vit C, calcium and obimin. Haven't started my fish oil though.

I called the gynae, actually his nurse answered my call and said is okay to go tui na. But then, she also said, sometimes the sprain will get worse after rubbing.

But then, now my ankle is red and swollen. So I guess i will still go see a TCM. So hard to work with a sprained ankle

Thanks, Sasayeo.
I'm trying my best. After I vomit each time, I try to fill my tummy with crackers or something light. It's such a torture.

I'm so tired and hungry, that I dreamt of eating nice food without puking in my sleep! LOL.

I have since put on 2kg! N gg for Thai buffet lunch again now. Catherine think we r on extreme ends. I keep feeling hungry n if hungry n I dun eat, I will feel nausea. But eat too much I will have indigestion n heartburn. Not good too. Trying to control my food intake but it's so hard.

pommes, where do u stay?
i have been seeing this TCM at Ang Mo Kio when i was TTC.

She is specialised in fertility thus, i think she may know how to handle the sprain for u..
let me know if u want her contacts.

catherine, i m experiencing bad MS too! I lost 2kgs so far. no appetite for anything. Vomits at any unpleasant smells.

so far my weight no diff from before preggy... hopefully can be under control since we plan to close shop after this one =)

Hi ladies , my doc Ang just mention edd late dec and I'm 4-5 weeks. My #1 detect heartbeat on wk 6
Next appointment is 2 weeks later

Do u all believe #1 can sense that another baby is approaching?
My boy only want me to carry him n also he will point to my stomach n say baby.,

catherine, i also vomit like u when having the first one...understand its tiring. last time i stop vomiting during my fourth month

tigermum: yes, #1 will know de, den, my son behavior bcome so sticky to me n bad temper etc

aspialle: yes i stop during 4th month too

lola83: yes, my weight lost for 1st one during 1st tri too, think its common

Snowing
me me..I dun like to take the folic acid..after taking I felt like burping & puking!! I need to eat someting before I can puke

Joy
I'm aiming for 12/12/2012 too

Any mummies know is there any surcharge for doc delivery fee on this day??
my hb say dunno whether is there any bed for us on that day!! LOL

Tigermum
ya I believe the #1 will sense that #2 is there. They will be very sticky to u & everything will be mommy..mommy..

kidomum - thanks. But I stay at clementi. Going to EYS @ jurong east now.

kong kong - i am also very tired everyday.

I really hate the nausea pukey feeling after food intake.

Everyone, I was vain today and wore a dress that was quite fitting. Just bought it 2 months ago for this new job, decided if I don't wear it now I won't have the chance for the next year.

Halfway through the morning, I started feeling very breathless, decided to take half day before I faint. Wore a jacket, unzipped my dress a little so I can breathe on train ride home.

Let's take care of ourselves and wear looser clothes from now on!

Suntan: Same as you, eating makes me feel less nauseous! But I learnt lesson from very bad gassiness and heartburn, decided to really cut down. No buffets for me

Catherine (and others who are experiencing severe MS): I read somewhere that acupressure bands for motion sickness might help. In fact, I don't know whether it's my imagination, when I go to work my nausea is significant reduced. I suspect it's due to my watch which fits tightly around my right wrist, and a piece of hair elastic band I wear snugly around my left wrist. At home I don't wear watch/ hair elastic band, and I feel more nauseated. No harm trying, can just wear a scrunchie or hair elastic around your wrist, snug but not too tight, see whether it works for you.

One of the commercial products: http://www.marineinsight.com/marine/life-at-sea/anti-seasickness-bands-how-do-they-work/

Kikismom: Cannot be got surcharge right?? It's not wedding leh where you choose the date... What if baby just right pick 12/12 to come out? Haha!

Joyce
Wahaha..dunno lei..if there're many cases of c-sect on that day so there'll be a surcharge lor.. think got to depend on the individual gynea.
Enjoy ur half day!!

pommes: mi too sighhh, has been a long time since i go shopping cause eyes wan close

i had yummy curry chicken for lunch

Kikismom: So how u taking your folic?

sun_tan: I'm same as you. Empty stomach I vomit, full stomach also had nauseous feel. My MS jus develop around last wk. The earlier weeks Im feeling ok. Wonder how long this will last.

Joyce: I bought those pants extension button so I can still wear my old jeans without feeling so tight. LAst week I had to wear my jeans without buttoning it

Snowing: I don't dare to wear jeans... even my fbt shorts (elastic waistband) also very uncomfortable already... :S

Already I'm thinking about workout regime after baby is born... how to get back in shape...

Sasayeo: Maybe it's overdose.. My folic acid is only 800mcg.

I forgot who was asking... somebody ask what other multivits the rest of us are taking right? Goi feeds me folic acid, fish oil, vit D, magnesium and cranberry extract (prevention of UTI) on daily basis. When my stomach doesn't feel good, Goi feeds me probiotics. On top of this, my doc prescribed medication to curb spotting (a progesterone derivative).

Xta,
Ur mil is so nice, make tonic for u. My mil has never cook or buy me tonic b4 and after I gave birth last time

Snowing: Yah, Goi did some research, 5mg is for people who have high chance of conceiving down syndrome kid (i.e. older mum, family history).

Snow
I dun take my folic acid & obomin regularly during my 1st tri :p but I guess after 1st tri everything will be back to normal

All my pants r tight too..need to dig out my maternity pants soon

sasa
I din know there's so many different type of folic acid

Joyce
wow.. u got a 24hr hb!! envy!!!

Yes, Joyce I saw it online and am tempted to buy one of those.

My colleagues and supervisor just advised me to go off work early today and get a 1 to 2-week MC from gynae to rest. I think I really look like I am in bad shape.

i gave away all my bb items cos my son is 6 this year, at first want to stop at one child...

now have to start all over and to search for items again.. those i gave away/lend out , my frds dun recall already so cannot get it back

Catherine
When is ur next checkup? Rest more!!

My company don't recongise gynae MC so even my gynea issue me a MC it's still consider a leave for me

My next gynae appointment is 19 May (still so far away). But I just made an appointment for this evening... 好辛苦

Kikismom: That sounds illegal... gynae is a registered doc, why ur co doesn't recognize it?

Catherine: Your colleagues are so understanding. Take care, few more weeks only!

Hi Joyce, i was the one who was asking what other multi vits to take.. tks for sharing.. btw is it ok to take pregnancy milk i bought s-26 and tase horrible.. haha.. had the fish oil after effect taste... only took once and dare not to drink again.
how i wish my boss says i could take 1-2 weeks mc to rest at. i will jump at the mere suggestion of it.. i could juz sleep all day..

kuro
so excited..I can't wait to see my babyK on this fri

Joyce
my co is a local & very tradition co so they dun practice gynea mc..cos most of the staffs there r male & old ladies :p

Catherine
gd to hear that..u r able to see ur lil bud soon.. jy jy