(2012/12) Dec 2012

I am currently doing my confinement and my CL is very good.

PM me if you need her contact as she is still available in Dec 2012. You may come to my place to interview her.

Kong Kong: Breathless normal according to doc which I saw yesterday.. I guess not dangerous, but it's uncomfortable :S My mum told me to avoid crowded places coz when she was carrying me, when she feels breathless, she'll faint if she's somewhere crowded without good circulation.

Liquideyes: I'm at serangoon, quite near AMK. Which part AMK u at? I've been eating some preserved plums, helps when my stomach is empty but I have no appetite.

Karen: Unisex names like... Joey? Alex? Shannen/ Shanon? Goi really likes Ethan for a boy but it's so common. Sure will have plenty of classmates with same name next time...

Talking about giddiness, I had a brief giddy spell last night wheni was in a fairly crowded bookstore. Felt better after walking away for a while...

ms is still bad.. Hopefully it will subside soon. Going to gynae for my checkup this morning.. Very excited. Will be about 9 weeks then

Kuromikk: Take care! It's quite unfortunate that during first trimester people can't tell we are pregnant yet, but yet it's when morning sickness hits us worst.

Liquideyes, I did some googling and apparently coke does help to settle an upset tummy. Mostly flat coke but i drink mine fresh from the can with lots of ice.

Xta, good that you like birds nest! Have you been suffering from morning sickness, sounds like you still have quite a good appetite!

Joyce - I was thinking of the name Rowan for a long time (it's a brand of yarn and before the morning sickness I knitted all the time) then I did some research and found Reagan which is supposed to be unisex but I think I'll prefer it for a girl. Hey my #1 is Ethan and I saw it's the #1 name in Singapore last year, so you might be right it's common.

Oh and you're right I have to keep making up excuses to not meet up with my friends. I think I'll have to let the cat out of the bag soon.

Kuromikk: Your gynae works on Sunday! I suppose they have to be on call 24/7, but still! Enjoy your checkup.

Karen:
other than bad indigestion and bloating. i only puked twice from indigestion... not very serious MS i guess!

But i am trying my very best not to over eat... or rather eat like before. My stomach can't handle! I ate ba Chor Mee for lunch and my stomach is gone till like 10pm? so bloated and uncomfortable

@xta.. Try to eat smaller meals. Eat slowly and chew many times before you swallow. It works for me.

Takes a while for me to get used to it cos I used to eat really fast! Now I eat like a snail..

There were two nights in week 6 I felt really really bad at 2am, felt like puking, but I ngeh ngeh just keep all the food in. Got Goi to wake up to pat my back for me. After burping all the gas out, I felt OK enough to sleep, didn't puke.

Nausea for me is bad enough... You guys who are puking are very strong! I don't know how you guys tahan...

@ Joyce, after I puked each time, I will just rinsed my mouth and smile at the mirror and tells my baby k that I love him/her.

Somehow that makes me feel better

Joyce, even though the vomiting is unpleasant, somehow I feel abit better after vomiting. It's like, get the offending food out so it doesn't torment me more. Of course it's only temporary and shortly after I feel nauseous again.

Hi Joyce, I'm near amk central, opp the mosque.,asking cos next time we can organise play dates for our kids and we can go yum cha! It'll b fun! I used to cook and give some to my neighbour's kid and she helps when I'm too busy. Maybe we can all meet when our tummies get a little bigger and when we are free from morning sickness.

Morning sickness is just the beginning.. When tummy gets bigger, we may get heartburn. Everything u eat gets back to ur throat and gives u a burning sensation. Quite terrible. And may get piles!!! Urgh I shudder when I think abt the days I had piles cos of pregnancy. So first time mummies, prepare urself for the worst! It's during this time I appreciate my mum v much Keke

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>e</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fluffysheep </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mama_ling</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>kidomum</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cheers </TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>snowing</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>chubbyfingers</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr. Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. John Yam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>cath</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Choey</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Lil Olive</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>berryjay</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>kuromikk</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sasayeo</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ohoh</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Jazlan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>JAJ</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Xta</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Angelic </TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pearl</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Han Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>mi_baby</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Anita Kale</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Joyce Lim (Father : Goi)</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Kong Kong</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Jellow</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>san2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>JLJ</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>mifmif</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>aspialle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

Does anyone know if we are not eating well at this stage will affect the growth of the fetus?

I can't eat during breakfast and dinner. I can only stomach lunch.

Pommes think it's ok. I lost 3 kg during my first tri for my #1 and she turned out fine. Just make sure u eat those multi vits doc prescribe.

I think first trimester They get nutrients from the yolk sac. Only after the placenta network is established then they start to draw nutrients from us, which should be around 2nd tri? Should have better appetite le.

Liquideyes: Yumcha sounds good! And I'm already experiencing heartburn, have to sleep on several pillows to prevent acid reflux :S

Pommes: Should be ok. Just do what makes you feel best. Apparently the fetus is very hardy, and nothing much we do will harm it (except special cases, like overheating or if the placenta attachment is near the cervical opening). Agree with Xta on the yolk sac, so yes maybe let's all meet for yumcha in our 2nd trimester

Boring weekend
Due to tiredness, I wakeup n Zz n wakeup n zz

Bad day- thought I was gg to puke ytd after burping in wrong position. Tried to puke but nothing n ended up hurting my throat.. Today even black out for a min..

All the "ness" with us now

Tiredness, giddiness, morning sickness

Sucks

Catherine: my mil say no cold drinks &amp; cutting things on bed. Cos pantang la...
She never talk about lamb lol.. Why? Cos pantang thing?

Gynae only say no raw food hmm..

Xta, if yr mil din say then u can eat ba.. My mum did say.

U can eat raw food but make sure it's from those reputable restaurants

Thanks for the assurance.

Aiyah... I sprained my ankle. But I doubt i can go tui na. Anyone has natural remedy for sprained ankle?

Kong kong: Take care! 4 to 6 more weeks... the end is near!

Pommes: Why cannot tui na..?

Sasayeo: What brand is your folic acid and what's the dosage?

Sasayeo, I guess no harm trying.

Finally my turn for gynae visit tml! N not working too. Gg for movie with hubby after that. Yippee!!

Evilicious, me gg for my apptm later too. Gynae will give u a edd but won't be exact cos it keeps changing n you most likely won't give birth on that exact date.

sasa, i guess our doctor is very relax type.. i told him i am puking all the time. at times cant even drink water and he also replied : "then get admitted and go on drips"... i tell u i gave him the "what" look !! LoL.. my MS is very bad that i ca any food down.. i am also given Florxine..

sasayeo, so far nothing for me. Rightfuly shouldnt have any side effect.I bought this box for $5 i think. How much is gynae charging? Been taking this before i got preggy, so i continued with it and didnt take any from my gynae.

sasa, my doc did gave the anti vomitting pills too but i din take la..
and also both our doc is same

I wont say he's very "suan" la. i checked with my sil and she said he's like that. he juz dont wanna make us worried hence for he's reaction..

Angelic Me: Yup once a day but mine was quite high dosage at 800mcg per tab. Gynae says actually 500 mcg will do. So Im wondering isit due to the high dosage thats making me uncomfortable

ya maybe the culprit is Pyridoxine Hydrochloride.. later after work im going to go unity and get juz the folic pill and see if i am still puking. i was also give this multivit from dr when i went for my last check up coz of my vomitting. i was worried no nutritions going to bb do he gave the multivit.

Angelic: This pyridoxin hydrochloride is to give the folic acid a slow release effect. The packaging wrote "sustained release"

sasa, try taking folic before food. coz last vist doc was saying not to drink water soon after food coz it was cause vomitting as well. so maybe u can try before meal.

sasayeo, actually first trimester is the most important period we need to take folic acid to help baby's brain and other development.

my gynae prescribed those normal 5mg folic acid that u can buy from GPs or pharmacy. so far no side effect for me.